ROLLING ON THE FLOOR LAUGHING, PROT FTW !!!

TSKing83
post Jun 21 2008, 05:06 PM, updated 18y ago

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Quazacolt
post Jun 21 2008, 05:07 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

Sichiri
post Jun 21 2008, 05:46 PM

1,192 posts

WAK! KARI MASIN!

Quazacolt
post Jun 21 2008, 06:00 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Jun 21 2008, 05:46 PM)
WAK! KARI MASIN!
he just owned downies with prot arena'ing
Peanutz
post Jun 21 2008, 10:53 PM

423 posts

Lol are those the only times you win and you got so happy about it that you must post it up?
Quazacolt
post Jun 21 2008, 11:44 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Jun 21 2008, 10:53 PM)
Lol are those the only times you win and you got so happy about it that you must post it up?
hes lolprot afterall, and he actually got a KB with 5/9k dmg dealt. LOL
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 22 2008, 02:28 AM

306 posts

Maybe this will encourage him to PVP in Prot spec.
scyap
post Jun 22 2008, 03:25 AM

684 posts

whats so funny about the first post???
TSKing83
post Jun 22 2008, 10:11 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Jun 21 2008, 10:53 PM)

4-6 is not bad at all.............. for PROT LoLz
Peanutz
post Jun 22 2008, 11:44 AM

423 posts

Ok, I'll have to give you props for that.
Quazacolt
post Jun 22 2008, 04:40 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 22 2008, 10:11 AM)

4-6 is not bad at all.............. for PROT LoLz
you do realize your below the 1500 rating you started right? :/
MuNKeY
post Jun 22 2008, 07:27 PM

130 posts

catch no ball. blink.gif
Aggroboy
post Jun 23 2008, 09:17 AM

637 posts

OMG this is so awesome I can't stop laughing! You are really fantastically great, who says protection cannot PVP? You really brighten up my Monday! hands.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

TSKing83
post Jun 23 2008, 09:24 AM

5,237 posts

Tauren Prot warriors has 4 ways to interupt...
warstomp, shield bash, concussion blow and fear.

Healer's worst nightmare.
mikehuan
post Jun 23 2008, 09:34 AM

6,160 posts

btw, whats the cd on conc blow and shield bash? should be quite short i think? (for shield slam at least)

edit:
(typo on bash/slam)
and, is pummel on any shared cd?

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Jun 23 2008, 09:36 AM
TSKing83
post Jun 23 2008, 09:37 AM

5,237 posts

Shield bash - 6 secs
Concussion - 45 secs
Fear - 3 mins
warstomp - 2 mins

If you get help from a rogue for example, the healer really can't get any heals off dy.... afterall, u DO need dps to burn down the healer.

If i specced improved shield bash + silence, /gg....
but what the heck, i went in as a PVE tank.

Added on June 23, 2008, 9:38 amNo idea on pummel... the only time i switch to berserker is to intercept

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 23 2008, 09:39 AM
Quazacolt
post Jun 23 2008, 09:54 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 23 2008, 09:24 AM)
Tauren Prot warriors has 4 ways to interupt...
warstomp, shield bash, concussion blow and fear.

Healer's worst nightmare.
lol'ed more
Crooked
post Jun 23 2008, 10:46 AM

prot pally? woo.. nice

TSKing83
post Jun 23 2008, 05:07 PM

5,237 posts

Jas2davir
post Jun 24 2008, 02:20 AM

461 posts

wow gratz on grull well my guild just downed ros and we got arch to 78% :/

Added on June 24, 2008, 2:21 amwe are 6/6ssc 4/4tk 4/5mh 5/9bt not bad biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Jun 24 2008, 02:21 AM
samlee860407
post Jun 24 2008, 08:31 AM

4,631 posts

woot.....my guild also just down Vashj, so happy lol
although we do skip Vashj and KT and go to MH BT, but still down that b**** in 1 day (7 wipe) really make me feel good lol
Jas2davir
post Jun 24 2008, 10:57 AM

461 posts

vash is easy compared to kael and kael is cake compared to archi
myremi
post Jun 24 2008, 11:22 AM

1,846 posts

Stop being a party pooper Jas. Negativity will eventually fail any guild.

Grats sam!
saingau
post Jun 24 2008, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 24 2008, 10:57 AM)
vash is easy compared to kael and kael is cake compared to archi
kael easier than archi? what crack are you smoking dude?

Added on June 24, 2008, 11:43 am
QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 24 2008, 11:22 AM)

Grats sam!
Yes, thats the way... cheer and congratulate someone when they do something right/correct! tongue.gif

Grats sam!

