LYN Proton Saga BLM Club V4

ching4ever
post Jul 1 2008, 07:01 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(606088 @ Jul 1 2008, 07:07 PM)
you forgot to bring wallet out, what else he can ask from u?  blush.gif
My sister was in the car and the car was full with luggage. Thanks to my sis that wear too casual and thanks to I'm driving a saga, for them it might be a cheap car, so nothing he can do, let me go. LOL
ching4ever
post Jul 2 2008, 12:17 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

I want the mat for bonet, reduce the noise of engine, LOL.
ching4ever
post Jul 2 2008, 12:37 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Get first then fix it later.
ching4ever
post Jul 2 2008, 12:09 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Windows type sticker is the best. Can stick to anywhere of the windows.
ching4ever
post Jul 2 2008, 07:24 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Jul 2 2008, 07:43 PM)
why so many want to make own forum??

i always lepak2 here and http://forum.thesagaclub.com/
Too many Malay words going around. Most member prefer to chat at the malay sub-forum. I quit from there due to that reason, most members does not want to use english but shortform malay words.
ching4ever
post Jul 2 2008, 09:58 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jul 2 2008, 09:31 PM)
Janganlah racist. It's up to individual to choose mar...
Not racist but not all of us know those malay short form. I actually bring the problem up, end up the solution for the forum is create a sub-forum mainly for malays. And obviously, most members hang out at the malay forum, so no point for me to get into a forum full with malay words only, I'm not a malay, no point for me to learn those short form, so rather choose to quit.
ching4ever
post Jul 3 2008, 11:26 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 3 2008, 12:52 AM)
ya ah but if temp is not hot enough..it won't change gear...it will only stay at 1st gear and u just rev rev rev 2-3k also won't change
only after reach hot enough..means 3rd bar optimum ...thn it will change to gear 2
It will change. You just rev higher a bit, do not scare about the engine sound. Once it get change to gear 2, it just drive like normal. I usually don't do that, just drive with gear 1 for a short distance, even without reaching temp bar 3, it will change the gear automatically. If yours still continue won't change the gear until you reach temp bar 3, you better take it for a check.

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 3 2008, 01:21 AM)
Briggs is correct. Even though i'm a malay myself, i like to chat in english when it comes to online forum.
Malay word when writing, especially short form, will make the forum like pasar.
When u meet up, then we talk malay pasar.
Totally agreed!
ching4ever
post Jul 3 2008, 03:56 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Main discuss on new forum, here for recruit new members. LOL
ching4ever
post Jul 4 2008, 12:19 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Depends on how you drive the car dude.

I'm able to get RM20 for 100+ KM after petrol hike.
ching4ever
post Jul 4 2008, 01:56 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jul 4 2008, 01:23 PM)
RM20 for 100km++ is hell good dude... rm20 i can only get around 90
Yeah, that's what suprising me.

QUOTE(Jared_EK9 @ Jul 4 2008, 01:40 PM)
I consider myself a good driver, i.e. no necessary acceleration or deceleration, and not to step on the gas pedal unnecessarily.  Still, the best I could achieve for a full tank of RM53 was 350km (pre-hike).  And that was 90% highway driving at 90-110km/h average.
I thought my BLM auto was one of a kind.. the bad apple.  Complaints to the mechanics during scheduled service intervals were fruitless.. All I could hear was that the model was new and nothing much they could do unless they received/heard something from their head office.
Don't get me wrong here, I wish the FC is within 10% of the quoted figure in the advertisement but right until today I could not achieve the FC claimed by Proton.  The sad thing is, my Honda EK 2door auto (before I converted to B16A) gave me better fuel consumption. (13.5km/Liter combined driving).
I wish proton could come up with something to remedy this because other than FC I have got almost nothing to complaint against my SAGA BLM.
Before petrol hike, I manage to get around RM50 - 340-360km, more or less the same. That time RM50 can get me full tank, right now I'm no longer doing that because full tank makes the car heavier and less mileage, maybe you can give it a try.

Those figure that claimed by manufacture, you cannot fully trust on it, they doing testing on constant speed like 80 or 90kmph all the way.

QUOTE(-storm- @ Jul 4 2008, 01:43 PM)
Yup my auto also manage to hit rm20-100km if i drive like a oldman, if heavy footed then rm20-80km. once i manage to hit rm20 - 120km, that was 100% highway with ridiculous speeds 40-60kmph only...
If 100% highway, I manage to get RM20 for 110km which is driving 90-100kmph all the way. Sometimes drive faster consume less petrol than drive slow.
ching4ever
post Jul 9 2008, 09:13 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Something happen on the club yesterday? Was too busy to check the forum.
ching4ever
post Jul 9 2008, 07:50 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

I'm doing 3 years loan, each month 1k. The faster I settle the less money I lost.
ching4ever
post Jul 14 2008, 11:47 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Just done my 10k service last week, got change new spark plug from Proton, engine oil, steering oil....etc etc. This is only minor service, next service will be major service, wonder how much it will cost for a major + labour charge....
ching4ever
post Jul 16 2008, 04:00 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

How good is vios FC? After petrol hike still can make it 0.15/km?
ching4ever
post Jul 17 2008, 06:12 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 17 2008, 06:43 PM)
my vios at home RM 100 @2.70 can only jalan 300 km ++
hmm.gif
can masuk persona/gen2 front brake disc kalau mau

$$$$ sajer
tongue.gif
Wow, that bad for the FC? My saga can make 300km++ for RM60.
ching4ever
post Aug 11 2008, 01:35 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 11 2008, 12:09 AM)
Everyone
i visited several places this weekend.saw brothers selling visor for rm85..nice quality..then go pudu, saw them selling visor for only rm35..shud be china made.advice: which 1 is more appropriate ler.
Any pic for the door visor? I'm looking for a large size one, must be large at the front part because I need to door visor to block the rain not the sun, LOL.
ching4ever
post Aug 14 2008, 12:13 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Buy yourself a fuel saving car, don't use gf's car and complain, later she screw you kao kao.

By the way, before petrol hike, around 0.13-0.16 is consider save; after petrol hike, 0.18-0.21 consider save. Of course it depends how you drive the car, road condition, weather, air-cond, etc etc all related one.

Google the tips on how to save fuel when driving car, make sure you are able to do it all accordingly to the tips then report back whether it is save or not.
ching4ever
post Aug 15 2008, 09:34 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

auto car also can die, try start engine, straight away do u-turn (steering fully turn to one way) on the spot and during half turning press the brake fully, the car will die immediately, i've tried that twice.
ching4ever
post Aug 15 2008, 11:34 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Aug 16 2008, 12:12 AM)
did u bring this up to your service centre?
It's normal, not only manual car but auto car also can die one if didn't drive it properly. I've experienced the same thing on different car, local or import also having the same problem.
ching4ever
post Aug 16 2008, 11:33 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 16 2008, 04:44 AM)
I think is the power steering suck too much power, when i do full turning the car will jerk a bit like mau mati engine on few occasions.
Yes, if you stop the car for sure it will die immediately, it seem like lacking of power to me or what.

QUOTE(leng2 @ Aug 16 2008, 10:07 AM)
my engine died when i was on a straight road crawling in a jam... how could that be not driving properly? never did it happened to any cars i've driven so far.
As I said earlier, my case was during U-turn and it is auto car, it is normal for all auto car. Your case is different, cannot compare. Someone said auto car won't die like manual, that's why I replied to him, your case better take back to SC.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0507sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:25 PM