125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Subwoofer Discussion Thread, A thread for things that go BOOOOMMM!!!

timothyy
post Sep 4 2008, 03:37 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Ha! Ha! Tried already la... I think even my lights also all rattling already..
callmevil
post Sep 4 2008, 03:53 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Sep 4 2008, 03:37 PM)
damnit! intended to poison! rupanya bitten oredi and got vacinated! haha
htkaki
post Sep 4 2008, 06:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Uh oh, annoying eh? tongue.gif

Have you done proper calibration for the sub?

ycs
post Sep 4 2008, 08:31 PM

4,231 posts

maybe you need bass traps to reduce the boomy sound causing the rattling.
htkaki
post Sep 4 2008, 11:51 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bad news..... my sub just gace up on me. I think the internal amp kaput liao sad.gif Half way testing 'Kung Fu Hustle' BD after sound calibration, the sub's light suddenly went off. Upon checking, it's DEAD! doh.gif
arremie
post Sep 5 2008, 03:36 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Time for SVS? wink.gif
timothyy
post Sep 5 2008, 08:56 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 4 2008, 06:01 PM)
Uh oh, annoying eh?  tongue.gif

Have you done proper calibration for the sub?
No yet la...

I only hooked it up and used my PSP to test the sound. Ha! Ha! Ha! Nothing great yet. My house is still a mess.
htkaki
post Sep 5 2008, 09:18 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 5 2008, 03:36 AM)
Time for SVS? wink.gif

Less likely due to the hassle of warranty should anything happens to it. Either Paradigm, Velodyne or REL. Need to save 18 months for it sweat.gif blush.gif

callmevil
post Sep 5 2008, 09:21 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 5 2008, 09:18 AM)
Less likely due to the hassle of warranty should anything happens to it. Either Paradigm, Velodyne or REL. Need to save 18 months for it  sweat.gif  blush.gif
no issues on warranty man, SVS will cover it u just have to send the broken item to them, and they will ship u a replacement.. hehe
arremie
post Sep 5 2008, 09:26 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Giving the size of that thing....sending back broken item to them for replacement will break you for sure laugh.gif
arj
post Sep 5 2008, 09:34 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 5 2008, 09:18 AM)
Less likely due to the hassle of warranty should anything happens to it. Either Paradigm, Velodyne or REL. Need to save 18 months for it  sweat.gif  blush.gif
You gonna wait for 18 months before getting a replacement sub? Can tahan ah? sweat.gif
callmevil
post Sep 5 2008, 09:42 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 5 2008, 09:26 AM)
Giving the size of that thing....sending back broken item to them for replacement will break you for sure laugh.gif
no no its not like that.. say for e.g. the driver rosak, they will ask u to dismantle it and just send the driver back to them, and they will send u a new one. and then u reinstall it.. they will give all the instructions..
djdyks
post Sep 5 2008, 10:18 AM

404 posts

if tat case luckily the enclosure usually won't kaput, or else ... ???!!!
mys_terious
post Sep 5 2008, 10:50 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 5 2008, 09:26 AM)
they will cover the the shipping cost la.. replacement part will be received within 10 days on your door step.. the only drawbacks are u have to diy n replace the parts yourself.. but so far havent heard any1 failing to do it themself.. and u also have to pay for the parts 1st.. then when they receive your faulty parts they will refund... it is still a hassle in a way but u also get much much longer warranty and deeper bass for almost the same money

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Sep 5 2008, 10:54 AM
arremie
post Sep 5 2008, 01:07 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Cool....but still like htkaki I don't think I want all the hassle unless I can have some macha do for me tongue.gif
callmevil
post Sep 5 2008, 01:13 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 5 2008, 01:07 PM)
Cool....but still like htkaki I don't think I want all the hassle unless I can have some macha do for me tongue.gif
imo calibration is a bigger hassle.. hahha
ALPS2008
post Sep 5 2008, 01:29 PM

349 posts

hurray....I get my Subwoofer cable (QED Qunex Silver Reference SR-SW Subwoofer Cable 3m) after wait for more than 7 days...alas.....thm...the delay..might be the public holiday....

Well...I order from future.co.uk.....the parcel is registered letter...and terpaksa go to pos office to collect today...
Poor thing.....I don't like the pos office guy.....ask me give the IC.....and ask me to fill up a small form.....but...my IC just put at my table....he not even touch my IC or look at my IC to check I am the correct person....this is the so called our public service.... i also wonder how secure our registered letter..... hmm.gif

Anyway, tonite or during weekends I can audit the different with branded cable or with my cap ayam cable....haaaa flex.gif flex.gif .....yippie....

htkaki
post Sep 5 2008, 04:25 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Sep 5 2008, 09:34 AM)
You gonna wait for 18 months before getting a replacement sub? Can tahan ah? sweat.gif

Arj, takde duit lah. What to do? Needs 18 long months to save enough to buy one sad.gif

mpyw
post Sep 5 2008, 04:35 PM

3,603 posts

with sales of 200k+++ big taukeh here say no marnee sweat.gif

or you plan to get a new Strata II drool.gif
dlyz
post Sep 5 2008, 11:11 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 5 2008, 04:25 PM)
Arj, takde duit lah. What to do? Needs 18 long months to save enough to buy one  sad.gif
Cant be fixed? Open it up and change some parts?

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:43 PM