CLOSED
CLOSED
Sep 3 2008, 05:21 PM
2,323 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere I Belong |
i got a notification sms, saying that my S2409W will be delivered tomorrow evening..cant wait
Sep 3 2008, 07:25 PM
4,456 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I feel very sad. The Hazro 26'' Hazro HZ26Wi is only sold in the UK. Impossible to get in Malaysia.
The review http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/hazro_hz26wi.htm But fortunately the HP LP2475W is quite comparable and competes directly with the Hazro HZ24Wi. Mine is arriving in 7-10 days from now since it takes 3 days to clear by credit card it seems. I paid RM 2400 for this so it's worth it imho. Rm 3000 was starting to make me sweat. I'm buying from HP directly since the reseller said they have no stock heh. I really have no idea why people are looking at the Dells. I personally own a Dell 2405 FPW by the way. It was a good monitor but now is the time for me to experience S-IPS since people have been telling me it had lower input lag, better color and image quality. I've seen TN and it's worse then my PVA monitor ........... Dell 2408 is a S-PVA with high input lag issues .... the HP LP2475W has between 15-30 ms input lag which is perfectly fine. In an official review the Hazro HAZ26Wi has 7.5 to 20 ms which is quite impressive. I will post a mini review with pics once i get my monitor This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 3 2008, 07:31 PM |
Sep 3 2008, 07:28 PM
26 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
The new Asus 19 inch LCD is so cheap nowadays only RM590++
Sep 3 2008, 07:53 PM
406 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 3°50'**.**"N - 103°16'**.**"E |
Guys i just bought a hdmi cable
but when I using it the picture of the screen didnt't become fullscreen as when I use dvi. help..!! |
Sep 3 2008, 08:45 PM
1,848 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Boleh Land |
QUOTE(damnman @ Sep 3 2008, 01:50 PM) Hey everyone I just got my hand on the DELL S2409W monitor, and it is amazing! Buy one and you won't regret it! I'm playing my ps3 on it and it looks amazing! no screenshot though cuz I'm poor now... congrats by joining the s2409w club hahaha... get a component to rgb cable, cost around Rm3x ,then u can connect ps2, xbox or wii via rgb inputs. im using my xbox and ps2 on tat input . GT4 at 1080i looks gorgeous... P.S. I'm not hire by DELL to advertise here |
Sep 3 2008, 09:10 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Ipoh <---> Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 3 2008, 11:45 PM
6 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Can u guys recommend me a place for good deals to buy lcd monitor other than lowyat plaza?
If there isn't, then which shop in lowyat plaza got the best deals. |
Sep 4 2008, 12:26 AM
depends which brand and model your looking for and which shop/reseller has them .... usually i determine first what i want before i look for whos selling them.
If you just want to pop in and window shop instead of doing research online before hand, i think lowyat is probably the best place. I heard ThunderMatch is a HP monitor reseller ? Maybe they have some monitors, not sure about the pricing though. This website should have the latest price lists in lowyat. http://www.hardwarezone.com This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 4 2008, 12:26 AM |
Sep 4 2008, 12:57 AM
517 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Jeddah |
could someone tell me how is the PC screen resolution with 9600GT or higher with fullHD 32 LCD TV Via DVI to HDMI ?
Sep 4 2008, 05:43 AM
156 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Edinburgh and Kelantan |
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 3 2008, 07:25 PM) I feel very sad. The Hazro 26'' Hazro HZ26Wi is only sold in the UK. Impossible to get in Malaysia. hope te get some review from u!! i have a same dilemma too.. im going to UK very soon and still cant decide which 24" to take.. Dell 2406, HP LP2475w or Hazro T_T.. but then hazro is abit expensive.. it cost me ard 440-450pound... T_TThe review http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/hazro_hz26wi.htm But fortunately the HP LP2475W is quite comparable and competes directly with the Hazro HZ24Wi. Mine is arriving in 7-10 days from now since it takes 3 days to clear by credit card it seems. I paid RM 2400 for this so it's worth it imho. Rm 3000 was starting to make me sweat. I'm buying from HP directly since the reseller said they have no stock heh. I really have no idea why people are looking at the Dells. I personally own a Dell 2405 FPW by the way. It was a good monitor but now is the time for me to experience S-IPS since people have been telling me it had lower input lag, better color and image quality. I've seen TN and it's worse then my PVA monitor ........... Dell 2408 is a S-PVA with high input lag issues .... the HP LP2475W has between 15-30 ms input lag which is perfectly fine. In an official review the Hazro HAZ26Wi has 7.5 to 20 ms which is quite impressive. I will post a mini review with pics once i get my monitor btw here som picstar on the hp lcd ![]() http://www.abload.de/img/dscf2144bhg.jpg http://www.abload.de/img/dscf21468cu.jpg http://www.abload.de/img/dscf2147gij.jpg http://www.abload.de/img/dscf21509ey.jpg This post has been edited by xchoit: Sep 4 2008, 08:01 AM |
Sep 4 2008, 08:10 AM
Even if you go to the UK, the Hazro probably taking back to Malaysia is hard because firstly its heavy.
