oh~
then how? ?
need 2 break in? ?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
need to buy a new mivec engine whistling.gif laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Aug 12 2008, 01:12 AM

346 posts

lolz... then just pray that the love letter from PDRM won't reach ur house laugh.gif

@kyrix: wah bro... that's going to hurt the gearbox big time rclxub.gif
heavencloud
post Aug 12 2008, 01:19 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 12 2008, 01:13 AM)
coming soon~
got 1~
kena already...? shocking.gif

QUOTE(kyrix @ Aug 12 2008, 01:14 AM)
yaya...
of course cannot let them know...else they will charge me on that lar..
will inform them juz feel weird lar...
The weird is like the gear os loose after that..when wanna change gear that time feel got little sound also....
haizzzz...really so sad ler...
Yea... right now just pretend that the problem suddenly occurred nod.gif
heavencloud
post Aug 13 2008, 05:27 PM

346 posts

Ermmm.... i saw this kind of detachable steering before in my friend's ride. U need to install some sort like a spacer in between the steering and the steering column. So when u want to pull the steering, u need to pull the spacer lever, then u can pull the steering out. The thing was made by Sparco brand. Well, the only disadvantage is that it will move ur steering position a little bit closer to u.
heavencloud
post Aug 13 2008, 06:31 PM

346 posts

then can join Mr Bean gang already laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Aug 14 2008, 12:00 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 13 2008, 11:55 PM)

help me how 2 save petrol le...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
take the public transport >.>
heavencloud
post Aug 14 2008, 12:17 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 13 2008, 09:41 PM)
argh..i still cnt tahan wif my gf saga fc....pump rm40..juz can last for 170km lik that only...
QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 13 2008, 09:47 PM)
Ok wut, 0.23cent consider acceptable la unless you are driving manual.
QUOTE(ching4ever @ Aug 14 2008, 12:13 AM)
By the way, before petrol hike, around 0.13-0.16 is consider save; after petrol hike, 0.18-0.21 consider save. Of course it depends how you drive the car, road condition, weather, air-cond, etc etc all related one.
Yup, like storm and ching4ever said, urs quite ok ady. Mine one also around 21 - 22 cent per km. But never been to the 1k service yet.

QUOTE(kyrix @ Aug 14 2008, 12:05 AM)
Yeah...Take public transport or maybe ride bicycle or motor bike...
kakakakaka
IF the gov really made public transport really good la laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Aug 14 2008, 05:37 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 14 2008, 12:49 AM)
maybe she think the car's pick up is slow...she just step on the gas harder?
but i guess some blm owner might tend to do this. Due to the drive-by-wire, if u release clutch and press gas pedal at the same time, the engine sure died (happened to me before doh.gif ). So to solve it, rev first then release clutch. Like my mum and i sometimes did, we overrev before releasing the clutch so hence a little fuel wasted doh.gif Usually happen during 1st gear and reverse gear sweat.gif

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Aug 14 2008, 01:12 AM)
driving less than 60km/h? i think i need to wake up very early in the morning, start driving to work without the jam n keeping my rev below 2k. i worry will somehow cramp my legs. lolz
Install auto cruise laugh.gif (if that really possible anyway laugh.gif )

QUOTE(briggs86 @ Aug 14 2008, 03:36 AM)
jus wake up.. lolx... revision haha..... mine around RM20 can go 100km lolx... 80% highway 10% town ...
Wah, our best and top student notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

heavencloud
post Aug 14 2008, 09:14 AM

346 posts

lolz... like any usual car lor, release clutch quite fast, car will jerk, then eventually died. Been driving sentra and iswara before quite some time, so used to release clutch and press gas immediately. Always mistook the same thing with blm, so the car died, especially in front of traffic light doh.gif U know la KL, if u slow, sure got people honk sweat.gif Oh well, i hate stopping my blm on the hill for sure sweat.gif

Yup, i managed to grasped the timing when switching between gears 2-3-4-5, so can minimize the overrev nod.gif but still a little fail on gear 1 and R, either overrev or died on the spot laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Aug 14 2008, 11:47 AM

