PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

scomatic
post Jul 30 2008, 12:32 AM

28 posts

Hi everyone.. i soon get a Savvy R3 already... the manufacturer date are 2007. Are it ok? seem many people told me it have a alot of problem.. now I almost get the car already...
scomatic
post Jul 31 2008, 12:21 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 30 2008, 12:47 AM)
how u manage to get 2007? 2nd hand?
i thought all run out of stock liao?
yupp.. second hand... brows.gif

QUOTE(savoc_am @ Jul 30 2008, 10:13 AM)

Added on July 30, 2008, 10:17 am
do savvy hav R3 edition?... i didt noe that..

yupp.. it have R3 edition... try you google it..
scomatic
post Jul 31 2008, 07:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Jul 31 2008, 12:57 AM)
2nd hand for year 2007 how much u bought? rm25k?
i get it at 27k. Mileage about 10k ++ only.

QUOTE(savoc_am @ Jul 31 2008, 10:38 AM)
must hav at less 1 COE la at jb (i guess  rolleyes.gif )... call proton i-Dcare.. as them..  where COE at jb..

Added on July 31, 2008, 10:55 am
R3 for savvy just PROTOTYPE honey.... that savvy used 16inch rim.... just for show.. so... u car 16 inch ar? but u can just spray ur car to black.. then make a strip at left n right.. put r3 emblem.. the become R3.. anyone... please correct me if i wrong....
I think i know what u try to say already... haha... If want to use correct name, it can called R3 Zerokit + Proton Savvy. So outsider calling Savvy R3 lor... actual is not really R3, is just body kits R3.

Added on July 31, 2008, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(Mido_Ban @ Jul 31 2008, 03:32 PM)
Thx man for your informations...Because now the car can be drive but dangerous when at those Junction that require stop and go...Actually is a nice car just that the reliability is a issue...
Reliability problem? ermm... but many people told me it is not bad wo... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by scomatic: Jul 31 2008, 07:41 PM
scomatic
post Jul 31 2008, 11:26 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Jul 31 2008, 08:39 PM)
schomatic.. u bought at 27k.. ist a full spec r3? got airbags and abs..?

mine savvy sometimes feel jerking at gear 2 and 3. happen less than 7times after been using it for a month now and i bought new 1.
when its happen jerking, i turn switch off and turn on again, the jerking gone.. for temporary im using this to fix my normal ride.. is there anyone know wat makes my gear jerking...? thanks..
been to Proton service centre, they using that digital plug in and check 1, but everythings was goin fine but my car still got jerking sometimes.. how to solve it...
it is full spec... but no air bag and ABS le... or who at here got this feature?
you may check below link for clearance...
http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles..._468/page_m.asp

Gear jerking?
The problem u found... i think is normal AMT problem...
Gearbox may be rough during auto-interchange gears, especially when stopped at the traffic lights. But if you press the brake slightly harder, you will find no rough sound at all.

It is a manual gearbox with bolt on AMT system. No torque converter means you need to get used to using gears on hilly roads.

or i might be wrong... haha...

please read review at here...
http://www.carsurvey.org/viewcomments_review_91120.html
scomatic
post Aug 4 2008, 11:28 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(lazogirlz @ Jul 31 2008, 08:39 PM)
schomatic.. u bought at 27k.. ist a full spec r3? got airbags and abs..?

mine savvy sometimes feel jerking at gear 2 and 3. happen less than 7times after been using it for a month now and i bought new 1.
when its happen jerking, i turn switch off and turn on again, the jerking gone.. for temporary im using this to fix my normal ride.. is there anyone know wat makes my gear jerking...? thanks..
been to Proton service centre, they using that digital plug in and check 1, but everythings was goin fine but my car still got jerking sometimes.. how to solve it...
Sorry... last time i reply wrongly... it is Savvy full spec which got ABS nod.gif

QUOTE(savoc_am @ Aug 4 2008, 10:16 AM)
em.. to make it not 2 be more confuse... tis are the differences between satria R3 and Satria GTi:-

Satria R3 Specification
    * 105kW @ 6100rpm
    * 168Nm @ 5600rpm
Satria GTi

*102.9 kW @ 6000 rpm
      *164.0 Nm @ 5500 rpm

get what i REALY mean?..  same body n engine but performance are different cos has been tune by R3.. so, what are the differences between ur savvy R3 n others savvy car?..

ps/ u may compare it ur self with other satria 1.3 1.5 1.6 n also..
Mine Savvy R3 and normal Savvy are the same performance only... it is just the body kit different that all...

0.0346sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:14 PM