This post has been edited by saingau: Jun 24 2008, 11:43 AM
mainFrame
post Jun 24 2008, 12:03 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(saingau @ Jun 24 2008, 11:41 AM)
kael easier than archi? what crack are you smoking dude?
i prefer kael than archi..at least kael a bit more relaxing for retards.. >.>

gz on grull king..gz on vashj sam..
oh, the opening doesnt make sense tho.. >.>
orangbulu
post Jun 24 2008, 01:40 PM

384 posts

for me vashj>kael>archi, well its just me

myremi
post Jun 24 2008, 02:33 PM

1,846 posts

Archi easier than KT...

KT easier than Archi...

Some of the posts pelik....

This post has been edited by myremi: Jun 24 2008, 02:34 PM
Jas2davir
post Jun 24 2008, 02:36 PM

461 posts

well im not a party pooper im just giving him a heads up and kael is very easy compared to unforgiving arch imo
orangbulu
post Jun 24 2008, 03:03 PM

384 posts

my guild 22 man archi on our 1st kill.......
Jas2davir
post Jun 24 2008, 04:47 PM

461 posts

i think we are also going to 22 man archi we have 2 retards

Added on June 24, 2008, 4:47 pmand 1 pro dcer

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Jun 24 2008, 04:47 PM
samlee860407
post Jun 24 2008, 06:13 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 24 2008, 11:22 AM)

Grats sam!
thanks biggrin.gif

and yes...some are saying archi easy, some are saying KT easy, but i guess both will be more harder then vashj. btw no worries jas , i knw kt and archi is hard biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Jun 24 2008, 06:15 PM
LengluihunteR
post Jun 24 2008, 06:33 PM

235 posts

Awfully low dps for a hunter
Quazacolt
post Jun 24 2008, 08:16 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(LengluihunteR @ Jun 24 2008, 06:33 PM)
Awfully low dps for a hunter
its called arena, and its called LOS/OOR.

that, and his team is below 1500 rating, what ye expect? miracles?
Jas2davir
post Jun 24 2008, 08:41 PM

461 posts

lol dpsing in arena is srsbiznes
domo_kun
post Jun 24 2008, 09:55 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

jeez, i don't understand a single thing here
sad.gif
myremi
post Jun 24 2008, 10:39 PM

1,846 posts

ignorance is, at times, best.
mikehuan
post Jun 25 2008, 12:26 AM

6,160 posts

imo i dont have the feel of what is easier or harder, but i kinda feel vashj and kt has an aura of "epicness" during the encounter. archi is..dull, to say the least. you do the same thing over and over again and hope someone dont screw your raid up, whereas kt and vashj needs coordination and teamwork.
(not saying archi doesnt need teamwork, every encounter does)

difficulty? i would say all 3 are on par, doable if your raid players are moderately aware of whats going on, but fun factor? i would say kael.

edit:
wow 6 seconds interrupt, plus its not on GCD as compared to shocks if i remember correctly. and if its not the same cd as pummel = gg it would be able to lockdown a healer for a while i think lol. i shall ask my guildies regarding the shared cooldown thing, would be interesting to know.

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Jun 25 2008, 12:32 AM
LengluihunteR
post Jun 25 2008, 01:23 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 24 2008, 08:16 PM)
its called arena, and its called LOS/OOR.

that, and his team is below 1500 rating, what ye expect? miracles?
l2dps

I can deal more than that even with s1 gears man, don't talk to me about what LOS/OOR bs, it's how you make full use of your kiting skills and shit
laksa88
post Jun 25 2008, 01:30 AM

dps =/= damage done

and battlegrounds =/= arena

This post has been edited by laksa88: Jun 25 2008, 01:32 AM
Jas2davir
post Jun 25 2008, 01:53 AM

461 posts

and you are forgeting "SWISH ROUND THE CONNER"
use it and you shall get what ever ratings you desire
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2008, 07:36 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(LengluihunteR @ Jun 25 2008, 01:23 AM)
l2dps

I can deal more than that even with s1 gears man, don't talk to me about what LOS/OOR bs, it's how you make full use of your kiting skills and shit
grats on facing idiot opponents that dont LOS/assist their teammates on locking you then.
TSKing83
post Jun 25 2008, 09:12 AM

5,237 posts

Wanna ask u guys something....

