CLOSED

Siu_Keong
post Oct 9 2008, 10:24 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Oct 9 2008, 10:04 PM)
Hmmm other then those 2 option...how bout set to lower reso while using 24" to play games?Dual gc ar blink.gif ?Don think i need it le hehe,might end up eating grass if i really buy another gc  doh.gif
I using 4670 turbo to play the DMC4 with all the high setting and full resolution at 1920*1080, also i dun feel any lag but i do admit my fren 4850 is look a lot better than mine. So just ask yourself, do you really heavy in game? If so, u do need to invest a good card to play the those high FPS game. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 10 2008, 02:33 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Oct 9 2008, 11:57 PM)
you are right. just received an SMS saying delivery between 9am-2pm tommorow. laugh.gif
thats the model i bought s2409w. i went for 5 years warranty. thumbup.gif
Wow, great that u and khaidani will receive it soon and i also went for the 5 years since just add on 60 bucks++. So khaidani, no regret for u to order it online instead buying 2nd hand rite. smile.gif And welcome to the DELL s2409w family. biggrin.gif

@Illiad, for me the dell so far server me well. But u need to adjust a bit since the default is not so great, if u wan comparison better go to the shop that have this 2 unit to test it out.
Siu_Keong
post Oct 10 2008, 08:48 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(khaidani @ Oct 10 2008, 05:38 PM)
thanks..received mine around 2.15pm today smile.gif
me too.. but too bad I still can't enjoy HD setup, the lcd is not working with the hdmi cable,  either the cable alone or using hdmi to dvi converter, adjust the setup on lcd still not helping, anyone know why?
No idea for the HDMI since i dun have the cable to test it sad.gif
Hopefully other s2409w user who got use hdmi can answer and better this is not the s2409w problem sweat.gif
But if i not mistaken, i remember Hwoarang45 bro got use it to play PS3, so i think should be no problem smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 14 2008, 11:23 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ Oct 14 2008, 10:38 PM)
If not wrong..HP got..but i not sure the model name.
Hi pal, i think the one you mention is the W2207 series, is a hot baby last time due to the performance and the nice stand. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Oct 14 2008, 11:08 PM)
just send my lcd to shop today..
the seller say between 2weeks - 1month time cry.gif
hmm.gif do you send back to the shop where u buy? Actually u can direct go to the Samsung Customer Service Plaza at Plaza Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, i believe that will be faster. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 14 2008, 11:52 PM

218 posts

@dfcloud, blank card can't go Samsung shop warranty, i tot they have the serial no. and the receipt from the shop u buy as a prove? Like tat ar.. U just for 1 month since i also no idea about it. Hope ur baby recover soon. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 15 2008, 02:20 PM

218 posts

Yes for the G2400W currently can get below RM1000 at Low yat PC outlets but depend still have stock or not. smile.gif

Actually Europe and other developed country is using 24 inch and now go to the above 24 inch era, for us the 24 inch just popular nowadays. What to do since the living standard is different, the LCD price there really can't compare with here. That's y our demand on the 24 inch is lesser and technology moving is slower than them. sad.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 15 2008, 09:36 PM

