wanna ask about the AMT model.
is it basically a manual but without the clutch or can we also drive like a normal auto? (ie use D to drive lolz)
PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-
Jul 10 2009, 12:07 AM
2,156 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
wanna ask about the AMT model.
is it basically a manual but without the clutch or can we also drive like a normal auto? (ie use D to drive lolz) |
Jul 13 2009, 08:26 PM
hey guys. if i plan to buy a used savvy amt, what problems should i look out for and is there any specific batch having any specific problem?
what year car would be better to buy? looking for something +/- (preferably -) RM25000. |
Jul 14 2009, 03:05 PM
erm. then could i know what kind of problems to look for?
are there any common problems that have not been resolved? |
Jul 18 2009, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(padisawah @ Jul 18 2009, 01:06 PM) hey guys...i just sold off my savvy yesterday after serving me good for exactly 3 years. had a great time with it. had a great fun with the amt system (minus the problems and repairs). it served me well during corner, cilok2, and highway ya, how much did u sell and how nasty were the problems? |
Jul 18 2009, 05:08 PM
20k seems quite cheap according to my surveys. interested in savvy but dont want manual. might look at kenari instead then.
Jul 18 2009, 09:59 PM
80km quite slow, even for me. =.=
Jul 19 2009, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(padisawah @ Jul 19 2009, 12:13 AM) bro mutt, haha u know my intention...the new car is actually just the entry level T-badge lor. nothing great. but hopefully i can fully rely on it without worries how much for the 5year warranty? problem is im looking at buying a used car. will have to reconsider if new car.awh85, choosing kenari is okay if you just want a car that only take u from A to B. but for spirited driving, savvy's still the best bang-for-bucks. savvy's chassis is so great which is suitable for guys who wanna mod kaw2, swap engine, etc. anyway, if you are not into modding and plan to take amt, ask for the 5 years extended warranty by proton and therefore dun hav to worry bout spending money to repair. and the warrranty covers ALL problems? even the gearbox problem under warranty? |
Jul 19 2009, 02:00 AM
so since got warranty, why does everyone warn against the hefty bill for repairs?
Jul 19 2009, 06:23 AM
hmmm. anywhere to find the current prices? what would a new savvy lite amt cost?
Jul 19 2009, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(missdream @ Jul 19 2009, 05:52 PM) ya, i just checked. thanks.are these prices all standard or would it be possible for further discounts with other dealers? garage sales i saw one guy offer RM3k discount but dont know what kinda deal that is though. |
Jul 20 2009, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 19 2009, 08:47 PM) nono. the 5k discount is another scheme. the one i saw is here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=540319&hl= i din get a reply from him yet though. coz if its 37k-3k=34k its much more affordable to me. |
Aug 27 2009, 05:33 PM
hey guys. can i have a list of the differences between h-line and b-line AMT?
i was quoted 39K for hi line and 31.5k for b-line. difference of 8k. wonder what im missing if i go for b-line. |
Aug 27 2009, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(chinorot @ Aug 27 2009, 06:49 PM) specs for beeline eh damn. so many things dun have. then medium got what? later i ask the price again.quite a lot no spotlite no power windows no alarm steel rim no rear wiper...summore hi line difference 15 inch spot rim abs dual airbag if u have the cash better go for medium line manual... |
| Change to: | 0.0346sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:18 PM |