Movies Quantum of Solace: 007 (November 6th, 2008), Craig: The Dark Knight Success of Bond

TSfiredauz
post Jun 19 2008, 10:13 PM, updated 18y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Official Bond Website: http://www.007.com/

Plot Summary: "Quantum of Solace" continues the high octane adventures of James Bond (Daniel Craig) in "Casino Royale."

Betrayed by Vesper, the woman he loved, 007 fights the urge to make his latest mission personal. Pursuing his determination to uncover the truth, Bond and M (Judi Dench) interrogate Mr White (Jesper Christensen) who reveals the organisation which blackmailed Vesper is far more complex and dangerous than anyone had imagined.

Forensic intelligence links an Mi6 traitor to a bank account in Haiti where a case of mistaken identity introduces Bond to the beautiful but feisty Camille (Olga Kurylenko), a woman who has her own vendetta. Camille leads Bond straight to Dominic Greene (Mathieu Amalric), a ruthless business man and major force within the mysterious organisation.

On a mission that leads him to Austria, Italy and South America, Bond discovers that Greene, conspiring to take total control of one of the world's most important natural resources, is forging a deal with the exiled General Medrano (Joaquin Cosio). Using his associates in the organisation, and manipulating his powerful contacts within the CIA and the British government, Greene promises to overthrow the existing regime in a Latin American country, giving the General control of the country in exchange for a seemingly barren piece of land.

In a minefield of treachery, murder and deceit, Bond allies with old friends in a battle to uncover the truth. As he gets closer to finding the man responsible for the betrayal of Vesper, 007 must keep one step ahead of the CIA, the terrorists and even M, to unravel Greene's sinister plan and stop his organisation.

Clip of Olga as new Bond Girl:

This post has been edited by firedauz: Nov 8 2008, 05:00 PM
SUSraindrops
post Jun 19 2008, 10:15 PM

330 posts

get annasophia robb as the new bond girl.

oh wai-
vivienne85
post Jun 20 2008, 11:24 PM

360 posts

cant wait for the movie...

blush.gif put daniel craig in baby blue briefs anytime@@ brows.gif
screech
post Jun 30 2008, 08:39 PM

398 posts

Trailer's out.

kobe8byrant
post Jun 30 2008, 08:48 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Kissing her bare back was the best part tongue.gif

But seriously, the hand combat looks very Bourne Ultimatum-ish
QuickFire
post Jun 30 2008, 09:31 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 30 2008, 08:48 PM)

the first movie was already bourne-ish.

I think the trailer looks cool, but could have been edited better. havent seen much of the new bond girls, but I think they are hot.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jun 30 2008, 09:34 PM
JonSpark
post Jun 30 2008, 11:47 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Love Casino Royale, love the Aston DBS.
vivienne85
post Jul 1 2008, 08:32 AM

360 posts

finally the trailer is out!!

cant wait for the movie!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by vivienne85: Jul 1 2008, 08:33 AM
ifer
post Jul 1 2008, 08:52 AM

4,637 posts

OMFG!
it's my birthday
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 1 2008, 09:38 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

awesome rclxms.gif thats what i call ORIGINAL unlike most hollywood movie remake rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jul 1 2008, 09:48 AM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 1 2008, 10:56 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

The trailer is OUT alright...
incognito
post Jul 1 2008, 03:16 PM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

woot, teaser looks promising, im glad they managed to retain the gritty, realistic tone of casino royale. really hope they wont go OTT ala pierce brosnan era.
mikelee
post Jul 1 2008, 09:53 PM

1,419 posts

It also looks like there will be more Aston Martin DBS in action!
TSfiredauz
post Jul 1 2008, 10:16 PM

876 posts

Action-wise, Bond films had always delivered something better than its previous movies.

With the introduction of Daniel Craig, we get to see an even darker side of Bond, which is even awesome biggrin.gif
mikelee
post Jul 1 2008, 10:28 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 1 2008, 10:16 PM)
Action-wise, Bond films had always delivered something better than its previous movies.

With the introduction of Daniel Craig, we get to see an even darker side of Bond, which is even awesome biggrin.gif
And the lack of fancy gadgets really brings a fresh outlook to the Bond series.
farique
post Jul 2 2008, 08:10 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

the trailer is out.. literally.

Not available. sad.gif
QuickFire
post Jul 2 2008, 09:58 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 2 2008, 08:10 AM)
the trailer is out.. literally.

Not available. sad.gif
try here.

http://www.mi6.co.uk/sections/articles/bon...&s=qos&id=01943
-= Virgil =-
post Jul 3 2008, 04:55 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Seen the trailer in Hancock this morning, and seems like I am starting to get a feel of Daniel as Bond. Yes, i have never been at ease since Daniel take over.

As expected the movie is very Bond-like with him doing sophisticated impossible things and high end gadgets and not forgetting the lovely ladies. Not sure who the new Bond girl but you know you wont be disappointed with it.
JonSpark
post Jul 3 2008, 07:37 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Jul 1 2008, 09:53 PM)
It also looks like there will be more Aston Martin DBS in action!
in CR, they use 3 Aston DB9 with DBS bodywork cuz i think DBS still in pre-production during that time

dunno if the DBS that crash-landed in the lake when filming QoS (hey QoS packets laugh.gif) is a DB9 or not

kobe8byrant
post Jul 3 2008, 07:38 PM

12,275 posts

1) TDK
2) Quantum
3) Eagle Eye
4) Tropic Thunder
alanyuppie
post Jul 3 2008, 11:53 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 30 2008, 09:48 PM)

obviously, since both scenes uses bare hands tongue.gif
mikelee
post Jul 4 2008, 09:11 AM

1,419 posts

HD trailers are up:
http://www.hd-trailers.net/preview.php?id=quantum_of_solace
ifer
post Jul 7 2008, 09:54 AM

4,637 posts

the trailer was up in the cinema edi but instead of 7th nov, it's 6th nov in malaysia
TSfiredauz
post Aug 15 2008, 12:37 PM

876 posts

Sauce: http://www.variety.com/article/VR111799058...egoryid=13&cs=1

Brands line up for Bond sequel

James Bond is bringing back some familiar brands in "Quantum of Solace."

Sequel to "Casino Royale" will again be backed by Ford Motor Co., Heineken beer, Smirnoff vodka, Omega watches, Virgin Atlantic, Sony Ericsson cell phones and other Sony electronics. These brands all have products placed in the film and each will shell out tens of millions of dollars as a promotional partner of the pic.

Sony Pictures, which is distribbing the movie, declined to disclose how much the brands are ponying up, but returning partners spent up to $100 million worldwide on ad efforts around "Casino Royale," industryites estimate. The same is expected this time around.

As was the case then, Daniel Craig, who reprises his role as 007, won’t be the sole face to promote the products. Bond girl Olga Kurylenko, who plays feisty 007 ally Camille in the pic, is being used to push Heineken beer and the latest version of Ford’s small European car, the Ka.

The 22nd film in the franchise will mark the fifth time that the beer company has co-promoted a Bond adventure.

"Our long association with James Bond has helped enhance the profile of the Heineken brand across the world," said Stefan Orlowski, group commerce director for Heineken, which used Eva Green in its ads associated with "Casino Royale." Bond will again drive his signature Aston Martin in the pic. Ford brands Volvo and Range Rover and other Ford vehicles also make prominent appearances with characters behind the wheels.

The redesigned version of the Ka will roll out in European dealerships around the Nov. 7 release of the film. A special-edition "Solace"-themed Ka will be sold that features metallic gold paint and exterior graphics. Ford is spending most of its movie tie-in coin in Europe.

Sony Ericsson will release a limited edition Titanium Silver C902 Cyber-shot phone, also seen in the film, around the release of the pic. Company’s products appeared in the previous two outings.

Virgin Atlantic began its relationship with Bond’s producers with "Casino Royale," in which the airline’s planes were shown and company prexy Richard Branson made a cameo.

The Bond franchise has long been a magnet for marketers looking to associate their wares with a character who favors high-end products. Property has proved so valuable that brands have returned to the films year after year, locking out rivals.

Smirnoff vodka made its original appearance in Bond’s first outing, 1962’s "Dr. No."

Sony and the franchise’s EON Prods. have opted to limit the number of promo partners to about seven, the same as for "Casino Royale." The 2002 Bond installment "Die Another Day" was packed with some 20 tie-ins — so much so that critics dubbed it "Buy Another Day."

Fewer deals enable the brands to stand out more and keep marketers happy, especially when they’re ponying up millions of dollars to tout their association with 007.

And studios are only happy to keep partners pleased considering that the dollars they’re spending often double a pic’s marketing budget and expand the reach of a film’s campaign.

Brand-backed pushes will include TV, print, radio, online and other advertising to launch in 40 countries.

Campaigns start rolling out in October, a month before the pic unspools.

spartacvs
post Aug 17 2008, 04:48 PM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

With the ending of [Casino Royale], I suppose Bond is going to get personal in this sequel.

By the way, did one of the bond girl acted in [Hitman]? She look familiar though.
cyclonekid
post Aug 17 2008, 04:59 PM

356 posts

I was going to my office today. Saw a big poster of this movie. Coming out November 6. Can't wait.
andriel
post Aug 17 2008, 05:03 PM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

Wats James Bond without hot girls?
Clerks
post Aug 17 2008, 05:06 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(spartacvs @ Aug 17 2008, 04:48 PM)
With the ending of [Casino Royale], I suppose Bond is going to get personal in this sequel.

By the way, did one of the bond girl acted in [Hitman]? She look familiar though.
Yes. Olga Kurylenko.
TSfiredauz
post Aug 22 2008, 10:34 PM

876 posts

Sauce: http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=48142

Update: Quantum of Solace Moved Back a Week

Columbia Pictures and Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures, announced today that it will release Quantum of Solace on November 14th in North America. "The strategic move places the highly-anticipated James Bond adventure one week closer to the prime movie-going holiday window and takes advantage of last week's decision to move the release date of 'Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince,'" said the studios.

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Aug 24 2008, 09:39 AM

13,340 posts

hmm i wonder how cool is james bond with C902 brows.gif the k800i in casino royale is pretty cool laugh.gif
Cheesenium
post Aug 24 2008, 10:24 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Looking forward to this.

Casino Royale was really good.

At least James Bond can get injured now.Dun have power overwhelming cheats. laugh.gif
ifer
post Aug 25 2008, 12:51 PM

4,637 posts

why november 14th?
november 7th is my birthday leh!!!
TSfiredauz
post Sep 10 2008, 10:58 AM

876 posts

2nd Trailer: EVEN BETTER rclxms.gif

spartacvs
post Sep 10 2008, 08:11 PM

1,281 posts

Cool action-packed trailer.
angelic-x
post Sep 10 2008, 10:05 PM

Not a member
644 posts

my youtube streaming like a Turtle = ="
mosai
post Sep 10 2008, 10:30 PM

144 posts

Cool looking trailer, he is definitely on my top two Bond after Connery.
TSfiredauz
post Sep 10 2008, 10:34 PM

876 posts

Remember how people say Christian Bale's Batman brings back the glory of Micheal Keaton's Batman, especially in the mega-monster box office sequel, Dark Knight?

I'd say the same for Daniel Craig's Bond, especially for this sequel biggrin.gif
perverdz
post Sep 11 2008, 08:37 AM

42 posts

sh!tz...the trailers looks good.