218 posts

Ya agree with Onion-KiD, that's possibility there. khaidani, do you try to use other LCD which have HDMI port maybe u can borrow from others or using those device which have HDMI to pair with ur LCD, so u will know which item got problem. Beside using HDMI via graphic card u need the installer, do u install it with ur GC driver?
Siu_Keong
post Oct 16 2008, 09:14 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(khaidani @ Oct 16 2008, 08:31 AM)
maybe, havent try with other lcd yet, but hdmi via gc got installer? what kind of installer? sorry really noob tongue.gif
Mm, i also not sure but when i install my new GC it contain the HDMI drive so i just ask whether you got install or not. BTW, u using what graphic card? hmm.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 16 2008, 03:11 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Oct 16 2008, 02:29 PM)
yeap..
try to go through the order. the price shown is already deducted from the cash redemption..
faster go and buy laugh.gif
Haha i successfully poison my colleague already, he just receive his s2409w unit at office just now. tongue.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 16 2008, 09:25 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Oct 16 2008, 05:14 PM)
Yup 21.6" not 22" or 20.1". I just seen it from one shop here.
But I can't see much different between 21.6" and 22" although when put side by side.
So, how is you colleague LCD? This LCD glossy or not? I also tempted  sweat.gif .
Haha of cos is nice, he buy this because saw i used it mah tongue.gif
This is not a glossy panel and i dun like glossy due to will have reflection of light if i turn my light on in my room.
I think is one of the best buy since now is RM1089, cheaper RM10 that i bought last time. sad.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 18 2008, 06:56 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee @ Oct 18 2008, 04:48 PM)
how much bigger a conventional 24" compared to the dell 1080p S2409W ?
Actually the formal 24 inch is taller but s2409w is wider due to the diagonal 24 inch.
Here is the comparison between DELL 2408WFP and s2409w as below:

DELL 2408WFP
Physical Dimensions (HxWxD)
20.4" inches (518.4 mm) x 22.04" inches (559.7mm) x 8.17" inches (207.6mm)

DELL s2409w
Physical Dimensions (HxWxD)
16.39" inches (416.19 mm) x 22.72" inches (576.96 mm) x 8.76" inches (222.6 mm)

This post has been edited by Siu_Keong: Oct 18 2008, 06:56 PM
Siu_Keong
post Oct 19 2008, 09:29 PM

218 posts

Ya u are rite, all the 24 inch is ultrasharp 2408wfp and for the 20 inch is 2007wfp, but still got some of the 22 inch at the VIP table there is the normal TN panel since is near and only show for VIP player. For the gaming result, we must use the accurate and clear vision so must choose those TN panel above. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 19 2008, 09:51 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 19 2008, 09:38 PM)
Standing at circus palace staring at the 24" thinking why did they use a 24" to display stuff. And then I found out the Poker tables uses cheap 17" TN Acer Panels and some uses IBM panels.

Those were crap. They could make the money back for the stuff in about a day per table, maybe less.

Gosh....and some people thought using a C2D rig to do torrent stuff is overkill, this Genting thing is way way overkill.
Those crap LCD is the old model, last time they dun care TN, PVA and IPS panel, as long as can display. But nowadays due to the view of angle problem and want a vivid color display, especially red and blue color which represent banker and player must be show clearly so mostly is using PVA pane above now, for the processor is no choice since all the DELL pc is come with C2D mah. C2D is better since it operate almost 24 hours and the program is running multithreading. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 20 2008, 10:24 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 20 2008, 09:27 AM)
Ok another stupid question
So how will you know which panel is it without referring to other technological website?
Do the manufacturer has a label on the back of that monitor to info the NORMAL consumer which type of technology?
Mostly i depend on the color gamut (better panel normally is above 92%, angle of viewing (better panel normally is 178 degree for horizontal or vertical), if wanna double confirm can visit those LCD forum to find out.
Besides that, i found out Dell website recently have update the Panel type info which is very useful for user knowing what panel they are buying. smile.gif

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 20 2008, 09:46 AM)
Ya Genting got lots of $$$ and contributed by many gamblers. rclxms.gif

Most probably Genting group has a better deal with Dell which you and I, and other company may not enjoy.
Moreover it is easier to service COMMON equipment rather than having various and different hardware.
Computer do not last long in that cold and humid climate up there.
Some how condensation seems to get inside these electronic equipment.
Yes, one place order is more than 200 unit so you said got discount or not tongue.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 22 2008, 07:54 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Oct 20 2008, 11:40 PM)
Guys if i wanna play PS 3 on HP 2408h lcd monitor wat thing i should hav?I mean the converter for video out to VGA or something like that.Any clue who's selling it at lowyat forum or wat its called?
I think the thing u mention is the TV Box, u can check at the garage sales there. smile.gif

