Axiom... oh my!! how does it sound like??
Subwoofer Discussion Thread, A thread for things that go BOOOOMMM!!!
May 18 2009, 11:00 AM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
Axiom... oh my!! how does it sound like??
May 18 2009, 11:02 AM
882 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(pierreye @ May 18 2009, 09:21 AM) Service depends on the company. If I'm not wrong, some company might ask you to diagnose yourself which part is having problem. They will send the parts down for you to replace yourself so you save in transportation. For eg. recently I bought a pair of Axiom QS-8 surround speaker. Best part is free shipping for 3 biz day using Fedex. After 2 months, one of the driver is having problems (you can hear static sound for certain freq). The tech support just ask me to do some simple test and send a replacement within 7 days without asking me to return the defective driver. So this type of internet purchase is OK, much better than dealer support which sometimes take 1 month to return the unit. totally agree bro.. major ID (internet direct) co like svs, ascend, av123, carada all serivce 1st class and the advice u get most of the time is from the designer himself.. not from the half tank shit salesman in our hi fi shops.. the common scene of waiting 1 month for repair n found out the product is stil faulty when u get home n have to wait another month doesnt happenIf you got jalan, get a group buy and use shipping in container (which you can either buy half or full container load). Sometimes they have ways with custom to "ignore" tax. pierreye your carada screen tax was paid by the shipping co then they collect from u at your door step izt |
May 18 2009, 11:46 AM
5,989 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 18 2009, 12:19 AM) i am not sure too.. but i am quite sure shipping co like dhl will pay the tax for u n collect it at your door... svs is using bax global.. any1 has any idea how they work? Yeah, with couriers like DHL, UPS, Fedex if there is customs duty they will pay for u first then collect back from u when they make the delivery. They will give full receipt and calculation from Customs. |
May 18 2009, 12:02 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
QUOTE(jchong @ May 18 2009, 11:46 AM) Yeah, with couriers like DHL, UPS, Fedex if there is customs duty they will pay for u first then collect back from u when they make the delivery. They will give full receipt and calculation from Customs. This means that there is no 'side door' for it. 20% + 10% will be inevitable. |
May 18 2009, 01:42 PM
1,336 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Battown in Johor |
QUOTE(pierreye @ May 18 2009, 09:21 AM) Service depends on the company. If I'm not wrong, some company might ask you to diagnose yourself which part is having problem. They will send the parts down for you to replace yourself so you save in transportation. For eg. recently I bought a pair of Axiom QS-8 surround speaker. Best part is free shipping for 3 biz day using Fedex. After 2 months, one of the driver is having problems (you can hear static sound for certain freq). The tech support just ask me to do some simple test and send a replacement within 7 days without asking me to return the defective driver. So this type of internet purchase is OK, much better than dealer support which sometimes take 1 month to return the unit. Did you by any chance kena tax on your purchase of Axiom QS-8 surround speaker? How about the replacement speaker, also no tax?If you got jalan, get a group buy and use shipping in container (which you can either buy half or full container load). Sometimes they have ways with custom to "ignore" tax. |
May 18 2009, 02:08 PM
May 18 2009, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 18 2009, 02:08 PM) can.. and the shipping cost should be cheaper to for door to airport... but make sure your vehicle can fit in.. svs can provide u the dimension including shiping box.. when the stuff arrive at the airport they will call u.. then u need an agent to clear your stuff (i have no idea what this process is abt but it cost around rm50)... then u pick up your stuff from the storage and have to face the custom officers on the way out of the cargo airportThis post has been edited by mys_terious: May 19 2009, 08:47 AM |
May 18 2009, 04:24 PM
1,308 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Penang & Ipoh |
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 18 2009, 11:00 AM) Can't comment on their whole set of AV system. I only get the QS8. I would say it worth the RM 2k. In the market, if you are going for branded bipole speaker easily will cost you min 4k and above. QS8 give me a better surround effect.Added on May 18, 2009, 4:25 pm QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 18 2009, 11:02 AM) totally agree bro.. major ID (internet direct) co like svs, ascend, av123, carada all serivce 1st class and the advice u get most of the time is from the designer himself.. not from the half tank shit salesman in our hi fi shops.. the common scene of waiting 1 month for repair n found out the product is stil faulty when u get home n have to wait another month doesnt happen Yup. They help to pay first. Projection screen only 10% tax.pierreye your carada screen tax was paid by the shipping co then they collect from u at your door step izt Added on May 18, 2009, 4:29 pm QUOTE(geforce1999 @ May 18 2009, 01:42 PM) Did you by any chance kena tax on your purchase of Axiom QS-8 surround speaker? How about the replacement speaker, also no tax? Suppose to have tax but Fedex forgot to collect the tax from me This post has been edited by pierreye: May 18 2009, 04:29 PM |
May 18 2009, 05:00 PM
fuyoo ... anyon wanto join TUMPANG FOR SVS !!