Initially i was quite skeptical about Daniel Craig being the new Bond (What? a blond Bond??) but he pull it off quite well.
love the refreshing Casino Royale, hope this Quantom of Solace will be better!

But theme song Another Way To Die, by Alicia Keys + Jack White of White Stripes..
Can top Chris Cornell's You Know My Name? hmm.gif
ifer
post Sep 11 2008, 08:31 PM

4,637 posts

ooohhh!
it's a very nice trailer
can't wait to watch this trailer in the cinema
vivienne85
post Sep 11 2008, 08:36 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(mosai @ Sep 10 2008, 10:30 PM)
Cool looking trailer, he is definitely on my top two Bond after Connery.
totally agree with you on that
best bond since connery...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 22 2008, 02:33 PM

13,340 posts

ouch new bond theme kena blast gao gao by bond fanatics laugh.gif sweat.gif

Fans Blast New Bond Theme

Movie fans have branded the theme song for Quantum Of Solace the worst Bond theme ever.

The opening track for the hotly anticipated follow-up to Casino Royale, starring Daniel Craig, was unveiled on several British radio stations earlier this week (15Sep08).

But it has been mauled my fans and music critics alike.

Written by White Stripes frontman Jack White and singer Alicia Keys, the song, Another Way To Die, was blasted by one fan as sounding like a "shopping list" of violence.

Another said White and Keys' different singing styles "don't gel" on the track, while music critic Todd Martens added: "The first mistake was mimicking an iconic score with some electric guitars and modern effects, which is always, always, always a bad idea."

Even Oasis rocker Noel Gallagher waded into the row earlier this week - telling fans it was a "p**s-take" that a movie featuring the archetypal English spy was to be soundtracked by "a bunch of f**king Americans".

http://www.imdb.com/news/ns0000002/#ni0569874
vivienne85
post Sep 24 2008, 11:26 AM

360 posts

i heard the tune and IMO, it is not epic enough,when compared to previous bond movies like Goldeneye, You Know My Name in Casino Royale and From Russia with Love....
Calvin871989
post Oct 1 2008, 03:50 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

Driving the Aston Martin DBS at 120 MPH!
http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=49173

Quantum of Solace's "Another Way to Die" Music Video
http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=49241

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Oct 1 2008, 01:51 PM
ifer
post Oct 1 2008, 04:50 PM

4,637 posts

for some reason, i kinda like the song.

it's different. just like how daniel is different from the other bonds.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 1 2008, 07:53 PM

13,340 posts

lolz probably the fans are sadistic anti american i guess laugh.gif doh.gif imagine sepet soundtrack is sung by american, wouldn't you feel very awkward...lolz laugh.gif rclxms.gif
ifer
post Oct 1 2008, 10:33 PM

4,637 posts

but i agree that the MTV looks super sucky.
try listening to the song only... or wait till november when the film is here... then we judge it again.

i am pretty sure the song will go nicely with the visuals of the film
defaultname365
post Oct 1 2008, 10:44 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Oct 1 2008, 10:33 PM)
but i agree that the MTV looks super sucky.
try listening to the song only... or wait till november when the film is here... then we judge it again.

i am pretty sure the song will go nicely with the visuals of the film
yeah... dude... its like a total mess !

This is a Bond theme ???!!!! R u kidding ?

OK, there is a small possibility the visuals may go with this song...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 2 2008, 09:51 PM

13,340 posts

bond fan buys wrecked movie car

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni0576813/

woah laugh.gif wrecked aston martin appreciates more WTF laugh.gif
Calvin871989
post Oct 6 2008, 02:45 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

sweat.gif
Calvin871989
post Oct 7 2008, 02:58 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://www.joblo.com/bond-bloopers

Bond bloopers

While we count down the days until 007 returns in QUANTUM OF SOLACE, the error-collecting site Movie Mistakes has rounded up a few of the past screw-ups from the series.

Most of the flubs are technical or continuity issues -- and not one mention of Roger Moore's hair! Click to check 'em all.

Extra Tidbit: Couldn't all of MOONRAKER really be considered a "mistake"?

Clerks
post Oct 19 2008, 12:15 AM

129 posts

Quantum of Solace: the Times review of the new James Bond

http://entertainment.timesonline.co.uk/tol...icle4965892.ece
Calvin871989
post Oct 20 2008, 03:42 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

Early Quantum Of Solace Reviews Make Love To Daniel Craig
http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Early-Quant...raig-10585.html

defaultname365
post Oct 20 2008, 08:31 PM

1,098 posts

November 14 ? Not November 6 ?

Oh noes... I thought I saw the giant billboard poster along the highway as November 6...

ulwan25
post Oct 20 2008, 08:53 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Oct 20 2008, 09:31 PM)
November 14 ? Not November 6 ?

Oh noes... I thought I saw the giant billboard poster along the highway as November 6...
same in Johore shakehead.gif
BelowAverage
post Oct 20 2008, 11:32 PM

1,274 posts

A special edition of MythBusters will be aired to coincide with the Nov 6 release of the latest Bond flick, Quantum of Solace, directed by Marc Forster and starring Daniel Craig.

Discovery Channel is giving away 20 pairs of Premiere Class movie passes to Quantum of Solace at a special screening at GSC Signature, The Gardens, Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur, on Friday, Nov 7, at 9pm.

http://www.star-ecentral.com/news/story.as...4356&sec=movies
maxizanc
post Oct 21 2008, 01:26 AM

5,909 posts

This is the most awaited movie in 2008 for me. We have 2 weeks ++ more to go. Can't wait.
advanced
post Oct 21 2008, 08:33 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 2 2008, 09:51 PM)
bond fan buys wrecked movie car

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni0576813/

woah laugh.gif wrecked aston martin appreciates more WTF laugh.gif
more than its original worth? rclxub.gif
Calvin871989
post Oct 21 2008, 03:06 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

yen223
post Oct 21 2008, 03:06 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 22 2008, 02:33 PM)
ouch new bond theme kena blast gao gao by bond fanatics laugh.gif sweat.gif
http://www.imdb.com/news/ns0000002/#ni0569874
most fans didnt like daniel craig when he first appeared also lah, then he turned out to be one of the best lol
defaultname365
post Oct 22 2008, 04:47 PM

1,098 posts

Oi... Nov 6th or Nov 14th... I drove past the billboard again and it is clearly November 6.

Quantum of Solace is going to kick a**... and its not even Summer ! Its a month before the Christmas Holiday season...

This is, one of my most awaited films for 2008. It is also one of the last to be ticked off my list for this year.

Calvin871989
post Oct 22 2008, 04:51 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

Release Date is on 6 November 2008 for Malaysia smile.gif
incognito
post Oct 22 2008, 05:08 PM

2,402 posts

FIRST UK REVIEW OF QUANTUM OF SOLACE:

http://movies.ign.com/articles/921/921477p1.html

not a very glowing review, but above average. still, i will definitely be watching it!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Oct 22 2008, 06:43 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

didja guys hear the song yet?
ulwan25
post Oct 22 2008, 06:51 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Oct 22 2008, 05:51 PM)
Release Date is on 6 November 2008 for Malaysia smile.gif
then will Terminator Salvation trailer on 6Th november too? hmm.gif
Calvin871989
post Oct 24 2008, 03:07 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Quantum-Of-...-Too-10645.html

Quantum Of Solace Director Hated The Title Too!

You probably remember your exact reaction when you heard the title of the latest James Bond movie: Huh? Quantum of Solace isn't exactly the simplest title, or the easiest to understand-- it's no Octopussy, that's for sure. But who would have guessed the movie's director felt exactly the way you did?

"I was like, 'Quantum of Solace, what's that about?'" Marc Forster told a group of journalists in New York today. He said the movie's producers Barbara Broccoli and Michael G. Wilson brought the title to him, and it never came from the screenwriter Paul Haggis. Mentioning its origins in an original Ian Fleming short story, Forster explained, "It's one of the last few titles left. There are only two more after that that Fleming ever used."

Ever the diplomat, though, Forster said he eventually came around to the title. "At the beginning it took me a little while to get used to it. But it kind of grew on me."

Quantum of Solace will be released in the U.S. on Nov. 14. Check back here that week for more from Forster as well as the latest Bond girl, Olga Kurylenko.

maxizanc
post Oct 24 2008, 03:59 PM

5,909 posts

WTF? 14 November? I thought the premiere is on 6 November?
Calvin871989
post Oct 24 2008, 04:04 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0830515/releaseinfo

Malaysia 6 November 2008

nod.gif
BelowAverage
post Oct 24 2008, 04:17 PM

1,274 posts

U or 18 guys?
Kayne
post Oct 24 2008, 04:45 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

They need to move 1 weak ahead cuz 13th November is the launching of WOLTK, they might get very bad ticket count

Just kiddin=P
5zal06
post Oct 24 2008, 10:08 PM

195 posts

eva green or hitman girl?-dunno her name

which is hotter?

This post has been edited by 5zal06: Oct 24 2008, 10:08 PM
maxizanc
post Oct 31 2008, 09:06 PM

5,909 posts

CasinO
------ROyale

&

Quantum
-Of
SOlace

will be great in BluRay rclxms.gif
kueks
post Oct 31 2008, 10:33 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Oct 24 2008, 04:17 PM)
U or 18 guys?
U of course

they wanna sell as much as they can

wamirwa
post Nov 1 2008, 06:01 PM

if U can take my brother la..
The car is DB9 izit?
JonSpark
post Nov 1 2008, 06:16 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(wamirwa @ Nov 1 2008, 06:01 PM)
if U can take my brother la..
The car is DB9 izit?
The one in QoS?

Aston Martin DBS, based on the DB9.
danger46
post Nov 1 2008, 06:19 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Oct 24 2008, 10:08 PM)
eva green or hitman girl?-dunno her name

which is hotter?
eva green ftw

Lexfromhotmail
post Nov 1 2008, 06:54 PM

53 posts

Both are hot as hell!!

Added on November 1, 2008, 7:15 pmDamn, gotta catch this movie.. Looks gd in the trailer

This post has been edited by Lexfromhotmail: Nov 1 2008, 07:15 PM
skzisghost
post Nov 1 2008, 07:47 PM

267 posts

this movie sure suck
maxizanc
post Nov 1 2008, 07:50 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(skzisghost @ Nov 1 2008, 07:47 PM)
this movie sure suck
OIC, u just got back from future..
azarimy
post Nov 1 2008, 08:38 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

i went to see this show last night.

it's pretty hard to catch up what's going on. this show starts off straight from the last film. heck, u can just watch it back to back and u'll hardly notice that it is two separate movie biggrin.gif. bond is straight away scouring over the people whom vesper worked for, and those responsible leading to her death.

he's not holding back. this is the darkest, coldest bond ever. he has little or no remorse over killing people, especially those who he deemed as the bad guy. ofcourse, he is driven by blind hatred and vengeance, and he is not afraid of letting his dark side loose.

however, this sort of blinds us from seeing what the story is all about. bond was shown too focused on vengeance that the audience were left in the dark about how the villain, dominic greene, has to do with anything.

this film is action packed. not much romance or charm like the usual bond. actually, it feels more like jason bourne than james bond. chase scenes, fight scenes, explosions, firefights are all awesome. probably the part i like the most is that bond didnt use any gadgets other than a digital camera/phone. everything else is reused or commandeered from whatever that's around him. that's how resourceful he is.

so yes, this is a hard core spy film. however, it does establish how bond later turns from the vengeance seeking psychopath after the death of vesper into the more charming, objective oriented bond we previously know.

