I think it's bundled with 1GB m2 card.
Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson [C702] - Cybershot, Iron Man Phone - Water & Dust Resistant!
Jan 24 2009, 09:29 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Johor |
I think it's bundled with 1GB m2 card.
Jan 24 2009, 10:19 PM
5,075 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Err i viewed the pics taken by C702 in the links given by you.. err sorry to say... very disappointed... N73 can do much better in macro... the fan pic =.= is like.. OMG.. is that taken using 3.2MP phone?
Or is the cameraman's prob? Ok sorry not insulting anything... Just my opinion |
Jan 25 2009, 05:51 PM
77 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
anyone here tried the offline map before?
Jan 25 2009, 07:27 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Auckland, New Zealand |
Jan 26 2009, 04:07 AM
1,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Jan 26 2009, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Kellicros @ Jan 26 2009, 08:07 AM) As far as I know, the package does not comes with any M2(unless you pay more to have it included), but the C702 itself has 160MB internal memory, which is a good thing i guess. mhmm.. im nokia user before... so i want to try SE lohh.. XDD~tht means i have to sell my Micro SD cards. ~ if buy K850, ppl say very easy rosak. so no lah. |
Jan 26 2009, 12:06 PM
Jan 27 2009, 07:55 PM
Jan 31 2009, 11:59 PM
876 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
hi everyone, proud user of C702 aquamarine color.
bought AP set only. luckily din have problem, charger and earphone also get original. [i thought AP set got tipu one] this is my 2nd phone upgrade. haha.. T610 > K310i > C702. first time got huge upgrade. lol. feel so "jakun". what to do, need to buy phone myself. haha.. malu if ask parents to buy for me. my former K310i rosak edi cos my nephew accidentally pour water onto it. thats why i chose this phone. splash resistant mah.. Added on February 1, 2009, 1:08 ami already use wayfinder navigator, here in kemaman, terengganu, i tried it when i'm going back home from hospital (visiting someone). the navigator so cool one! it talks! hahaha... sorry, i jakun abit.. i was driving around 60-65km/h according to my car speedometer. the phone also calculate my actual speed, which is around 62km/h..but a bit laggy like 2 seconds slower... 2 seconds, consider fast la for this phone.. hahaha... so far, the map is correct. i got back home with no offtrack, until i use shortcut [jalan kampung]. haha.. if not using jalan kampung, the gps told me to make a u-turn in 30km ahead. hahaha... the wayfinder navigator also got route simulation to simulate the journey even we havent start driving yet. This post has been edited by pakhusin: Feb 1 2009, 01:08 AM |
Feb 1 2009, 03:51 PM
178 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Hi.. I'm the new user of C702. bought it on 28 Jan 09.
I wanna ask. Can I use the navigator offline? I used the Wayfindr Navigator. its cool and accurate! but it makan duit la.. |
Feb 1 2009, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(Savvy88 @ Feb 1 2009, 03:51 PM) Hi.. I'm the new user of C702. bought it on 28 Jan 09. kalau offline, baik beli peta.. hahaha... gurau je... I wanna ask. Can I use the navigator offline? I used the Wayfindr Navigator. its cool and accurate! but it makan duit la.. afaik, this phone cannot use GPS for free.. some people so rajin, download images from computer, then use as a map. that one still consider GPS?? Added on February 2, 2009, 1:06 amgot sell protective film for this phone? how much is the high quality one? This post has been edited by pakhusin: Feb 2 2009, 01:06 AM |
Feb 2 2009, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(pakhusin @ Feb 1 2009, 11:48 PM) kalau offline, baik beli peta.. hahaha... gurau je... As it has been mentioned everywhere, this phone can use GPS for free with Trekbuddy, a j2me GPS software that uses offline map. However, the maps for Malaysia can hardly be found, if you take the time to convert Garmin's map to Trekbuddy(not easy as far as I know) then you get free GPS.afaik, this phone cannot use GPS for free.. some people so rajin, download images from computer, then use as a map. that one still consider GPS?? Added on February 2, 2009, 1:06 amgot sell protective film for this phone? how much is the high quality one? |
Feb 2 2009, 01:06 PM
178 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
wow.. its that it? so hard lo..
