Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson [C702] - Cybershot, Iron Man Phone - Water & Dust Resistant!

Seaedge
post Jun 24 2008, 10:04 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

i wonder how its 3.2mp fares out...

i like the keypad, period. the best keypad design in SE, imho.

Added on June 24, 2008, 10:06 amand i dig the blue colour.. althoough black is always my choice...

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jun 24 2008, 10:06 AM
Seaedge
post Jun 24 2008, 02:53 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

yes yes... so now left for price to drop and review for phone..

c702 owners, please take some pics with this phone and post up here for review... smile.gif thanks~
Seaedge
post Jun 24 2008, 10:22 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

the pictures look abit too noisy. not sure if it is on par with k810 or not.

if take it as an upgrade, i guess c702 fares quite well.

glare, any settings you did or u took all the pics in auto? does it has ISO mode?
Seaedge
post Jun 26 2008, 11:25 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

googlemap, as i suspected. how sad. googlemap's detailedness is not too good, last time i tried with d810 and n95.

but since its not smartphone, cant say much. i wan garmin.... sad.gif
Seaedge
post Jun 27 2008, 07:51 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(charles_nkj @ Jun 27 2008, 07:26 AM)
well, at least its better than nothing rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
btw, can clarify me more on the dust-resistant thingy? coz i read in some reviews n forums that there r dust under the screen...
it doesn't seems too good for a dust-resistant fone to me sad.gif  sad.gif
i tot of getting this or the g900..... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

(batman goin on kancil mobile? tongue.gif  tongue.gif worse come to worse... batman have to take bus lo tongue.gif  tongue.gif )
hahah.. i am used to garmin.. so cant blame me abt it. tongue.gif

as for kancil mobile, if there is another hike (which will come soon).. i am going to change it to bat-bicycle...
Seaedge
post Jun 27 2008, 04:54 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

erm.. c702 feature agps ler tomei.. according to gsmarena.
Seaedge
post Jul 1 2008, 08:43 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 1 2008, 11:17 AM)
hmm.gif SE purposely lower down the camera zoom function to avoid direct compete with C902?

icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif SGD $515.00  (Cash) NETS: $522.73 | CC: $535.60
normal if SE do that. Even though it is camera line but it is mid tier ones. usually mid tier doesnt sport digital zoom in full res (except some other brands.)
Seaedge
post Jul 11 2008, 11:50 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

wrong.. Malaysia has this set already and it is under U mobile promotion at the moment. RM800++ with contract of 1 or 2 years i guess...

heheheh go check your newspaper now brows.gif

might be getting one next month...
Seaedge
post Jul 13 2008, 09:45 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(glare842006 @ Jul 11 2008, 09:48 PM)
What the crap is that? U mobile? sign up contract for 1 or 2 years still need to pay RM800++??

In SG, you only pay $98 by trade in $100sgd(sell your old mobile phone to them) when sign for 2 years contract.

I got this ori set for free one $0 ... when I renew my contract plus they giving promotion for 6 months free subscription fee.... =.=" GG ~

is free...leng....zheng.... give you free phone, plus half year not need to pay your subscription fees and 6 months free use of 3.5G Internet mobile service.
abang... if malaysia telcos have system like sg or oversea... u will see me having massive collection of phones liao.

u cant expect everywhere is the same? like iron said, its the best deal now. phones are selling at RM1k plus up to date.

0.0285sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:24 AM