3/5.
kapultek
post Nov 1 2008, 10:23 PM

1,376 posts

when the bluray version will be out
mitodna
post Nov 1 2008, 10:45 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Nov 1 2008, 08:38 PM)
i went to see this show last night.

it's pretty hard to catch up what's going on. this show starts off straight from the last film. heck, u can just watch it back to back and u'll hardly notice that it is two separate movie biggrin.gif. bond is straight away scouring over the people whom vesper worked for, and those responsible leading to her death.

he's not holding back. this is the darkest, coldest bond ever. he has little or no remorse over killing people, especially those who he deemed as the bad guy. ofcourse, he is driven by blind hatred and vengeance, and he is not afraid of letting his dark side loose.

however, this sort of blinds us from seeing what the story is all about. bond was shown too focused on vengeance that the audience were left in the dark about how the villain, dominic greene, has to do with anything.

this film is action packed. not much romance or charm like the usual bond. actually, it feels more like jason bourne than james bond. chase scenes, fight scenes, explosions, firefights are all awesome. probably the part i like the most is that bond didnt use any gadgets other than a digital camera/phone. everything else is reused or commandeered from whatever that's around him. that's how resourceful he is.

so yes, this is a hard core spy film. however, it does establish how bond later turns from the vengeance seeking psychopath after the death of vesper into the more charming, objective oriented bond we previously know.

3/5.
wow like Bourne, yeah,
Kurt Cookie
post Nov 2 2008, 03:06 PM

246 posts

well watever it turn out to be, craig is always be the best bond i ever watch.
the muh-cho looks, fiery eyes, scars all over the body.
compare to PB that has a dreamy eyes, beer belly, and do nothing but to whoring all the times.

skystrike
post Nov 2 2008, 09:51 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

daniel craig is the best bond i ever watched apart from sean connery...pierce brosnan depend to much to the gadget...
maxizanc
post Nov 2 2008, 09:57 PM

5,909 posts

The old people prefer movies (in this case, James Bond's movie) who doing 'magic trick' with devices. Seeing that today most of the 'magic trick' device already became reality, people today prefer a logic rather than a 'magic trick'.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Nov 2 2008, 10:00 PM
spartacvs
post Nov 2 2008, 10:28 PM

1,281 posts

I second that. It makes the character real and not some super-ultra spy as portrayed by Brosnan.
zariqcools
post Nov 3 2008, 02:36 PM

Kerr
711 posts

I love Daniel Craig
tech_frix
post Nov 3 2008, 02:56 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

so this movie turn out to be must watch movie?
moniqee
post Nov 3 2008, 05:38 PM

7,864 posts

dunno yet. it will be released on nov6.
Calvin871989
post Nov 3 2008, 06:28 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Nov 3 2008, 02:56 PM)
so this movie turn out to be must watch movie?
well...

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Quantum-Of-...ords-10746.html

Quantum Of Solace Breaks Harry Potter Records

The debut of Quantum of Solace is still more than a week here in America, but overseas it’s already breaking box office records. Opening in the U.K., France, and Sweden, Bond’s latest outing exploded with a massive 38.6 million in 2,123 theaters.

In Britain Bond shattered the country’s previous 3-day launch record, which had been held by Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by earning $25.3 million. It also set a single day record on Friday, earning $8 million in just that one day. By American standards those numbers sound miniscule, but internationally that kind of money has Solace on the fast track to being one of the biggest movies of all time.

This coming weekend it expands into even more international markets before opening in the United States. On Friday it arrives in 57 more countries including Russia, Germany, and Italy. By the time 007’s latest adventure finally does hit American theaters, it may already be in the black. With otherwise weak holiday box office competition here in the United States, Quantum of Solace seems poised to break records Stateside too.

kding2
post Nov 3 2008, 07:25 PM

1,007 posts

I hope it going to be an epic movie just like the Dark Knight
ulwan25
post Nov 3 2008, 08:32 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Nov 3 2008, 07:28 PM)
will it break some of Dark Knight's record? kekeke sweat.gif
just waiting for Terminator's new trailer, tell me when ya'all watched this film smile.gif
JonSpark
post Nov 3 2008, 09:41 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Nov 2 2008, 09:51 PM)
daniel craig is the best bond i ever watched apart from sean connery...pierce brosnan depend to much to the gadget...
Quote for truth.

Casino Royale has a more realistic approach compared to other 007 films.

Old school psycho spy and chick banger! rclxm9.gif
Haihzz
post Nov 4 2008, 02:18 PM

511 posts

Mr Craig pwnage all spies ars* .. don't see any other spies can match up to it. ..totally pwnage. and .. police' flick ars*s too..

SALUTE to Craig

This post has been edited by Haihzz: Nov 4 2008, 02:18 PM
blackamikaze
post Nov 4 2008, 04:41 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

this is not a new bond movie.. but a bourne movie.. now bond franchise start mimicking the Bourne franchise instead.. even the camera work n editting is the same like bourne movie now...

for me the era of bond is gone.. now it just a shadow for a new spy call bourne.. a real spy... jason bourne..

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Nov 4 2008, 06:45 PM
Kayne
post Nov 4 2008, 05:32 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

will jason bourne meet james bond eventually in the installment?

jason991
post Nov 4 2008, 05:39 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

lol....i tot is different novel between jason n james...or i dun get ur point?
Ilianas_Toy
post Nov 4 2008, 07:30 PM

291 posts

is it available now on tgv?
Rhadykall
post Nov 4 2008, 07:35 PM

After 9 years only can modify
590 posts

6th november is the release date for malaysian cinemas? nice, after final paper straight away go to cinema then! biggrin.gif
Ilianas_Toy
post Nov 4 2008, 07:38 PM

291 posts

its not like whatever you read out in the media comes true, i saw batman 2 days earlier at tgv before the premier screening at gsc.
Calvin871989
post Nov 4 2008, 07:38 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ Nov 4 2008, 07:30 PM)
is it available now on tgv?
sorry, i dont know bout tgv bro but its gold class and premiere starting tomorrow for gsc nod.gif
Ilianas_Toy
post Nov 4 2008, 07:46 PM

291 posts

so it must be on tgv tonight ,alright checking it out laugh.gif
defaultname365
post Nov 4 2008, 08:39 PM

1,098 posts

Shaken or stirred ?

maxizanc
post Nov 4 2008, 08:53 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Nov 4 2008, 08:39 PM)
Shaken or stirred ?
Bond: Do i look i give a damn?

defaultname365
post Nov 4 2008, 08:55 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 4 2008, 08:53 PM)
Bond: Do i look i give a damn?

That's the 'defining' moment in Casino Royale. It literally threw out what 'classic' Bonds were famous for... and it was absolutely fantastic.

ashburn98
post Nov 4 2008, 11:21 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Just returned from QoS premiere at KLCC TCV.

Like most of the replies on this thread, the catch phrase is more to "I/he don't give a d@mn" rather than the old "shaken, not stirred" Bond. There is probably more fist (fight) exchange, bullets flying around, explosions than conversations in this one. This is one action packed Bond movie.

No new gadgets at all. Just the Table PC interface/OS that is the technology candy.

Bond girl is ok.

And probably petrol is cheaper than water in this movie. biggrin.gif

vivienne85
post Nov 5 2008, 09:14 AM

360 posts

booked the tickets for tmr night..
cant wait.. rclxms.gif
kimmie
post Nov 5 2008, 11:14 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

WOOHOOO IM GOING WATCH IT TONIGHT!
maximus85
post Nov 6 2008, 03:24 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

WOOHOOO~~~

i haven't watch yet... rating plz but plz put SPOILER on plots thanks
ezpersonal
post Nov 6 2008, 04:44 PM

145 posts

wuuuu wuuu watching later!!! 6.45p.m.. hard to find such great movie in recent year!

This post has been edited by ezpersonal: Nov 6 2008, 04:44 PM
tech_frix
post Nov 6 2008, 04:51 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

so its a good movie??
then will watch on sunday...
antonio
post Nov 6 2008, 05:14 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

I've watched The Quantum Of Solace on the 4th and I must say, it wasn't as i expected on Bond-type movies...

No famous introduction "Bond.....James Bond..."
No Martini "Shaken Not Stirred"
No gadgets and the DB9 was shown so early...too early (in the beginning of the movie)
Not so hot Bond girls...

The best part; is the action, fighting sequence...
The boring part; the flow of the movie itself...

Bond being to savage and less gentlemen, like the bond we used to... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: Nov 6 2008, 05:16 PM
maxizanc
post Nov 6 2008, 05:19 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 6 2008, 05:14 PM)
I've watched The Quantum Of Solace on the 4th and I must say, it wasn't as i expected on Bond-type movies...

No famous introduction "Bond.....James Bond..."
No Martini "Shaken Not Stirred"
No gadgets and the DB9 was shown so early...too early (in the beginning of the movie)
Not so hot Bond girls...

Anyway can we say this movie as same level as Bourne trilogy?
antonio
post Nov 6 2008, 05:24 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 6 2008, 05:19 PM)

Anyway can we say this movie as same level as Bourne trilogy?
Dunno, I don't follow Bourne trilogy... smile.gif
QuickFire
post Nov 6 2008, 05:24 PM

2,867 posts

Ignoring how bourne-ish it's becoming, the starting half-hour or so was really good. Halfway through though the action becomes rather workmanlike, and you cant fall back on the plot because it's underwhelming. By the end I still dont know what the hell is this Quantum organization about. Craig is good as Bond, but the bond girls while good looking (especially Olga) dont really hold your attention. Mads Mikkelsen played the sweaty, slimy ******* damn well in CR, Mathieu Amalric is about the same, except he's one-fifth of le Chiffe in terms of sweatiness, sliminess, and bastardness.

7/10. One more step towards Bourne, but two steps back from Casino Royale.

p/s: for comparison, the action in Bourne Ultimatum is superior to this.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Nov 6 2008, 06:19 PM
kobe8byrant
post Nov 6 2008, 05:32 PM

12,275 posts

The Bond girls have gotten from bad to worse over the years. Teri Hatcher was bad, Michelle Yeoh was worse, Denise Richards was rubbish. Of the recent Bond films, I've only liked Rosamund Pike. And now they go for these two doh.gif

Any reason why Campbell didn't want to return? sad.gif GoldenEye and CR were two of my fav Bond films (make that, the only two).

PIRATES!
post Nov 6 2008, 05:32 PM

389 posts

Just saw at Jitra Mall, 2pm show! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
QuickFire
post Nov 6 2008, 06:15 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 6 2008, 05:32 PM)
The Bond girls have gotten from bad to worse over the years. Teri Hatcher was bad, Michelle Yeoh was worse, Denise Richards was rubbish. Of the recent Bond films, I've only liked Rosamund Pike. And now they go for these two doh.gif

Any reason why Campbell didn't want to return? sad.gif GoldenEye and CR were two of my fav Bond films (make that, the only two).
Halle Berry was the worst! Yeoh was pretty bad too. Rosamund Pike was lovely, and Famke Janssen... now that's a real predator!

