Games Metal Gear Solid NEXT, IT BEGINS, GENTLEMEN

PhoenixByte
post Oct 23 2008, 08:25 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 23 2008, 07:59 AM)
ahahaha good one laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Dec 30 2008, 08:54 AM

798 posts

ya..the map will guide u straight to it smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Dec 30 2008, 09:20 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Dec 30 2008, 09:02 AM)
i follow the map .. the arrow .. but no way to go through .. sad.gif .. stuck .. damn! ..

Added on December 30, 2008, 9:02 amhow to activate octocamo?
eh...r u sure u're following it right? there's suppose to be an entrance to the rundown building there...(With some burning wood or something)

u'll get octocamo as soon as u reach MKII.
PhoenixByte
post Dec 31 2008, 09:54 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Dec 31 2008, 08:37 AM)
hi guys,

again, i am stuck at find the rendezvous at the top of the building .. i go up to the stair but it was blocked .. i have no idea already ... it says use the radar to find the way .. what is the radar?
there's more than one stairs that is going up on that area biggrin.gif

sometimes it's on one side but other times it might be on the other side of the building. use MKII to pick up those mines smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 1 2009, 05:25 AM

798 posts

no screenies? smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 6 2009, 08:40 AM

798 posts

it's during the liquid ocelot raid la happy.gif
u will notice that u can't zoom in and out as usual during this scene...and there's one more if i'm not mistaken...forgot.
PhoenixByte
post Jan 6 2009, 08:58 AM

798 posts

zoom in and zoom out is useful to look at boobies biggrin.gif to see how well the managed to emulate the jiggly motion laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 7 2009, 01:39 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 7 2009, 01:35 PM)
After 10 years, I can finally say this big Out of Topic subject.

I finally finished MGS 1. tongue.gif
wow..u're really taking ur sweet time there laugh.gif

btw..i still think sniper wolf's death scene is the best tear jerking scene in the entire MGS series thumbup.gif

ok..play the enclosure sound track cry.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 8 2009, 08:19 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Jan 7 2009, 04:53 PM)
lol...you remember tongue.gif
but the cutscene itself is kinda John Woo film which you wont see Snake/Raiden/Meryl doing such a flashy move in the game sequel tongue.gif
but the music is kinda bland..i mean..WTF with all the techno beat? I want the mgs1 music for the battle and for the death scene...it was fairly easy playing it though after u got the tranquilizer gun nod.gif

even the torture minigame is easy..i remembered i always died on the psx version coz i have to button mash like crazy (dun use autofire coz i'll know)..those days it was...how the hell can u know...but after my controller moves by it self on the floor..i started listening to the game laugh.gif

Added on January 8, 2009, 8:21 am
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 8 2009, 07:48 AM)
Rambo does own snake sad.gif

For starters, Rambo dont need any syringe...  sad.gif
Plus..rambo got laid in rambo 2 brows.gif
Solid Snake didn't...(not counting Naked Snake of course) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Jan 8 2009, 08:21 AM
PhoenixByte
post Jan 8 2009, 09:04 AM

798 posts

But Snake got so many gadgets...no fair happy.gif

Rambo only hv the traditional bow + arrow and and the machine gun (with occasional rocket launcher)....and of course without the help of nanomachine planted in his head.

PhoenixByte
post Jan 8 2009, 10:35 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jan 8 2009, 10:19 AM)
Simple

Rambo is dumb.He starts to infiltrate the enemy base with a knife and a bow and he stick with it until the end of the story. Even though however he manage to took a sub machine gun from a downed enemy but he only use it once.As for the gadgets, you should blame Troutman for not providingit to Rambo during the start of the mission.

Snake is smart a@s. He starts his mission with empty handed but he collected all his weapon he found.Sometimes he take the ammo from the enemies he freezed.Gadget already prepared by Otacon so it is an advantages for Snakes to have a reliable companion.
my my..u do take this thing seriously aren't u laugh.gif

Added on January 8, 2009, 10:37 am
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 8 2009, 10:35 AM)
besides, because of Rambo I got so many toy Bows and Arrows. laugh.gif
coz of rambo we got Contra... laugh.gif
apek..nak main game rambo satu jam!

ok ok...apek puts in contra cartridge...rm2 per hour of pure bliss cool2.gif

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Jan 8 2009, 10:37 AM
PhoenixByte
post Jan 8 2009, 10:42 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Jan 8 2009, 10:39 AM)
it more likely Rambo inspired Kojima to create Naked Snake. The shirtless camo, curing your own wound like in Rambo movie and the best of all, fully utilise the Knife(hunt for food, slit throat)
hey...NOOO!! Snake Pliskin will be kecik hati laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 8 2009, 11:10 AM

798 posts

add one more:
Snake can fap in the locker..u dun see rambo doing that laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 8 2009, 11:49 AM

798 posts

eh..snake can do that too la happy.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 8 2009, 11:54 AM

798 posts

MGS3 he hide in the dirt what happy.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 8 2009, 12:20 PM

798 posts

this sounds just like an episode of seinfeld when he forgot a punchline to a joke that he thought of happy.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 8 2009, 12:30 PM

798 posts

Beli jgn tak beli biggrin.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 8 2009, 12:39 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 8 2009, 12:37 PM)
Tanak, belum time. tongue.gif
kawin jgn tak kawin brows.gif