Subwoofer Discussion Thread, A thread for things that go BOOOOMMM!!!

state of abyssmal
post Jan 11 2009, 11:34 AM

addicted to you
4,697 posts

QUOTE(augustinesoh @ Jan 10 2009, 02:02 PM)
Yep, Velodyne launched the new Impact series (last September, I think). Came to Malaysia around October / November. Owned the Impact-12 for just under two months but was not really happy with its performance esp. with music. Upgraded a couple of weeks ago to the CHT-12Q and was very pleased with the improvement. If you are on a budget and mostly watch movies then the Impacts should fit the bill. But if you can spend a bit more then i'd say go for the CHT-R or -Q series. They perform markedly better than the Impacts. The Impact series is after all Velodyne's entry-level subs.
alamak... i just wanna get the impact today... looks like i need to test it properly at the shop sweat.gif
state of abyssmal
post Mar 21 2009, 12:56 AM

addicted to you
4,697 posts

dont think they can give that price...maybe A&L misquote your friend hmm.gif
state of abyssmal
post Apr 26 2009, 08:30 AM

addicted to you
4,697 posts

herm, CHT-12Q sounds nice. planning to get this but looks like a&L no stock. sweat.gif
state of abyssmal
post Apr 29 2009, 02:02 PM

addicted to you
4,697 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Apr 29 2009, 01:54 PM)
How much did the 10R cost last time? Cos from what i see from websites, the 10Q cost about RM3.6k
i think 10q price is at 2.3k? hmm.gif
state of abyssmal
post May 2 2009, 02:19 PM

addicted to you
4,697 posts

at last my cht12q arrived laugh.gif but still trying to find the right setting rclxub.gif
state of abyssmal
post May 2 2009, 08:33 PM

addicted to you
4,697 posts

manage to configure it, sweat.gif
now scared the neighbors coming knocking on my door laugh.gif

0.0407sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:07 PM