I quite liked Eva Green too, though aesthetics-wise it sometimes looked like she was a bit too perfect. I dont like that (though I am by no means saying she isnt hot!). But very good acting.

Gemma Arteton has very little screen time here. Olga is a beauty with a killer body to boot, but she lacks any real substance and her story isn't compelling enough (as is with the whole QoS story).

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Nov 6 2008, 06:17 PM
PIRATES!
post Nov 6 2008, 06:34 PM

389 posts

Carey Lowell & Talisa Soto. wub.gif

1989. notworthy.gif
Mr.Kenta
post Nov 6 2008, 07:41 PM

45 posts

I just got tickets for 9:05pm Show . woohoo . will be back here to rate it . Bond. James Bond!
beck_ken
post Nov 6 2008, 07:45 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 6 2008, 05:32 PM)

the modern bond girls are all sucks....
still prefer those old school bond girls during Sean or Roger's days...
sinoffire
post Nov 6 2008, 09:17 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Nov 6 2008, 07:45 PM)
the modern bond girls are all sucks....
still prefer those old school bond girls during Sean or Roger's days...
hehe, i'm *ahem*-ing the whole series of Bond's yester-years movies. total of 20, til Die Another Day. brows.gif brows.gif

seeing such comments in here. m wondering shud i go to the theatre for this one, or shall i *ahem* it. hmm.gif nod.gif
Cenarius
post Nov 6 2008, 09:45 PM

173 posts

i find the movie great. gonna watch again tomoro biggrin.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Nov 6 2008, 09:55 PM

1,704 posts

Watched it this afternoon. First Bond movie I've watched, kinda disappointing actually. Didn't really find the ummmph mellow.gif Bourne trilogy was better, IMHO. Watched the Ultimatum first and made me backtrack to the first two prequels. After watching QoS, didn't find the will to go find the old 007s laugh.gif

I do like his "i don't give a damn" attitude though laugh.gif
Tm89
post Nov 6 2008, 10:02 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

Disappointing...

would be worthwhile and meaningful to watch Casino Royale all the way to Quantum

This post has been edited by Tm89: Nov 6 2008, 10:14 PM
vorchiel
post Nov 6 2008, 10:41 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

kesengsaraan dalam dunia penuh ketenangan
lovecandy323
post Nov 6 2008, 10:53 PM

3/5 from me.

its too complex. messy, everything is moving too fast. is so hard to grab hold.
they call that the bond car but they use it for a few mins.

And did u notice in the rape scene, the girl open her leg, for 1 moment i thought she didnt wear panties LOL.

Well, i was hoping for a better show.

3/5.
Lurker
post Nov 6 2008, 10:59 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

well the action scenes hv more impact than those bond before craig
state of abyssmal
post Nov 6 2008, 11:19 PM

addicted to you
4,695 posts

no bad..lotsa action laugh.gif
Mr.Kenta
post Nov 6 2008, 11:35 PM

45 posts

If you're a Bond fan or watched all the previous Bond movies . You will find it very disappointing . 4/10 from me . Quantum Of Solace will give a very bad name to the Bond series .
maximus85
post Nov 6 2008, 11:39 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

i dun understand... why can't the gadget stuffs, fancy cars and action packs all comes "together" ?

during Brosnan's era all 'bout gadget and nice car scenes but less explosive action...

but now Craig's era is the other way around...

cannot all these sum up together in a Bond movie??
kobe8byrant
post Nov 7 2008, 12:02 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 6 2008, 06:15 PM)
Halle Berry was the worst! Yeoh was pretty bad too. Rosamund Pike was lovely, and Famke Janssen... now that's a real predator!

I quite liked Eva Green too, though aesthetics-wise it sometimes looked like she was a bit too perfect. I dont like that (though I am by no means saying she isnt hot!). But very good acting.

Gemma Arteton has very little screen time here. Olga is a beauty with a killer body to boot, but she lacks any real substance and her story isn't compelling enough (as is with the whole QoS story).
The idea with Bond girls were that they were supposed to be like Miss World/Universe - beautiful when you are imagining them naked. But once you've seen them nude, no fun at all. yawn.gif
Reimao
post Nov 7 2008, 12:34 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

Expected much more from tis movie but its still better than ALL of Brosnan's Bond era...PB as bond was more gadget and less slick moves from a secret service serving for MI6..

Bond gals sucked though..Olga did ok but Gemma was shitty...her scenes were less and they make her looked so ugly! in terms of bond gals la ofcuz..

There were scenes where it was a bit dull but i still love the action sequences and they really did well in tis department..heck if it was PB era, u'l juz c his car turning here turning there or maybe he'l juz box sum1 on the face and he'l KOed..

aspire2oo6
post Nov 7 2008, 01:10 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

i just watch it in the cinema. It was good especially the action scenes.

In cinema too many scene was censored

compare to the other james bond movie tis was da best

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 7 2008, 01:10 AM
incognito
post Nov 7 2008, 01:24 AM

2,402 posts

boy, after the goodness that was casino royale, this was pretty underwhelming. i agree with ppl's sentiment that the flick is almost like a jason bourne movie now... down to the jittery, shaky handheld camerawork and the gritty, serious tone.

maybe im just getting slow, but the convoluted plot made no sense to me. i thought bond was supposed to go after mr white. somehow after a series of coincidental events he ends up chasing after dominic green instead. and he and his powerful cohorts are buying up pipelines. and the US government are working with him as well. and the UK. eh? lotsa red herrings imo. mathis and felix make just quick cameos (dun even get me started on fields). and green wasnt a very memorable villian. sure he was a megolamaniac, but his dastardly plan to take over...... dum dum dum, bolivias water supply was.... kinda tame. and no further info was revealed on the organisation he works for. somehow watching the movie left me with many more question marks in my head.

anyways. the action scenes were quite cool, but i just HATE the overused shaky cam shots (damn u, paul greengrass!). i miss martin campbell's clear-cut directional style where i am able to discern and enjoy the action sequences fully without getting a migraine. overall, i like most of em, esp the opening car chase.

btw i think the only gadgets they used were the cool microsoft touch screen table, and the GPS tracking number.

This post has been edited by incognito: Nov 7 2008, 01:27 AM
myboo_1988
post Nov 7 2008, 01:38 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Kenta @ Nov 6 2008, 11:35 PM)
If you're a Bond fan or watched all the previous Bond movies . You will find it very disappointing . 4/10 from me . Quantum Of Solace will give a very bad name to the Bond series .
i support u ...i giv 3/10....but still watching because of the name double o seven...sigh..
conclusion pierce brosnan better
davidmu
post Nov 7 2008, 01:49 AM

787 posts

same opinion!!!

This Mr.Bond is like monkey..... Jump here jump there, never hurt a lot...
continue JUMP!!!

QUOTE(Tm89 @ Nov 6 2008, 10:02 PM)
Disappointing...

would be worthwhile and meaningful to watch Casino Royale all the way to Quantum
apek
post Nov 7 2008, 02:45 AM

fufu
691 posts

to me in this movie..bond gone all emo and go murder every villains he encounter..
at the beginning I feel intrigue about the secret organization thing but in the end they seem like normal villains..
just for the record..quantum of solace=ketenangan didunia penuh kesengsaraan..nice

This post has been edited by apek: Nov 7 2008, 02:46 AM
ezpersonal
post Nov 7 2008, 03:10 AM

145 posts

dissapointing movie compared to casino royale, nearly fall asleep in the middle part there...

overall : 5/10
R. Colemon
post Nov 7 2008, 10:06 AM

59 posts

imo craig potray the best 007, cool with some emotion there, a bleeding hero, and really look like hes been workout.. nice body.. never like thos brit or scottish accent bond, but craig with his own pesonality give me a second thought.. for me other bond are like wt... camon.. craig is soooo way more cool

This post has been edited by R. Colemon: Nov 7 2008, 10:20 AM
moniqee
post Nov 7 2008, 11:18 AM

7,864 posts

i have 1 pair of movie tickets for sale.

it's at midvalley gardens... ( premier hall - RP: RM20 for 1 ticket )

i'm letting go at RM25 ( 2 tickets )

the show is at

9pm... today!

interested parties ... pls contact me ASAP...
hyperx
post Nov 7 2008, 12:54 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

seriously wasted.. is this even a bond movie?
moniqee
post Nov 7 2008, 01:02 PM

7,864 posts

oh well... i guess the ratings for this bond movie not so good ar?

if anyone interested in catching this movie tonite 9pm...

do pm me... coz midvalley gardens GSC ( i'm having PREMIER HALL tickets )

the seats are huge and comfortable... so... like someone who has can sleep halfway during the movie...

at least u can sleep more comfortable lar...
maximus85
post Nov 7 2008, 01:49 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 7 2008, 01:02 PM)
oh well... i guess the ratings for this bond movie not so good ar?

if anyone interested in catching this movie tonite 9pm...

do pm me... coz midvalley gardens GSC ( i'm having PREMIER HALL tickets )

the seats are huge and comfortable... so... like someone who has can sleep halfway during the movie...

at least u can sleep more comfortable lar...
lol.. u like that also can mehh... haha laugh.gif
Calvin871989
post Nov 7 2008, 04:06 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

kazumanj3
post Nov 7 2008, 04:11 PM

GamerzUnited BEST!
3,006 posts

my name is bond
j-bond...

blackamikaze
post Nov 7 2008, 04:26 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(kazumanj3 @ Nov 7 2008, 04:11 PM)
my name is bond bourne
j-bond jason bourne
fixed
kazumanj3
post Nov 7 2008, 04:32 PM

GamerzUnited BEST!
3,006 posts

QUOTE(kazumanj3 @ Nov 7 2008, 04:11 PM)
my name is brown
james brown
fixed for 2nd times tongue.gif
Ken
post Nov 7 2008, 04:36 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Kenta @ Nov 6 2008, 11:35 PM)
errr ...

you sure all previous bond movie make sense and nice ?

like some is steal rocket, steal submarine, wanna conquer the world ... etc ...

blackamikaze
post Nov 7 2008, 04:46 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Nov 7 2008, 04:36 PM)
errr ...

when did he said that last past bond movie make sense?........ n since when any action movie make sense?....

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Nov 7 2008, 04:47 PM
lovecandy323
post Nov 7 2008, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(Ken @ Nov 7 2008, 04:36 PM)
errr ...

since when running from many guys who use machine guns shooting at you and not even getting hit by a bullet makes sense.

Since when jumping from a great distance or dropping from a great distance and still continue running makes sense
defaultname365
post Nov 7 2008, 06:58 PM

1,098 posts

Guys, so how / what parts of this film got censored, I seriously want to know (Tropic Thunder was seriously sh*t).

QuickFire
post Nov 7 2008, 09:51 PM

2,867 posts

nothing is censored... though it sounded like there a small skip during the opening credits.

Speaking of the credits, I actually like the song (listened to it before watching) but it doesnt work as a Bond tune. I also dislike alicia keys' voice.

btw, ignore the review in today's The Star -- "... is a sequel of sorts to Casino Roayle". SEQUEL OF SORTS?? It's a direct frigging continuation!! I looked below and as expected... the reviewer was a female. tongue.gif Plus the review has spoilers. Just stupid.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Nov 7 2008, 09:54 PM
masterelr
post Nov 7 2008, 10:21 PM

1,003 posts

How's the sex scenes? Are they too steamy?
I'm dragging my mom along to watch it cuz no one wants to go with me (everyone nowadays wants to watch another Dark Knight instead because its more...realistic. Or so they say) and I don't want to feel uncomfortable watching hot sex scenes with my own mom.

