Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson [C702] - Cybershot, Iron Man Phone - Water & Dust Resistant!

charles_nkj
post Jun 26 2008, 09:43 PM

125 posts

yo mates,
how is the build quality of this fone?
i like the rough look of it.... tot of getting this or the g900... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
btw, i seen in other sites review said that there are dust under screen...
well, it doesn't sounds too good for a so called dust resistant fone to me...
can any1 clarify on that? sad.gif sad.gif
charles_nkj
post Jun 27 2008, 07:26 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jun 26 2008, 11:25 PM)
googlemap, as i suspected. how sad. googlemap's detailedness is not too good, last time i tried with d810 and n95.

but since its not smartphone, cant say much. i wan garmin.... sad.gif
well, at least its better than nothing rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
btw, can clarify me more on the dust-resistant thingy? coz i read in some reviews n forums that there r dust under the screen...
it doesn't seems too good for a dust-resistant fone to me sad.gif sad.gif
i tot of getting this or the g900..... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

(batman goin on kancil mobile? tongue.gif tongue.gif worse come to worse... batman have to take bus lo tongue.gif tongue.gif )
charles_nkj
post Jul 5 2008, 12:16 PM

125 posts

@ irontech..
what the....?? put the c702 in a toilet bowl n flush? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
seems that this fone is waterproof instead of water resistant..... tongue.gif tongue.gif

any1 tried swimming with ur c702? or underwater shots? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

it looks cool though.... i tot of getting this or the g900. wat u guys think?
hardcore camera fone or cheap all-in-1? tongue.gif tongue.gif
charles_nkj
post Jul 5 2008, 09:45 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(glare842006 @ Jul 5 2008, 08:30 PM)

I think depends on what you want. The hardcore camera 5.0megapixel is with C902. G900 is smartphone already. Different category. For G900 I think you got screen touch function. You can refer to my first entry on the first phone on the 10 reasons why I choose to buy this phone. Maybe you will know the goodie for this phone C702.
well, thats wat i meant abt "cheap all in 1". If only G900 comes with C702 casing.... cry.gif cry.gif
i would hav to decide on these 2 fones.... as g900 dun hav lens cover.... but have smartfone feature sad.gif sad.gif

btw, based on review, it states that C702 camera focus time is fast....
so, since u hav the fone,
1. how long does it take to safe a pic
2. how much difference in focus time from my good old trusty w800 laugh.gif laugh.gif
3. does pic become blurry due to slight hand shake (my old w800 has fast shutter speed, it lessen the chances of blurry pic, but lack of fine details...)
4. how is the night shot? hopeless as there is no xenon? hmm.gif hmm.gif
charles_nkj
post Jul 6 2008, 07:21 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(glare842006 @ Jul 6 2008, 12:47 AM)
The photo taken using my speed black c702 is located at my first post scroll to the bottom part and under the "latest update" section smile.gif

Hope you like it XD
i've seen ur blog...
it seems c702 can produce excellent macros.
but the normal focus pic is nothing to be boast about. sad.gif sad.gif
any sample in night shot? smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by charles_nkj: Jul 6 2008, 01:41 PM
charles_nkj
post Jul 21 2008, 09:47 PM

125 posts

tongue.gif tongue.gif
how come here so quiet oredi?
anyway, did any1 encounter the dust under the screen issue?

0.0284sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:07 PM