Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson [C702] - Cybershot, Iron Man Phone - Water & Dust Resistant!

Savvy88
post Feb 1 2009, 03:51 PM

178 posts

Hi.. I'm the new user of C702. bought it on 28 Jan 09.
I wanna ask. Can I use the navigator offline?
I used the Wayfindr Navigator. its cool and accurate! but it makan duit la..
Savvy88
post Feb 2 2009, 01:06 PM

178 posts

wow.. its that it? so hard lo..
I've installed the trekbuddy software but it has no maps. I hv no idea how to get the malaysian maps.
any tutorial out there?? icon_question.gif
Savvy88
post Apr 7 2009, 07:24 PM

178 posts

hi.. I'm a user of C702. Actually my problem is.. I had upgraded my camera driver to N1.. but I accident.y deleted the video call camera driver so now I cannot use the front camera to do a video call.. how can I fix this without using seus? Any website offered the driver? I want to install it using XS++..
Savvy88
post Apr 9 2009, 04:29 AM

178 posts

Hi anyone know is there a way to make C702 LED flashing when we capture the pics? juz like nokia. bcoz the current one is photo light,which is it juz blaze all the time until we press the shutter. any mod tricks?
Savvy88
post Apr 9 2009, 02:39 PM

178 posts

so U mean there is no way to make the flash juz like LED flash in Nokia phone? shocking.gif hmm really dissapointed bcoz I found that the always-flashing flash with ultra-bright is very annoying while taking picture or people.. very silau..
Savvy88
post Apr 10 2009, 10:35 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:17 PM)
silau..???i dont think so
yes it is.. I mean when we want to take a pic of people or people want to capture our pic,if they switch on the photo light, very silau. I experienced it.
I think U get it.
Savvy88
post Apr 10 2009, 09:46 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Apr 10 2009, 07:37 PM)
ya, memang silau and sakit mata over 9000!
but cant do shit about that.

photo light is suppose to work that way,
when in low light condition, slower shutter speed is needed, thus "constant torch" is needed so that there will be enough light to capture.
no point fast fast close shutter but the camera not ready. u'll get black screen lah!  laugh.gif
but why Nokia can.. I mean want to do juz like Nokia phone. if you didn't get it , you can try nokia phone with flash set to on or auto. and see what way the flash flashing even it is an LED.
Savvy88
post Apr 11 2009, 02:56 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Apr 10 2009, 10:21 PM)
sorry, what kind of nokia phone? the one with autofocus or not?
any Nokia phone as long it has an LED flash. for example nokia N70 or Nokia N80 or the other model.. jz take a look..
Savvy88
post Apr 15 2009, 05:54 PM

178 posts

Ho anyone using any GPS software? which one is the best..in term of ease-of-use,practicality,interface..and absolutely FREE.. rclxms.gif
Savvy88
post Apr 21 2009, 12:10 PM

178 posts

any interesting software for this phone?
Savvy88
post Apr 29 2009, 07:12 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Apr 28 2009, 07:40 PM)
@MjMax15
Well, i used many versions of modded driver mainly from N1 and code28h4p,
Still, if you use auto auto auto (all auto settings), it doesn't mean you'll get perfect shot everytime. You'll end up so so image only.

My pictures on up there I got them using Macro+Daylight White Balance.
Depends la, sometimes if use auto whitebalance also the color not correct, green leaves become too green, and noon also seems like morning..
So need to play around with these 4 settings;

1. macro/normal - macro mode only good for 5cm~20cm, else dun really see the effect (use macro for better blur effect on bg, normal one behind object still got focus abit)

2. white balance - also play important role (blue sky sometimes greater with flourescent coz added some ungu color; daylight is a must for me  brows.gif cos we all know this phone sucks at lowlight  laugh.gif )

3. metering mode (spot/normal)
- spot metering works great if u shot macro with led turn on in lowlight. spot metering also works great on daylight where you need to capture beautiful clouds. but main purpose for spot metering is for capturing backlit object.