This post has been edited by masterelr: Nov 7 2008, 10:22 PM
Monya Meow Meow
post Nov 7 2008, 10:30 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Nov 7 2008, 10:21 PM)
I'm dragging my mom along to watch it cuz no one wants to go with me (everyone nowadays wants to watch another Dark Knight instead because its more...realistic. Or so they say) and I don't want to feel uncomfortable watching hot sex scenes with my own mom.
Awwww ...... What a sweet son tongue.gif
She's your mum, nothing will go wrong chill !
I will catch this movie no matter how terrible it is coz I have ample time to waste laugh.gif
zeese
post Nov 7 2008, 10:32 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

There's no sex scene... it's been cencored. When bond start kissing a spine, then, boomm.. the scene gone.. So, you should be comfortable with ur mom..
vexus
post Nov 7 2008, 10:46 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

this movie sucks. low cost movie. Where the hell is all the bond gadget. The sports car suppose to be bullet proof, what car is it?. The whole movie only showing SE c905 phone as the gadget. What da hell!!!. I will never watch this bloody bond movie.
zeese
post Nov 7 2008, 10:52 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 7 2008, 10:46 PM)
this movie sucks. low cost movie. Where the hell is all the bond gadget. The sports car suppose to be bullet proof, what car is it?. The whole movie only showing SE c905 phone as the gadget. What da hell!!!. I will never watch this bloody bond movie.
All the gadgets have been used by Batman.. no more new gadget left.. biggrin.gif

lovecandy323
post Nov 7 2008, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 7 2008, 09:51 PM)
nothing is censored... though it sounded like there a small skip during the opening credits.

Speaking of the credits, I actually like the song (listened to it before watching) but it doesnt work as a Bond tune. I also dislike alicia keys' voice.

btw, ignore the review in today's The Star -- "... is a sequel of sorts to Casino Roayle". SEQUEL OF SORTS?? It's a direct frigging continuation!! I looked below and as expected... the reviewer was a female. tongue.gif Plus the review has spoilers. Just stupid.
nothing was censored? LOL the WHOLE SEX SCENE WAS CENSORED biggrin.gif

ya, a guy dress up as a bat jumping on rooftop are realistic doh.gif

Wah, batman still showing a rclxub.gif
kobe8byrant
post Nov 7 2008, 11:25 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 7 2008, 09:51 PM)

They censored the opening credits because there's a semi-nude body formed by sand. And the conversation between Fields and Bond on the bed was shortened - no kissing her bare back : /

I have a crush on Fields - what a waste sad.gif Could have been a decent Moneypenny.
QuickFire
post Nov 7 2008, 11:34 PM

2,867 posts

forgot about that... from what I heard the whole sex scene is like 5 seconds anyway. Haha.
lovecandy323
post Nov 7 2008, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 7 2008, 11:34 PM)
forgot about that... from what I heard the whole sex scene is like 5 seconds anyway. Haha.
the sex scene is pg-13 so nothing la.

not like borson R rated scenes
kding2
post Nov 7 2008, 11:53 PM

1,007 posts

I extremely like this movie.

It is entertaining and it full of action-packed.

About the gadget part, i can live without it....it is not like I extremely fond with gadget in the previous bond series in the first place.

Nowadays, I kinda like semi-realistic movie...I wonder why...
d4rkholeang3l
post Nov 8 2008, 12:02 AM

1,373 posts

all the board(wallpaper) at the cinema put james bond holding a machine gun...

but in d movie,J bond holds hand gun as long as his fingers..walao eh...big difference le..
teikwing
post Nov 8 2008, 01:50 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(OcHaa @ Nov 8 2008, 12:53 AM)
Just finish watching the movie 9pm at Pyramid.
Overall it's just ok for me ...
Action also ok-ok.
Car chasing part only lasted few mins.. I was hoping to see more action of the DB9..
Why cant they make car chase scene like the Italian Job? Man i love those car chase scene.
The movie is a little fast pace.
And i do really really really hate those close up action cam. All u can see are shaking vibrating crap ..Can't they just make a clearer action scene instead of confusing all the watchers.
When Bond jump, the camera aren't supposed to jump with him. Maybe once in a while is ok... but not every movement, the camera has to go with it. Cant see shit.
it's an DBS. smile.gif
travis_ckf
post Nov 8 2008, 02:51 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

I wonder how the opening this time, coz i love the opening for casino royale despite there is no naked ladies used like its previous movies.

I also prefer a non gadget but brute bond like Craig now. But now 007 looks more Bourne than Bond wink.gif
lolz_5167
post Nov 8 2008, 04:01 AM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

craig was so cool...i feel so ghey now...especially his eyes..

k..about the movie ..i give 8/10...my frens complain the movie was boring juz because they didnt watch casino royale..

the weakness is not much about ashton martin
doremon
post Nov 8 2008, 04:49 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Just got back from bond. Overall excellent, perfect and wonderful. Craig really has killer eyes. When he kill someone, that part really make me wanna kill someone as well hehe. To bad we have rules in Malaysia. If not sure i already kill someone in that cinema Hahhaha joking. Really recommended to watch it. Is all about killing, revenge, breaking the rules etc. Even M also pening kepala HAHAHAHHAH
Wonton
post Nov 8 2008, 04:54 AM

Validating
15 posts

Does anyone know the name/type of the rifle James Bond was holding in the movie poster?
Is it called a G-36C? any ideas?

travis_ckf
post Nov 8 2008, 05:42 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(Wonton @ Nov 8 2008, 04:54 AM)
Does anyone know the name/type of the rifle James Bond was holding in the movie poster?
That a MP5 with silencer attached
Ken
post Nov 8 2008, 09:49 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Nov 7 2008, 04:46 PM)
when did he said that last past bond movie make sense?........ n since when any action movie make sense?....
this bond's movie is make sense in terms of the bad guy motive, want to earn money, compare the old time that build a space in the outer space, steal rocket and steal submarine to conquer the world ...

i not talking about the running from gun fire without get injured ... if movie without those action then better stay home watch porn ...
fipoch
post Nov 8 2008, 10:26 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(Wonton @ Nov 8 2008, 04:54 AM)
It looks like a H&K UMP Submachine Gun with a Silencer attached.

Here's for more information : http://www.hk-usa.com/le_ump_general.html
wilson88
post Nov 8 2008, 01:56 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

I wonder is there anyone just like me , I came out the cinema full with ??????????????? in my mind. I was physically tired but still drag myself to watch. Sigh
un.deux.trois
post Nov 8 2008, 03:31 PM

679 posts

I just got back from watching the Bond movie. Omg I slept almost an hour through the screening, bad idea to go for a movie when you didn't have enough sleep LMAO. I actually thought the movie was OK despite the fact that I almost lost track of the plot entirely. Haha
-br0k3n-
post Nov 8 2008, 03:40 PM

167 posts

i'm not so enjoy this movie.
although sound like a sequel to Casino royale, but at least gip him a car or gadget just like the other bond movie...

The car is only shown at the first scene and in the end, crashed sweat.gif
The only gadget i can see is the SE C902. Now i like the hp very much tongue.gif

But, i still looking forward for ANOTHER sequel for this since the Quantum is still out there tongue.gif
Stupid and useless Dominic!!!!!! Drink motor oil rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by -br0k3n-: Nov 8 2008, 03:42 PM
SUSb3rnard7
post Nov 8 2008, 05:35 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

I just finishing watching in Sunway Pyramid.

To me this movie is more action than Casino Royale...

but I realize tat there are 2 scenes been cut off doh.gif

And there isn't a part where James Bond wearing the suit,holding the machine gun & walking in the desert like wat we seen in poster sad.gif
wilson88
post Nov 8 2008, 06:54 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

I wasn't sure I was asleep during scene where the building in the dessert exploded. I remember the scene james prawn try to get to the girl then suddenly the scene just switch to james prawn hugging girl.

I feel asleep for a few times
honght
post Nov 8 2008, 07:20 PM

259 posts

Honestly, I think that QoS would be better IF they can make it not so depending on the previous Casino Royale.
It's almost 1 year plus from the CR, for someone like me that watched hell a lot of movies in a year can get kinda blur after watching QoS.
But overall, QoS managed to surprise me with the action-packed scenes.
I do agree that Craig potrays a diff Bond from Brosnan, perhaps you all can tell the huge difference between them.
Oh ya, I always adore M by Judi Dench. I love her since the first time I watched JB movies when I was like 7 or 8 years old.
Camille by Olga, really different from the typical Bond girls, which didn't sleep with Bond this time.

Well, I would rate QoS 8/10.

P/S: I miss the CR opening, remember the chasing scenes on the rooftop? Le parkour awesome man !
kobe8byrant
post Nov 8 2008, 07:27 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(lovecandy323 @ Nov 7 2008, 11:50 PM)
the sex scene is pg-13 so nothing la.

not like borson R rated scenes
WTF is Borson?

And there has never been a Bond R-rated sex scene, has there? Sure a little steamy but never R, no? Could be wrong on this.
vexus
post Nov 8 2008, 07:31 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

this movie is sucks. 4 minutes lousy intro with lousy songs and lousy animation.
iman_210
post Nov 8 2008, 07:40 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

this QoS is brute with physical action...thats how a fight should be rather than the mundane punch and perfect kicks...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Nov 8 2008, 08:48 PM
MYKidd
post Nov 8 2008, 08:40 PM

49 posts

The movie just doesn't have to bond feel IMO. Sure it was a good action movie, but it really lacked the bond feeling.

Gadgets were missing. The car gets trashed in the first scene. Everything Bond just didn't felt right this time around.

But I'm not saying it's a bad movie.

I do agree with above though that QoS is brute with physical action.
SowYau
post Nov 8 2008, 08:48 PM

I try to be a movie reviewer
604 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 8 2008, 07:27 PM)
WTF is Borson?

And there has never been a Bond R-rated sex scene, has there? Sure a little steamy but never R, no? Could be wrong on this.
Yes, never been rated R. The old bond movies are mostly rated family-friendly such as PG. the past few bond flicks are PG-13 though.

Fair to say Casino Royale and QOS really push the limit of PG-13.
QuickFire
post Nov 8 2008, 09:45 PM

2,867 posts

There wasn't a PG-13 before temple of doom. biggrin.gif

It's become more Bourne-ish no doubt, but the unique Bond feel is still retained. This is better than that DAD dud anytime. Just bring aboard a director who has expertise in action movies (campbell is always welcome), a little less shakey cam, more dialogue and plot and the enxt can be a winner.

I'll be looking forward to Bond23 anyhow. It's probably gonna be a direct continuation again.
iman_210
post Nov 8 2008, 10:38 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 8 2008, 09:45 PM)

It's become more Bourne-ish no doubt, but the unique Bond feel is still retained. This is better than that DAD dud anytime. Just bring aboard a director who has expertise in action movies (campbell is always welcome), a little less shakey cam, more dialogue and plot and the enxt can be a winner.

