QUOTE(lost123 @ Jul 26 2008, 09:14 PM)
NOW PROTON SAVVY GOT NEW BODYKIT, , NO MORE REAR APRON,REPLACE WITH REAR SKIRTING.PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-
PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-
Jul 26 2008, 09:32 PM
1,004 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: penang |
Aug 11 2008, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(lkoky @ Aug 11 2008, 01:13 PM) hi guy, savvy lite price= viva 850I booked viva 1000 for my first car, but then I found this thread. It seems savvy will be more suitable for me because. 1. FC wise, savvy is about the same a viva 2. savvy is more stable on highway. 3. more powerful engine 4. back seat can fold down to put my bicycle in (viva cant) 5. abt the same OTR price (savvy lite == viva 1.0 sx) what I am pondering right now is a. will the maintenance cost of savvy > viva? b. I read so many complains abt the AMT gear box problem, so am thinking to go for the manual variant, but really like the idea of AMT. Is the 2008 AMT has most these gear problem fixed? thanks. |
Nov 29 2008, 10:56 PM
how much nw for timing belt , 60k coming up next.
Dec 12 2008, 12:15 AM
Dec 12 2008, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(maxking85 @ Dec 12 2008, 06:18 PM) yesterday i checked my car in detail,found that many place "karat" ady..is it under warranty since i juz take that car last week..is it claim with the sales centre or proton service centre?? disc brake karat is normal , i bought new already got.sorry i really a newbie in these kind of things..first time bought car so totally didn hv any experience bout it at all...and didn't expect that got so many problem on my car...sigh... |
Apr 11 2009, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(Mido_Ban @ Apr 11 2009, 01:26 AM) If cold engine then have hard time start the engine then is common, but this kind of problem cold "ECU" ??? haha~ weird...but sometimes i just switch to manual and them arrive 1st traffic light then turn back to auto haha~ i gt manual transmission savvy year 2006 .so far seat belt driver stuck (i put selt belt stopper/cable tie to prevent it from stuck and cannot reach the belt buckle), the tdc sensor , and after few days warranty finish , my ignition cable spoilt(replace rm400) , and cause vibration and drive 4000rpm car only can move . I dont hv any ECU problem. the tdc sensor rili cause me trouble to start my car, 2 time do like shit , it is relally hard to clean it. any way again next time hard start, will replace new tdc sensor. guys any idea how much is the tdc sensor? price and installation. and , decat can imporve pickup without sacrifice top end? This post has been edited by dantck: Apr 11 2009, 02:40 AM |
Apr 15 2009, 12:42 AM
any guy decat their savvy , pls share |
Apr 15 2009, 03:02 PM
Apr 19 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(Junyen @ Apr 18 2009, 07:50 PM) True... i can't take it even when the cars on the right lane is faster than me... haha urs amt or manualyeah after reaching 120... it still feels and sounds the same til 140 or 150... more than that i never experience before...fully depress d... still 150km/h... so sad... mine manual can reach 160km/h up to now, the juru highway not enough to pull higher. as far as i hv experienced , frequent redline gears will consume more fuel than just top speed driving. Added on April 19, 2009, 12:18 am QUOTE(padisawah @ Apr 18 2009, 11:14 PM) yeah...agree but once u invest something dat adds power to your ride, u'll crave for more (i'm talking about me...huhuhu). and here i am, itching to install full hotbits exhaust system. the FC sure will affected, rite. that's y i'm still juggling, to go or not to go for it. from my own experience , want but stingy , scare lose money , ai mai ai mai , finally nothing happen , dare dare whack the money , throw the money with condition that u can pay instalment / commitment. This post has been edited by dantck: Apr 19 2009, 12:18 AM |
Apr 22 2009, 12:56 AM
for manual ,your driving style is important to change ur fc.
if u always drive to 4k like me , ur one bar of petrol will finish very soon. |
May 10 2009, 12:41 AM
I have power window fuis problem and driver side car seat belt stuck problem.
