9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Update: Bali Trip Report (3/6/13), Photography, travel and occasional rants

TSviNcee
post Jun 20 2008, 08:02 PM, updated 13y ago

1,250 posts

Hello everyone! Just wanted to share my blog here. If you like it bookmark me! tongue.gif

Blog name: Shots of Serenity

Blog address: http://vincee87.wordpress.com/

Blog description: A simple blog of mine where I document my journey into the world of photography as well as bits of my personal life and everyday encounters!

Comments and criticism welcomed. Terima kasih! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by viNcee: Jun 3 2013, 02:33 AM
aaron1kee
post Jun 21 2008, 08:01 AM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

Nice photolog.
TSviNcee
post Jun 26 2008, 07:17 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Jun 21 2008, 08:01 AM)
Nice photolog.

Thank you! biggrin.gif

Added on June 26, 2008, 7:19 pmUpdated (26 June 2008)

Want to take photos of your favorite toy cars like this?

Read the latest entry of my blog here!

This post has been edited by viNcee: Jun 26 2008, 07:19 PM
eyeball
post Jun 26 2008, 08:52 PM

481 posts

Good site !!!
calvynlee
post Jun 26 2008, 08:52 PM

Digital Marketing Trainer
1,997 posts

I like the DIY light box... does it really works?
TSviNcee
post Jun 27 2008, 12:12 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(eyeball @ Jun 26 2008, 08:52 PM)
Good site !!!

Thank you! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(calvynlee @ Jun 26 2008, 08:52 PM)
I like the DIY light box... does it really works?

Yea, it does work as my sample images show. For further information can google for DIY lightbox or try out the links I provided in my blog.

For your convenience, I post the links here again:
http://strobist.blogspot.com/2006/07/how-t...oto-studio.html
http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showthread.php?t=281524

I suggest you get some proper lights as the examples shown in those sites. Don't be like me so kedekut biggrin.gif
-Shingo-
post Jun 27 2008, 04:26 PM

116 posts

Wow..you can do it biggrin.gif I really like it.. smile.gif
obefiend
post Jun 28 2008, 10:28 AM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

hmm.. i like the articles but i think the design is too "sterile".. how can i say it.. too default. i think you know what i mean. you take nice photos who about incorporating them into the blog design?
zeist
post Jun 28 2008, 08:51 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

You cabut the fluroscent light from the ceiling is it? laugh.gif
TSviNcee
post Jul 1 2008, 12:24 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(-Shingo- @ Jun 27 2008, 04:26 PM)
Wow..you can do it  biggrin.gif I really like it.. smile.gif

Thank you! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(obefiend @ Jun 28 2008, 10:28 AM)
hmm.. i like the articles but i think the design is too "sterile".. how can i say it.. too default. i think you know what i mean. you take nice photos who about incorporating them into the blog design?

I know what you mean but I really don't know jack about HTML or CSS. Maybe I'll try googling for some guides and tips when I have the time. Thanks for the suggestion smile.gif

QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 28 2008, 08:51 PM)
You cabut the fluroscent light from the ceiling is it?  laugh.gif

No laaa laugh.gif I happen to have a spare fluorescent light ma. So make use of it lor tongue.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 12:31 pmMinor Update (1 July 2008)

No updates on my DIY Lightbox if that's what you're expecting tongue.gif Had a BBQ with some friends. A small entry on my blog about it.

Feel free to read if you got nothing better to do laugh.gif

This post has been edited by viNcee: Jul 1 2008, 12:31 PM
zeist
post Jul 1 2008, 04:18 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hey, leave some chicken wings for me... tongue.gif

Uhh, I miss BBQ. sad.gif
my_voy
post Jul 1 2008, 06:32 PM

106 posts

nice photoblog you got there.. how's the barbeque? reminds me the time I have my barbeque picnic at Port Dickson last month tongue.gif
KeonG118
post Jul 1 2008, 09:34 PM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

So long never have barbecue already.. smile.gif
TSviNcee
post Jul 7 2008, 02:20 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jul 1 2008, 04:18 PM)
Hey, leave some chicken wings for me...  tongue.gif

Uhh, I miss BBQ.  sad.gif

My friend finished all the chicken wings that night. I think he ate 15 the whole night sweat.gif

QUOTE(my_voy @ Jul 1 2008, 06:32 PM)
nice photoblog you got there.. how's the barbeque? reminds me the time I have my barbeque picnic at Port Dickson last month tongue.gif

Thank you! The barbeque was great! smile.gif Great food with great company.

QUOTE(KeonG118 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:34 PM)
So long never have barbecue already.. smile.gif

Go organize one with your friends today! biggrin.gif

Added on July 7, 2008, 2:22 amUpdate (7 July 2008)

Did some editing to the photos I took with my DIY Lightbox. The result - shots with a perfectly white background smile.gif

Check out my blog to read about the steps I took using Adobe Photoshop CS3.

This post has been edited by viNcee: Jul 7 2008, 02:23 AM
*devilelle*
post Jul 7 2008, 09:09 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

interesting... keep update icon_rolleyes.gif
TSviNcee
post Jul 15 2008, 04:42 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(*devilelle* @ Jul 7 2008, 09:09 AM)
interesting... keep update icon_rolleyes.gif

Thank you! Will keep updating but I'm a slow blogger tongue.gif

Added on July 15, 2008, 4:44 pmUpdate (15 July 2008)

Just a small update about my visit to the Japanese Garden in Ipoh as well as my plans upon returning to Singapore in a week's time.

Link to my blog is right below in my signature smile.gif

This post has been edited by viNcee: Jul 15 2008, 04:44 PM
TSviNcee
post Jul 21 2008, 05:17 AM

1,250 posts

Update (21 July 2008)

I attended the Tamron Portraits Photography Workshop today.

Read about my experience here.

This post has been edited by viNcee: Aug 12 2008, 12:01 AM
TSviNcee
post Aug 12 2008, 12:03 AM

1,250 posts

Update (11 August 2008)

I'm back in Singapore and last week was the National University of Singapore (NUS)'s annual Rag Day.

Basically Rag Day is NUS's own version of a float parade with dances and performances. To find out more read about it in my blog here.
TSviNcee
post Aug 13 2008, 07:52 PM

1,250 posts

Update (13 August 2008)

Had my first taste of macro photography today.

Read all about it here.

This post has been edited by viNcee: Aug 18 2008, 05:45 PM
TSviNcee
post Aug 18 2008, 05:45 PM

1,250 posts

Update (13 August 2008)

Meet Sharlene!

Read more about my model shooting experience here.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:52 PM