Rambo is richer than snake..
unrealweapon
post Jan 10 2009, 09:23 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

MGS3 Snake Eater = Rubber Frog Slime 3 - Frog Eater

Liquid Snake = Frog Clean.

Guns of the Patriot = Tongues of the Pond

Metal Gear= Rubber Frog (powered by 2 AAA batteries)

CQC (Close Quater Combat)= CTC (Close Tongue Combat)

Mk. II = Friendly Fly

Nowhere to hide = to many flies to kill

sneaking = swimming

unrealweapon
post Jan 12 2009, 10:05 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

why mgs4 dun have ero... ahem... ammo and bored ammo ?

unrealweapon
post Jan 12 2009, 10:13 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Jan 12 2009, 10:09 AM)
ero...err....

most of PMC is guy so  rclxub.gif  ..... i will only use it on FROGS wub.gif

... shoot @ raven, she rips her costume off, revealing her goodies.. snake nose bleed to death tongue.gif muahaha..

shoot @ frogs, they throw their guns, rips their costume and reveal their goodies and go for snake, naked, aiming for his groin tongue.gif muahahahaha..

unrealweapon
post Jan 12 2009, 12:50 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Jan 12 2009, 12:42 PM)
I love ninja's or anything that uses a katana. But the whole Raiden "Cyborg Ninja" idea failed when:

"I am the lightning in the rain."

Dear god, I almost threw my controller when that happened. I know its a metaphore and shit....but couldnt Raiden had said a better, more manlier line than that?

That line was shining with EMO'ness.

If they had made him as cool as Gray Fox was, I would have bought a Raiden poster and masturbated to it.

But they didnt D:
sick...
unrealweapon
post Jan 12 2009, 12:59 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

hi guys..

Chapter 2. in hunting for Naomi after the octopus b*tch, there's a turn where there are some sort of hall of fame palm prints on the floor which has a few hamster/guinea pigs/rats? roaming around and there's a sound(not related to environment.).

i wonder is there any thing special about it ?

the resistance guy in Chapter 3 , i found out he may throw a grenade.. (only encounter once) and he alerted the area.. few days ago he threw it in the park sad.gif

unrealweapon
post Jan 12 2009, 01:09 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Jan 12 2009, 01:03 PM)
The handprints are the actual handprints of Kojima and Konami production crew. How on earth did you not know that?

But I didnt know the Resistance guy could throw a grenade. I only seen him pull a gun on me.
coz i just glanced and go straight to the main point... tongue.gif

he did threw a grenade.. but @ a very low chance.. .. Octacon replied. "what is that guy thinking?" i was like ... huh?

since when he can throw a grenade ?

in the last scene in chapter 2, where naomi and snake gets up the heli and chao, before they lift up, and just before naomi carries the mk2 on to the helicopter, if you noticed, (i noticed) not sure my eyes are playing me, i saw another mk2. somewhere on the lower middle left part of the screen.. when the camera angle is moving, there's another mk2 is shown for about a split second .. someone can verify for me ?

haha.. now i am on movie cut scenes mistakes frenzy hunt

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Jan 12 2009, 01:17 PM
unrealweapon
post Jan 12 2009, 01:18 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Jan 12 2009, 01:16 PM)
Pink in colour ? That's MKIII tongue.gif
u noticed too ?
unrealweapon
post Jan 12 2009, 02:51 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 12 2009, 02:47 PM)
cry.gif i'm the only 1 fallen for it cry.gif
i first timer also i dun fall for any of it rclxms.gif including the naomi trick.. why ?

i kill/silence all of the frogs, they shud not be any lying there. just kill it.. and becoz the mk2 looks so so suspicious and BIG! one look i know is fake tongue.gif

btw lmao
unrealweapon
post Jan 12 2009, 03:15 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

actually... my first play through.. it took me awhile to find the octapus...

unrealweapon
post Jan 12 2009, 03:25 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(AztecWolf @ Jan 12 2009, 03:23 PM)
....whoever fell for the mk2 trap....is sad....

I mean....its worse if they were playing on a HDTV dry.gif

I play on a SDTV and clearly saw the mines on the floor.....so those who use a  HDTV and didnt see those mines are....sad...uber sad...
sama geng... but i tak nampak.. coz my sdtv is smaller than my old car's rim.. but i guessed it's a trap
unrealweapon
post Jan 13 2009, 04:13 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

from previous post.. anybody can clarify the statement in bold ?
unrealweapon
post Jan 13 2009, 04:25 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 13 2009, 04:22 PM)
damnitt!!! now I have to REPLAY THE GAME lol
welcome.. i didnt realized until much later, when i overwritten the save file
unrealweapon
post Jan 14 2009, 04:25 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 14 2009, 04:19 PM)
how come i kill the Raging Raven with Non-lethal weapon still cant get her face camo one de? i only receive the gun which she using lo..
how u kill her? with what weapon ? u can kill any of them in beast form.. but in beauty form u must defeat them with non lethal weapon.. if not mistaken, her face camo only get after chapter ends? or u may already have it .. sorry so long ago..
unrealweapon
post Jan 14 2009, 04:43 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 14 2009, 04:31 PM)
i used the Mosin Nagant sniper rifle in Beast Form while Beauty Form i used the Mk2 pistol lo..
em.. after the chapter end.. nothing le..till ACt 4 also nothing le..
must headshot?
did u let the scene go white and take photos ? tongue.gif

im not sure if the kill count increases if she dies naturally during the white scene photo shoot..
unrealweapon
post Jan 14 2009, 05:05 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 14 2009, 04:46 PM)
yes we were fight in the white scene as well..
got time right?
before the time end..must kill her right?
lolz...
i think u shud defeat her before that right?

unrealweapon
post Jan 31 2009, 01:25 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jan 31 2009, 11:15 AM)
Guys, not sure if you realize this but,

tongue.gif
yes.. we knew:P
unrealweapon
post Feb 2 2009, 01:09 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

yeah.. finally finished metal solid 1 without skipping cut scenes.. !!!

now only i knew that Solidus is the third person...

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Feb 2 2009, 01:16 PM
unrealweapon
post Mar 9 2009, 08:36 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Mar 8 2009, 11:14 PM)
LMAO
*Scene where Snake Put gun in his mouth*

Liquiq Ocelot: "What the hell...we didnt even fight yet"
i cant stop LOL'ing on that one  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
love the last part..
unrealweapon
post Mar 17 2009, 08:15 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Mar 17 2009, 08:01 AM)
errr...guys, i plan to get a ps 3 for the sake of this game because i love mgs 1 and 2..before getting this, i just want to know whether is it worth it to spend the money to get a ps3 to play this game? i heard that mgo does not live up to its hype, is it true? Finally, does this game have any replay value? how many hours is the ACTUAL gameplay minus the cutscene?
i just want to know whether is it worth it to spend the money to get a ps3 to play this game?

yes. The first true 1080p game for ps3 .

i heard that mgo does not live up to its hype, is it true ?
NO. some likes it some don't

Finally, does this game have any replay value?
yes. coz the story and the cutscenes are pretty. instead of sneaking, u can use the Kill everyone method and move on. got a few secrets here and there,

how many hours is the ACTUAL gameplay minus the cutscene?

World Record hardest difficulty speed run is less than 2hrs.
hardest difficulty average is around 4-5 hrs for normal players.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0200sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:31 AM