PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

kidmad
post Sep 6 2008, 09:54 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(zurggie @ Sep 6 2008, 03:39 PM)
pardon me for interrupting... does anyone know about proton's 3 days balik kampung deal?
ya i was looking to change my car recently and once this advert is on quickly i've contact the proton edar sales person in glenmarie. i booked my Savvy today with a 7k discount, however its a 07' model. Hopefully they got stock on this and could deliver before raya as according to the advertistment.
kidmad
post Sep 7 2008, 06:56 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Sep 7 2008, 02:30 AM)
still got 07 stock??? unregistered ones??? wow
bout this im not sure. but according to my colleague he always pass by tanjung malim. and he say da savvy berlambak stock there. saying savvy no one buy crap car sad.gif
kidmad
post Sep 7 2008, 10:09 AM

4,482 posts

im not experience in this. but for the 1st few xxx km i should go to the proton service center rite? after how many km or how many years ony i can find outside mechanic? and for spare parts and so on, izzit easy to find for savvy now days. really wanna drive dis savvy for a long long time. afraid it wouldnt last as long as my 10 years old kancil tongue.gif

Wanted to get Myvi initially but it seems kinda expensive. As for Viva it seems over priced. da metals like so fragile.
kidmad
post Sep 7 2008, 08:53 PM

4,482 posts

zurggie u booked to? u went to dealer or u went to branch?
kidmad
post Sep 8 2008, 06:53 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(zurggie @ Sep 7 2008, 09:39 PM)
branch... i guess.. LOL. What the difference anyway? It's not for me by the way. It's for my gf. Oh.. the salesman say i got rm6k discount for balik kampung deal. not 7k as u mention. Difference promotion between branch?
alamak he give u the least discount. my Sales Assistant show me the promo paper. its 6k - 7k. so its up to them when it comes to discount. lucky i know da price since i told him i saw in forum 7k then he give me 7k liao. As for stock im also quite afraid they wudnt have but then think again, if they wudnt have stock for it, would they put on such promotion? Branch and dealer alot difference. If branch they can get more stock and they can request stock from other branches. I'll call him up and enquire. did your SA told you that if there is no stock you can get back your booking money?
kidmad
post Sep 8 2008, 05:17 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(zurggie @ Sep 8 2008, 04:10 PM)
oh.. there's a promo paper?  blink.gif  blink.gif  he didn't show me any.. ya.. if there's no stock or i want to cancel it, he can return the money. he also tell me that the body kit and petrol coupon promo still available since they haven't received any memo from proton. is this true?
well.. i also like the monochrome emblem.. can't we just replace it? tongue.gif
ya he show me the paper. the bodykit and petrol voucher i think end d. end at 31st august 2008.
kidmad
post Sep 9 2008, 03:00 PM

4,482 posts

new promo got rebate also? still i prefer the old stock M-Line. wat also no need change bring home start driving on it.
kidmad
post Sep 10 2008, 06:44 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(zurggie @ Sep 9 2008, 07:59 PM)
i don't think so... discount only for 07 stock.. u still waiting confirmation whether they got stock or not? how long to confirm?
yea still waiting. now i got another offer from someone. she lucky draw get savvy lite 08" AMT and wanna sell it for rm29k. today gonna go and view the car. should i get it or wait for the conformation?
arggh i ask my colleague to call up her customer later. see she can get any conformation from her or not. the last thing she ask was savvy got stock or not. and the marketing gurl in proton edar say alot.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Sep 10 2008, 06:45 AM
kidmad
post Sep 10 2008, 10:09 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Sep 10 2008, 08:42 AM)
sweat.gif 08 model n get it for free? wanna sell it at 29k?  sweat.gif which line izzit? so cheap. sweat.gif
ya da fellow got it from proton edar lucky draw. btw my customers are the whole proton edar group. she got it from da lucky draw for all staffs. its savvy lite year 08' black. too bad its AMT i still want a MT car. seriously very cheap too bad, all paper work u have to do urself. from loan to name transfer of da car. she ain't a salesman.
kidmad
post Sep 14 2008, 06:49 AM

4,482 posts

Guyz i guess i cant join the club. dont think there is available stock for savvy 07'. Da salesman already told me most probably next week i can go and get the Saga B-Line instead of Savvy. biggrin.gif
kidmad
post Sep 15 2008, 12:14 AM

4,482 posts

hermmm... now standard for saga is 1 month time ma. within few weeks can get according to the salesman i bought it from. Well i'm pretty surprise that he is able to replace my old stock savvy booking to a saga B-Line by next week. Most probably he is afraid i'll cancel order by the end of da month if he doesn't provide me the car. tongue.gif
kidmad
post Oct 7 2008, 10:58 PM

4,482 posts

sad.gif Gosh feel like changing my saga for a savvy. Everyday i pass by one of my neighbor house ill look at his savvy, the car really attracts me. hahaha. . . Anyone wants a bigger car? tongue.gif
kidmad
post Oct 7 2008, 11:16 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 7 2008, 11:12 PM)
well... i think u can exchange ur dashboard with savvy owners here.

gives you a bit of savvy look. i am sure lots of people wont mind a saga dashboard
haha not really, i like the small look inside out. and the kinda sporty look. im not those kind family guy thats why opt for a small hatchback car. however the SA given me my Saga before a Savvy so hey no harm. haha. Herm . . . Maintaining a Savvy would be better than maintaining a SAGA?
kidmad
post Oct 8 2008, 12:04 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(rkjsoo @ Oct 7 2008, 11:58 PM)
kidmad i think both are almost the same tho , depends on your driving habits as well
QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 8 2008, 12:02 AM)
i think, saga maintaining cheaper woo. especially compare to savvy amt. tongue.gif in term of future breakdown. LOL.

owh, remember take a lot of pics for 1st TT aaa! thumbup.gif
I'm pretty heavy footed though. Herm ok lets see then, mayb later on can go 2nd hand car dealers and trade in for a Savvy. LOL. Wait till im bored with my SAGA. SAGA too spacious la. not warmth enough when your inside there with 'HER' only. ish~
kidmad
post Oct 8 2008, 12:27 AM

4,482 posts

hahaha i change from kancil to SAGA la. abit regret seriously tongue.gif

0.0218sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:36 PM