hi all,
can anyone help to recommend a good calibration software for my LCD?
thanks!
CLOSED
CLOSED
Oct 14 2008, 11:16 PM
4,714 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi all,
can anyone help to recommend a good calibration software for my LCD? thanks! |
Oct 14 2008, 11:23 PM
218 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Bukit Jalil <-> Muar |
QUOTE(minghao @ Oct 14 2008, 10:38 PM) Hi pal, i think the one you mention is the W2207 series, is a hot baby last time due to the performance and the nice stand. QUOTE(dfcloud @ Oct 14 2008, 11:08 PM) |
Oct 14 2008, 11:36 PM
1,907 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pahang |
Time to change my old crt monitor. Well, I have no experience buying a lcd monitor, so can you guys help me suggesting one.
My budget the most is RM900. Mostly I use for internet surfing and desktop publishing (Illustrator, InDesign etc.). So, I'm looking for LCD monitor that can give me clear font, good color, easy on the eyes and durable. Well, I don't know how to read the spec and here the choice is limited. So, before I go to KL, I need to know what I should look for. Any recommendation? Samsung design look nice. |
Oct 14 2008, 11:37 PM
719 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: :morF |
QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Oct 14 2008, 11:23 PM) Hi pal, i think the one you mention is the W2207 series, is a hot baby last time due to the performance and the nice stand. well, yeah. even the seller mention that..but wut to do blank warranty card, hard 2 go there oso |
Oct 14 2008, 11:52 PM
218 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Bukit Jalil <-> Muar |
@dfcloud, blank card can't go Samsung shop warranty, i tot they have the serial no. and the receipt from the shop u buy as a prove? Like tat ar.. U just for 1 month since i also no idea about it. Hope ur baby recover soon.
Oct 15 2008, 03:26 AM
83 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Dell 2709w
------------- Overall is good, it is black like the 2408wfp, and doesn't have the chrome silver frame like what the 2707wfp has. Some may like a 24" or 30" that has higher resolution, but this resolution is just nice to me, as I seldom play games and I only use the monitor to surf and movies until I fall sleep. The monitor comes with 2 x DVI port, hdmi, display port, composite video, vga port, almost same like the 2408wfp and 3008wfp, the only difference is s-video input has been removed. I am using a 2408wfp and this 2709w, what I can say the 2709w is more colorful, don't really know how to describe, just feel that the color is much richer. Let's say it is in red, can see the red is more colorful and looks fresh, not like dying color. I have been using it for quite some time, and everything works fine till today, the only thing I don't really get use is the power on button and those buttons that on top of the power button, as the five blue LED light will not appear until you move your finger into it, it is quite unique, but it is not sensitive, that means sometimes I need to find the right spot to on and off the monitor. If anyone here has used a Dell ultrasharp model before, you should know how exact the display quality is, I have been seen from 2407 to 2407hc, 2408, 2707, 3007 to 3007hc, 3008, I can't say it is the best coz everyone's has their preference to measure the best, but I can say I satisfied the most with the 2709w display among those that I have mentioned except the 3008, I have not side-by-side compare it with a 3008 and also 3008 is running S-IPS panel, not to mention the price too it is retailed at 5999 for a 3008. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 15 2008, 09:19 AM
14,242 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: JAVABUS |
hi brother and sister here
wanna ask a question , since samsung discontinued their 931bw , and pushhhhh 943NWX , BWX . their pros is 8k:1 DC ( yea i like dc ) , and the response time even slower than 931bw. 5ms vs 2ms is alot for me. Instead of samsung , which brand has the feature of 8k:1 ( or around ) and has 2ms monitor ? seems like I can't find anymore. unless talk about 22" |
Oct 15 2008, 09:56 AM
498 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Oct 15 2008, 10:25 AM
173 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
budget about 600 ringgit, need a lcd to do normal office work only. recc?
Oct 15 2008, 10:28 AM
498 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
put another RM100, get a SAMSUNG 22" monitor
Oct 15 2008, 10:30 AM
173 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
viper - which samsung model?
