University Curtin University of Technology, Sarawak Campus

dvlzplayground
post Jul 23 2008, 03:46 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

from curtin here too smile.gif so how do u think about the orientation? i was one of the advisors on 2007 haha. very hard to prepare evrything oo
dvlzplayground
post Jul 23 2008, 09:59 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

if u know the seniors then u'll do fine. one important part is timetable reading. trust me, a lot of students had trouble with this

juz think of it as a good start to know the people u'll be studying with throughout ur course smile.gif

me? own house..
dvlzplayground
post Nov 26 2011, 11:34 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ all the applied geology lecturers are PhD holders. exam-wise a lot of memorizing. also lots of field trips and lab work. very little math involved tongue.gif

the course in miri is without honours, u need to go to perth for that.
dvlzplayground
post Nov 27 2011, 08:20 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

Yeap. i dont really know about the geology career but it should be fine without honours, since u dun need to register under professional bodies (engineers need BEM).

so diff is u get a B.Sc but not a B.Sc(Hons) tongue.gif n since u'll be in miri u need to make use of ur time to know people from oil & gas companies here. not easy to find a job as a geologist in other places
dvlzplayground
post Nov 27 2011, 05:14 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

how often ka... i can only answer 'normal' tongue.gif curtin every semester will change timetable, see your luck la. if u're mirian then no point staying in hostel haha unless u live at taman tunku there la tongue.gif

i just graduated. mech eng. but im close to the geology students (well, those graduated ones lah)
dvlzplayground
post Dec 13 2011, 07:23 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(joybutterable @ Dec 13 2011, 07:59 AM)
what atm machine is available in the campus?
RHB and Maybank
dvlzplayground
post Feb 4 2012, 12:04 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(ZIQY @ Jan 20 2012, 08:11 PM)
I'm not being racist but could you guys tell me the race distribution in Curtin ? Thx.
majority is chinese. 2nd and 3rd shud be malays and bumis (not sure in what order). international students are mostly from brunei, china, pakistan, oman, indonesia.

QUOTE(joybutterable @ Feb 4 2012, 09:10 AM)
which internet broadband should i choose if i'm gonna stay in curtain villa?
is digi coverage good in that area?

Appreciate your reply.
Thankss~
not sure about digi. i know maxis and celcom is good there

0.0741sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:22 PM