Case modding services, tools, materials & supplies, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

sherren
post Nov 29 2005, 04:05 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

For Me I Dont Mind,i can wait for it to cool down laugh.gif tongue.gif anyway B&D RTX 1 rm 280,
sherren
post Apr 13 2006, 10:04 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 13 2006, 03:39 PM)
I really dont understand y most of u guys complaining bout heat issues with the RTX. I haf no issues with my RTX getting hot at all. N I cut a whole lotta stuff with it. Mebe mine's a new revision model? Or mebe it's coz I use the flex shaft all the time. Hence the ventilation holes on the side r never covered so it runs cool.
Rtx User here ,yea i dont find any probs thumbup.gif ,just dont block the ventilation hole
sherren
post Oct 23 2006, 01:13 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

lol u took my pic,the extension?,even Black And Decker has an extension of coz $$$ ,with the extension on u can work easier with ur cutting
sherren
post Oct 23 2006, 02:32 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

well u should ask ianho where he buys it from
sherren
post Oct 27 2006, 02:41 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(inteluser @ Oct 24 2006, 01:17 PM)
ok ok ...
but each n every flex shaft is vary from the rotary model rite..
let say if i m using dremel.. can i use B&D on it ??
n wut wud b d price of the flex shaft..
10q...
by da way B&D Flexshaft is rm210 sweat.gif

erm not so sure for that flex shaft ,
usually most ppl who use Dremel,buys Dremel Flexshaft and B&D RTX 1 users buys B&D Flexshaft

u using what Rotary tool?
sherren
post Oct 27 2006, 03:14 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

well for precission yes is good to have the flex shaft

well the Dremel from bombman price is good reasonable, but not sure for Dremel Flexshaft will costs how much

well is not that heavy if ur too use to it
sherren
post Jun 16 2007, 09:51 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Jun 16 2007, 09:14 PM)
Was cutting the side panel at third speed with my dremel multipro and out of the blue the thing starts spinning so much faster. Turned it off and tried first speed yet its still spinning like 6th speed. Is this a reaction due to overheat, surge, or its time to change a new one?

Any of you experienced this before?
I suggest u ask Bombman smile.gif
sherren
post Oct 8 2007, 01:32 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Oct 7 2007, 10:09 PM)
BUY THIS
http://www.eagleasia.com/toolsDetails.cfm?id=121

Added on October 7, 2007, 10:13 pm
WHERE U BUY THE DREMEL ??????    IN PENANG? OR IN KL ????

Added on October 7, 2007, 10:49 pm
CAN U TELL ME WHERE TO BUY DREMEL ROTARY TOOLS?
u want Dremel?
do check it out over here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/468791

scroll down till u see tools
sherren
post Nov 23 2007, 03:05 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Nov 21 2007, 01:23 PM)
can i send my side panel to u and put the plexi glass?
how much does it cost?
i think xcrossfire doesnt do this kind of service anymore

QUOTE(huh? @ Nov 22 2007, 08:51 PM)
hey the sifus... i would to ask something.. im thinking of building a sff LAN party case out of acrylic or plexi glass..

how thick of acrylic should i get for the panels?? i need it to be sturdy enough to hold the weight of the case ( top panel will most probably has a handle mounted on it for carrying porpose )

i never been to jalan pasar yet..

thks for your help
Usually u can use 3mm thick arcylic, + if u want it sturdy u can use Aluminium "L" poles as work as a Bone of the structure smile.gif hope this will help ya out, or you can just link it with L bracket but it wont be so strong

0.0398sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:45 PM