NDS Lite, Package & Price

TSBlueHeart
post Jun 23 2008, 09:17 AM, updated 18y ago

59 posts

Hi all,

Im staying in KL now.....planning to buy NDS Lite..... rclxms.gif since waiting train is borin sad.gif

can i jus get sum ideas from u guys, for the price, wat kind of package i can get in KL? where is the bes place you wil suggest me to buy? for me, is not necessary to b the latest version, as long as it manage to support majority of the game then it will b ok for me tongue.gif

in stead of being cheated, can you teach me how to check whethere it is ori set or recon set....

b appreciate for the advise biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BlueHeart: Jun 23 2008, 09:18 AM
PhoenixByte
post Jun 23 2008, 09:28 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

For starters, try here happy.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/722121
chicaman
post Jun 23 2008, 11:39 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

find seibeicheiko
youngkies
post Jun 23 2008, 06:30 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

you can get it from rm550-700 depending on package and area.

for set only, shouldn't be higher than rm600.
REDFlELD
post Jun 23 2008, 10:47 PM

660 posts

There is no recon set for the NDS. The US NDS is available for around RM400 but I can't seem to find any shop selling at that price. They're all selling the Malaysian version at around RM500-550. Before buying check for dead/stuck pixel.
BingYao
post Jun 23 2008, 10:54 PM

446 posts

Now, how do u differentiate where are they from?
aiyish
post Jun 24 2008, 12:26 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

There is a recon set. whatever u do, dun venture into Sg.wang and get a NDSL there. To check for recon set, on the ds for like a few minutes. after a while, the refresh rate on the top screen becomes lower and u start to see visible lines, that means its a recon set.

Added on June 24, 2008, 12:27 amThere is a recon set. whatever u do, dun venture into Sg.wang and get a NDSL there. To check for recon set, on the ds for like a few minutes. after a while, the refresh rate on the top screen becomes lower and u start to see visible lines, that means its a recon set.

This post has been edited by aiyish: Jun 24 2008, 12:27 AM
unrealweapon
post Jun 24 2008, 04:01 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jun 24 2008, 12:26 AM)
There is a recon set. whatever u do, dun venture into Sg.wang and get a NDSL there. To check for recon set, on the ds for like a few minutes. after a while, the refresh rate on the top screen becomes lower and u start to see visible lines, that means its a recon set.

Added on June 24, 2008, 12:27 amThere is a recon set. whatever u do, dun venture into Sg.wang and get a NDSL there. To check for recon set, on the ds for like a few minutes. after a while, the refresh rate on the top screen becomes lower and u start to see visible lines, that means its a recon set.
funny.. i got mine at sg.wang.. no problem till today... works fine... not sure about the lines... everything works fine... only crash on CPOR and when i active some cheats on some games.. Hulk still hang..
youngkies
post Jun 24 2008, 06:17 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jun 24 2008, 04:01 PM)
funny.. i got mine at sg.wang.. no problem till today... works fine... not sure about the lines... everything works fine... only crash on CPOR and when i active some cheats on some games.. Hulk still hang..
not every set in sg. wang is a recon set. but he mean there is recon set, particularly found-able in sg. wang.
TSBlueHeart
post Jun 30 2008, 07:49 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jun 24 2008, 12:26 AM)

so in tis case, u r not recommend me to buy from sg.wang lo? then where is the place u will recommend?

Added on June 30, 2008, 7:52 pmusually wit a package, is the game included? cos as i know the game is quite exp compare to PSP...sum of my fren evn recommend me to buy PSP, but for me, PSP seem like more to guys tongue.gif cos usually i will c girls r playing NDSL and guys r playing PSP....

by the way, NDSL new version is comin out soon rite? wil the old version price b decrese?

Added on June 30, 2008, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jun 24 2008, 04:01 PM)
u jus bought 1 from sg.wang? so, how izit? wat is the price and the package? how many games included?

This post has been edited by BlueHeart: Jun 30 2008, 07:55 PM
BingYao
post Jun 30 2008, 08:11 PM

446 posts

Snap a pix of ur DS lite from the back and we'll know whether its recond or not.. The wordings tell a thousand things..
ladyvelvet101
post Jul 1 2008, 06:18 PM

37 posts

hi hi!
was wondering! is there really a recon set for the nintendo ds lite?
someone in the forum kate la... they said recon sets are more likely to be found at sg wang! but i want to get my ds there since i can get for cheap prices like rm400 but now... i ragu-ragu lah na beli kat sane!
whats ur best advicE? cuz i hav like 600 to spend only.. then na beli game lgey... huaa...where can i get cheap othe den sg wang?
Lizan
post Jul 1 2008, 06:33 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jun 30 2008, 08:11 PM)
Snap a pix of ur DS lite from the back and we'll know whether its recond or not.. The wordings tell a thousand things..
What wordings say it's a recon set?
TSBlueHeart
post Jul 7 2008, 11:17 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jun 30 2008, 08:11 PM)
i was curious tongue.gif How is the recond set wording looks like?

Added on July 7, 2008, 11:21 am
QUOTE(ladyvelvet101 @ Jul 1 2008, 06:18 PM)
hi hi!
was wondering! is there really a recon set for the nintendo ds lite?
someone in the forum kate la... they said recon sets are more likely to be found at sg wang! but i want to get my ds there since i can get for cheap prices like rm400 but now... i ragu-ragu lah na beli kat sane!
whats ur best advicE? cuz i hav like 600 to spend only.. then na beli game lgey... huaa...where can i get cheap othe den sg wang?

400, is the cheapest price i have ever heard, i have chacked around my place, a ori set, without any games oso it costs 550 (the cheapest) cry.gif
tats y until now oso im stil concerning whether is worth to buy anot tongue.gif mayb wil wait for another few mths c whether the price wil decrease anot...haha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BlueHeart: Jul 7 2008, 11:21 AM
ino
post Jul 8 2008, 09:06 AM

want to sell NDS around 550 just buy 1 year black shiny 98%scratchless NDSL whole set of it PLUS PLUS PLUS
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif super card with 2GB memory and also ur favourite black leather case

WEY WEY WEY still good in condition meh come contact me HP 016-9821029 kl lang COME COME COME meet me u ll know how good i kep thing in good condition
deathninjax
post Jul 8 2008, 11:51 PM

124 posts

there is refurbish nds in the market. the box will have a red line with refurbish word on it. if unlucky, the seller will put it in a box with no such markings. have to compare serial on the box and on the bottom of the nds.
TSBlueHeart
post Jul 18 2008, 02:46 PM

59 posts

quote=deathninjax,Jul 8 2008, 11:51 PM]
there is refurbish nds in the market. the box will have a red line with refurbish word on it. if unlucky, the seller will put it in a box with no such markings. have to compare serial on the box and on the bottom of the nds.

[/quote]

refurbish? mean act is a secondhand one but they try to sell it as a new one and the possibility tat the serial # on the box and the NDS is not matchin? in tis case is the seller trying to cheat us la....

thx for ur reminding biggrin.gif

sanesaint
post Jul 20 2008, 02:04 AM

359 posts

how do we check for a dead pixel? and wats the current market price for a basic ds lite package?

0.0539sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:53 AM