5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson [C702] - Cybershot, Iron Man Phone - Water & Dust Resistant!

pakhusin
post Apr 14 2009, 02:48 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(glare842006 @ Apr 12 2009, 03:34 PM)
Hi all C702 and new user happy chin ming to you and good Friday though.

Long time never visit this thread already haha. Sorry yeah cause really busy studying and working.
Erm... i read through since my last post til the latest post.
Found several entry really interesting like the one that after saw his friend wash his C702 handphone then he go and bring it for a swim...
And the guide or ultilize of tracker and GPS geo-tag guide and function Pakhusin is really good advise.
Seldom people will go and use this function including me cause it's not that easy to figure out the usage and way to configure it.
Thanks~!!!
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Apr 12 2009, 04:46 PM)
i have restarted my phone and problem solved. sweat.gif
actually, ive tried update through seus 3 times already..same result, 'no firmware update available'.
weird though.

BTW, nice guide for using GPS thumbup.gif
No problem, lets share any info / tips / tricks / modding or whatsoever here.

@@ i changed my font to "Sony Sketch", erm.. not so neat la the arrangements. Some parts (menu and interface font) look nice, while (sms, browser) not ok.. but i can live with it..
I changed the fonts because i got boring already, dunno what to do anymore with this phone..

**SONY SKETCH font is the same font that write SONY ERICSSON on top of ur LCD. i dont recommend u all to change cos it's not that nice on sms.
pakhusin
post Apr 18 2009, 10:45 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Savvy88 @ Apr 15 2009, 05:54 PM)
Ho anyone using any GPS software? which one is the best..in term of ease-of-use,practicality,interface..and absolutely FREE.. rclxms.gif
discussed many times in this thread. yet no one here got FOC navigation software.

QUOTE(fancy2309 @ Apr 17 2009, 11:48 PM)
Hello every1.. I m new here.. Hehe..
I bought c702 on las friday(10/04/09)..
Speed Black/AP/ RM750 wif crytal case n 1GB m2..
At Wisma Saberkas, Kuching, Sarawak.. Haha..
Quit a gud phone.. havent update FW.. still R3CA033..
A bit lag.. so far onli restart 1 time n shrt cut key not function 1 time..
Wanna updated FW soon.. try de alarm prob tat ppl say occur o nt.. hee..
May i noe de latest FW ver.? R3EA037? gt chinese language mah?
Thanks..
R3EA037 got chinese simplified nod.gif
U put on crystal case ah? Mine broke already at the 1st minute. The shop owner did,lulz.. laugh.gif
She said dun have anymore. Only got one.
Then i go another shop, find pouch bag.
The next day, I order screen protector at LYN garage sales.

Thinking of buying HPM-70 also.
HPM-64 keep falling off my ears. sweat.gif
But maybe later lah.
Now I always play with GPS and snap alot photos as well.
So, not enuf battery for cool.gif

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Apr 18 2009, 10:47 AM
pakhusin
post Apr 21 2009, 03:24 PM

876 posts

Use USB for internet connection, but if u dont care being charge for data, go for normal gprs,

browse the "sony ericsson" application inside phone,
find for Post tits me PosItMe.

The software can send ur location to other mobile phone using sms.
You can add some notes, let say u've been kidnapped, you can write like this, "Papa, mama! Help, i've been kidnapped by se7en, <automatic got url of map here>"

so it will be easier for the rescue team to search for u.

-----------------------------------

I've uploaded maps for Wayfinder navigator (msia and sg), alot cheaper than before.
It only downloads data for route. Cos u already have the maps.
Even cheaper if you are always on track, cos re-routing need to download. However u can always disable re-routing.

For maps, can checkout C905 thread.
Remember, always set assisted gps to "never" to use gps for free.
pakhusin
post Apr 22 2009, 10:05 PM

876 posts

Ok, will try my best to share my knowledge about C702. Sorry the language as I'm not good at English. Maybe someone can edit for me later.

For this post, I'll show you what you can do with a C702;
1. Iron-man properties
-i'll show u pic only. view to believe.

2. GPS apps and how to use it at minimal cost possible.
-Firstly, SET ASSISTED START to NEVER, yes you may take longer locking time, but with no cost at all. Once connected, the second time is faster.
-Attempt gps connection at outdoor places only (in car still can lah), I heard ppl complain cant use gps in supermarket, lol.
-tracker [sports based apps; key in ur body weight and height and go jogging. It will plot ur route and estimate burned calories for you.]
-geotagging image [basically set "add location" to on in camera settings, wait for the gps satellites to be connected first before take pic (got tiny green satellite on viewfinder)]
-wayfinder navigator [SG and MSIA maps: credit to Blurjoey in C905 thread; copy the .wfd and put them in your "other folder" (no need create folder, just dump them inside)] however, it still require GPRS/3G data to download the route plan for you. Yalor, coz got option allow Tolls or not, Traffic info, Time etc. Depends on what you set lah. But still minimal, like 30 sen like that lah. Off automatic re-route if you want to save more. Coz once you got off track, it uses internet data to automatic re-plot new one lah.
-maps [google maps, uses internet connection]
-other gps based application (download in SE applications wap site) ; PosItMe [send your location to other mobile phone using sms] can teach your son/daughter use this app, so that you'll know where they are. These days got a lot of kidnap cases, so it might be useful, who knows rite?