346 posts

err... i thought u are driving an auto? rclxub.gif

Floor the sucka eh, no wonder fc quite high =p
heavencloud
post Aug 14 2008, 05:55 PM

346 posts

nah.. will go for the first service tomorrow canceled, will do service next week after getting back from johor nod.gif Yea if release slowly the car able to move without stepping on the gas pedal. It is just when i release it a bit quick plus with a few passenger sweat.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Aug 14 2008, 07:28 PM
heavencloud
post Aug 14 2008, 11:50 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(lanlee @ Aug 14 2008, 11:11 PM)
blm tip, one tip/trick only lah. at trafic light, put gear one, slowly release clutch, when u feel car move then u press fuel. another one, good one. during heavy trafic jamed. off engine, get out of ur car, push ur car when car infront move, stop push when car infront stop. light up ur dunhill, be cool....
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(maevox @ Aug 14 2008, 11:37 PM)
i guess we have the same prob la
everytime i had to stop on hill, feeling like taking JPJ test again  sweat.gif  (that was 9 years ago)
another favorite for "enjin mati", at Touch & Go lane.. maybe i should buy SmartTag transponder la

p/s: is it ok to skip gear 2? i think since rpm on gear 1 already high (3K-4K), i just skip to gear 3  hmm.gif
haha, we geng cheers.gif Errr... u mean for example u start from 1st gear, then straight to 3rd gear? rclxub.gif can skip just like that meh? shocking.gif Usually if i'm stopping at downhill, then i will start with a 2nd gear, then just follow the sequence.

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Aug 14 2008, 11:47 PM)
seems like every1 is complaining the wire delay,myself also having same prob,every time i from 5th gear,to 4th gear,and 3rd gear,and lastly 2nd gear,once press accelerator,my car will sudd move to front,damn malu,the 1st gear and 2nd gear reli make me sick,if on slope and wan reverse,more worse,zzzzzzzzzzzzzz
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 14 2008, 08:34 AM)
heavencloud
pressing down the fuel pedal at the same time letting off the clutch will make ur engine stop?i 1st time hear la.never happened to me lastime when i was trying to get used to my blm.the only thing i noe is to press and release like normal nia.on the other hand when changing gear, release the fuel pedal like 1-2seconds before pressing down the clutch will eventually safe the extra rev up.for 1st gear, u noneed over rev it, juz drive like normal as the stock clutch is made higher than normal cars.juz balance ur leg, it will go steadily.
I think u can try like siuyi said as i'm doin that also, it worked nod.gif For the 1st and reverse, may the force be with you laugh.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Aug 14 2008, 11:54 PM
heavencloud
post Aug 15 2008, 02:15 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 14 2008, 11:55 PM)
Ahhh at last manual drivers complaining =p
At least dont make me so regret for not buying the manual although im still capable of driving the manual.
lets exchange cars then brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Aug 15 2008, 12:05 AM)
i think need some time to get used to it. at 1st i stalled my car a few times oso and i changed from my faithful auto iswara to manual blm. but now kinda know when the clutch will engage without much worry like b4. been with my blm for 1 month ++ biggrin.gif . if at a very steep road just use handbrake lo when find it hard to deal with.
Yup, lucky there is an invention called handbrake laugh.gif

QUOTE(maevox @ Aug 15 2008, 12:17 AM)
everybody know how to drive manual since we get our license with manual car
it just that i used to be drive auto for so long time that make me forgot i driving manual now
that why always overrev  tongue.gif

usually i skip gear at toll.. to move of course have to use 1st gear
than keep the rpm till a little bit more 3K then change to 3rd gear
doesnt seem jerking so i think it ok la
my friend who drive 2 door Citroen ZX does this with his car
doesnt seem a prob to his more 10 years old car
or maybe because his car got more power?
he just use 1-3-5 gear only
Ooo... should try later then brows.gif But for sure can't try if the car is fully loaded with people.

