QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 10 2008, 07:28 PM)
Great to play wif C&C 3/ S2409WCLOSED
CLOSED
Oct 11 2008, 04:59 PM
142 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sabah |
Oct 11 2008, 08:24 PM
26 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: pj |
hi could someone recommend me a decent 22" widescreen lcd thats good for playing 3rd gen consoles like ps3 & x360. prefer one that gives good 1080p performance but i dont mind 720p too.. possibly one that costs around rm800 - 1000 as i would b getting a hdtv soon so this lcd will be transferred to d pc.
thank u in advance |
Oct 11 2008, 09:04 PM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Benq E2200HD? 22" with full hd resolution. Price err, should be in your budget since the 24" is about 1.1k
Oct 11 2008, 09:27 PM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
QUOTE(geez3r @ Oct 11 2008, 08:24 PM) hi could someone recommend me a decent 22" widescreen lcd thats good for playing 3rd gen consoles like ps3 & x360. prefer one that gives good 1080p performance but i dont mind 720p too.. possibly one that costs around rm800 - 1000 as i would b getting a hdtv soon so this lcd will be transferred to d pc. PS3 & Xbox 360 display in 1920x1080.thank u in advance Dell S2409W for RM1040-1089 is a good choice. |
Oct 11 2008, 10:33 PM
142 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Hmmm jus asking, why so many of recommanded benq and DellS2409W?Izzit because its cheap with full HD and its worth it?Wat bout the design?I mean u guys think that the design is nice?
Hmmm...sry no offense i jus curious hehe |
Oct 11 2008, 11:28 PM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
QUOTE(WilliamG @ Oct 11 2008, 10:33 PM) Hmmm jus asking, why so many of recommanded benq and DellS2409W?Izzit because its cheap with full HD and its worth it?Wat bout the design?I mean u guys think that the design is nice? The S2409W's exterior is not as nice as the 2408WFP. Hmmm...sry no offense i jus curious hehe But S2409W is among the cheapest 24" in da market currently, & it's promo price for certain period only. |
Oct 12 2008, 12:38 AM
385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: banting,serdang,uniten |
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 11 2008, 11:28 PM) The S2409W's exterior is not as nice as the 2408WFP. i think dell 2409w has the simplest design but nice, the shining black color makes it really special...But S2409W is among the cheapest 24" in da market currently, & it's promo price for certain period only. why do ppl care about design? everybody we are looking at the screen afterall.not the exterior |
Oct 12 2008, 01:37 AM
1,104 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Malaysia Boleh Land |
QUOTE(WilliamG @ Oct 11 2008, 10:33 PM) Hmmm jus asking, why so many of recommanded benq and DellS2409W?Izzit because its cheap with full HD and its worth it?Wat bout the design?I mean u guys think that the design is nice? well,for me,coz both of them is affordable 24 inch.Hmmm...sry no offense i jus curious hehe u dont get xtra features,just the screen is 24 inch. of coz,the design is simple. |
Oct 12 2008, 09:20 AM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 12 2008, 11:55 AM
Been searching high and low for 1:1 mapping, what is it actually? Does it mean if you have 1:1 feature, you can run let's say 1280x1024 on a 1920x1080 screen? meaning it will look really small in the middle or something? LCD screens without it will automatically stretch it to fill the entire screen? A bit puzzled.
I'm using a 4850GS (not enough power to play all games at 1920x1080) and am aiming at one of the 24" either S2409W or E2400HD. Does this 2 support 1:1 pixel mapping? |
Oct 12 2008, 01:17 PM
498 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
New solution:
Get a acer G24 24" LCD (max 1920x1200) priced at RM1,299, settle.. |
Oct 12 2008, 01:41 PM
Does it have 1:1 pixel mapping?
The color err, doesn't match my system's color scheme at all.. |
Oct 12 2008, 03:23 PM
142 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Oct 12 2008, 03:51 PM
2,162 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2008, 11:55 AM) Been searching high and low for 1:1 mapping, what is it actually? Does it mean if you have 1:1 feature, you can run let's say 1280x1024 on a 1920x1080 screen? meaning it will look really small in the middle or something? LCD screens without it will automatically stretch it to fill the entire screen? A bit puzzled. Yea exactly like what you mentioned I'm using a 4850GS (not enough power to play all games at 1920x1080) and am aiming at one of the 24" either S2409W or E2400HD. Does this 2 support 1:1 pixel mapping? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1:1_pixel_mapping Btw, for PC use, it wouldn't be much of different as you can use software scaling (if your graphic card supported it) instead. It will be useful if you plan to use your LCD for gaming consoles. |
Oct 12 2008, 04:23 PM
Ok let's say the monitor does not support 1:1 mapping, it is possible to do it using the graphic card? How to know which GC has it?
I can't seem to find this feature using my 7300GT and E177FP. |
Oct 12 2008, 08:22 PM
2,162 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Oct 12 2008, 09:57 PM
2,994 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind You |
agree with shinasuka
as long your gc support it 1:1 mapping is useless for lcd i'm using 9600gt on 226bw dota no longer looks "fat" This post has been edited by Irishcoffee: Oct 12 2008, 09:58 PM |
Oct 13 2008, 12:50 AM
2,108 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: PJ |
i am using s2409w and it's perfect (for me) with the default settings. for those who tweak the settings, can share changes you made?
Oct 13 2008, 09:41 PM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dear all LCD sifoos,
i don't know if this has been asked here before or not....but i would like to get some feedbacks on a certain model of LCd on sale... i'm now currently looking at LG W2242T 22inch LCD unit...as the price is just too tempting.... any comments on this brand/model? cheers. |
Oct 13 2008, 09:59 PM
498 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(ravewar @ Oct 13 2008, 09:41 PM) Dear all LCD sifoos, I think you should buy samsung... samsung brand is soild and durable.i don't know if this has been asked here before or not....but i would like to get some feedbacks on a certain model of LCd on sale... i'm now currently looking at LG W2242T 22inch LCD unit...as the price is just too tempting.... any comments on this brand/model? cheers. |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:38 AM |