Thunder_Bolt
post Oct 8 2009, 04:37 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Junyen @ Oct 8 2009, 03:14 PM)
Well... the normal 1 lo... hard to start.. 2nd gear jerking
magnetic speed sensor.. and another 1 forgotten

tak sound is normal... that's when the air con kicks in
the magnetic speed sensor problem is specifically jerking at 2nd gear only? what about 1st gear?

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Oct 8 2009, 04:38 PM
Thunder_Bolt
post Oct 8 2009, 10:37 PM

24 posts

when you guys turn the steering until the end (full turn) and move the car, for example, to make a circle, will there be any sound coming from the front tyres there?
Thunder_Bolt
post Oct 9 2009, 07:35 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Junyen @ Oct 8 2009, 10:42 PM)
tyre screeching sound? brows.gif
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 9 2009, 12:32 AM)
u mean tyre touching the arch sound?
try turn all the way, get down and see if the tyre touching wheelarch.
Thanks guys for the reply.

How does the sound of tyre touching arch sounds like?

I heard "tak, tak, tak" sound when doing so. if no turn the steering until the end / full turn and move the car, the sound does not appear at all. I seldom turn the steering until the end, just occasionally.

I scared it is bearing or drive shaft problem. I checked on the wheels, no bearing oil leaking or whatsoever. My car is ten months old.

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Oct 9 2009, 01:10 PM
Thunder_Bolt
post Oct 10 2009, 10:17 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(kingsing84 @ Oct 9 2009, 08:07 AM)
im having the same problem....i realized when i park my car into a parking box...
mine is Savvy '05 2nd hand.
is it a common issue for savvy?
the sound only comes when turning the steering until the end (full turn) and move the car right?
normal cornering no sound right?

QUOTE(mosh @ Oct 9 2009, 06:19 PM)
mine also got the same thing but.. dont think its a problem or serious matters..
even gen2, persona & satria neo also got the same tak- tak sound on steering..
kindda like proton signature thingy with their new model..?  hmm.gif
you also faced this since the first day you get the car?
the sound only comes when turning the steering until the end (full turn) and move the car right?
normal cornering no sound right?

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Oct 10 2009, 10:18 AM
Thunder_Bolt
post Oct 11 2009, 03:41 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 10 2009, 08:28 PM)
hello guys.

today im a proud owner of problematic amt. i manage to get my gear stuck at 4. with auto gearbox signal turn on.

the best thing is, i able to stall my car at jalan tun razak in front of tabung haji towards seremban.

thank you. and sorry cos i caused traffic jammed.

around 4pm - 530pm.

mileage: 33250km

1 year 4 months, still under warranty right?

have you send your car to the service center for checking?
Thunder_Bolt
post Oct 13 2009, 10:35 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 13 2009, 02:54 PM)
how to get this ewp?

i ask proton sc he ask me to chk with my insurance. he said got package/joint venture between proton and insurance company.
if not mistaken the Extended Warranty Program (EWP) is 3 years warranty provided by Pacific & Orient insurance company. this warranty comes after the default 2 years warranty by Proton finishes. So altogether is 5 years warranty (2 years + 3 years)

Usually this is done when buying new Proton cars. the sales branch is responsible to apply the EWP for the customers.

To be entitle for the EWP, acceptance is needed from three parties, the participating finance company (the bank that customer applied for the car loan), Proton Edar and Pacific & Orient insurance company.
Once acceptance has been obtained from the three parties above, Pacific & Orient insurance company will send out one EWP certificate to the customer within 45 days. The certificate will state the start and finish date of the extended warranty period.

I think you may contact the sales branch that you purchased the car and check with them.

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Oct 13 2009, 10:58 PM
Thunder_Bolt
post Oct 14 2009, 11:05 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Junyen @ Oct 13 2009, 11:57 PM)
My car is 1 yr old... can I still apply for EWP?
QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 14 2009, 09:21 AM)
so its true la. i guess i will call my insurance.
I think should be no problem if you send your car for service at authorised service center all this while.

You guys bought your car from Proton Edar sales branch or EON sales branch right?

You may check with them as they know the process for EWP.

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Oct 14 2009, 11:06 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0336sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:07 PM