PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

chinorot
post Nov 17 2008, 12:17 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Junyen @ Nov 16 2008, 01:51 PM)
Sound? mine got alot of sound 1... i can't recognize is wat sound also... i think it's time for service tho... anyone got glenmarie's sc phone number? or the CoE, tht 1 near kesas 1? i cannot find anything in proton's website...
GLENMARIE SERVICE CENTRE
No. 6 , Jalan Juruhebah U1/50, Temasya Industrial Park
03-5569 5499 / 03-5569 5541 -
03-5569 5603
Mohadzir b. Jaafar
( 019 386 7972

CENTRE of SERVICE EXCELLENCE (CoSE)
KM 33.8, Westbound Shah Alam Expressway, Subang Jaya
03-8026 9333 -
03-8026 9180
Shukor Mazlan Mohd Taib
( 019 3748 535
lj0000
post Nov 17 2008, 12:18 AM

2,200 posts

on going projects on hand

ori hu AUX in - done
ori hu USB in - almost there
ori hu noise cancel - next!

Added on November 17, 2008, 12:21 amon the ori hu... anyone interested to mod it? may soon accept orders once i am free.

This post has been edited by lj0000: Nov 17 2008, 12:21 AM
death_nite
post Nov 17 2008, 12:21 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 17 2008, 12:18 AM)
on going projects on hand

ori hu AUX in - done
ori hu USB in - almost there
ori hu noise cancel - next!
USB in? ohmy.gif
lj0000
post Nov 17 2008, 12:25 AM

2,200 posts

ya. play usb mp3 directly like those in kenwood/pioneer
no song name display for now... too challenging to mod that.

Added on November 17, 2008, 12:26 amnow struggling with the physical outlook. i plan to put the usb port right at the 'Compact Disc' logo at the middle bottom. but the mechanics internally may force me to put the port externally, like the old generation kenwood players in the glovebox

This post has been edited by lj0000: Nov 17 2008, 12:26 AM
death_nite
post Nov 17 2008, 12:33 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 17 2008, 12:25 AM)
ya. play usb mp3 directly like those in kenwood/pioneer
no song name display for now... too challenging to mod that.

Added on November 17, 2008, 12:26 amnow struggling with the physical outlook. i plan to put the usb port right at the 'Compact Disc' logo at the middle bottom. but the mechanics internally may force me to put the port externally, like the old generation kenwood players in the glovebox
i didnt know that our stock HU can mod to USB in. sweat.gif thumbup.gif
lj0000
post Nov 17 2008, 12:36 AM

2,200 posts

hehe.. read my previous mod post.. u will find it quite easy
spent almost 10 hours banging my head and lots of soldering work.
will post results soon.
chinorot
post Nov 17 2008, 12:56 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 17 2008, 12:36 AM)
hehe.. read my previous mod post.. u will find it quite easy
spent almost 10 hours banging my head and lots of soldering work.
will post results soon.
thumbup.gif
hokuan
post Nov 17 2008, 09:04 AM

1,336 posts

i wan to ask is SAVVY LITE worth..can show me the car pic..
Junyen
post Nov 17 2008, 04:31 PM

Thanks for the info...

i'm using savvy lite... it's quite worth... i got it for 27k... but the rim is ugly,exhaust also ugly, no power window at all, and no reverse sensor... anyway i'm quite satisfied with everything else...

Guys... ur car all got rear speaker? mine, when i turn to rear mode, no sound... i think my car oni got 2 front speaker...

haiz just now lose to iswara and wira on my way back home.. sad~

This post has been edited by Junyen: Nov 17 2008, 04:41 PM

death_nite
post Nov 17 2008, 08:44 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

savvy lite got 2 speaker only. smile.gif
Junyen
post Nov 17 2008, 09:31 PM

ooo... no wonder so cheap... lolx...

Oh ya... forgotten to tell... savvy lite logo no colour 1... jz black n white... and no rear wiper no rear speaker

This post has been edited by Junyen: Nov 17 2008, 09:57 PM
Thunder_Bolt
post Nov 17 2008, 10:02 PM

24 posts

hi everyone,

need some advice here. 2008 models still got blue and green colour? i saw on the official website, for m-line and h-line, only silver and orange available.

death_nite
post Nov 17 2008, 10:24 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Nov 17 2008, 10:02 PM)
hi everyone,

need some advice here. 2008 models still got blue and green colour? i saw on the official website, for m-line and h-line, only silver and orange available.

i dont think there is. smile.gif
Thunder_Bolt
post Nov 17 2008, 11:24 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 17 2008, 10:24 PM)
i dont think there is. smile.gif
I suppose blue, grey, green and red are colours available before this year's merdeka promotions.
going forward i think only black, silver and orange left for m-line and h-line models, and black and white for lite models.
I booked a silver for m-line but they told me no stock. requested me to choose between black, blue and green but they said all are 2008 models. I guess these are older stocks. right? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Nov 17 2008, 11:28 PM
davidmu
post Nov 17 2008, 11:40 PM

787 posts

All 2008 proton car, logo only black and chrome only,
no green and blue logo liao!!

QUOTE(Junyen @ Nov 17 2008, 09:31 PM)
ooo... no wonder so cheap... lolx...

Oh ya... forgotten to tell... savvy lite logo no colour 1... jz black n white... and no rear wiper no rear speaker
TShypermount
post Nov 18 2008, 03:27 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Seriosly kewl looking for white colour SAVVY with full bodykits..only available for lite version..you have space to mod ur car there.

Only orange and silver available for Hi-line. I guess they really wanna make these another kewl colours more exclusive.
rkjsoo
post Nov 18 2008, 04:15 AM

3,620 posts

the lite version seems cute lol
SUSMatrix
post Nov 18 2008, 10:50 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Found a interesting link:

If you have a serious problem with your car, make a hellova noise and u can get a spanky new Savvy replacement!

http://www.fomca.org.my/english/alert.php?pageid=274&id=109

I hope it benefit everyone else to know their consumer rights!!!

thumbup.gif :strong: flex.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 18 2008, 10:51 AM
ronaldpan
post Nov 18 2008, 02:54 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Nov 17 2008, 11:24 PM)
I suppose blue, grey, green and red are colours available before this year's merdeka promotions.
going forward i think only black, silver and orange left for m-line and h-line models, and black and white for lite models.
I booked a silver for m-line but they told me no stock. requested me to choose between black, blue and green but they said all are 2008 models. I guess these are older stocks. right? hmm.gif
hopefully not la..
btw, some1 had mention here before how to check ur car model..i think it was mention by hyper..no?

i booked silver at first then i changed to black savvy, but i got a called couple of days ago saying that black dont hv stock..so i change to silver again..so hopefully i could get my car in the end of this month...and hopefully it was not an old stock lor~! i did told them edi..i want 2008 stock..

silver look nice too...but how it look if i spray the front lamp like davidmu savvy hmm.gif hmm.gif
Junyen
post Nov 18 2008, 04:33 PM

owh... 08 proton logo no colour d...

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:01 PM