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Oct 21 2008, 02:20 PM)
Maybe I'll just go to Central Square to look for that T190.
From the reviews I read off the internet, I found that most prefer Samsung than LG.
Wow, just go n visit the samsung t190 site, is a quite nice model,. And this model is 19 inch with Full HD, i think if play the 1080p video the display will be scale down to very small. sweat.gif If budget allow just go for T220, which also is a Full HD and same features with the T190 but 22 inch. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 23 2008, 02:15 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 23 2008, 01:24 PM)
I'm still waiting for the new BenQ =/ The S2409W's promotion over already isn't it? Oh wait ._. they extended it.. to 27th.
Haha dun worry, normally Dell will always extend his promotion day. Just either is more discount or less discount only, but it won't be a big different. smile.gif
Siu_Keong
post Oct 27 2008, 03:03 AM

218 posts

@roozaimee, welcome to the dell s2409w family smile.gif

@owikh84, wah you bought the HDMI cable and test already. I haven't got any since dun have the HDMI device to test it but glad to heard the HDMI port it's work and sad to heard that you got one dead pixel at ur LCD, i better double check a well after i back KL. hmm.gif

Siu_Keong
post Oct 27 2008, 03:19 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 27 2008, 03:13 AM)
Yeah, successfully get the HDMI working on my S2409W.
But for some reason with this monitor there is a 5 second delay before the sound goes through with the HDMI option.
Open application, u hv to wait for 5 seconds then only can hear the sound, close app, then re-open, again u hv to wait for another 5 seconds. This is very annoying for me.
hmm.gif dunno whether this latency is cause by our HDMI version 1.2 problem or not. Maybe we need other s2409w users who had plugged it to their console or blue ray player to verify this kind problem.

Siu_Keong
post Oct 27 2008, 02:55 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 27 2008, 02:46 PM)
Lolz I realize that the dot is not a dead pixel. It's actually a small shinny particle or dust. I've removed the dot with my finger. Lolz...
Haha, that is a good news anyway. tongue.gif Ya wanna ask u, u using the HDMI then u plug the speaker into the LCD audio out port? How is the sound, better that the sound card?
Siu_Keong
post Oct 28 2008, 01:16 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 28 2008, 12:12 AM)
what a relief..... thanks bro... i try to find the related articles, but dunno where to find good one....

d previous problem still not solve...

like owikh84 said : turn off/plug out VGA/etc..... still cant work....

1st: ( VGA & DVI cable plug in) I switched to DVI mode, a message appeared as " Entering safe mode " ... no visual... turn off and on, still no visual, press any keys, no visual.....

2nd: ( plug out VGA. only DVI cable plug in ) the result still same.....

which mean now im using VGA mode.... what a waste meh....

i followed steps in d manual, but it wont work..... any idea?
hmm.gif This problem seem familiar, last month i had face about the same problem as you facing now.
1stly, my VGA (i using DVI-VGA converter) can't work to my old CRT so i just use the on board one. Then after a week hand itchy and try again the VGA is working.
After my new s2409w arrive, use the DVI can't work then change to VGA also can't. But the most important thing is switch back to CRT also can't no matter 1st DVI or 2nd DVI port (I had two since using x1600xt), it appear the same error message that you are facing. sad.gif
Later i check with my fren, the conclusion is the display transfer from my port got problem to the LCD, so i bought the 4670 turbo and using until now.
I think you GC maybe is had some defect, just try to repair if can ( i also want to do so, if you able to get it repair then let me know as well smile.gif)

The symptoms of my GC is can start the windows well, since i can heard the startup sound, just the LCD can't detect it and had a message " Entering safe mode " and the button is orange color. doh.gif
So don't know whether is the same problem as you facing?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0245sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:20 PM