iPhone hanged and not working, Omfg!

TSSheepMekk
post Jun 20 2008, 04:09 PM, updated 18y ago

314 posts

I was uninstalling weFit and HWpen earlier, now my iPhone just hangs there and nothing works! I can't off it, holding the home button doesn't work. Not even my comp can detect iPhone!! OMFG! Someone help me please T.T
llllll
post Jun 20 2008, 04:11 PM

284 posts

hold on the home button and the power button at the same time , it shall turn it off....try to restart later
JasLyn
post Jun 20 2008, 04:12 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Wow! pc cant detect? before mine hang while restarting which stucked on an apple splash, my pc still can detect... relax.... tried restarting ur pc, and reconnect usb cable... i know this is the most basic thing but that's all i know for now....
TSSheepMekk
post Jun 20 2008, 04:14 PM

314 posts

Ok now my comp can detect my phone.. And thanks that home+power button works too.
Now my phone is stucked on the apple logo page. Should it be long? Its loading longer than usual
llllll
post Jun 20 2008, 04:16 PM

284 posts

most probably u installed some software that make your phone slow... we need to know which software u're using.

TSSheepMekk
post Jun 20 2008, 04:16 PM

314 posts

Er. I didn't really install, I just uninstall before this happens
llllll
post Jun 20 2008, 04:18 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 20 2008, 04:16 PM)
Er. I didn't really install, I just uninstall before this happens
now the iphone can use already or still loading? wat kind of software u uninstall?
TSSheepMekk
post Jun 20 2008, 04:20 PM

314 posts

Erm.. I think it restarted once or twice itself. Now my iTunes and iPhone PC Suit can detect and browse files in my iPhone. But its still in the page where it shows Apple logo

I uninstalled weFit and HWpen

EDIT: On the iPhone PC Suit, there's a turn off button which allows me to turn off/log off/restart my iPhone. Should I do that or just let my iPhone load ?(Still on the same page where it shows Apple logo)

This post has been edited by SheepMekk: Jun 20 2008, 04:21 PM
JasLyn
post Jun 20 2008, 04:22 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

that is exactly happened to me... i didnt wait long... 10 miniutes is very2 weird... i straingt go restore my phone... before, i installed uncompetible summerboard heheheheeee... you should be ok now as long as ur pc detect em

Edit: NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! in this stage, that restart button on pcsuit that makes my phone freez on apple earlier on.... but, since you already at apple, should be ok lah to try....

This post has been edited by JasLyn: Jun 20 2008, 04:24 PM
TSSheepMekk
post Jun 20 2008, 04:25 PM

314 posts

But its still in Apple logo page.. And it auto restarted another time -.-

(Just wondering, should I restore? It just won't load the home page)
JasLyn
post Jun 20 2008, 04:26 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

like i said, i did'nt wait long......
llllll
post Jun 20 2008, 04:26 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 20 2008, 04:20 PM)
Erm.. I think it restarted once or twice itself. Now my iTunes and iPhone PC Suit can detect and browse files in my iPhone. But its still in the page where it shows Apple logo

I uninstalled weFit and HWpen

EDIT: On the iPhone PC Suit, there's a turn off button which allows me to turn off/log off/restart my iPhone. Should I do that or just let my iPhone load ?(Still on the same page where it shows Apple logo)
in this case for my opinion.....lar.....

u should do a reformat of your iphone . this is because

1st, your iphone is still in loading page which shown apple logo and you are able to browse the data inside (abnormal)

2nd) during the uninstallation u might be erase some of the system files, before u install some software they might require you to do backup as during the uninstall they might erase it, so they need you to back up .

3rd) u should try to plug out the iphone and try to on it first, if still loading for quite some time...please do a reformat
TSSheepMekk
post Jun 20 2008, 04:33 PM

314 posts

Ok its still loading for a very long time.. I guess I should reformat my iPhone.
1) Does reformatting my iPhone have any disadvantages/side effects?
2) Which unlocking program do you recommend? I see alot of threads talking about ziphone or iliberty. Which one is better? iPhone noob here btw
llllll
post Jun 20 2008, 04:35 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 20 2008, 04:33 PM)
Ok its still loading for a very long time.. I guess I should reformat my iPhone.
1) Does reformatting my iPhone have any disadvantages/side effects?
2) Which unlocking program do you recommend? I see alot of threads talking about ziphone or iliberty. Which one is better? iPhone noob here btw
yes if reformat you iphone....1st...if you dont backup your data in your iphone then it's gone.. cry.gif
coz it will restore to the factory setting

2nd) like sifu said...use pwnage thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by llllll: Jun 20 2008, 04:37 PM
TSSheepMekk
post Jun 20 2008, 04:38 PM

314 posts

1) How do I do a backup? Means like... My calenders, notes etc all will be gone?
llllll
post Jun 20 2008, 04:41 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 20 2008, 04:38 PM)
1) How do I do a backup? Means like... My calenders, notes etc all will be gone?
back up through itune.....yes if no backup means all gone.....
TSSheepMekk
post Jun 20 2008, 04:56 PM

314 posts

Can anyone link me to the WinPwn download? =( I can't find it! Grr
On the other thread, gengstapoo recommended some link, clicked it and its not loading
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2008, 05:24 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(llllll @ Jun 20 2008, 04:41 PM)
back up through itune.....yes if no backup means all gone.....
dont do that (restoring the iphone from backup) because most 3rd party apps creates plist (i think, cant remember) and as a result of that, it will be backed up as well.

for best results, create a new iphone.

calenders, contacts can be saved to your outlook etc and backup your sms via shh or iphonebrowser.
TSSheepMekk
post Jun 20 2008, 05:39 PM

314 posts

Err what do you mean? What most 3rd party apps creates plist.. What does it do? Is it bad?

Oh yeah. Since I can't find pwnage, I used iLiberty. After reformatting, my line(DiGi) turns into "No Service". And must I leave my iPhone connected to my pc? I think iTunes asked for that. I've been connected to iTunes for long and nothing happened

This post has been edited by SheepMekk: Jun 20 2008, 05:41 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2008, 05:41 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 20 2008, 05:39 PM)
Err what do you mean? What most 3rd party apps creates plist.. What does it do? Is it bad?
nothing bad. its necessary to create them in order to function properly.

0.0163sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:40 AM