Worth it to gear up resist gear for hydross?
He drops crap items for tanks and i gotta spend more gold than i think
is worth it. Since he can be skipped, is his other loot for other classes really that good/worth it ?

oh yeah, in b4 "u're not a team player"
orangbulu
post Jun 25 2008, 10:02 AM

384 posts

U might as well grind bojs and go straight to hyjal.
TSKing83
post Jun 25 2008, 10:16 AM

5,237 posts

i wanna see all content

edit:
at the level of difficulty intended
(not get T6 then only go back earlier raid dungeons)

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 25 2008, 10:17 AM
mikehuan
post Jun 25 2008, 10:20 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 25 2008, 10:16 AM)
i wanna see all content

edit:
then gear up for hydross biggrin.gif
TSKing83
post Jun 25 2008, 10:23 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jun 25 2008, 10:20 AM)
then gear up for hydross biggrin.gif
worth or not?
stupid drop is stupid
aaltong
post Jun 25 2008, 11:26 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 25 2008, 10:23 AM)
worth or not?
stupid drop is stupid
First you said you want to see all content, now you said the drops is stupid, and may not be worth it... doh.gif
So actually what you want lar?? whistling.gif

mainFrame
post Jun 25 2008, 11:35 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 25 2008, 10:16 AM)
i wanna see all content

edit:
QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 25 2008, 10:23 AM)
worth or not?
stupid drop is stupid
u wanna see all content at the level of difficulty intended but dont wanna gear for it coz its not worth it coz of stupid drops? how the hell u wanna see the content then if u dont wanna make the effort? might as well just skip into MH/BT..
TSKing83
post Jun 25 2008, 11:36 AM

5,237 posts

I can still see SSC... just skip hydross nia....
but i don't think my guild would let me sad.gif
mainFrame
post Jun 25 2008, 11:38 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 25 2008, 11:36 AM)
I can still see SSC... just skip hydross nia....
but i don't think my guild would let me sad.gif
tell em to help get u the mats for it..its a guild effort, not ur own responsibility..
tell em to %$*&* if they dont wanna help.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by mainFrame: Jun 25 2008, 11:39 AM
mikehuan
post Jun 25 2008, 11:57 AM

6,160 posts

actually, its different depending on guilds. i suggest you start farming biggrin.gif
orangbulu
post Jun 25 2008, 12:33 PM

384 posts

No its the tanks job to gear up.
myremi
post Jun 25 2008, 12:40 PM

1,846 posts

Nature resist set is not too difficulty to get. It's the Frost resist set. Can be headache unless y ou're always going to be farming.
TSKing83
post Jun 25 2008, 12:53 PM

5,237 posts

with orangbulu selling primal fires 40g each isn't exactly helping either.

screw hydross !!
Jas2davir
post Jun 25 2008, 02:03 PM

461 posts

king like this better for u
lurker>leotard the blind>FLK>moro
for tk go for
VR>solarian>alar
then farm these till your guild is geared to attempt mh get 2 boss down then start to go for vash then after vash move to 3rd in mh then go for kael then say herro to bt u can progress better imo :/ let the flame begin
TSKing83
post Jun 25 2008, 02:12 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 25 2008, 02:03 PM)
for tk go for
VR>solarian>alar
then farm these till your guild is geared to attempt mh get 2 boss down then start to go for vash then after vash move to 3rd in mh then go for kael then say herro to bt u can progress better imo :/ let the flame begin
Sounds like a plan icon_idea.gif
nbtd
post Jun 25 2008, 04:35 PM

My guild world 2nd KJ /SWP clear.

Do I gets a cookie?
TSKing83
post Jun 25 2008, 04:50 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(nbtd @ Jun 25 2008, 04:35 PM)
My guild world 2nd KJ /SWP clear.

Do I gets a cookie?
Method?
Were you part of the raid or just a new member? tongue.gif
orangbulu
post Jun 25 2008, 04:55 PM

384 posts

i long time no sell primal fire pls
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 25 2008, 05:18 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 25 2008, 09:12 AM)
Wanna ask u guys something....

Worth it to gear up resist gear for hydross?
He drops crap items for tanks and i gotta spend more gold than i think
is worth it. Since he can be skipped, is his other loot for other classes really that good/worth it ?

oh yeah, in b4 "u're not a team player"
You can take that Def rate trinket that drops from him.
Hydross drops one of the best rogue/shaman shoulders, one of the best pre BT chestpiece for hunters and a damn nice physical DPS ring,

for tk go for
VR>solarian>alar

This is what my guild did for SSC: hydross>lurker>bubblefart Tidewalker>Blind. For TK, VR, Solarian only and jump straight to MH lol.
Gearing up a fire resist lock with decent spell dmg hit crit for threat generation is harder than gearing up 2 hydross tank (nature n resist)
Guildies can help farm mats for resist gears and all it takes it money. Money comes easy anyways.
Lock tank is different story. You need to run like a shitload of karas to get all the FR gear.

