Jun 22 2008, 02:45 AM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: klang |
sometimes after i stop the engine, i still can hear something is still running under the hood...like aircond tak tutup... what is that sound eh?
is it normal or what? |
Jul 26 2008, 10:40 PM
awww man... i want that bodykit....
Jul 28 2008, 01:57 PM
Jul 30 2008, 05:02 PM
last time proton COE do open on saturday for customer to change the rear spindle... no bookings needed... just drive through...
dont know proton COE still doing it or not... |
Jul 30 2008, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(savoc_am @ Jul 30 2008, 05:23 PM) ecu it self.. mayb this will help u.. http://wiki.r31skylineclub.com/index.php?title=ECU ive already changed it...Added on July 30, 2008, 5:27 pm just go la bro.. still have.. (only bearing)... but better check by ur self 1st.. jack ur car.. spin ur tyre... then.. touch the spring.. if spring vibrate.. then ur car in bad condition.. it may lock ur tyre.. better go to coe.. as soon as possible... |
Aug 17 2008, 08:34 PM
how far can ur savvy go when the fuel indicator start blinking?
Sep 25 2008, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(SCCH @ Sep 25 2008, 08:32 PM) hai guys.i've found 1 seller wana let go his savvy with R3 bodykit model 2006. and what r the differences btwn model 06 and 05?wat is the market price for 2006 model now?thanks a lot 05 and 06 model is the same.they differ from 07 onward facelifted models. 05&06 have a beak and wearing g-string while 07 dont. |
Oct 7 2008, 04:21 PM
after 5 months of driving my red savvy, i love every parts & bits of it.
but too bad, someone hit and run my car when i parked my car at lowyat parking. that leave some little dent and black paint transfer on my right doors. This post has been edited by blackorange: Oct 7 2008, 04:24 PM |
Oct 8 2008, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(ronaldpan @ Oct 7 2008, 04:46 PM) its a MANUALQUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 7 2008, 10:58 PM) i got attracted to savvy first by looking at Savvy with R3 bodykit. QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 8 2008, 07:59 AM) err... what is obd2? |
Oct 23 2008, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(ronaldpan @ Oct 23 2008, 09:12 AM) i do like black colour, but black colour savvy doesnt look nice..i dont know why..it look dull..? no? lol go for red. hehe.blue look like a toy.. orange i think it will look like a corrode car after some year (like orange colour kancil) green really not my type....i think only gal like it.. red...doesnt look good to..if they make it maroon...i think it much better... what to do only have 3 colour to choose from lol i choose red because i think the colour brings out the shape & curve of the savvy most. that's just my deciding factor when choosing red over black. |
Nov 5 2008, 10:05 AM
im going to have my 20k service soon.
how much should i expect for the charges for MT? i heard proton COE at kesas open on saturday for service only. what is the procedure there? just drive and ask them to service? |
Nov 6 2008, 05:01 PM
Nov 8 2008, 01:44 PM
just did my 20k service at COE.
cost me initially ~RM280 (labour included). after that they informed me that my drain plug is damaged and need to change. so have to pay RM305.55 total. |
Nov 8 2008, 04:33 PM
Nov 11 2008, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 10 2008, 06:47 PM) savoc.nethuhu... its hard to find info there... need to go through many pages till get the answer. anyhow, that site is quite useful despite its zero valued post. btw, i've installed R3 muffler yesterday. i like the sound. however, i didnt notice any improvement yet (whether FC or pickup) as ppl had claimed. |
Nov 12 2008, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 12 2008, 12:29 PM) Only oil and oil filter change during 1k km service... i'm sorry. i think i need to reconstruct my words.Manual says no need to change filter - but then sure got lotsa particles after running in the car.. Added on November 12, 2008, 12:31 pm aiyo - we can't say LYN is not useful cos of the Kopitiam section, can we? I can't believe you say that...look at other forums like problems, modifications etc..I dun think they have 0 valued post. Added on November 12, 2008, 12:32 pm Awesome DIY well done..lol..the CD line should be crisp clear. i dont meant that all the post there is zero valued post. its just that, some forummer tend to OT, and then followed by other forummer. due to many OT, its hard to find info there. however the info there is very useful. just that it need to be moderated. |
Nov 21 2008, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 21 2008, 12:59 AM) hey all, those who installed the r3 pipes: me of course drop in fc..do u notice a drop in fc? mine drop from 15km/l to 12km/l i loved the growl, and i am really trying hard not to leadfoot the trottle. heavy footing cost me 10km/l! anyone have similar symptom? before = change gear at 3-3.5k rpm after = change gear at 4-5k rpm.. maybe i should change back to my old driving style to see |
Jan 6 2009, 03:47 PM
after 6 month of driving, i noticed that my front right tyre, at the outer side of the tyre, its botak a bit.
i check for alignment, no problem. is it because of how i take the corners? i noticed that my everyday route have more left corner than right. is it me or does anybody else having this problem? |
Jan 6 2009, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jan 6 2009, 04:46 PM) savvy's tyres are 'kang kang' so it gives better straight line and better cornering. by rotation u mean change front tyre to rear and rear tyre to front?down side is, it tends to wear out faster. so must do rotation every 5k or include front left change with front right and rear left change with rear right? |
| Change to: | 0.0505sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:47 AM |