3. Browse internet using USB (Sony A200 phone)

-i'll show u the link only, credit to original author HERE

4. Camera
-got Face detection (will focus based on face to camera distance, normal focus only focus middle)
-modded camdriver available for C702, (change at ur own risk)
Code28h4p and N1 collaboration camdriver
-i will not teach you how to put, cos some say it will void warranty if you replace camdriver.

5. Other visual modding
-Flash menu HERE
sample of my flash menu

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Apr 22 2009, 10:13 PM
pakhusin
post Apr 27 2009, 07:15 PM

876 posts

Well, as far as I know below are the firmware change log source here
I'm using the latest which is R3EA037. I have updated twice, and I think the latest one is more stable. The UI speed basically the same la, not significantly faster than previous version.. But the most important for me, no more hang and sudden restart, except for sometimes (not frequent la)shortcut key not working, (no pop-up menu displayed eventho shortcut key is working in keyboard test >*<<*<*)
after restart, back to normal already..

As you can see, basically firmware update they dont really bother changing the camdriver.. After my update, I snap some pictures abit to see what ori camdriver can do. As expected, not that nice la.. Straight away replace with modded one.. notworthy.gif

Here are my latest pictures using modded camdriver. Click my siggy and join camwhoring thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Apr 27 2009, 07:20 PM
pakhusin
post Apr 27 2009, 08:50 PM

876 posts

lol.. no need v2..
cos very less ppl buy this phone now.
pakhusin
post Apr 28 2009, 01:11 PM

876 posts

lol.. ori driver sure no match la..
i hate the blurriness around all sides of image.
only the middle point got properly focus, itu pun small part only..

modded driver the area of focus still in the middle, but the radius of focus part grow bigger leh..
pakhusin
post Apr 28 2009, 03:05 PM

876 posts

i already use that driver la..
it's the same modded driver as i posted in my c702 tips on post #501
pakhusin
post Apr 28 2009, 07:40 PM

876 posts

@MjMax15
Well, i used many versions of modded driver mainly from N1 and code28h4p,
Still, if you use auto auto auto (all auto settings), it doesn't mean you'll get perfect shot everytime. You'll end up so so image only.

My pictures on up there I got them using Macro+Daylight White Balance.
Depends la, sometimes if use auto whitebalance also the color not correct, green leaves become too green, and noon also seems like morning..
So need to play around with these 4 settings;

1. macro/normal - macro mode only good for 5cm~20cm, else dun really see the effect (use macro for better blur effect on bg, normal one behind object still got focus abit)

2. white balance - also play important role (blue sky sometimes greater with flourescent coz added some ungu color; daylight is a must for me brows.gif cos we all know this phone sucks at lowlight laugh.gif )

3. metering mode (spot/normal)
- spot metering works great if u shot macro with led turn on in lowlight. spot metering also works great on daylight where you need to capture beautiful clouds. but main purpose for spot metering is for capturing backlit object.

4. exposure value - sometimes raising or lowering ev also important, for example, if led turned on, you'll see your picture is darker a bit than when led turned off.. maybe you'll need led in not so lowlight, but normal +0EV maybe too dark or too bright.. so need to play abit lah..
but usually no need to play with EV la.. so you can ignore EV.. just play with the 3 settings mention above..

Added on April 28, 2009, 10:34 pmPaint color sudah hilang, since 2nd week already.
No drop or scratch, paint gone just like that.. cry.gif

I guess all C702 unit got same case also, I've seen many complaints on the internets..
Some of them even worse than me.. My case consider small, coz i take good care of it..
I put it in phone socks
Sony Ericsson banyak jahat.. pakai cat murah. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Apr 28 2009, 10:34 PM
pakhusin
post Apr 29 2009, 10:11 AM

876 posts

lol.. scratch resistant screen means that it slightly durable than previous models of SE like those K750, K310 and all..