Oct 15 2008, 10:47 AM
719 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: :morF |
QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Oct 14 2008, 11:52 PM) @dfcloud, blank card can't go Samsung shop warranty, i tot they have the serial no. and the receipt from the shop u buy as a prove? Like tat ar.. U just for 1 month since i also no idea about it. Hope ur baby recover soon. thx broand yeah, after this, if i buy anything, have to make sure the shop wrote/cop the warranty card |
Oct 15 2008, 10:55 AM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
QUOTE(168257061 @ Oct 15 2008, 09:19 AM) hi brother and sister here Out of curiosity, why is 2ms important for you?wanna ask a question , since samsung discontinued their 931bw , and pushhhhh 943NWX , BWX . their pros is 8k:1 DC ( yea i like dc ) , and the response time even slower than 931bw. 5ms vs 2ms is alot for me. Instead of samsung , which brand has the feature of 8k:1 ( or around ) and has 2ms monitor ? seems like I can't find anymore. unless talk about 22" QUOTE(merk @ Oct 15 2008, 10:30 AM) 2253LW. That should be going for around 730 - 770++ at LYP. |
Oct 15 2008, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 15 2008, 11:55 AM) Out of curiosity, why is 2ms important for you? because.. erm... kinda hate to the the ghosting while scrolling page up/down 2253LW. That should be going for around 730 - 770++ at LYP. this monitor for woking , typing , internet , msn... keke... so 5ms considered ok ? if so... then dont so picky loh... Rm600 for 931bwx only |
Oct 15 2008, 11:13 AM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
QUOTE(168257061 @ Oct 15 2008, 10:57 AM) because.. erm... kinda hate to the the ghosting while scrolling page up/down Well, i am using 5ms and still not seeing ghosting effects. Many people are saying even at 8ms, you will not be able to notice them. So i doubt you need to fully concerntrate on getting the 2ms though.this monitor for woking , typing , internet , msn... keke... so 5ms considered ok ? if so... then dont so picky loh... Rm600 for 931bwx only Heck, if he does not mind, i think i saw a BenQ 22" LCD selling at LYP for around RM600+ as well |
Oct 15 2008, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 15 2008, 12:13 PM) Well, i am using 5ms and still not seeing ghosting effects. Many people are saying even at 8ms, you will not be able to notice them. So i doubt you need to fully concerntrate on getting the 2ms though. hehe... 5ms ok loh... but dont you think 943bwx sharper than 22" benq ?Heck, if he does not mind, i think i saw a BenQ 22" LCD selling at LYP for around RM600+ as well |
Oct 15 2008, 11:40 AM
8,523 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 15 2008, 11:13 AM) Well, i am using 5ms and still not seeing ghosting effects. Many people are saying even at 8ms, you will not be able to notice them. So i doubt you need to fully concerntrate on getting the 2ms though. Yup agree with this.. I really believe 8ms is enuff alredi for our eyes ler..Heck, if he does not mind, i think i saw a BenQ 22" LCD selling at LYP for around RM600+ as well B4 i bought my S2409W i used Dell Ultrasharp 1907FP with 8ms panel play a lot of games FPS, racing, strategy n i never found myself wanting more.. Those salesman are just pulling ur legs ah by saying u need 2ms for gaming n etc ah.. all cock n bull story to me.. |
Oct 15 2008, 11:52 AM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Hakkinen @ Oct 15 2008, 03:26 AM) Dell 2709w boss, nice short review there...but price for 27inch lcds...still costly for some of us... ------------- Overall is good, it is black like the 2408wfp, and doesn't have the chrome silver frame like what the 2707wfp has. Some may like a 24" or 30" that has higher resolution, but this resolution is just nice to me, as I seldom play games and I only use the monitor to surf and movies until I fall sleep. The monitor comes with 2 x DVI port, hdmi, display port, composite video, vga port, almost same like the 2408wfp and 3008wfp, the only difference is s-video input has been removed. I am using a 2408wfp and this 2709w, what I can say the 2709w is more colorful, don't really know how to describe, just feel that the color is much richer. Let's say it is in red, can see the red is more colorful and looks fresh, not like dying color. I have been using it for quite some time, and everything works fine till today, the only thing I don't really get use is the power on button and those buttons that on top of the power button, as the five blue LED light will not appear until you move your finger into it, it is quite unique, but it is not sensitive, that means sometimes I need to find the right spot to on and off the monitor. If anyone here has used a Dell ultrasharp model before, you should know how exact the display quality is, I have been seen from 2407 to 2407hc, 2408, 2707, 3007 to 3007hc, 3008, I can't say it is the best coz everyone's has their preference to measure the best, but I can say I satisfied the most with the 2709w display among those that I have mentioned except the 3008, I have not side-by-side compare it with a 3008 and also 3008 is running S-IPS panel, not to mention the price too it is retailed at 5999 for a 3008. |
Oct 15 2008, 12:15 PM
8,523 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
Oct 15 2008, 12:23 PM
5,750 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
saw LG 22" selling at ONLI RM640 at The Mines Wonderland
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:24 PM |