Games Metal Gear Solid NEXT, IT BEGINS, GENTLEMEN

K-End
post Jun 23 2008, 08:36 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Jun 22 2008, 11:48 PM)

Added on June 22, 2008, 11:55 pm
it wont add to your kills if the bomb from octopus killed those FROGS...
coz i got 0 kills at the end of act 2, when those bombs from octopus blasting all over the place.. tongue.gif
nope..it consider a kill eventho it Octopus bomb. I confirm this myself. If you dont belived me ,check the guidebook from Prima Games. they also stated that

it was same with the FROGS battle. If you trans them while they hanging ot the wall..they will fall to the ground and die and consider a kill
K-End
post Jun 23 2008, 08:46 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 23 2008, 08:43 AM)
dont you guys thingk, Kojima kinda forgot to add more chaff grenades?

damn!
i already notice that on my first playthough.

last time, we got abundance of Chaff grenade which we rarely use. (shoot the camera instead)

now when we need it we can only get.....4 CG for the entire game?

and much worse, Drebin didnt sold 'em mad.gif
K-End
post Jun 23 2008, 12:30 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Jun 23 2008, 08:54 AM)
Lol thank God I followed my guts. It's quite gay, fighting octo and I had to baby sit the FROGS! Lol, I am checking them whenever I hear any explosion  doh.gif

------

Lol and I feel it would become easy if we could keep throwing chaff. I havent met them yet but I think if chaffs were made abundant, encouters with the Gekkou would become fcuking easy don't you think?

'No where to Hide' tongue.gif
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 23 2008, 08:58 AM)
i was thinking the same thing.

maybe Kojima didnt want us to simply run pass them, cow robots. but those rounded robots with hands are damn leceh sad.gif

freaky too..
the sole purpose i want the CG is not for the gekkos..but it for the Dwarf Gekkos, yup ..the round 3 hands mini robot.

The gekkos itself pose no threat to me(except thier i hit kill kick)..but the Dwarf gekkos on the other word. I should summerized the whole experience in 2 word "F*** YOU!!" laugh.gif
K-End
post Jun 23 2008, 12:55 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 23 2008, 12:34 PM)

even my godson asked me yesterday
LOL...

it doesnt even has neck to sembelih. Ok, got 1..but it's metal laugh.gif
K-End
post Jun 23 2008, 07:48 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

haha..just want to promote in here.

I want to sell my extra copies of MGS4 Asian LE tongue.gif
K-End
post Jun 23 2008, 07:52 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Jun 23 2008, 07:50 PM)
Oi kei reply your sms /slap tongue.gif
/CQC

Done laugh.gif
K-End
post Jun 24 2008, 08:30 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jun 24 2008, 12:36 AM)
I am quite sure for the frogs battle if you tranq them and they fall to the ground, it is not a kill. I did that quite a few times and I still got the statue. If it kills them, I shouldn't be getting the statue right?
QUOTE(tanghm @ Jun 24 2008, 01:00 AM)
Same here, I remember they fell after I tranq them, but I still get the Frogs Figurine at the garage. As long as you did not fire a single "red coloured" weapon, you're safe.

*Blue means non-lethal rounds, stun/sleep rounds
you're using non-lethal takedown and you still can get the FROGS statue at the garage. The requirement to get the status is using non-lethal takedown. It has nothing to do if it a kill or not.

but do me a favor & look at your total kill whistling.gif

in case you think im not creditable, kindly ask someone who has the guide book to verify it. Ask them to check the guide about Screaming Mantis battle. it clearly stated that "FROGS that stick to the wall, even you take it down using tranq gun, when they fall on the ground, it consider a kill"

and for the side note, i replay the FROGS battle last night and yes..i did Tranq 2 FROGS that cling to the wall and at the end of the ACT1, i got 2 kills hmm.gif

This post has been edited by K-End: Jun 24 2008, 08:31 AM
K-End
post Jun 24 2008, 12:36 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jun 24 2008, 10:03 AM)
Jeez Mushi, you are the one who did not bother reading the whole post properly so stop giving lame reasons as to why you are right and it's my fault for not quoting the exact sentence.

K-End, guide book or not, point is, it has been proven multiple times here and at Gamefaqs that tranq Frogs and then them falling to their death is not considered a kill.

I could not check my kill count as I was only doing a statue run. But I am starting a big boss run so I will post as soon as I prove you wrong. Or I will own up like a man too if you turn out to be right.

As for your extra two kills, could have come from before even the frog fight started.
LOL. i didnt remember i said i was 100% right. I just stated out what i read from the guidebook AND my last night experience (i only have MK2 gun in my inventory so no way i could kill before the FROGS battle).

And no, i dont need to own someone else. Unless you're talking about owning in MGO laugh.gif

QUOTE(ashchia @ Jun 24 2008, 10:42 AM)
why don't you do something like what i do, instead of arguing here. just pass that mission, save at separated file, go out the game, go onto one of the mission briefing, and watch the briefing, it will have all your stat at the game, including, alert, kill, healing item use, rolling, time hug wall, play time. and if you see no alert, no kill, you are good to go, exit the briefing, go back to the game, and continue, no point trying to flame this and that at forum notworthy.gif
yup..that the easier way to check it out. I perposely save the game at the garage & check during mission briefing

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 24 2008, 11:28 AM)
COME ON!

