Sugar Gliders V7, Pocket Marsupials

saramic
post Jun 22 2008, 03:29 AM

236 posts

Bubba is growing real fast.... wub.gif
Can't wait to bring him home...
TJ got excited seeing how brown Naya looks & asked if Bubba will have his mother's colour tongue.gif
It would help tremendously to differentiate all my kids should they get mixed up later... (fingers & toes crossed that this won't happen as gadget comes to us when we call him) lust.gif
saramic
post Jun 22 2008, 08:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(electroyid @ Jun 22 2008, 07:19 PM)
alow senior2 hoh... blush.gif
ade org mandi kan suggies x..??  tongue.gif
mandi pkai ape klu ade punn..??
plz beri petunjuk skit... notworthy.gif
tQ
it is not advisable to bath your gliders...
just wipe with baby wipes that is alcohol free...
can buy it at any supermarket, watson, giant etc
or get the powder & brush from pet shack....

saramic
post Jun 24 2008, 05:16 PM

236 posts

Introducing The New Hammock.... thumbup.gif

Can fit up to 2 joeys at a time.
Hammocks comes with human smell, security & temperature of about 37 deg celsius.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
saramic
post Jun 24 2008, 07:22 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 24 2008, 07:11 PM)
blush.gif When he said hammock, he meant his hand. It is the best I guess if your suggies are tame.

Just a confirmation, it is totally ok to keep 1 suggie on her own as long as you keep her with you and give her lots of attention right? Is anyone doing that?
Actually I'm a she blush.gif
The hand you saw is my bf's.

Yes as long as you are spending lots of hours with her...
Most started with 1 sg but end up getting 2 & more.... brows.gif

saramic
post Jun 27 2008, 07:55 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 26 2008, 10:23 PM)
Psstttt..... Bubba ready on 20 July heheheh.....
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Update on Gadget.
To those who remembers the "real" Gadget before the A&W incident.
I'm happy to say that he is halfway back to his real self as he is braver now.
Free roaming does help build back confidence.
Can't wait for Bubba to join this naughty troop.... icon_rolleyes.gif

saramic
post Jun 28 2008, 12:29 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Jun 28 2008, 12:11 AM)
Wow!! shocking.gif yours mata terbeliak..Syiokk where can buy one??how much is the pricing?Total for all of it equipment??Mana nak tahu if I had a chance can buy one after form 5.I love this cutey.. wub.gif
Hi dinraxx...
welcome...
just a few Q's for you...
have you read the first page of this thread ?
please read, read & reread it till you really understand as the answers are there...
money is not a matter if you want to keep your pets healthy...
this is a pet only for people that has time, commitment, patience & dedication for a very long time...
icon_rolleyes.gif
saramic
post Jun 28 2008, 08:47 PM

236 posts

oops.gif sign0006.gif
nanti kene marah mod....
please go kopitiam....
saramic
post Jun 28 2008, 11:02 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 28 2008, 10:57 PM)
Sara and TJ, forgot to tell you, your Bubba is 40g. For a 5 week old joey, that is the best weight! Heheheh....
Thanks Hun...
3 more weeks.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

saramic
post Jun 28 2008, 11:47 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 28 2008, 11:06 PM)
Yes ah, 3 more weeks. Bubba now likes to climb up the highest point of my body, which is my head. He would sit up on my head, with all his limbs grabbing onto my hair. Kinda cute. I will miss him once he goes to his new home  blush.gif But then I won't need to worry coz he will have great company and loving people  smile.gif
Don't worry Hun....
Anytime you miss him just let us know...
We'll bring him to petshack when you're there...

Don't know bout the loving people part cos both of us like to "torture our kids to the max" brows.gif
(To those who take me literary. I don't mean torture as in causing any harm k? Cruelty to animals is a BIG sin) icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by saramic: Jun 28 2008, 11:48 PM
saramic
post Jun 30 2008, 09:46 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(asheed @ Jun 30 2008, 09:40 AM)
dr jenny tu kat mana??
bole bg map utk ke tempat Dr yeoh or Dr jenny??
you can refer to the 1st page of this thread...
call them for directions...
saramic
post Jun 30 2008, 07:44 PM

236 posts

update on timon & pumba....

they are roaming their cage...
jumping from one end to another...
loves mealies as am hand feeding them mealies....
now enjoying warm slurp...

This post has been edited by saramic: Jun 30 2008, 07:44 PM
saramic
post Jun 30 2008, 09:16 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 30 2008, 07:58 PM)
Kasi rest dulu Seramik. Remember, even though they are not newly brought home from a petshop, they are still in the new surroundings.
xkacau diorang pon....
just that they come to the front of the cage everytime i pass by so might as well feed them some treats....
saramic
post Jun 30 2008, 10:13 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 30 2008, 10:08 PM)
meeeee too!! have you seen Bubba's pictures? SO CUTE WEIIII~  wub.gif
that's my boy wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
everything is ready for him....

hun....
should i neuter both timon & pumba at the same time or one by one?

This post has been edited by saramic: Jun 30 2008, 10:17 PM
saramic
post Jun 30 2008, 10:46 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 30 2008, 10:41 PM)
My house cannot loh.... my dogs noisy lah LOL.... Also my parents wouldn't approve.

Well, anyone can come, not necessary must have gliders and must bring gliders mah.... but it is not gonna be anything educational like Petster's glider talk ah. More like hang out and have fun.
i don't mind having it at my place but it's in usj & depends on how many people...
cos only apartment but can fit bout 10-15 people if you don't mind standing or sitting on floor.... icon_rolleyes.gif
saramic
post Jul 1 2008, 12:04 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Jun 30 2008, 11:47 PM)
Oh, if in USJ, I will be there!  rclxms.gif
it's gonna be at pet epicure tmn melawati....

we will try to make it...
saramic
post Jul 2 2008, 06:06 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Jul 2 2008, 12:06 PM)
wishing list: to have 4 sugar gliders...

now have 3 guinea pigs... ahhahaa... hope sharil and TeeJay didnt see this thread...
but TJ's gf did... brows.gif
saramic
post Jul 2 2008, 11:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(MiJaH @ Jul 2 2008, 11:19 PM)
grr..so angry with my bro.. mad.gif  vmad.gif
he left his sg at home for about 2 months now..
not even once did he asked how's the girl is doing..
luckily i found this thread n started doing research on sg..
now i can take better care of the girl n start bonding with her..
i dont want her to be lonely n feel rejected..  unsure.gif
we are always happy to have loving people like you....
thanks for signing in as yourself...
saramic
post Jul 5 2008, 09:47 PM

236 posts

INTRODUCING.....

TIMON

PUMBA

Finally got them to stay at one place long enough to take these pics.... sweat.gif
saramic
post Jul 5 2008, 10:17 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 5 2008, 09:51 PM)
Hahaha... next time must take photos out of cage heheheh.

Bubba coming loh.

Today he is 50g, 45 days OOP. Such a healthy boy. He knows how to pee and poo by himself now. Eating solids too.

Sorry, this time no pics coz camera no battery.
In the cage also they can't stay still for long....
Out of cage??? shocking.gif
Give me a few weeks....

Comfirm Bubba bigger than Gadget biggrin.gif
saramic
post Jul 5 2008, 10:42 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 5 2008, 10:28 PM)
How heavy is Gadget?
feather weight....
hehehe....
don't have digital scale....
can't read his weight properly my baking scale.... tongue.gif

0.0272sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:41 PM