This post has been edited by Goblinsk8er: Jun 25 2008, 05:25 PM
TSKing83
post Jun 25 2008, 05:24 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 25 2008, 05:18 PM)
You can take that Def rate trinket that drops from him.
Hydross drops one of the best rogue/shaman shoulders, one of the best pre BT chestpiece for hunters and a damn nice physical DPS ring,
This is what my guild did for SSC: hydross>lurker>bubblefart Tidewalker>Blind.
Gearing up a fire resist lock with decent spell dmg n crit for threat generation is harded than gearing up 2 hydross tank (nature n resist)
well, sucks to be rogue/shaman/huntards then tongue.gif
myremi
post Jun 25 2008, 05:44 PM

1,846 posts

Eh? Though FR gear = badge gear?
samlee860407
post Jun 25 2008, 05:44 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jun 25 2008, 12:26 AM)
imo i dont have the feel of what is easier or harder, but i kinda feel vashj and kt has an aura of "epicness" during the encounter. archi is..dull, to say the least. you do the same thing over and over again and hope someone dont screw your raid up, whereas kt and vashj needs coordination and teamwork.
(not saying archi doesnt need teamwork, every encounter does)

difficulty? i would say all 3 are on par, doable if your raid players are moderately aware of whats going on, but fun factor? i would say kael.
yes yes...i agree so much with this
the reason i am happy with vashj down is the epicness of it.....really good the feeling

and the teamwork and coordination is real good

i hate fight like terron, when someone screw up = wipe
and if someone is good in killing the ghost get the debuff = win

which really sux imo

orangbulu
post Jun 25 2008, 06:10 PM

384 posts

Lol i still remember downing vashj and kael in my fsw set. i see the fraps i wanna laugh, dmg low like f***.
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 25 2008, 06:19 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 25 2008, 05:44 PM)
Eh? Though FR gear = badge gear?
Whole set costs like 200 badges. Not every lock in the guild is gonna fork out some badges for some gear that you use for 1 fight.
TSKing83
post Jun 25 2008, 06:21 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 25 2008, 06:19 PM)
Whole set costs like 200 badges. Not every lock in the guild is gonna fork out some badges for some gear that you use for 1 fight.
Not all tanks is gonna fork out over 1k gold for a single fight that won't even bring back rewards to themselves.
............or NR/FR gear has other usage ?

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 25 2008, 07:03 PM
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2008, 07:43 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 25 2008, 06:21 PM)
Not all tanks is gonna fork out over 1k gold for a single fight that won't even bring back rewards to themselves.
1k gold is nothing compared to 200 BOP badge.

/facepalm more
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 25 2008, 07:44 PM

306 posts

Seriously, if a tank thinks like that, he might as well don't roll a tank.

Its like saying "Oh, guild progression raids gives the tank most repair bills, i wanna join a guild which has everything on farm for me already"

My guildies help out to farm the mats. Thats what a REAL guild will do.

This post has been edited by Goblinsk8er: Jun 25 2008, 07:45 PM
samlee860407
post Jun 25 2008, 07:49 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 25 2008, 06:21 PM)
NR/FR gear give you better chance to being accpeted in another guild biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 25 2008, 07:54 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 25 2008, 07:44 PM)
Seriously, if a tank thinks like that, he might as well don't roll a tank.

Its like saying "Oh, guild progression raids gives the tank most repair bills,  i wanna join a guild which has everything on farm for me already"

My guildies help out to farm the mats. Thats what a REAL guild will do.
^
myremi
post Jun 26 2008, 08:33 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 25 2008, 06:19 PM)
KT! Illidan! Lock tank!

This post has been edited by myremi: Jun 26 2008, 08:33 AM
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 08:55 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 25 2008, 07:43 PM)
1k gold is nothing compared to 200 BOP badge.

/facepalm more
You are taking into account only 1 tank...
Hydross takes around 4 tanks...
1 NR tank, 1 FR tank, + 2 OT with a mix of both resists...

hell, i don't mind if the loot is good, but it's bad as hell.
I know how to count.