I'll be looking forward to Bond23 anyhow. It's probably gonna be a direct continuation again.
yup...a direct continuation...
SUSFlizzardo
post Nov 9 2008, 12:26 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

wats with bond bourne pronounce same bourne damn copy cat
kobe8byrant
post Nov 9 2008, 12:57 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 8 2008, 09:45 PM)

They've resolved all loose ends already with Bond getting his revenge so what's with a direct continuation?
MYKidd
post Nov 9 2008, 01:14 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Nov 9 2008, 12:26 AM)
wats with bond bourne pronounce same bourne  damn copy cat
Er, actually that was the point. I remember they say they wanted to make the opposite of james bond. So they made Jason Bourne.

Anyway i could be wrong.
masterelr
post Nov 9 2008, 03:17 AM

1,003 posts

Bourne started off as a novel back in the 80's before being made into a TV series then later a movie and has nothing to do with Bond.

Aeon_Clock
post Nov 9 2008, 03:21 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

just watched the movie...interesting that some people don't say this movie doesn't have the Bond feel. Yes, there are the lack of gadgets...no geeky scientist to explain this does what...coz that would now make this show look like a teenage/comedy movie. For example, Stormbreaker? Get Smart? Lack of gadgets actually make this movie...feel more original.

It just shows what Bond can do with just his smarts and 'items' around him. I just love it when he took whatever he could find in that hotel and smacked Mr Slate on the head laugh.gif
glorious glorian
post Nov 9 2008, 05:14 AM

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 9 2008, 12:57 AM)
They've resolved all loose ends already with Bond getting his revenge so what's with a direct continuation?
If I were to guess, I would say... maybe more about Quantum, the super secret organisation whose existence was revealed in QoS.

Plus, at the end of QoS, M told Bond that Dominic Greene was found shot to death. Greene was still alive when Bond left him in the desert, so somebody else must have killed him, possibly for his failure in Bolivia.

This post has been edited by glorious glorian: Nov 9 2008, 05:32 AM
cyclonekid
post Nov 9 2008, 09:59 AM

356 posts

Just watched this movie yesterday. All I can say James Bond has become almost to Jason Bourne. Don't get me wrong the action was intense. They manage to do every chase scene there is (except underwater) laugh.gif. This movie lacks what Casino Royale did. This time Bond lacks his essence that makes him Bond. Plus this one of the shortest Bond movies ever. And the intro montage doesn't even compare with Casino Royale

I give this movie a 3.5/5.
jubz
post Nov 9 2008, 10:05 AM

375 posts

I feel Bond got turned into a ragdoll ... baling sini baling sana. doh.gif Ending kinda hanging ... i was expecting him to go pewpew at baddies HQ. >.>
tommyfai
post Nov 9 2008, 10:14 AM

408 posts

this 007 not really tat gud.. casino royale is much better.. this is more becoming like bourne.. 6/10
SUSFlizzardo
post Nov 9 2008, 10:58 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 9 2008, 03:21 AM)
just watched the movie...interesting that some people don't say this movie doesn't have the Bond feel. Yes, there are the lack of gadgets...no geeky scientist to explain this does what...coz that would now make this show look like a teenage/comedy movie. For example, Stormbreaker? Get Smart? Lack of gadgets actually make this movie...feel more original.

It just shows what Bond can do with just his smarts and 'items' around him. I just love it when he took whatever he could find in that hotel and smacked Mr Slate on the head laugh.gif
agent cody banks
shinjite
post Nov 9 2008, 02:30 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

this bond now in the head is messed up already dark side of Bond XD
MYKidd
post Nov 9 2008, 03:09 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cyclonekid @ Nov 9 2008, 09:59 AM)
Just watched this movie yesterday. All I can say James Bond has become almost to Jason Bourne. Don't get me wrong the action was intense. They manage to do every chase scene there is (except underwater) laugh.gif. This movie lacks what Casino Royale did. This time Bond lacks his essence that makes him Bond. Plus this one of the shortest Bond movies ever. And the intro montage doesn't even compare with Casino Royale

I give this movie a 3.5/5.
this 007 not really tat gud.. casino royale is much better.. this is more becoming like bourne.. 6/10
QFT.
Mclaren
post Nov 9 2008, 09:06 PM

206 posts

watched last night...
disappointing & meaningless...

danger46
post Nov 9 2008, 09:12 PM

123 posts

watched today

Eva > Olga
kueks
post Nov 9 2008, 09:23 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

yea actually wat is the story about?

dominic wanna hav monopoly over the water supplies?

olga getting revenge on the general?

This post has been edited by kueks: Nov 9 2008, 09:23 PM
defaultname365
post Nov 9 2008, 11:15 PM

1,098 posts

Watched it last night.

It was not as 'epic' as Casino Royale but still damn good on any level...

The brute force and punches is really what James Bond is suppose to be.

And Olga > Eva. She is so damn cute I just want to cuddle her !!!

8 / 10

OMG Strawberry Fields - - the most unused Bond girl (so little screen time!)... she is like wat, 20 years old or something ?

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Nov 9 2008, 11:16 PM
iman_210
post Nov 10 2008, 12:04 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(glorious glorian @ Nov 9 2008, 05:14 AM)
If I were to guess, I would say... maybe more about Quantum, the super secret organisation whose existence was revealed in QoS.

Plus, at the end of QoS, M told Bond that Dominic Greene was found shot to death. Greene was still alive when Bond left him in the desert, so somebody else must have killed him, possibly for his failure in Bolivia.
the third once would tie things up...

Added on November 10, 2008, 12:05 am
QUOTE(jubz @ Nov 9 2008, 10:05 AM)
I feel Bond got turned into a ragdoll ... baling sini baling sana.  doh.gif Ending kinda hanging ... i was expecting him to go pewpew at baddies HQ. >.>
guess fights supposed to be like that...not so well planned ones like most muvies...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Nov 10 2008, 12:05 AM
kobe8byrant
post Nov 10 2008, 12:17 AM

12,275 posts

Have to agree, Strawberry Fields had so much potential to be a Moneypenny sort of character. What a doll she was in the time she was on screen.
silbii
post Nov 10 2008, 12:28 AM

963 posts

agent fields used to have 12 fingers.
saru88
post Nov 10 2008, 02:06 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Nov 26 2007, 11:17 PM)
hahaha I love malaysia too much to do that bro. hence the thread smile.gif

so nobody really knows how to get them? I cant get my daily fix from youtube and tvinjapan anymore..
recent Bond is so disappointing to me...

no more spy gadgets... the car, show on screen maximum 5 mins only...
wtf? isnt that Bond should have special gadgets and car that fill wif weapons n functions?

it's more to action...
but luckily, this 1 is much better than Casino Royale...
i would say CR is the worst Bond series ever...
maxizanc
post Nov 10 2008, 02:17 AM

5,909 posts

I was hoping they made the Aston Martin can be controlled by a Sony Ericsson handphone... tongue.gif
Neiji
post Nov 10 2008, 02:52 AM

183 posts

Just watched it yesterday!!!
I realised that Craig's bond is different from previous bond!!! Craig is more like a realistic and independent M16...cuz from CR to QOS i seen that he use less hi-tech gadget!!! Hahaha
N in QOS,i noticed that Bond was so fragile....hurt there hurt here....lolx!!! last time i see bond where got like tat 1!!!
Anyway,I think it's quite nice....i rate it 8/10....so realistic.....
jehutyz
post Nov 10 2008, 08:36 AM

1,215 posts

Watched it yesterday. I seldom watch Bond movie. Didn't watch Casino Royale. Personally I not really like it. It seem like bond movie is changing it path, more toward action movie. Or maybe i didn't really follow the series therefore i dono anything about it. From what i see it really different that last time. It just a normal action-packed movie which don't have the identity of Bond.

tech_frix
post Nov 10 2008, 08:47 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

nice movie...
but TGV OU sux...so many ppls and oni one counter for tickets and popcorn??
WTF?!?!?!?!
kding2
post Nov 10 2008, 08:51 AM

1,007 posts

Hmmmmm...why is everyone thinking that a true Bond Movie should associate more with the gadgets ?

I always thought bond series is suppose to be about spying and infiltrate..
jehutyz
post Nov 10 2008, 09:08 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 10 2008, 08:51 AM)
Hmmmmm...why is everyone thinking that a true Bond Movie should associate more with the gadgets ?

I also taught of that. Secret agent rite?
But in this movie i don't find any of it.

maximus85
post Nov 10 2008, 12:16 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

where got spy and infiltrate in QoS...

only fist, kick, bomb, and guns

and petrol for sure.... XD
kding2
post Nov 10 2008, 12:33 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Nov 10 2008, 09:08 AM)
I also taught of that. Secret agent rite?
But in this movie i don't find any of it.
I thought the bond in this movie is pretty good in finding clue and tracking his enemy location and plan..If that isnt about spying and infiltrate or gather information, I dont know what it is ...
MYKidd
post Nov 10 2008, 02:08 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Nov 10 2008, 08:47 AM)
nice movie...
but TGV OU sux...so many ppls and oni one counter for tickets and popcorn??
WTF?!?!?!?!
I think they were on strike that day. So little workers there, it's not that bad normally. I was there too, but to watch Madagascar laugh.gif

Anyway, isn't this bond suppose to be about the pass? As in the first few missions about how Bond become how he is in the previous movies. CS and QoS is much more physical cause it's before bond has had all his gadgets and stuff to help him.
tech_frix
post Nov 10 2008, 02:18 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

mogok meh??erm...i wonder y...
but this movie give u d real picture of d spy world...
massacre and scandals everywhere...
BelowAverage
post Nov 10 2008, 02:45 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 10 2008, 08:51 AM)

why ppl think true Heroes series need to associate with superpowers and apocolyps of the world, why cannot associate more about global warming and the love for pets?

Why ppl think true pokemon series need to associate with pokemons who does all kind of tricks instead of current political issues?

Why ppl think transformer need to have big robots instead of handsome guys who can act??

Cause Bond is a SPY. and SPY Movies are guys who SPY. They are all cool, they use gadgets, they get the girls, and come out unharm.
they are spy, their minimize killing and kill when needed so they are not easily detected.

I think this movie bond become action hero/assasin instead of spy. he just going around kill, kill, kill, sex, kill kill kill kill.

QuickFire
post Nov 10 2008, 02:45 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Nov 10 2008, 08:36 AM)
Watched it yesterday. I seldom watch Bond movie. Didn't watch Casino Royale. Personally I not really like it. It seem like bond movie is changing it path, more toward action movie. Or maybe i didn't really follow the series therefore i dono anything about it. From what i see it really different that last time. It just a normal action-packed movie which don't have the identity of Bond.
So.... you prefer Die Another Day? Watch Casino Royale. It's a great Bond movie, a great action movie, great movie period. The last third is a bit lackluster, but the last scene more than makes up for it. One of the best endings, ever! Always gives me goosebumps, that.

QoS isnt a great anything. But it's better than DAD.
yonghow
post Nov 10 2008, 02:58 PM

This movie not bad. It shows the true life of secret agent. FIGHT & KILL TO SURVIVE!
defaultname365
post Nov 10 2008, 03:09 PM

1,098 posts

Conclusion

A near-psychotic, revenge-driven and full force James Bond.

