If you're choosing courses that are not offered but Curtin Miri, better go elsewhere although they'll tell you : get 15 ppl and we'll start a class. Such courses are like Geophysics. It's sort of like cincai open a class, and students have to go oversea after year 2 coz no more classes available. I'm a Mirian but I'm not sure whether the uni is good, didn't study thr. It's so far away from the city (to me), and heard that they always ask student to pay this pay that. Good thing is if you do engineering here and you need practical, you can go to Shell because Shell is at Miri. As for part time jobs, dont wish to get pay much, average RM3ph, some may also pay RM 2.50ph (Desert Ice cream), promoter in Parkson RM4ph stand all time and no handphone. Miri is BORING. No more beach now because it's wipe away already. Btw, Miri is growing with the building of new hotels (dunno when will they even start the construction) Curtin Miri that area is a new area which the government wish to develope, more housing areas than shops. And also bushes !!
University Curtin University of Technology, Sarawak Campus
Jan 15 2009, 06:48 PM
0.0151sec