About locks, meh... it's a big sacrifice...
but there's no other choice, leo drops T5 gloves, so the sacrifice is worth it.
Unlike hydross...................... doh.gif
mikehuan
post Jun 26 2008, 09:27 AM

6,160 posts

then you shouldnt state that you want to see ssc tk encounters at your gear lvl(which basically says u wanna experience the difficulty right?).

imo its more to loots for you. whether your guild helps u or not, the desire to see fights is already good enough cause to start farming the mats.
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 09:29 AM

384 posts

Aiya ssc and tk drop shit loots compared to BOJ gear la, might as well chong kara and go hyjal b4 woltk comeout. Since you want to put it this way, you are not gonaa clear ssc/tk b4 woltk
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 09:36 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Jun 26 2008, 09:29 AM)
Aiya ssc and tk drop shit loots compared to BOJ gear la, might as well chong kara and go hyjal b4 woltk comeout. Since you want to put it this way, you are not gonaa clear ssc/tk b4 woltk
My guild currently same position as you.
Only reason we aren't progressing is bcos we don't have enough people.

We downed HKM and Gruul in 2 weeks (2nd attempt)...
That's faster than what most guilds are doing when they first started.
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 10:05 AM

384 posts

Lol its different now. When i was doing hkm/gruul, u think got s1 epics and boj gear ar. Boj got la, drop 1 per boss in heroics, and give u the 1st generation boj gear.

You ever tried downing hkm and grull in blues? Do you know how long it takes to gear 25 man in full kara gear?

This post has been edited by orangbulu: Jun 26 2008, 10:05 AM
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 10:08 AM

5,237 posts

wtf? S1 also dun have ??
What year was that? LuLz
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 10:12 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 08:55 AM)
You are taking into account only 1 tank...
Hydross takes around 4 tanks...
1 NR tank, 1 FR tank, + 2 OT with a mix of both resists...

hell, i don't mind if the loot is good, but it's bad as hell.
I know how to count.

About locks, meh... it's a big sacrifice...
but there's no other choice, leo drops T5 gloves, so the sacrifice is worth it.
Unlike hydross...................... doh.gif
4 tanks. 4k gold?

8k gold?

seriously, most if not all guilds in the tier5 level raiding have waay more gold than that. heck, even players are pushing the 10k gold on their own pockets.

Added on June 26, 2008, 10:13 am
QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 09:36 AM)
My guild currently same position as you.
Only reason we aren't progressing is bcos we don't have enough people.

We downed HKM and Gruul in 2 weeks (2nd attempt)...
That's faster than what most guilds are doing when they first started.
ok this guild is on sunwell (IINM?) you just downed gruul. how is that "same position"?

downed gruul in 2weeks, at this far LATE into the game, where t6 quality BOJ loots are accessible, where gruul encounter is being PUGGED AND FARMED.

hello?

Added on June 26, 2008, 10:15 am
QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 10:08 AM)
wtf? S1 also dun have ??
What year was that? LuLz
S1 got, do arenas.

it took 2 seasons, (season3) for S1 gear to be on honor.

point in hand is you downed gruul recently, 2 weeks or not, your downing a content "in 2 weeks lol" thats being pugged by many. and being somewhat proud with it considering the trivialization of pve over time. (t6 quality BOJ loots, pvp welfare supporting pve progression and so forth)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 26 2008, 10:15 AM
myremi
post Jun 26 2008, 10:24 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 10:08 AM)
wtf? S1 also dun have ??
What year was that? LuLz
U lulz for what?

Back in those days, Gruul broke guilds but made real raiders out of those who cleared it.

Imagine the mad rush in blues to clear Gruul before the 10th growth.
lamerflamer
post Jun 26 2008, 10:28 AM

for once i agree with quazasmlj tongue.gif
gogogogogogogo
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 10:30 AM

5,237 posts

bah, how hard was it to farm arena points?
Lose 10 games = 300+ arena points.
Farming arena points is easier than farming honor.
and it's not like there was PR back then.
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 10:30 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lamerflamer @ Jun 26 2008, 10:28 AM)
for once i agree with quazasmlj tongue.gif
gogogogogogogo
for once you could at least try to be less obvious with your troll account.

Added on June 26, 2008, 10:34 am
QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 10:30 AM)
bah, how hard was it to farm arena points?
Lose 10 games = 300+ arena points.
Farming arena points is easier than farming honor.
and it's not like there was PR back then.
1 gear is about 1875 points (during season1) and 1500 points (during season2 buying season1)

with that said, it takes 5 weeks, which is 1 month, to get ONE piece of gear. that ALONE is more than the 2 weeks accomplishment you so fancy about. and ONE piece of gear isnt gonna bring miracles and let you down gruuls just like that.