Secondly you will be definitely asked to pay tax for it through customs. Thirdly ontop of that, the exchange rate to uk pounds is quite steep for the Malaysian currency. Last i checked it was times 7.5 our currency I would suggest you stick to the HP because it's available in Malaysia. It's very very comparable to the Hazro. On the Hp website they have it listed. I contacted HP via the website by leaving a message for the before sales enquiries which i told them i was interested in buying the monitor. This seems the only way to buy the monitor as their online store does not have this listed, and the reseller doesn't seem to have it. QUOTE(Corndart;1032982685) What the heck, went ahead and ordered one after a long search for the ideal 24" monitor. This has all the desired features including a plethora of inputs, proper scaling, and an S-IPS panel at a price point that doesn't make my checking account scream too loudly. HP shows an estimated delivery date of 9/5/2008, not sure how accurate they are typically with dates as I've not ordered directly from them before. I strongly considered the Doublesight 26 but the lack of stand height adjustment (without purchasing a third party stand), lack of brand recognition, and apparent switching between polarized and non-polarized screens were a big concern. I also did quite a lot of research about the pricing, whether it was S-IPS, the input connectivity, OSD menu settings, calibration, and also importantly the input lag ...... I would say this beats the competition namely the Dell 2408. Out of all the monitors that has an additional HDMi and display port connection, this monitor is probably the best The Hazro HZ26Wi also is very comparable and has especially very low input lag :cool: Someone here previously wrongly said it was S-IPS, when in the review they clearly state that it is in fact a H-IPS panel The review for the Hazro is here http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/hazro_hz26wi.htm The HP review i believe will be out on the same site within 1-2 weeks if i heard correctly HP LP2475W Pros: - competitively priced S-IPS monitor - Newest S-IPS panel -Wide Screen 1920x1200 native resolution. I think it is WUXGA ? Can anybody confirm this ? - wide gamut ( good for if your into adobe photoshop stuff. Probably not too much of an issue for regular computer uses as some people reported that it wasn't too over saturated for SRGB sources. Further calibration should make it less of an issue i hope ). - Very adjustable for height, swivel and pivot - Has DVI, HDMI and Display port which is pretty much all the necessary and latest connections needed for future proofing - Input lag reported between 15-30 which is within acceptable limits for me as a gamer - Can install an optional speaker module if required. Seem it is SPDIF though :cool: - Compared to the Hazro it is more readily available because it has much more retailers world wide Cons - It isn't H-IPS which is supposedly a newer technology then S-IPS. But looking at this monitors results i don't think this is much of an issue considering the price were paying for it - It's wide gamut which means for most graphics which are srgb it may be over saturated. But then again people reported that the over saturation was acceptable. Hopefully some calibration with my Eye One Display 2 i can see whether this can be improved - Does not have the advanced True-White (A-TW) polarizer which reduces glow effect at angles. But from what i hear there isn't much of a glow issue for the monitor :confused: So don't really think this is an issue. Hazro HZ26Wi Pros: - H-IPS panel -Wide Screen 1920x1200 native resolution. I think it is WUXGA ? Can anybody confirm this ? - wide gamut ( good for if your into adobe photoshop stuff. Note that the 24'' model is normal gamut if that is what you prefer. - Has DVI, HDMI. Has HDCP. - Input lag reported as an average of 17 ? Which is quite low and acceptable for gamers - Has an aluminium enclosure Cons - Not readily available as it is only sold in the UK - The power supply is a brick outside the monitor. For people that don't like bricks this may be a disadvantage but to me it isn't really much of an issue. - Adjust ability is very limited. Hp may be preferable in this area. - wide gamut, however the 24'' model is normal gamut if you prefer that, so not much of an issue. - It does not have the advanced True-White (A-TW) polarizer In all honesty either the HP or the Hazro would make a fine monitor depending on which of these pros/cons that matters to you and especially the price comparison QUOTE An input lag test has been done by a member of another forum, it came out to around 17ms average. Fired up grid and it definitely feels pretty lag free - may do a test with ET:QW but don't have it installed currently. Badass (TFTCentral) should be getting theirs today and may be able to say definitively what the input lag is. It feels on a par with, or better than the Hazro though (but that is purely subjective). As for the sound bar, I don't know - that's something you'd need to contact HP directly about. edit: Just had a look at the docs on the CD, there is indeed an audio out, however, it's S/Pdif and not analogue - it simply passes through the digital audio from the HDMI port. Source: http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showthrea...17911883&page=2 This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 4 2008, 08:12 AM |