Lets settle this in MGO!!!

Name the server!!!
*i m a nerd*

chill frens no  need to heat things up nod.gif small matter lah
HELL YEAH...eh wait *look at stat* sheesh, im still LVL 2 sad.gif

/teringin nak belasah sniper tongue.gif

LOL..Muchi, relax...i never thought this small things ended up into a big argument laugh.gif . as you can guess, this IS internet after all where everyone want to prove they are right.

Blame the Patriots for controlling the internet laugh.gif

This post has been edited by K-End: Jun 24 2008, 12:38 PM
K-End
post Jun 24 2008, 12:54 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Jun 24 2008, 12:45 PM)

Lol so I seriously don't care bout the arguement anymore. Apologize and move on, no biggie right? Haha.
the internet is for Pr0n actually..not for argument tongue.gif
K-End
post Jun 24 2008, 06:03 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Jun 24 2008, 01:23 PM)
Do you know the name of the 4 AIs are actually abbreviation of the 4 US presidents ?

GW = George Washington
TJ = Thomas Jefferson
TR = Theodore Roosevelt
AL = Abraham Lincoln
the 4 faces in Mount Rushmoore.

did you notice Outer Haven also have somesort of Mount Rushmoore on it?
K-End
post Jun 24 2008, 06:14 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Dante18 @ Jun 24 2008, 06:13 PM)
Big Boss Emblem - Beat the game on the highest difficulty with no deaths, no alerts, no kills, no recovery items, no stealth suit, no bandanna items, in under 5 hours.

Beat the game in 5 hours?? My first play through is 19hours(normal difficulty). It is crazy to finish the game under 5 hours in Big boss extreme....
1) Run

2) Skip all cutscenes

K-End
post Jun 24 2008, 06:21 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

i could not catch the face on the Outer Haven version of Mount Rushmoore so cant confirm it tongue.gif
K-End
post Jun 25 2008, 08:28 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

did you guys rememebr i said earlier that someone ask me when MGS4 will come out on 360?

well, to day the same guy just realised that.......it not gonna come out on 360 after all tongue.gif

all i can do is smile & innocently said "really?" tongue.gif
K-End
post Jun 25 2008, 12:37 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

the way to CQC a person is to let got the left analog stick and press R1 only.

if left analog + R1, you'll end up throwing ppl

Added on June 25, 2008, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(Muchi @ Jun 25 2008, 09:17 AM)
This is how kei looked like

LOL

This post has been edited by K-End: Jun 25 2008, 12:38 PM
K-End
post Jun 25 2008, 09:25 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Jun 25 2008, 09:18 PM)
I have just done a quick run on Act 1, tranquilizing those Haven Troopers on the wall and let them fall to their death for a total 3 of them.

Result at the end of Act 1 ? 0 kills

Contradictory to K-End's finding.
let just say those thing are bugs to avoid any futher flame post tongue.gif

Agreed?

K-End
post Jun 25 2008, 09:29 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Jun 25 2008, 09:27 PM)
Nope not agree, you're wrong tongue.gif
heh.... as you wish. Im not even gonna bother with it tongue.gif
K-End
post Jun 26 2008, 08:29 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

aha, i just notice..did anyone try to switch trough channel during the introduction movie?

or nobody notice about it at all?
K-End
post Jun 26 2008, 08:45 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jun 26 2008, 08:38 AM)
I did... it was fun watching a game show and a training video...
Actually, its a loading screen right? I mean, it has nothing to do with the game... no?
haha..the workout vidoe is rather funny IMO.

I think that the loading screen cause we cant skip it at all. In the 'The Making of ' blu-ray disc, Ryan said they just want the gamer have 'WTF moment' during that scene so it has nothing to do with the game except it didn itroduce us to some of the PMC we will be fighting in the game
K-End
post Jun 26 2008, 12:23 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Jun 26 2008, 09:10 AM)
What do you mean? Lol I am too engross with MGO laugh.gif Explain kei D: !!!
/Smack

Quit MGO for a while & focus on MGS4 first laugh.gif
the movie that you'll see when you play a new game lor. you can flip though the channel given. They even got 2 blank channel named HIDEO1 & HIDEO2.

What a nice reference to MGS1 Psycho Mantis fight & MGS4 Screaming Mantis fight

QUOTE(takky @ Jun 26 2008, 09:56 AM)
I like the one with an old lady interviewing david hayter. The question she ask is just so imaginative... david hayter is having a hard time answering the questions laugh.gif

erm... btw, is that really david hayter?
That David Hayter & The interviewer is Big Mama
K-End
post Jun 29 2008, 12:55 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

i dont think we can get it locally, i bought over Play Asia.

and as far as i know,.they didnt released for the Asian market, NTSC U/C all the way

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:57 PM