worse on s1 where it takes SEVEN WEEKS for ONE piece of LOUSY PVP gear to be used in a PVE encounter.
hope this is enough to break that ignorant skull of yours that gruul = trivial and it means nothing to most people these days.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 26 2008, 10:34 AM
lamerflamer
post Jun 26 2008, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 26 2008, 10:30 AM)
for once you could at least try to be less obvious with your troll account.
but this IS my ONLY account. /sadface

mr king83, if you want to experience the true difficulty of gruul.. go tank him in your dungeon blues and probably rep epics. have fun smile.gif

bragging about t4 encounters when majority of the wow population is geared in t5/t6 is a little odd. sorry to rub it in biggrin.gif
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 10:45 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(lamerflamer @ Jun 26 2008, 10:41 AM)
but this IS my ONLY account. /sadface

mr king83, if you want to experience the true difficulty of gruul.. go tank him in your dungeon blues and probably rep epics. have fun smile.gif

bragging about t4 encounters when majority of the wow population is geared in t5/t6 is a little odd. sorry to rub it in biggrin.gif
all that talk about no S1 during back then makes no difference to my class.
I don't benefit from welfare epics (for my main spec, at least)... If you look at me, i am fully kara geared.
Except for one badge chest tongue.gif

Edit:
I wasn't bragging about downing gruul's in 2 weeks.
I was only trying to say i expected my guild to progress faster with S2 and badge loot now.
cos kokocrunch said i won't clear SSC/TK before wotlk.

sorry if i made u feel bad abt urself.
I wasn't bragging.... rly.

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 26 2008, 10:51 AM
lamerflamer
post Jun 26 2008, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 10:45 AM)
all that talk about no S1 during back then makes no difference to my class.
I don't benefit from welfare epics (for my main spec, at least)... If you look at me, i am fully kara geared.
Except for one badge chest tongue.gif

Edit:
I wasn't bragging about downing gruul's in 2 weeks.
I was only trying to say i expected my guild to progress faster with S2 and badge loot now.
cos kokocrunch said i won't clear SSC/TK before wotlk.

sorry if i made u feel bad abt urself.
I wasn't bragging.... rly.
when they were talking about S1 they were referring to the dps classes (or even healing classes). farming kara weekly with no other further options other than heroics really made gearing up a PITA way back then. it's not like how things are now. no such thing as BOJ back then.

what kokocrunch meant is that it takes organisation to clear higher level instances. if its just gear then majority of the guilds would be in Sunwell right now.

and yes, thanks for making me feel bad about myself when my guild cleared HKM + Gruul in 1 week as well....... MORE THAN A YEAR AGO. lulz.
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 11:01 AM

5,237 posts

aiyah, if all else fails, just ask kokocrunch to recruit me lah...
we so good buddies ho? tongue.gif
Jas2davir
post Jun 26 2008, 11:03 AM

461 posts

gruuls is srsbiznez
btw LFG pug gruuls i want dragon spine trophy!!
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 11:10 AM

384 posts

Lol our warrior department extremely full.

We took 3-4 weeks for hkm, another 3 weeks to kill gruul hahahaha. But then my guild started out as a casual guild, we tot our peak would be gruul. haha so happy to down prince.

Btw u wanna see our gear for hkm??

http://img377.imageshack.us/img377/4125/wo...07173857yt2.jpg

This post has been edited by orangbulu: Jun 26 2008, 11:12 AM
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 11:14 AM

5,237 posts

Yeah... Tanks is full everywhere....
No such thing as tanks shortage.

LOL.... i recognise that shoulders of the bold on that warrior lol

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 26 2008, 11:16 AM
sets84
post Jun 26 2008, 12:00 PM

383 posts

lulz
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 12:00 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(lamerflamer @ Jun 26 2008, 10:56 AM)
when they were talking about S1 they were referring to the dps classes (or even healing classes). farming kara weekly with no other further options other than heroics really made gearing up a PITA way back then. it's not like how things are now. no such thing as BOJ back then.

what kokocrunch meant is that it takes organisation to clear higher level instances. if its just gear then majority of the guilds would be in Sunwell right now.

and yes, thanks for making me feel bad about myself when my guild cleared HKM + Gruul in 1 week as well....... MORE THAN A YEAR AGO. lulz.
there were BOJ loots back then doh.gif
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 12:13 PM

384 posts

Yup there were bojs. But very very limited items. some trinkets, offhands and necks?
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 12:17 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Jun 26 2008, 12:13 PM)
Yup there were bojs. But very very limited items. some trinkets, offhands and necks?
mainly the trinket tongue.gif

helm's nice too... and im seriously considering to buy it as t4 helm wont ever drop for me, or i kept losing rolls to gay pugs (or... maybe just wear S4 helm since im gonna use pve meta anyways... meh)
Aggroboy
post Jun 26 2008, 12:58 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Jun 26 2008, 12:00 PM)
lulz
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 01:26 PM

