LYN Proton Saga BLM Club V4
Jared_EK9
Jul 4 2008, 11:51 AM
I may sound anti Saga BLM... BUT I bought the saga and received the car in February 2008 Solid White AUTO Nothing to complain except for the FC Proton lied with their claimed FC.. My FC before fuel price hike RM30 - 180KM after fuel price hike RM30 - 120KM combined 50-50 urban/hiway My advice.. DONT buy SAGA BLM AUTO if FC is your main consideration.. As for manual BLM... I don't know...
Jared_EK9
Jul 4 2008, 12:40 PM
I consider myself a good driver, i.e. no necessary acceleration or deceleration, and not to step on the gas pedal unnecessarily. Still, the best I could achieve for a full tank of RM53 was 350km (pre-hike). And that was 90% highway driving at 90-110km/h average. I thought my BLM auto was one of a kind.. the bad apple. Complaints to the mechanics during scheduled service intervals were fruitless.. All I could hear was that the model was new and nothing much they could do unless they received/heard something from their head office. Don't get me wrong here, I wish the FC is within 10% of the quoted figure in the advertisement but right until today I could not achieve the FC claimed by Proton. The sad thing is, my Honda EK 2door auto (before I converted to B16A) gave me better fuel consumption. (13.5km/Liter combined driving). I wish proton could come up with something to remedy this because other than FC I have got almost nothing to complaint against my SAGA BLM.
Jared_EK9
Jul 4 2008, 01:05 PM
Hi SiuYi into my fourth service now ... approaching 15,000km...
Jared_EK9
Jul 4 2008, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 4 2008, 01:57 PM) i think it's u that always rev until 3-4k RPM gua....not our fault..some of us even have great FC now,what do u have to say for that??.....go buy k-link fuel saver lah u Added on July 4, 2008, 2:03 pmu try drive maintain at 85KM/H when u reached 4th gear....never let it drop below 80KM/H...85-90KM/h give me the best milage! Well, I very hardly revved past 3k rpm ... even 4k rpm is very very seldom... come'on .. it's not vtec... there's no point revving past 4k.. only wasting gas.. My intention here is not to badmouth proton in general and BLM in particular... I just want to have a rough idea of what the FC is like as experienced by fellow AUTO BLM users. If the general average is better than mine, My conclusion is that my BLM has got some problems... Added on July 4, 2008, 2:50 pmby the way... I just received a letter from proton asking me to visit the nearest service center to replace the cushion cover... Have you guys heard about this..? Something wrong with the cover? This post has been edited by Jared_EK9: Jul 4 2008, 02:50 PM