Daniel's Craig Bond portrayal makes Pierce Brosnan's Bond run for his life.

77 % on RottenTomatoes which means = very good (not exceptional)...

Yes. I liked it.
maxizanc
post Nov 10 2008, 03:14 PM

5,909 posts

Overall, it's a good movie, just that some of the Bond fan don't agree with the changes..
silbii
post Nov 10 2008, 03:16 PM

963 posts

good movie...but casino royale's better imho
defaultname365
post Nov 10 2008, 03:18 PM

1,098 posts

I always wondered about Kurylenko's character (Camille) from the poster why she looked as if she just fell into a dumpster.

She will be back in Bond 23... yes !!
Gamatatsu0207
post Nov 10 2008, 03:18 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Nov 10 2008, 03:16 PM)
Agreed no more nod.gif nod.gif
kylinlee
post Nov 10 2008, 05:38 PM

226 posts

Bit boring... talk too much, less action, censor a lot...
-br0k3n-
post Nov 10 2008, 05:46 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Nov 10 2008, 03:16 PM)
agreed thumbup.gif
snowfire64
post Nov 10 2008, 06:52 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(MYKidd @ Nov 10 2008, 02:08 PM)
Anyway, isn't this bond suppose to be about the past? As in the first few missions about how Bond become how he is in the previous movies. CS and QoS is much more physical cause it's before bond has had all his gadgets and stuff to help him.
This is the post I'm looking forward to. Yes, it's supposed to be the first mission ( Casino Royale ) for Bond to be 007.

So, I think the gadgets, personality and presentation of the Bond character himself is on development. These are all excusable base on that fact. Hey at least there is the Car, the Phone, and the Girl.

Maybe in Bond23 may wrap it all up thus producing the true matured Bond.

IMHO, they trackback the Bond timeline same as Star Wars Saga trackback to episode 1 because of depletion of the attraction factor in the movie itself.

Its becoming of a ALIAS type of espionage (between organizations) from (weapons of mass destruction) type of movie. whistling.gif
kobe8byrant
post Nov 10 2008, 08:33 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Nov 10 2008, 03:18 PM)
I always wondered about Kurylenko's character (Camille) from the poster why she looked as if she just fell into a dumpster.

She will be back in Bond 23... yes !!
how u know.
shinjite
post Nov 10 2008, 09:27 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Bond's strength is a bit exaggerated.
Damn, he can brake the toilet's door handle just like that >_>
tsubasa89
post Nov 10 2008, 09:29 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 10 2008, 09:27 PM)
almost all action movie's character's strength is exaggerated... whistling.gif
MYKidd
post Nov 10 2008, 09:55 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Nov 10 2008, 06:52 PM)
This is the post I'm looking forward to. Yes, it's supposed to be the first mission ( Casino Royale ) for Bond to be 007.

So, I think the gadgets, personality and presentation of the Bond character himself is on development. These are all excusable base on that fact. Hey at least there is the Car, the Phone, and the Girl.

Maybe in Bond23 may wrap it all up thus producing the true matured Bond.

IMHO, they trackback the Bond timeline same as Star Wars Saga trackback to episode 1 because of depletion of the attraction factor in the movie itself.

Its becoming of a ALIAS type of espionage (between organizations) from (weapons of mass destruction) type of movie. whistling.gif
Lol, I'm sure Bond23 will be the end of this physical bond.

Well, he doesn't have gadgets cause they dont have Q yet. That's the old mans name right? Q, the guy that supplies the gadgets.
glorious glorian
post Nov 10 2008, 10:55 PM

For those who think Bond is incomplete with gadgets, you have to keep in mind that Casino Royale is considered a reboot of the Bond movie franchise, much like Batman Begins represented a new beginning for Batman movies. With this reboot, the producers wanted movies that are a little bit more grounded in reality. Fantastic gadgets will be kept to a minimum and when Bond fights, he gets cuts and bruises.

Until the producers consider another reboot, it is safe to assume that we won't see anything like the invisible car (Die Another Day) ever again.
Coconut
post Nov 10 2008, 11:49 PM

1,268 posts

After watching the movie, this is what i feel rclxub.gif

Too many characters flying around, story left hanging, the end.
maximus85
post Nov 11 2008, 01:09 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

it's meant to be left hanging....
azarimy
post Nov 11 2008, 06:19 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

one way to look at the last 2 james bond movie is to understand why it is different from the rest of the james bond series:

i. it is a reboot. a reinvention and revitalization of the james bond character and its universe.

ii. QoS is the first ever sequel to another james bond movie (CR). i think i read somewhere it's supposed to be a trilogy or something (unconfirmed), but what i do know is that, QoS have already started preproduction even before CR finished filming. so it was supposed to be a tie-in.
doremon
post Nov 11 2008, 08:40 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Nov 10 2008, 09:29 PM)
almost all action movie's character's strength is exaggerated... whistling.gif
Especially the Tamil movie. They can slap your face and you fly to Thailand from Malaysia sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
king_eric
post Nov 11 2008, 08:53 AM

147 posts

chinese kung fu movie also not bad wat, you can glide through from tree to tree and find your enemy... tongue.gif
miloy2k
post Nov 11 2008, 09:38 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

watch it last night quite enjoying it nod.gif
JustForFun
post Nov 11 2008, 10:29 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Watch it yesterday ... Seriously .. kinda sucks compared to Casino Royale ... The bond girl isn't as hot, no sex scene, less actions too.
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 11 2008, 10:57 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Nov 11 2008, 10:29 AM)
Watch it yesterday ... Seriously .. kinda sucks compared to Casino Royale ... The bond girl isn't as hot, no sex scene, less actions too.
Even if there are, you wont get to see shet in our cinemas.. tongue.gif
Reimao
post Nov 11 2008, 11:09 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

Olga<Green..Juz to clarify sumthin here..
SUSb3rnard7
post Nov 11 2008, 11:19 AM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

QUOTE(glorious glorian @ Nov 10 2008, 10:55 PM)
For those who think Bond is incomplete with gadgets, you have to keep in mind that Casino Royale is considered a reboot of the Bond movie franchise, much like Batman Begins represented a new beginning for Batman movies. With this reboot, the producers wanted movies that are a little bit more grounded in reality. Fantastic gadgets will be kept to a minimum and when Bond fights, he gets cuts and bruises.

Until the producers consider another reboot, it is safe to assume that we won't see anything like the invisible car (Die Another Day) ever again.
Truly Agreed! Bcos when I watch Casino Royale tat time...I realized there is no Q (weapons and gadgets inventer) yet.

now a days there are some movies seems like a "remake/restart" from old school movies in order to make it "new packaging" to attract youngsters/ new generation ppl.

some movies/series for example like:

Batman Begins
Kamen Rider First
Star Wars (revert back from those old school series)

slushie
post Nov 11 2008, 12:25 PM

257 posts

I find this movie not as entertaining as the previous ones
MYKidd
post Nov 11 2008, 01:30 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Nov 11 2008, 11:19 AM)
Truly Agreed! Bcos when I watch Casino Royale tat time...I realized there is no Q (weapons and gadgets inventer) yet.

now a days there are some movies seems like a "remake/restart" from old school movies in order to make it "new packaging" to attract youngsters/ new generation ppl.

some movies/series for example like:

Batman Begins
Kamen Rider First
Star Wars (revert back from those old school series)
I actually prefer old school starwars.

But current batman beats all. LOL
spartacvs
post Nov 11 2008, 02:18 PM

1,281 posts

I enjoyed [Casino Royale] but I don't think I can say the same for [Quantum of Solace]. Bond seems to enjoy killing people in this sequel rather than questioning them for more information, which, probably could help us to understand more about the so-called powerful organization that has members working in every part of the world. Also, I thought the villain looks silly whenever he's on-screen.

[Casino Royale] is much better than [Quantum of Solace].
snal
post Nov 11 2008, 02:53 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(spartacvs @ Nov 11 2008, 02:18 PM)
I enjoyed [Casino Royale] but I don't think I can say the same for [Quantum of Solace]. Bond seems to enjoy killing people in this sequel rather than questioning them for more information, which, probably could help us to understand more about the so-called powerful organization that has members working in every part of the world. Also, I thought the villain looks silly whenever he's on-screen.

I believe not only Casino Royale is much better than Quantum Soalce, but even Dr No is better than Quantum Solace. Quantum Solace storyline is weak... Bond character is so unprofessional... and as this is supoosed to be the second movie, at least Bond should have some gadgets to help him overcome people...

and also Quantum Solace made Casino Royale seems incomplete... (though I understand trilogy concept etc).... but at least, Quantum Solace should start after the attempt on M's life at the start of the movie....

those who want to watch this movie, think twice....
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 11 2008, 03:06 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(spartacvs @ Nov 11 2008, 02:18 PM)

That's the part of the story. He's acting on personal emotions becoz of Eva's death.
And the villian is abit weak actually. Dominic Greene is like a boss of a corporation, nth villian, just wicked mind.

Jasonist
post Nov 11 2008, 09:47 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

lolzzz... i was having the same views like wat u guys think - disappointment on the movie... doh.gif

CASINO ROYALE = FTW!
QUANTUM OF SOLACE = WTF!!!

btw Daniel Craig still look cool as James Bond... biggrin.gif
MYKidd
post Nov 11 2008, 09:49 PM

49 posts

The villain here is weak compared to Le Sied (sp?) Whatever and however you spell his name.

Casino Royale Villain looks super evil and cries blood!
snowfire64
post Nov 11 2008, 10:02 PM

305 posts

Haha. Yeah your statement is true. Dominic Green have no bloody eye or scars. He's just an ordinary businessman who joins the Quantum I presume just like the others in Austria. Only the General shows the bad side. ( raping)

kding2
post Nov 11 2008, 10:49 PM

1,007 posts

Casino Royal's villain look evil? So, for the god sake, he even didnt have epic fight against Bond.

Greene > Casino Royal Villain.

Yeah, sure that Casino Royal villain did challenge the Bond's manhood but is that really satisfying to you?

and again, the new bond series > previous bond movie IMO. You dont need gadget to become a 1337 agent.
MYKidd
post Nov 11 2008, 11:17 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 11 2008, 10:49 PM)
Casino Royal's villain look evil? So, for the god sake, he even didnt have epic fight against Bond.

Yeah, sure that Casino Royal villain did challenge the Bond's manhood but is that really satisfying to you?

and again, the new bond series > previous bond movie IMO. You dont need gadget to become a 1337 agent.
Lol, you don't have to fight to look evil. What I mean was the acting. Casino Royal villain had a more villain look and was much better played out.
Dominic Green was pretty boring IMO. Boring character, and boring motive.
QuickFire
post Nov 12 2008, 12:48 AM

2,867 posts

You call Bond's fight with Greene 'epic'? Le Chiffe and Greene are, in essence, evil businessmen. They aren't supposed to be in a fist fight with anyone weighing more than a 12-year old prepubescent kid!

vil⋅lain
   /ˈvɪlən/ [vil-uhn]
–noun
1. a cruelly malicious person who is involved in or devoted to wickedness or crime; scoundrel.