Sep 4 2008, 08:16 AM
156 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Edinburgh and Kelantan |
ahh ic.. but then i think i can bring it b coz last time i bring my asus maximus formula b without any tax xD!! maybe student = no tax xD got such thing a? xD
Sep 4 2008, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Snowdog;1032983307) http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/conten...26wi.htm#colour Another reason to stay away from the Hazro.Woa! Something is seriously wrong with that review unit. I emailed the reviewer and he tried the contrast. Neither control actually changes the backlight. This is a massive design defect. My respect for Hazro just dropped below DELL. :eek: Here is what a brightness table should look like. Note stable contrast. Note black and white points moving together. ![]() Some monitors like cheap Iolair is actually without anykind backlight brightness adjustment and do all brightness adjustment through panel blocking. Unbelievable that someone would do this in a premium monitor. I have owned 5 LCDs and all of them, even my cheap 17" TN had the backlight directly modulated by the brightness control and that is all the brightness control did. This is a screaming stay far away type defect on a premium panel. |
Sep 4 2008, 11:13 AM
545 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Where kiasu/kiasi lives |
If given the choice, which of the three monitor (Dell 2409W // Samsung 226BW // HP w2228h) would you guys prefer for PS3 and PC gaming? Come up with these monitors after reading through most of the posts in this v4. If all three monitors are not a good choice, any possible ideas/advise?
Sep 4 2008, 11:18 AM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
I think i would choose Samsung...
Sep 4 2008, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(xchoit @ Sep 4 2008, 08:16 AM) ahh ic.. but then i think i can bring it b coz last time i bring my asus maximus formula b without any tax xD!! maybe student = no tax xD got such thing a? xD Is that a motherboard ? That is quite light to carry.But how you gonna carry the 24'' monitor in the large box ? Also airlines have a weight limit for bagage. If you try mailing your big package back to malaysia using say a courier like fedex, it would cost you hundreds of ringgit Not really worth it. Trust me i thought of all this, because i have a brother studying in the UK Patchin - And what is your basis for saying this ? Any reviews for pros and cons |
Sep 4 2008, 01:22 PM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
I have been going window shopping with my family members at the nearest Eletronic shops selling LCD TV.... basically i find that samsung somehow stands out in performances like colours/contrast etc....to others.....
And also...been using many samsung products and they never failed my expectations as well and long lasting products..... Just my 2 cent comments...and i am not working for Samsung....hehehe. |
Sep 4 2008, 01:39 PM
Dell 2409W
http://www.productwiki.com/dell-s2409w/ Samsung 226BW http://www.trustedreviews.com/displays/rev...Master-226BW/p1 HP w2228h http://www.testseek.com/computers/displays...30ec2c4252.html Since you mentioned PS3, i would get the monitor with the HDMI connection as a main requirement. Decide for yourself base on the reviews i linked. Google up for more reviews yourself as well |
Sep 4 2008, 02:13 PM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Darkness to Light |
Hi guys, i'm looking for a 19" widescreen for general use. Came accross the Viewsonic VX1940w with good reviews. Is it a good buy or are there better options? Keep the price tag below RM700.
Sep 4 2008, 02:28 PM
545 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Where kiasu/kiasi lives |
@patchin: Thanks for the idea, just wondering whether anyone here have any opinions of the 3 models that I mentioned.
@Moogle Stiltzkin: Aye, I know I can Google for the reviews, I asked here cause I wonder what are the opinions of you all here (in LYN). I seen the reviews from some other sites too - Nonetheless, thanks as well =) |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:06 PM |