in simpang ampat , there 1 caltex on big road, beside gt 1 exhaust shop. he fix my driver power window fuis , rm120 . ok already , 1-2 weeks i go back tell them my power window switch can turn down intermitent,sometime press can sometime cannot. now go agani complain, he say no warranty ,even 1 week come also none. he say this thing u buy is depend on u lucky or not , n blame proton part. bloody screw up. he suggest modify wiring n put the side driver door power window switch somewhere else. stupid |
May 10 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ May 10 2009, 04:07 PM) power window?? just a common problem. just wd40 will fix it no b4 that , my power window fius totally blow, final time i wind down , park in nasi kandar suddenly cannot close .shitotherwise proton will replace without question. hah. no waranty d la , mine is 2006 march car. first time i suspect is rubber issue, i go to shop he put wd40 , again i complain , the shop guy say o this is wiring problem. refuse to do anything, now i hv to live with it. there b4 i go billion parking,shit press so many time also cannot open(finally open door n tell power window problem lol). actually not wd40 problem , as the passenger side always can , but driver side cannot. and seat belt problem is when stuck , i have to tear the side panel whole to take out the selt belt lol. means when it rev all back , u cannot pull it ,not enough to reach the buckle. but i put stopper , b4 i put cable tie prevent it to suck it back but alll never mind la , i can live with it , i hv smartag too. This post has been edited by dantck: May 10 2009, 05:53 PM |
May 10 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(lazogirlz @ May 9 2009, 11:19 AM) SAVVY 1.2MT H-LINE (M) RM 43,276.05 .. quite reasonable too compare to new price.. dont lost much.. haha.. city got vtec n idsianyway.. im driving 1... hey did anyone know honda city maxspeed and 0-100kmh speed..? i want to know as last time got a ah beng face guy driving it but without modify but drive like his father bought 1 and show me fakin face so race with him and won him somemore. |
May 11 2009, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Junyen @ May 11 2009, 11:05 AM) i did 160km/h with r3 mufller, can feel engine slamming hard, on juru highway ,Still can go but other car block me,mine is manual , yours auto? normally i do 140km/h max . This post has been edited by dantck: May 11 2009, 01:55 PM |
May 12 2009, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Junyen @ May 12 2009, 11:18 PM) @Death_nite yes , first gear from standstill acceleration and 1st -> 2nd gear lag reduced.Too happy... tears just came out @Thunder_bolt It's not proton who spoil it... it's "ah ming" shop who spoil it... (Don't misunderstand, it means some chinese mudguard shop..) Alam Megah sc is in Shah Alam, near my house Putra Heights.. just a small sc @littleghost How old is your car? Oh ya... black orange.. is there any difference after using r3? Mine is Lite with the skinny rusty exhaust.. and it's really annoying everytime i rev... it takes 2 second for the rev to come back to 1k rpm... tooo much back pressure i guess?? original muffler tank so big , and outer end pipe so smalll , gas stucked. r3 muffler tank small , but pipe bigger. damn worth now heard is rm150 , last time price is rm305 , i go to batu kawan race got promote r3 production got rm245 like that. but afterall after market sure better than stock la , but rm150 got s-flow muffler where to find This post has been edited by dantck: May 12 2009, 11:50 PM |
May 13 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(dawghause @ May 13 2009, 08:45 PM) Hey Asian Auto rated the Viva as the most fuel efficient car in its category with a jaw dropping 4.7l/100km (i think) followed by the hyundai i10, and then the Savvy at 5.7l/100km. viva interior leg room is same as savvy.But then again Viva isn't as good looking, individualistic or fun to drive as a Savvy. i would burn that extra liter of fuel every 100km, for some fun fun fun than to drive what looks like a bar of soap. Currently looking for a second hand savvy manual (preferably blue) 2005 version to replace my brittle 146ti as a high mileage run about car. Clutch and gearshift still rules, sorry AMT lovers, but pedal shifters is a compromise solution but not a solution. never test drove the Savvy to be honest. Only stole my friends Savvy for a short spin round a parking lot. Enough to convince me its probably the best bang per buck. With near vertical depreciation, its the best second hand buy for the average poor Malaysian. but viva width is cramp. but RM33k manual lite is damn worth. spoiler n r3 muffler is compulsory but i test drive viva 1.0 auto b4 , performance soso la. but gen2 cps manual stock power , most awesome. right now the savvy lite still got sell or not, This post has been edited by dantck: May 13 2009, 09:51 PM |
May 18 2009, 02:20 AM
thas y i buy manual cheaper n easy maintenance, but 2nd price nt an issue for me that i m not gonna buy n sell .
i use till forever ,forever .................and ever if still can drive . |
May 18 2009, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Mido_Ban @ May 18 2009, 01:44 PM) seriously can tapau 1.5L car? many guys know play gear sure win , last time i change gear at 3k sayang ,i lose , when i shift gear at 5k , that time many guy cannot .sentra 1.6 confirm lose la . auto somemore.I lose to vios in the straight when i was speeding 160 km/h and 2nd i lose to myvi in the pickup.... AMt user here...I change to manual also same result or is it jb driver to aggressive??? Since then i never wanted to race with other people anymore.... those wira guys know how to play gear sure win la. my friend civic 1.8 gt tailgate by waja campro lol. but after all i like after tol drag. Gt black savyv tailgate me in simpang ampat ,on the way home , I dont like it , i like drag alone. I sit my boss myvi auto ,lol , the car is slower than a kelisa manual. and asme goes to colleague sentra 1.6 auto sluggish. This post has been edited by dantck: May 18 2009, 03:45 PM |
May 18 2009, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Mido_Ban @ May 18 2009, 04:11 PM) to win i even try shiftin to 7k but still lose....even i try to shift as late as i can but still somehow the gear ratio dosn't seem rite at all to me... maybe my skill not good haha~ u go to 7k , the power curve drop already ,maybe should try fully manual car. This post has been edited by dantck: May 18 2009, 11:03 PM |
May 22 2009, 12:23 AM
| Change to: | 0.0248sec