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Aug 15 2008, 12:44 AM)
slow 1-2 second oni press clutch and change gear will spoil the fun of driving manual ad,=(

but like tis reli will save more patrol la,i always over rev it,coz wan fast,lol
Where got spoil the fun, that is the driving challenge laugh.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 15 2008, 01:16 AM)
Wahlao.... at the back almost like mercedes ady. Looks like i was correct, BLM = Boleh Lawan Mercedes rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(kyrix @ Aug 15 2008, 01:41 AM)
hahahaha
i think they are "sharing" lar....
but is good lar.....
my probz is every morning wake up aldy late to work, sumore need to wait the engine heat up....ghai nia...
Sharing is Caring brows.gif

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 15 2008, 01:52 AM)
get latest fc for my gf's car...rm50 for 150-160km...rly terrible + horrible doh.gif shakehead.gif
Err... that is bad.. mine rm50 can get 230+km shocking.gif

QUOTE(maevox @ Aug 15 2008, 01:58 AM)
malang btol!!
juz now hit back of Wira
that guy is JPJ enforcer lagi
his rear boot Wira cannot tutup & bumper jatuh sikit
my Saga front seem OK but if look closely can see tenggelam sikit
there goes my (already little) RM  cry.gif
My god... u were just gone a few minutes, then u went and bang someone else doh.gif doh.gif Hope the damage are minimal
heavencloud
post Aug 17 2008, 01:57 AM

346 posts

Guys, thanks for coming to the blmclub tt today. and i'm terribly sorry that we lost a bit in the end, and the journey was tiring. Feel free to bash me, i'm ok with it. I'm sorry.
heavencloud
post Aug 17 2008, 02:09 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Aug 17 2008, 02:01 AM)
u r which1?lol
QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Aug 17 2008, 02:06 AM)
oh yaya,after my nap at motor sport playground isit?i am blur ad,lol
doh.gif u always blur case ever since coming to the shop laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Aug 17 2008, 02:16 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 17 2008, 02:11 AM)
you dont remember meh we were napping together  brows.gif
darn... should candid the lovely 'couple' sleeping together in one couch doh.gif

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Aug 17 2008, 02:12 AM)
lol,i tink i wont do the same mistake again when at the next tt,i memorize every1's name ad,lol
as long as u didnt blur driving the car, should be ok ady laugh.gif
heavencloud
post Aug 17 2008, 02:23 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Aug 17 2008, 02:18 AM)
aiyer,as long u din raba then can ad,=x
luckily i was driving manual not auto,if not fall asleep ad,lol,and i did jerk my car when from 5 th to 2 nd gear,lol,btw nice drift,haha
wah, lucky our convoy was a little bit bless with accident-free although there were a few moments sweat.gif Haha.. that one not drift one, beginner only technique nod.gif

heavencloud
post Aug 17 2008, 02:42 AM

346 posts

yes, totally agreed
heavencloud
post Aug 17 2008, 10:01 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(tarzan1984 @ Aug 17 2008, 09:52 PM)
hello to all saga owner. Me & my fren planned to buy a new saga since few months ago. Today finally i went to test drive, but when i stepped on the pedal, i felt that the car cannot move. Then i step further more (half), then the car move a bit. Frankly speaking, i used to drive kancil (660), but how come i felt BLM (1.3) acceleration is even slower than kancil. My fren also felt like this as she also driving kancil.
I keep on thinking izzit because of the adjustment of the pedal or what. We even told the sales person regarding this problem and he told us that the tyre no air and immediately we went to petrol station and pump in the air. But no much different (although the car's acceleration increase a little bit).
Can somebody tell me what is the problem? Do you all face this problem also. I need to know coz i also wish to buy this car.
Appreciate if you all can tell me what might probably happen
wah, your SA also damn 'smart' doh.gif Yes like Wuaka said, it is the drive-by-wire technology (pain-in-the-arse technology for me >.>), when u press the gas pedal, it will have a little lag before the fuel will kick in. Might be troublesome at first, but later u will get used to it nod.gif
heavencloud
post Aug 19 2008, 01:26 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Aug 19 2008, 12:49 AM)
any update on manual tranny guys?
manual should be around 20 cent - 23 cent per km. My mum's car doing 21 cent. (80% highway)

seriously we need briggs to update the front page with latest info and our tt activities >.>

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Aug 19 2008, 01:27 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0484sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:54 AM