384 posts

hehe im still using the trinket till today, been really unlucky in za and illidan
Heemee
post Jun 26 2008, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(sets84 @ Jun 26 2008, 12:00 PM)
lulz
This post has been edited by Heemee: Jun 26 2008, 01:44 PM
lamerflamer
post Jun 26 2008, 01:50 PM

what i meant was boj only off heroics instead of 10 / 25 mans. getting primal nethers was another PITA
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 02:38 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Jun 26 2008, 01:26 PM)
hehe im still using the trinket till today, been really unlucky in za and illidan
i ditched mine for the shadow panther in pvp and romulo's trinket in pve.

im actually reconsidering as there were some inconvenient moments with the JC trinket having that stupid cat following you around upon activation :/
Jas2davir
post Jun 26 2008, 03:21 PM

461 posts

wow a cat acctualy follow you around when you activate it @.@ imma need to get me one of those!!
sets84
post Jun 26 2008, 03:23 PM

383 posts

hi heemee! will try to look for u all one of these days for dota
if i get some time off from work =/

oh yeah,

lulz...

funny how some ppl can compare kara and gruul's now and back when tbc was just released like they were the same. To add icing on the cake, he's bloody proud of it...

lulz...
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 03:50 PM

5,237 posts

Ppl that don't even play the game should sit by the corner and STFU
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 03:51 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 26 2008, 03:21 PM)
wow a cat acctualy follow you around when you activate it @.@ imma need to get me one of those!!
it actually means trouble for a rogue

Added on June 26, 2008, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(sets84 @ Jun 26 2008, 03:23 PM)
hi heemee! will try to look for u all one of these days for dotaif i get some time off from work =/
oh yeah,

lulz...

funny how some ppl can compare kara and gruul's now and back when tbc was just released like they were the same. To add icing on the cake, he's bloody proud of it...

lulz...
ur pretty gay sir

Added on June 26, 2008, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 03:50 PM)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 26 2008, 03:53 PM
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 03:58 PM

5,237 posts

and i don't care even if u're hot
Jas2davir
post Jun 26 2008, 04:13 PM

461 posts

true quaza btw im lvling a rogue atm and im thinking of going bs for the mace what do you suggest? it will be a pvp rogue btw
sets84
post Jun 26 2008, 04:25 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 03:50 PM)
u know i'm trying REALLY HARD, but its so hard to resist mocking stupid people...

Q : cut me some slack will ya? I haven't touched computer games cept for CS like 2 weeks ago. =(
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 05:26 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 26 2008, 04:13 PM)
true quaza btw im lvling a rogue atm and im thinking of going bs for the mace what do you suggest? it will be a pvp rogue btw
dont need bs for pvp
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 05:27 PM

5,237 posts

don't need skill to stunlock either
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 05:27 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Jun 26 2008, 04:25 PM)
u know i'm trying REALLY HARD, but its so hard to resist mocking stupid people...

Q : cut me some slack will ya? I haven't touched computer games cept for CS like 2 weeks ago. =(
there are other games, no need to join in the shitstorm

Added on June 26, 2008, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 26 2008, 05:27 PM)
don't need skill to stunlock either
definitely dont need skill to get under 1500 default ratings.

=edit=
oops typo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 26 2008, 07:57 PM
sets84
post Jun 26 2008, 05:37 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ June 26, 2008, 5:29 pm)
definitely dont need skill to suck
corrected
Jas2davir
post Jun 26 2008, 06:05 PM

461 posts

oh :/ i think ill go jc then for the cat trink to inc stealth lvl and also get bs to earn some gold :/
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 06:15 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 26 2008, 06:05 PM)
oh :/ i think ill go jc then for the cat trink to inc stealth lvl and also get bs to earn some gold :/
BS to earn gold ?? WTF??
Earn gold is Enchanting/gathering prof lah...

If it weren't for the massive amount of gold i've spent on BS, i'd drop it... really useless.
samlee860407
post Jun 26 2008, 06:21 PM

4,631 posts

quaz....where you get so many pics?

u very free to find hor? @@

and well, tbh, all is funny lol
TSKing83
post Jun 26 2008, 06:25 PM

5,237 posts

Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 07:57 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jun 26 2008, 06:05 PM)
hunter > stealth > lolwut?!

=edit=
oh yea, ur rogue, even more so id recommend you against jc. already got killed by the trinket a few times

Added on June 26, 2008, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 26 2008, 06:21 PM)
quaz....where you get so many pics?

u very free to find hor? @@

and well, tbh, all is funny lol
lurk moar in /b/ or even LYN's /b/ (retardedly tame though)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 26 2008, 07:59 PM
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 08:47 PM

384 posts

Enchanting wont earn u money, trust me lol
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 26 2008, 09:38 PM

306 posts

Depends what class are you.

