Iphone Protective film

TSvalent
post Jun 20 2008, 12:53 PM, updated 18y ago

199 posts

Hello, does it come with Protective film when you guys bought iphone ?

originally out from the box mine got a protective film on it

its it meant to be there ?

Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 20 2008, 12:58 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

hmm.. u bought new one huh??

JasLyn
post Jun 20 2008, 01:06 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

yes... that protective film is useless... replace em with quality screen protector... there is no hole for ear speaker on the film right? you might wont hear a sound...
TSvalent
post Jun 20 2008, 01:17 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jun 20 2008, 01:06 PM)
yes... that protective film is useless... replace em with quality screen protector... there is no hole for ear speaker on the film right? you might wont hear a sound...
Not that one, mine came with a protective film that sticks on the phone already intact.
had to peel off ( very sticky )

so does it came with that? or there is NONE on the screen?
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 20 2008, 01:58 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

ha?! was urs a sealed set?

i forgot wat mine came with other den the loosely stuck plastic wrapping the whole iphone..
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 20 2008, 02:05 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

supposedly not i guess.. hmm.. are u sure u got it sealed? where u bought it? from other ppl? shop?
vult2res
post Jun 20 2008, 02:06 PM

264 posts

yes it does comes with protective film.i peeled it off when i had mine

This post has been edited by vult2res: Jun 20 2008, 02:09 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2008, 02:22 PM

5,786 posts

i can confirm that too.
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 20 2008, 02:25 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

confirm what mr nokia?? hehe
JasLyn
post Jun 20 2008, 02:57 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

But dont bother so much TS..... as long as everything is ok, then it should be ok.... for safety, replace whatever it is on ur screen coz the good screen protector is available anywhere with reasonable price....
TSvalent
post Jun 20 2008, 03:20 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jun 20 2008, 02:57 PM)
But dont bother so much TS..... as long as everything is ok, then it should be ok.... for safety, replace whatever it is on ur screen coz the good screen protector is available anywhere with reasonable price....
its a openboxed iphone i bought from one of the forumerz.

just confirming smile.gif

thanks for the help guys /cheers

JasLyn
post Jun 20 2008, 03:36 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Then it should be a screen protector lah i guess.... if its still nice and shiny, enjoy them then smile.gif
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2008, 05:35 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jun 20 2008, 02:25 PM)
confirm what mr nokia?? hehe
that it comes with a posh screen protector that you have to remove eventually.

the sound emitted is so soft (unless you use the handsfree kit or bluetooth of course)
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 20 2008, 06:07 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

heys..the cloth which came with it..its actually to wipe the iphone?

attracts a lot of dust..i dun even "sampai hati" to use it..keke
frozzbyte
post Jun 20 2008, 06:13 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

How to make sure its the protective wrapping or screen protector?

Wrapping = No holes/opening at the earpiece part, kinda hard to press the home button and there's a excess piece of plastic below the home button use to peel it off.

Screen protector = Nothing covering the earpiece part and home button.

Ada paham?
Rinyuu
post Jun 20 2008, 07:10 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 20 2008, 06:13 PM)
How to make sure its the protective wrapping or screen protector?

Wrapping = No holes/opening at the earpiece part, kinda hard to press the home button and there's a excess piece of plastic below the home button use to peel it off.

Screen protector = Nothing covering the earpiece part and home button.

Ada paham?
that wrapping very slippery. I nearly drop the iphone when i hold it!! The seller was like this yawn.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
frozzbyte
post Jun 20 2008, 07:49 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

If u already bought the phone than the seller's face tongue.gif

If not then mad.gif bruce.gif vmad.gif and u have to buy it.

Hehehehehehe
@lahgator
post Jun 22 2008, 10:14 AM

dont buy those "Capsule for Iphone" which comes with a protective film from those Mac shop here. Its bullshit, damn easy get scratched. Wipe abit gone. Few big lines come out. And expensive samore.

Buy protective films from those loywat seller here.
gengstapo
post Jun 22 2008, 10:49 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

when i get mine, its already been opened & jailbroken. Seller told me he already swap the ori screen protector with 3rd party one. It think just cheapo film. But for me, its still ok lorr, still used it until today.
btw, its not really 'licin' screen protector. Sometimes the screen feel harsh..
vult2res
post Jun 22 2008, 12:34 PM

264 posts

ahh...must be the dirt accumulated on ur screen protector..

0.0143sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:22 AM