OH BABY ! this bolster can hug at nite Tumpang list: 1. mega 2. nakata101 3. HTKAKI-big small big small*heart* 4. MPYW-big small big small*heart* in conjuction with Front centre Right speakers upgrade 5. Blostomous -big small big small*heart* in conjuction with BD80 player upgrade 6. 7. 8. This post has been edited by megatron007: May 18 2009, 05:04 PM |
May 18 2009, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 18 2009, 05:00 PM) fuyoo ... anyon wanto join TUMPANG FOR SVS !! wah who started this svs bug.. suddenly more ppl kena than H1N1OH BABY ! this bolster can hug at nite Tumpang list: 1. mega 2. nakata101 3. HTKAKI-big small big small*heart* 4. MPYW-big small big small*heart* in conjuction with Front centre Right speakers upgrade 5. Blostomous -big small big small*heart* in conjuction with BD80 player upgrade 6. 7. 8. |
May 18 2009, 05:40 PM
serious... taukeh mys_terious
tis monster sure no regret to bring home rite? i need to get a few ppl to help to unbox when reach home? |
May 18 2009, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 18 2009, 05:00 PM) fuyoo ... anyon wanto join TUMPANG FOR SVS !! Boss,OH BABY ! this bolster can hug at nite Tumpang list: 1. mega 2. nakata101 3. HTKAKI-big small big small*heart* 4. MPYW-big small big small*heart* in conjuction with Front centre Right speakers upgrade 5. Blostomous -big small big small*heart* in conjuction with BD80 player upgrade 6. 7. 8. Initially I set my eyes on Klipsch RT-12D. Due to long waiting time, I need to give up on it. I'd e-mailed SVS on PC-12Plus. Only then, I realised this 'bolster' aint for me as it would block my viewing. PB-12Plus would be the ideal. |
May 18 2009, 06:01 PM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(pierreye @ May 18 2009, 09:21 AM) Service depends on the company. If I'm not wrong, some company might ask you to diagnose yourself which part is having problem. They will send the parts down for you to replace yourself so you save in transportation. For eg. recently I bought a pair of Axiom QS-8 surround speaker. Best part is free shipping for 3 biz day using Fedex. After 2 months, one of the driver is having problems (you can hear static sound for certain freq). The tech support just ask me to do some simple test and send a replacement within 7 days without asking me to return the defective driver. So this type of internet purchase is OK, much better than dealer support which sometimes take 1 month to return the unit. pierreye,If you got jalan, get a group buy and use shipping in container (which you can either buy half or full container load). Sometimes they have ways with custom to "ignore" tax. Agreed on this. Most internet sales companies are very good at this. As long as the buyer understands that there is some effort on his part in this then it is ok. I say this because Dell uses the same concept in troubleshooting problems, but it pisses malaysians off. |
May 18 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ May 18 2009, 06:01 PM) pierreye, i guess u r right.. if u r a total newbie i think u will get frustrated just like ppl get frustrated with dell coz it harder to troubleshootAgreed on this. Most internet sales companies are very good at this. As long as the buyer understands that there is some effort on his part in this then it is ok. I say this because Dell uses the same concept in troubleshooting problems, but it pisses malaysians off. Added on May 18, 2009, 11:16 pm QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 18 2009, 05:40 PM) serious... taukeh mys_terious bro honestly i am not too sure abt music part as i didnt really fully configure it then my baby was borned.. my ht room became baby room:(... but it seriously could go lower then the locally available subs (camparing similar priced subs)... i couldnt find the best location for my sub too as i couldnt lift it alone and the room was too small even if i could lift it there was no where to go as it was a ht cum storeroom.. alot of rubbish.. ... the location it was at was boomy (near corner).. if my method to take readings was right, the location it was at was having a spike at 50 or 60 hz (around+25db).. so it gave me a few heartattacks at certain freq.. but i am very confident it would do very well if everything is done right considering its price isnt that high.tis monster sure no regret to bring home rite? i need to get a few ppl to help to unbox when reach home? This post has been edited by mys_terious: May 18 2009, 11:16 PM |
May 18 2009, 11:28 PM
!! tis kind of FR is adding more poison on top of SVS poisonous !
jialat !! |
May 18 2009, 11:32 PM
111 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Kit Long Boh |
wow.....SVS my favorite sub.How much it cost for the PC-12+?
May 18 2009, 11:39 PM
more picture !!
see liao tonite we all dream together & HUG http://picasaweb.google.com/dfennell4252/SVSPB13UltraSub# http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=19HOpdlB6Lc This post has been edited by megatron007: May 18 2009, 11:56 PM |
May 19 2009, 06:40 AM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 18 2009, 11:39 PM) more picture !! MOre!!! MOre!!!! see liao tonite we all dream together & HUG http://picasaweb.google.com/dfennell4252/SVSPB13UltraSub# http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=19HOpdlB6Lc |
May 19 2009, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(bryanlee @ May 18 2009, 11:32 PM) Bro, I've received SVS' reply on the above.The shipping fees is USD460 (Door to door) and USD390 (door to airport). If for PB-12+, it will cost a whole lot more due to its massive weight, which 111% more than PC Btw, I am asking them on the possibility of a distributorship in Malaysia |
May 19 2009, 08:49 AM
5,989 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(pierreye @ May 18 2009, 04:24 PM) Can't comment on their whole set of AV system. I only get the QS8. I would say it worth the RM 2k. In the market, if you are going for branded bipole speaker easily will cost you min 4k and above. QS8 give me a better surround effect. How much did you get taxed on the QS 8? |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:40 AM |