post Jun 21 2008, 12:11 AM

65 posts

already get an amp
dirsly
post Jun 21 2008, 02:48 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

if got xover also can tune the mid making a bit..
ckmoy007
post Jun 21 2008, 03:03 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

then maybe ur midbass not kuat enough, mind to tell me wat model is it?
SUSathlonxp
post Jun 21 2008, 03:26 AM

1,067 posts

higher ur low pass.. brows.gif
TSwaihung82
post Jun 21 2008, 09:52 AM

65 posts

I am using "Impact" 4 channel amplifier...while the component set is "Clearity"...Malaysia made...hehe

Some how i don't know why it cant push my midbass..a bit weak on it...

my amplifier 2 channel for front component set...and 2 channel bridge for one svc subwoofer.
dirsly
post Jun 21 2008, 11:25 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

how about increase a bit on mid eq<-if using pioneer put it plus 2.. it helps..
ckmoy007
post Jun 21 2008, 11:26 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i personally think that it's ur clearity's problem. I think if ur amp match up with other branded ones should produce better midbass. not all hi end can produce gud midbass but a lot can. smile.gif
jceh83
post Jun 21 2008, 11:28 AM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

QUOTE(waihung82 @ Jun 21 2008, 09:52 AM)
I am using "Impact" 4 channel amplifier...while the component set is "Clearity"...Malaysia made...hehe

Some how i don't know why it cant push my midbass..a bit weak on it...

my amplifier 2 channel for front component set...and 2 channel bridge for one svc subwoofer.
the way i would set it up..

one amp solely for ur comps and another solely for your woofer...

and i reckon its better for u to upgrade to a better comp 1st...

how many inches is your comp set?
TSwaihung82
post Jun 21 2008, 11:31 AM

65 posts

6.5" comp set....
change comp set...would it help?
dirsly
post Jun 21 2008, 11:33 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

absolutely yes... choose wisely... depends on ur mnusic fav..
driftmeister
post Jun 21 2008, 06:33 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

sound proof ur door
dirsly
post Jun 21 2008, 06:46 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

guud idea too...but buy a real sound dampening material....cost u few hundreds for doors...
tasriri
post Jun 21 2008, 07:45 PM

133 posts

here is a bit of tech. reading on how to achieve good midbass

http://www.the12volt.com/installbay/forum_...TID~100789~PN~1

just want to share my exp. i am using the lowest specs in alpine model biggrin.gif 7930 and drive my front 6.5 comp. using the HU. only have 1 mono to drive my twin no closure sub

im into midbass too.. at first im not satisfy will the sound produced as it is not that 'full'.. if u know what i mean.. so i tune my mid freq to 100khz, lower my LPF to 60hz.. +3 to my bass.. and -2 to to treble. i dont know, this is my preference. ur setting might be different depending on ur comp.

but i would suggest for u to set ur LPF to 60 and tune ur mid bass from there

[i heard people say sound is cun when tuned at 0 bass and treble. but i think my rogers tweeter is too sharp and midbass too weak for a rock song as i love to hear the guitar riff and drums rolling.]

This post has been edited by tasriri: Jun 21 2008, 07:45 PM
bafukie
post Jun 21 2008, 09:47 PM

1,406 posts

dun juz suggest to change component la.... there are other ways to bring out the midbass.

(i) soundproof ur door if havent done
(ii) Change ur mdf ring to metal ring
(iii) Check ur HP and x-over setting on ur amp
(iv) Check eq setting for midbass region (anything from 150-2000hz)
(v) check gain, check polarity of the speakers
(vi) Check the phase of the speaker.
(vii) Change speaker cables.

This post has been edited by bafukie: Jun 21 2008, 09:49 PM
TSwaihung82
post Jun 21 2008, 11:11 PM

65 posts

Bakufie ideas not bad...actually i plan to install soundproof
by the way...what is "mdf ring and metal ring"
sorry...noob here
driftmeister
post Jun 22 2008, 12:00 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

ur baffle (wood) to accomodate the midbass driver
ckmoy007
post Jun 22 2008, 07:30 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jun 21 2008, 05:47 PM)
dun juz suggest to change component la.... there are other ways to bring out the midbass.

(i) soundproof ur door if havent done
(ii) Change ur mdf ring to metal ring
(iii) Check ur HP and x-over setting on ur amp
(iv) Check eq setting for midbass region (anything from 150-2000hz)
(v) check gain, check polarity of the speakers
(vi) Check the phase of the speaker.
(vii) Change speaker cables.
bro, mind to tell me more about the mdf ring to metal ring stuff? how does it affect mid bass reproduction? won't it be too bulky if 1 big metal ring in front of the door?
bafukie
post Jun 22 2008, 10:04 AM

1,406 posts

for me, its more of reinforcing the midbass speaker to ur car slot. sometimes wood ring will cause vibration due to the its wood nature... worst still if ur mdf ring crack due to the screws inserted or poor workmanship.. metal ring solve that problem.

0.0205sec    1.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:33 AM