I lvl'd enchanting for my lock since he can farm lowbie instance easily.
He is just a DE machine for all my other characters.
All the green from dailies are sent to this guy.
275 is good enough to DE greens and blues from Outland. You need 300 to DE epics.

1st 275 lvls kacang putih. When u hit 275-300 gap, u will cry.
I dont bother to lvl it 375 max lvl enchanting.
I just lvl it 360 for the spell dmg ring enchant.

BS is a money sink. Why bother crafting when u have welfare epix.

Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 10:17 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Jun 26 2008, 08:47 PM)
Enchanting wont earn u money, trust me lol
wrong, every profession has potential to earn money. the only difference is some earn more some earn less. but with enough passion for said profession (eg: you love enchanting, or you love herbing) , you can always even out that playing field or even earn more than a profession that supposedly should be earning more than the one you have.

Added on June 26, 2008, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 26 2008, 09:38 PM)
Depends what class are you.

I lvl'd enchanting for my lock since he can farm lowbie instance easily.
He is just a DE machine for all my other characters.
All the green from dailies are sent to this guy.
275 is good enough to DE greens and blues from Outland. You need 300 to DE epics.

1st 275 lvls kacang putih. When u hit 275-300 gap, u will cry.
I dont bother to lvl it 375 max lvl enchanting.
I just lvl it 360 for the spell dmg ring enchant.

BS is a money sink. Why bother crafting when u have welfare epix.
bs can earn a lot of money provided you know how to do it. ive known peeps that earn a few hundred to thousand (no joke) gold per day from just BS. selling crafted epics or even LOWBIE popular items (twinks/power levelers come into mind) will make ez gold.

leveling it sure is a money sink no doubt, but that holds true for almost every crafting profession (enchanting anyone? lol)
what really matters is when your 375 or at the desirable level of said profession and you start making full use of it

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 26 2008, 10:21 PM
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 11:24 PM

384 posts

yea but u need at least 1.3k gold to hit 375. i spent 1.6k. how to recover
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 26 2008, 11:29 PM

306 posts

Enchanting has its long term benefits.

I dont buy shards or dusts from AH (which is overpriced) to enchant other toons gear.
Withdraw from bank n ask guildies enchant for u.
Quazacolt
post Jun 26 2008, 11:30 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Jun 26 2008, 11:24 PM)
yea but u need at least 1.3k gold to hit 375. i spent 1.6k. how to recover
not even past 2k also b****in lol. enchanting sure can earn more than that in the long run

Added on June 26, 2008, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jun 26 2008, 11:29 PM)
Enchanting has its long term benefits.

I dont buy shards or dusts from AH (which is overpriced) to enchant other toons gear.
Withdraw from bank n ask guildies enchant for u.
well, 10-20% of the high end planar/dust/shard/crystals on the AH are my property. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

fun part bout all those AH stock marketing is that, being a jc/enchanter, i can sit in org all day and still earn money LOL

it can get shitty on offpeak hours, which is when i play. cuz there are times where i have to cut gems for 1-3 people AND enchant for 1-3++ people at the same time. and its pretty hectic/confusing opening the jc/enchanting book together. imagine looking up gems in the enchanting book lol doh.gif

but its sorta fun seeing people gathered around you q'ing up tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 26 2008, 11:33 PM
orangbulu
post Jun 26 2008, 11:46 PM

384 posts

Muahaha so happy, got my Zhardoom and t6 bracer today
TSKing83
post Jun 27 2008, 01:30 AM

5,237 posts

I am dropping BS come wotlk if still no new items introduced.
whoever said BS is good for tanks are scrubs...
JC would have been a better option.

gratz koko

This post has been edited by King83: Jun 27 2008, 01:30 AM
SUS[^-^]fumoffu
post Jun 27 2008, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Jun 26 2008, 11:46 PM)
Muahaha so happy, got my Zhardoom and t6 bracer today
felhunter on a stick!

gratz dude biggrin.gif
Jas2davir
post Jun 27 2008, 02:58 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 27 2008, 01:30 AM)
I am dropping BS come wotlk if still no new items introduced.
whoever said BS is good for tanks are scrubs...
JC would have been a better option.

gratz koko
last i recall you wanted to pvp with your warrior :/
myremi
post Jun 27 2008, 11:17 AM

1,846 posts

Grats orangbulu!

0.0410sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:40 AM