12,275 posts

arj, this is kobe. has my bds arrived? smile.gif

my other account got technical issues.
kobe8byrant
post Mar 18 2010, 11:14 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

arj, any idea when (500) Days of Summer coming out?

I sms-ed you last night but no reply. Cuz if (500) Days of Summer coming out soon, I might as well wait for it and bank in both amounts together.
kobe8byrant
post Mar 18 2010, 06:34 PM

12,275 posts

How do we preorder?
When does the preorder end?
What happens we preorder now but the price drop between now and the end date of preorder?
Lastly, if I preorder this, can I pay for this first and then a week after I pay for Avatar, pay for my 2 BDs? tongue.gif

kobe8byrant
post Mar 19 2010, 09:25 PM

12,275 posts

I want in on Avatar preorder. biggrin.gif
kobe8byrant
post Apr 15 2010, 07:20 PM

12,275 posts

arj, I'm interested in getting Avatar but I can only make payment on June 1st. When will your first batch arrive? If it will arrive before June 1st, then please release my pre-order to other customers but can you help me get order a copy that will be able to be posted on June 1st?

That is assuming your first batch will arrive before June 1st.

Thanks. biggrin.gif
kobe8byrant
post Apr 16 2010, 10:05 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 16 2010, 04:02 PM)
Some updates for those who ordered the LOTR Trilogy. Unfortunately only a few copies arrived today. For those that didn't receive any PM or SMS from me, I'm afraid you won't get your copy this week. But dun worry, should have another 15-20 sets arriving starting from Tuesday thumbup.gif
ETA is 30th April or 1st May for the first batch.
UGPM icon_rolleyes.gif
Shit, I meant I can pay 1st May!!!!! Ok, I'm in for the May 1st batch. Thanks biggrin.gif
kobe8byrant
post Apr 21 2010, 05:42 PM

12,275 posts

arj, am I near the top of the list that will get it first? How much will it be?

Can you pm me the price if I take Amazon's offer of getting Fight Club as well and without Fight Club (meaning just Avatar)?

Thanks biggrin.gif

Ready to pay tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Apr 24 2010, 04:50 PM

12,275 posts

Preferable if you could let me know on Sunday so you could release it on Monday and I can get on Tuesday xD
kobe8byrant
post Jun 30 2010, 01:30 AM

12,275 posts

hey bro, I want the pre-owned U2 BD. Is it Region A? PM me please.
kobe8byrant
post Jul 26 2010, 12:12 AM

12,275 posts

hey bro, when my watchmen coming ah tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Jul 29 2010, 08:49 PM

12,275 posts

Hey arj, can pm me if you have received? Thanks biggrin.gif
kobe8byrant
post Aug 18 2010, 04:21 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Foose @ Aug 18 2010, 04:16 PM)
Bro Arj..can u tell me any differences between The Ultimate Bourne Collection with Bourne Trilogy??thanks
Packaging is different only. Different color and rating logo. smile.gif Both can be played as they are region free.

Would just like to thank arj for sending to be Godfather Trilogy and C3TK even though I didn't bank in money to him yet. This sort of service is incredibly rare and I really appreciate that. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Now onto my next purchases,

1) Do you bring items from Deep Discount or Barnes and Nobles? I'm looking for some Criterion titles but Amazon doesn't offer much discounts.

Please let me know if you can help me with this from Deep Discount: http://www.deepdiscount.com/index.cfm/fuse...d-887e24bfa865/

2) Will you be bringing in Psycho steelcase? drool.gif Can give me quotation, thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Aug 18 2010, 05:13 PM
kobe8byrant
post Sep 8 2010, 08:39 PM

12,275 posts

Well to arj, Selamat Hari Raya to you and your family in advance. smile.gif

And also thanks for providing quality service to those of us without credit cards to purchase BDs. notworthy.gif
kobe8byrant
post Sep 13 2010, 02:20 PM

12,275 posts

Hoping to hear good news, arj.

*fingers crossed*

EDIT: Seems like the offer has been taken down by the site. sad.gif Do let me know if you managed to slip one through though.

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Sep 13 2010, 02:38 PM
kobe8byrant
post Sep 21 2010, 01:58 PM

12,275 posts

Just received my BDs. Thanks arj
kobe8byrant
post Oct 6 2010, 12:02 PM

12,275 posts

Hey thanks arj. Received the items and as promised, the steelbook came in mint condition.

Thanks!

Oh, and I'll bank in tomorrow afternoon. tongue.gif

Thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Oct 6 2010, 12:03 PM
kobe8byrant
post Oct 27 2010, 01:45 PM

12,275 posts

thanks for the blu-rays arj. Received the BDs in great condition.
kobe8byrant
post Dec 5 2010, 08:17 PM

12,275 posts

arj, mind pm-ing regarding road to perdition usd 13.99, thanks.
kobe8byrant
post Dec 17 2010, 09:09 PM

12,275 posts

Bought four films from him and let me just say that among the many BD sellers I have dealt with, arj really stands out in terms of service and pricing. I've bought from him on numerous occasions and I have never had a single complaint at all.

I must apologize for the constant dilly-dallying with Inception and thanks a lot for the BDs! biggrin.gif
kobe8byrant
post Jan 25 2011, 03:32 PM

12,275 posts

Hey bro, any arrivals? PM me please. Thanks.

0.0641sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:51 AM