I've installed the trekbuddy software but it has no maps. I hv no idea how to get the malaysian maps. any tutorial out there?? |
Feb 6 2009, 11:11 PM
i am wondering bout how to install the map also~
anyone can help me? |
Feb 7 2009, 03:33 PM
wah, this thread sudah mati ka?
anyone tried this before? ![]() http://www.trekker-reactor.isq-networks-se...ash-menus/grid/ I'm using aquamarine color, I combined the flash menu with Light Trace theme there are other cool design flash menus also there.. ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Feb 9 2009, 12:53 PM
wow~
the menu look cool Added on February 9, 2009, 1:03 pm QUOTE(pakhusin @ Feb 7 2009, 03:33 PM) wah, this thread sudah mati ka? is it need to modify it at theme creator?anyone tried this before? ![]() http://www.trekker-reactor.isq-networks-se...ash-menus/grid/ I'm using aquamarine color, I combined the flash menu with Light Trace theme there are other cool design flash menus also there.. ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by supernick: Feb 9 2009, 01:03 PM |
Feb 9 2009, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(supernick @ Feb 9 2009, 12:53 PM) basically, this is how the flash menu works.1. flash menus- is saved inside the phone. not memory card. 2. u need to have a software to "put" the flash menus inside ur phone. (kalau dalam komputer, it's like exploring windows system file using ubuntu; ie: u'll see hidden files which u wont see if using windows) 3. the software is called a2uploader, i bet many of forumers here know already 4. after the flash menus is put in ur phone, now u need a theme to summon the flash menu. (basically any theme will do, but one theme for one flash menu; for me, i like the theme Light Trace very much, but din like its flash menu; so i use Light Trace theme repeatedly and assign new flash menu to every one of them) 5. To summon the flash menu and assign it to ur desired theme; u'll need sony ericsson theme creator. the step is super easy, and is clearly written in the website. http://www.trekker-reactor.isq-networks-se...menu-tutorials/ forgot to tell, since the flash menus are saved inside ur phone, i guess if ur friend "curi" ur theme using bluetooth, his phone wont show the flash menus... Added on February 9, 2009, 7:30 pmthose menus is so cool, it even reacts if our phone have accelerometer.. but so sad, c702 din have.. Added on February 9, 2009, 10:08 pmi want to ask, is there really any different when taking pictures; 1. press half way (to focus), then press down completely 2. press middle button (round button that has blue lit ring) cos i see no difference at all. if press the middle button, seem the camera do autofocus for us first, then take picture instantly.. This post has been edited by pakhusin: Feb 9 2009, 10:08 PM |
Feb 10 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(pakhusin @ Feb 9 2009, 07:24 PM) i want to ask, I am no photographing expert but here's my explantion:is there really any different when taking pictures; 1. press half way (to focus), then press down completely 2. press middle button (round button that has blue lit ring) cos i see no difference at all. if press the middle button, seem the camera do autofocus for us first, then take picture instantly.. Pressing halfway is the manual focusing you use for things that is hard to be autofucused, eg: when autofocus keep giving you blurry pictures, try to manually focus by pressing halfway on another easier to focus object in the same distance, when the focus box turns green and your phone beeps, go back to the object you want to snap ealier and press down all the way. Just a note though, this requires very steady hands. This post has been edited by Kellicros: Feb 10 2009, 06:40 PM |
Feb 10 2009, 09:11 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Johor |
QUOTE(Kellicros @ Feb 10 2009, 06:39 PM) I am no photographing expert but here's my explantion: Hey bro, you're talking about autofocus. No matter you press all the way down or press halfway, the camera auto-focuses the object. By using the manual focus, you have the ability to choose what focus you want ranging from nearest {according to the spec} to infinity.Pressing halfway is the manual focusing you use for things that is hard to be autofucused, eg: when autofocus keep giving you blurry pictures, try to manually focus by pressing halfway on another easier to focus object in the same distance, when the focus box turns green and your phone beeps, go back to the object you want to snap ealier and press down all the way. Just a note though, this requires very steady hands. |
Feb 10 2009, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Feb 10 2009, 09:11 PM) Hey bro, you're talking about autofocus. No matter you press all the way down or press halfway, the camera auto-focuses the object. By using the manual focus, you have the ability to choose what focus you want ranging from nearest {according to the spec} to infinity. Oh, maybe i used the wrong phrase, but i was explaining how the key pressing works, or how i have been using it anyway, I think it is only necessary in macro mode.This post has been edited by Kellicros: Feb 10 2009, 11:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:33 AM |