Audio Makeover, Recommendations?
kenlimfornication
Jun 23 2008, 03:08 PM
Alpine 9887 / Pioneer P80RS II Alpine SPX 17 Pro A good 4 channel amp A good sub Cables, install. Should cost u less than 6k. If some items are purchased second hand of course. Used sub for sale herePersonally listened to it. Good combination of old school SQ sub and the Memphis amp. This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Jun 23 2008, 03:10 PM
kenlimfornication
Jun 23 2008, 04:05 PM
Judging his personal info, he's from KL, so I would recommend him to go to CV Audio at Kuchai Lama, KF Audio at Aman Suria.
These are the only 2 places I've done my installs and I'm very happy with the money I've paid them.
kenlimfornication
Jun 24 2008, 11:07 AM
Trust me, they are not as expensive as you think.
To be honest, would you rather spend that less RM100 and then regret with the workmanship?
I've been there. Never liked the experience of bad workmanship, although I saved a couple of hundred bucks..
kenlimfornication
Jun 24 2008, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Jun 24 2008, 02:01 PM) not true at all. mind u there are some SPL or chao ah beng shop tat plays only SPL can do some freaking awesome fiberglass job for nominal fee. If u know ur stuff, u wont mind going to lesser known shops because u know if they do up something wrong, u can always let them know and get it rectified.  Of course this is true. But looking at his inquiry and question. I'm pretty sure he needs a person who can actually tell him what he needs. It's better to be on the safe side.