I also skeptical about it.. After buy, straight go order screen protector from LYN seller.. I beli mahal2 with my hard earned money, mesti la mau jaga elok2..

about the cover, dont let any small hard particle go inside la.. later the camera glass got scratch, you'll regret forever..

if got someting enter between it, shud not close the cover, blow with air or wash with water can do already..
pakhusin
post Apr 30 2009, 08:10 PM

876 posts

a little update,
code28h4p and N1 will release another camdriver for C702 this saturday..
checkout at esato.com on that day for the release..

pakhusin
post May 1 2009, 06:40 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ May 1 2009, 12:40 AM)
wut mean Water & Dust Resistant?is it water-proof?sori for noob ques

splash resists tak sama maksud dengan water resists.
water resists tak sama dengan water proof.

splash resists = tahan percikan air. (air hujan, tumpah air kopi dsb)
water resists = boleh dibawak mandi, boleh basuh macam basuh pinggan
water proof = ini diver punya jam, boleh masuk 200 meter dalam laut.

dust resists = objek sebesar pasir pantai tak boleh masuk dalam screen

henpon ni cuma splash resists je, which is better than nothing icon_idea.gif

pakhusin
post May 1 2009, 09:20 AM

876 posts

woi, i dont sell jam la.
info i provided to help understanding only..

demit..
pakhusin
post May 5 2009, 12:07 AM

876 posts

multi-tasking, slow.
no multi tasking, acceptable.
pakhusin
post May 5 2009, 01:55 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(jameskiat @ May 5 2009, 12:10 PM)
sorry for asking noob question..wat is multi-tasking??
example:
u play music on media, but at the same time u wanna play games.
this phone supports multi-tasking.
u can minimize the media player, then start playing java games.

but. as i said before, do multi-tasking (media and games same time) will slow the phone.

i mean, not necessarily exactly media and games pair lah
can do other thing as well, let say media-games-gps
then phone become uber-slow lah.. laugh.gif
battery also consume alot especially when using GPS (with no sleep screen).
pakhusin
post May 8 2009, 10:17 PM

876 posts

got la.
so long i wrote, still asking ah?
pakhusin
post May 9 2009, 01:05 PM

876 posts

Apart from the camdriver modding,
I've done other mods too (of course not me who wrote the code; i begged from others hahaha)

Music_Gui_NowPlaying.xml

and acoustics (W910 with luhccas w980 accoustics)
- for acoustics, I found out after testing so many modded acoustics, the farfield (back loud speaker) still best using original ones.

For me, I only replace the six (6) items (because i afraid of bricking the phone if use other phone's acoustics driver);
1. farfield_play (ori still the best i think)
2. farfield_ring (ori still the best i think)
3. PHF_play
4. PHF_2_play
5. PHF_3_play
6. PHF_4_play

farfield_call - driver loudspeaker during a call
farfield_fm - driver speaker in FM receiver
farfield_play - driver loudspeaker mode proigryvatelya/mp3
farfield_ring - driver loudspeaker mode calling signal
farfield_rec - driver and microphone for video recording on a dictaphone.

Files starting with "PHF_" refer to the headset (headphones):

PHF_play, PHF_2_play, PHF_3_play, PHF_4_play - when listening to music / sounds
PHF_call, PHF_2_call, PHF_3_call, PHF_4_call - when you talk
PHF_ring, PHF_2_ring, PHF_3_ring, PHF_4_ring - when an incoming call (if enabled "Silent"
BTL_play - while listening to the player through BT headset
handset_0_call - the sound of conversational dynamics
Sysconn_fm - radio in the headphones  :source from esato forum:

This post has been edited by pakhusin: May 9 2009, 01:08 PM
pakhusin
post May 11 2009, 03:43 PM

876 posts

All A2 phone can do la.. no sweat..

This post has been edited by pakhusin: May 11 2009, 03:57 PM
pakhusin
post May 11 2009, 06:38 PM

876 posts

it's not on any theme default, the layout coding is saved on ur phone

sorry, i tried attach to lyn but failed to upload .rar
the .xml version can attach to lyn, but will be view as xml page when clicked..

here i upload to mediafire
i renamed it to [adekbiroe] so that u easier to differentiate the modded and ori one..
just remove the [adekbiroe] name before u flash it on ur k850..

http://www.mediafire.com/file/kiqy2iuy2ym/..._Gui_NowPlaying[Adekbiroe].rar

Use A2uploader and put it on:

tpa\system\layout

icon_rolleyes.gif

tell me if it works.. laugh.gif

also u might want to consider backup ur original one.. just right click and read.. it'll be saved in ph_out folder

This post has been edited by pakhusin: May 11 2009, 06:43 PM
pakhusin
post May 13 2009, 09:54 AM

876 posts

ur mp3 files got album art or not?
mesti "tanam" gambar tu dalam mp3 baru boleh tgk..

did the layout changed? or no changes at all?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0383sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:22 AM