4. exposure value - sometimes raising or lowering ev also important, for example, if led turned on, you'll see your picture is darker a bit than when led turned off.. maybe you'll need led in not so lowlight, but normal +0EV maybe too dark or too bright.. so need to play abit lah..
but usually no need to play with EV la.. so you can ignore EV.. just play with the 3 settings mention above..

Added on April 28, 2009, 10:34 pmPaint color sudah hilang, since 2nd week already.
No drop or scratch, paint gone just like that..  cry.gif

I guess all C702 unit got same case also, I've seen many complaints on the internets..
Some of them even worse than me.. My case consider small, coz i take good care of it..
I put it in phone socks
Sony Ericsson banyak jahat.. pakai cat murah.  vmad.gif

Yeah.. same goes to me. The paint if wear off at the top of the screen. doh.gif I saw most (if not all) of C702 owner had this problem after 2 month of using. But for me is more worse. maybe because I juz put my phone into my pocket. and sometimes i accidentally dropped it. but if I look from far, its still looks cun la..hehe.. biggrin.gif Also my screen calar a bit because of my active lifestyle. B4 that I really thought that the screen is scratch resistant. And the most annoying case is..my camera also had a scratch.. cry.gif i got that when I went to Pangkor and use my phone to take picture at bayside. (surely I'm not use my phone into the sea water). but suddenly I dont know how, the sand got into the camera cover. (the phone is sand resistant,isn't it) When I close the cover,then the scratch appear. huhu.. so sad.. looks like ironically the camera cover didnt cover the camera, but it is the one which damage the camera.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Savvy88: Apr 29 2009, 07:16 AM
Savvy88
post Apr 30 2009, 01:30 AM

178 posts

any one know about availability of the replacement cover?
Savvy88
post Jun 20 2009, 03:04 PM

178 posts

how to make manual focus?
Savvy88
post Jun 24 2009, 11:54 PM

178 posts

mine.. I jz put the phone under streaming tap water.. nothing bad happen. i like this phone. for me it juz nice design. I love it.
Savvy88
post Jul 9 2009, 11:57 AM

178 posts

yes, this phone is not popular. In my place, (Johor) I asked one hp shop about this model. they said this model is not popular, not many people are looking for this phone. and suprizingly, when I asked the price, they said its about Rm4XX.. shocking.gif even it have to be ordered. oh my, I bought this phone for RM 735.
Savvy88
post Jul 9 2009, 06:52 PM

178 posts

In my place at the same shop, C510 is for RM535. AP set for sure. I dunno why this phone is not popular. for me, it has nice shape and look solid. especially the black colour. plus its a A200 firmware, lot of function, GPS etc.. thumbup.gif I'm in pontian johor but have to buy this phone in Kajang. (I'm studying at UKM bangi)
Savvy88
post Jul 12 2009, 09:33 PM

178 posts

GPS is always free. you have to pay for the navigation software and the maps loading. nway, how much the cost of yr phone?
Savvy88
post Jul 20 2009, 12:04 PM

178 posts

Hi.. anyone can help me.. My C702 hv a problem. I upgraded the acoustic driver of the phone. yes, the speaker is much louder. but the problem is why the mic is less sensitive? and also when I make loudspeaker while in call, people from other side cannot hear my voice. but if not using loudspeaker, they can hear.

anyone know how to solve this? can give me the original acoustic driver? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

one more thing. I've tried to update my firmware via SEUS, but the software told me that there is no updated firmware for my phone. means my firmware is up to date. but I bought my phone in january this year. 6 month already. my firmware version is R3DA032.

cry.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Savvy88
post Jul 21 2009, 12:30 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jul 20 2009, 07:56 PM)
try upload it urself using a2.
and if u wanna find the original acoustics, just reinstall the FW using SEUS. it will reinstall everything back to its original state.
yes, I already try it. but once I wanna update the FW, the SEUS says that there is no latest firmware for my phone.
Savvy88
post Jul 21 2009, 04:08 PM

178 posts

Ohh that's it.
So, how can I flash the firmware as U said?

0.1341sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:41 PM