I dont see "good in fist fights" anywhere. No where does it say a villain is good only if he's good in fist fights. Greene should have had his butt whipped within 5 seconds in his melee with bond. Le Chiffe was just a lot more like a slimy basterd. Greene on the other hand is no more than some middleman Bond (indirectly) kills in pursuit of higher goals.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Nov 12 2008, 12:51 AM
DinKnight
post Nov 12 2008, 01:35 AM

157 posts

I agree with you guys when you say Casino Royale is more entertaining than Quantum of Solace. I watched the movie just now and felt some parts were just boring. And Olga's character is forgettable, even more for Gemma's.

But I do agree Craig played a better and darker James Bond in this new movie.

By the way, the wimp of a villian is such a joke that it is not funny.

This guy..

reminds me of..

MYKidd
post Nov 12 2008, 02:04 AM

49 posts

^
I Lol'd. It's quite true
maximus85
post Nov 12 2008, 10:43 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

yupz... even the trademark Bond, James Bond is missing... good that u think Craig is a better bond....
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 12 2008, 10:59 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

For me, Craig is a much tougher bond, compared to his predecessors.
Previous bonds rely on gadgets too much, although fantastic but i like this brute fighting machine more.. =D

azxel
post Nov 12 2008, 02:18 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

After reading all the comments about this one better, that one better... they're both 2 different movies so how does one judge which one is better?

Well.. the Quantum of Solace is said to take place hours (or an hour?) after Casino Royale. That means...

- This isn't the experienced James Bond we see in previous (older) movies. It's probably his first few missions as a double O agent.

- This isn't the sophisticated James Bond we see in previous (older) movies. In QoS, he hasn't even found his trademark drink yet though there's a scene where he drinks it.

- QoS is about REVENGE.

Anyway... did anyone get a CUT while watching? It seems when I watched it at GSC, there was a part where there seemed to be a cut. Right after James gets out of the flaming building, he sees Greene, *CUT*, he's driving, drops Greene off. Not sure if its a bad cut or simple censored or what but it like a main chunk / plot of the movie just got removed... nothing was answered about this 'sinister' organisation, nothing was answered, etc.
maximus85
post Nov 12 2008, 02:47 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

yalo...

that part indeed felt abit weird.... Greene was like miles away..

and the next shot is he's in Bond's car and being left in the middle of the desert... poor execution... doh.gif doh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 12 2008, 04:35 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Nov 12 2008, 02:18 PM)
Anyway... did anyone get a CUT while watching? It seems when I watched it at GSC, there was a part where there seemed to be a cut. Right after James gets out of the flaming building, he sees Greene, *CUT*, he's driving, drops Greene off. Not sure if its a bad cut or simple censored or what but it like a main chunk / plot of the movie just got removed... nothing was answered about this 'sinister' organisation, nothing was answered, etc.
going straight to the ending laugh.gif
RyanAtwood
post Nov 12 2008, 05:11 PM

212 posts

Casino Royale is much2 better than Quantum...a little bit disappointed after watching Quantum...Bond was like strolling through killing bad guys 4 fun...i also experienced the cut u guys were talking about near the ending...sigh...hoping the 3rd one would be better than this...luckily there will be a 3rd one as Daniel Craig has a contract 4 3 movies....bring back the 1st director!!!
0701k60230
post Nov 12 2008, 07:43 PM

136 posts

plenty of action however the idea of the movie was based on james bond's revenge and ego huhu.!
overall i gave this movie a good 7.5/10...
kding2
post Nov 12 2008, 08:34 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 12 2008, 12:48 AM)
You call Bond's fight with Greene 'epic'? Le Chiffe and Greene are, in essence, evil businessmen. They aren't supposed to be in a fist fight with anyone weighing more than a 12-year old prepubescent kid!

vil⋅lain
   /ˈvɪlən/  [vil-uhn]
–noun
1.  a cruelly malicious person who is involved in or devoted to wickedness or crime; scoundrel.

I dont see "good in fist fights" anywhere. No where does it say a villain is good only if he's good in fist fights. Greene should have had his butt whipped within 5 seconds in his melee with bond. Le Chiffe was just a lot more like a slimy basterd. Greene on the other hand is no more than some middleman Bond (indirectly) kills in pursuit of higher goals.
If you asking me, Greene play his role better. Isnt that Greene was an Environmentalist in this movie..I mean, you dont expect he go around and doing the evil look and hoping for the donation and support from everyone? and Greene's plan isnt that innocent as well. It affect a whole country and people.

Le Chiffe sure look cool by crying blood but hey, is it a bit sissy for a villain for crying every 2 seconds? and if I not mistaken, he also begging for his life and hand to some black...Wow..That sure sinister..and not to mention, he actually got off-screen by a fodder. I just cant take this guy seriously.

At least Greene is given few minute to have axe-fight with Bond.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Nov 12 2008, 09:55 PM

13,340 posts

ouch...i can't believe a lot of comments on QoS become a john woo type of movies instead of the typical bond with great script and storyline laugh.gif well it seems this years anticipated movies end in disappointment and probably TDK will be the one that will reap 99% awards in the oscars next year laugh.gif
DinKnight
post Nov 12 2008, 10:28 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Nov 12 2008, 09:55 PM)
.....probably TDK will be the one that will reap 99% awards in the oscars next year laugh.gif
the problem is, it is usually the boring-type of movies that get the awards.

Cenarius
post Nov 12 2008, 10:33 PM

173 posts

my fren and i was like wtf when he did that. and another part when he 1st got out of camille's car, 1 hit and the motor flipped shocking.gif shocking.gif

Added on November 12, 2008, 10:33 pm
my fren and i was like wtf when he did that. and another part when he 1st got out of camille's car, 1 hit and the motor flipped shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Cenarius: Nov 12 2008, 10:33 PM
Calvin871989
post Nov 13 2008, 04:26 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

nice to read thumbup.gif

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/5-Reasons-T...lace-10844.html

5 Reasons To Skip Quantum Of Solace

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/5-Things-Ev...lace-10853.html

5 Things Even Better In Quantum Of Solace

Ken
post Nov 13 2008, 09:27 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

5 Reasons To Skip Quantum Of Solace

then can skip all hollywood movies already nod.gif

birain
post Nov 13 2008, 03:40 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

nothing much to shout about except the scene when Strawberry Fields lying naked and kiss from behind by bond and the Strawberry Fields lying naked dead with black oil all over her. that scene was a tribute to goldfinger where Jill Masterton was covered with gold paint. overall, this movie was the worst 007 film i ever watch.
lordsapt
post Nov 13 2008, 06:35 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

honestly i find it good ^^ action scenes were superb and very realistic but i must say the aston martin was totally thrashed, what a waste. overall i give it a 8 out of 10
neige
post Nov 14 2008, 03:06 AM

just watched..
damn disapointed man..
d storyline was like so empty..
really adui..=.=
snal
post Nov 14 2008, 07:57 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Nov 13 2008, 06:35 PM)
honestly i find it good ^^ action scenes were superb and very realistic but i must say the aston martin was totally thrashed, what a waste. overall i give it a 8 out of 10
if you give this 8/10, i can conclude that you have never seen all the bond movies....

because if you have seen all the bond movies, this movies doesn't even pass 4.5 on the scale of 1-10.

he he

-Panadol-
post Nov 14 2008, 11:21 AM

60 posts

This movie is *yawn* bo... *yawn* ring...

To tell you the truth, I hate the close-up action sequences this time around. It was refreshing (in Bond movies at least) in Casino Royale to see the brutal and upclose fighting scenes but in Quantum of Solace, it gives me rclxub.gif

Of course, the theme song sucks and is overbearingly loud rclxub.gif

My wife hated Daniel Craig as Bond and asked me where has the suave James Bond of yesteryears gone? Where are the cars and special gadgets?
I said, how I know?? Ask the director lor rclxub.gif

Added on November 14, 2008, 11:34 am
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Nov 11 2008, 10:29 AM)
Got rape scene mah, just get the pirated version lor brows.gif jk... jk...
Olga Kurylenko looks wayyyyy hotter in red lingerie and high boots in Max Payne.

This post has been edited by -Panadol-: Nov 14 2008, 11:34 AM
lordsapt
post Nov 14 2008, 12:29 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

QUOTE(snal @ Nov 14 2008, 07:57 AM)
if you give this 8/10, i can conclude that you have never seen all the bond movies....

because if you have seen all the bond movies, this movies doesn't even pass 4.5 on the scale of 1-10.

he he
hahahah ur right i have not watch every bond movie, but different people different taste mar, like for example i find 7 swords very nice but many people says the movie sucks blush.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 14 2008, 01:21 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

he he
wow,these fellas have never seen all bond movies,too then

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 14 2008, 01:21 PM
verx
post Nov 14 2008, 04:37 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

I just watched it on Wednesday and I liked it. The ppl I watched it with though got lost halfway through the movie which is why I understand why there are such mixed reactions to it. It's not everyone's cup of tea obviously. No fancy gadgets or the like..just pure adrenaline. But that is why I actually prefer Craig's Bond over Bosnan's one. Bond shouldn't be just about gadgets, cars, and girls imo.

This post has been edited by verx: Nov 14 2008, 04:37 PM
doremon
post Nov 14 2008, 05:09 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Nov 14 2008, 04:37 PM)
I just watched it on Wednesday and I liked it. The ppl I watched it with though got lost halfway through the movie which is why I understand why there are such mixed reactions to it. It's not everyone's cup of tea obviously. No fancy gadgets or the like..just pure adrenaline. But that is why I actually prefer Craig's Bond over Bosnan's one. Bond shouldn't be just about gadgets, cars, and girls imo.
I second that man. For me (my opinion) Craig is best bond ever. I watched 6 times including yesterday really can't get my eyes of it. Tomorrow watch again. I never like this on bond movie. But dam Craig really fantastic. I which he can resume the bond act. Please don't bring back Bosnan because he is too cool and kind of bored sad.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Nov 14 2008, 05:10 PM
-br0k3n-
post Nov 14 2008, 05:13 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Nov 14 2008, 11:21 AM)
This movie is *yawn* bo... *yawn* ring...

To tell you the truth, I hate the close-up action sequences this time around. It was refreshing (in Bond movies at least) in Casino Royale to see the brutal and upclose fighting scenes but in Quantum of Solace, it gives me  rclxub.gif

Of course, the theme song sucks and is overbearingly loud  rclxub.gif

My wife hated Daniel Craig as Bond and asked me where has the suave James Bond of yesteryears gone? Where are the cars and special gadgets?
I said, how I know?? Ask the director lor  rclxub.gif

Added on November 14, 2008, 11:34 am

Got rape scene mah, just get the pirated version lor  brows.gif  jk... jk...
Olga Kurylenko looks wayyyyy hotter in red lingerie and high boots in Max Payne.
i saw Olga Kurylenko naked picture
so so only tongue.gif
chyu89
post Nov 14 2008, 08:13 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

I watch 007 because of the girls,gadgets,rides. I'm disappointed with this one.
kding2
post Nov 14 2008, 11:23 PM

1,007 posts

he he
I watched most of the bond movie and I still disagree with you...I wonder why?
defaultname365
post Nov 15 2008, 02:15 AM

1,098 posts

The sweetest QoS trailer (TV spot)...

There seem to be more stuff of 'Strawberry Fields n Bond' in bed... tongue.gif
Final cut maybe was gone. In Msian theatres i dun thnk they even cut coz almost non-existent...

As for me, QoS is exactly what I expected. It is the 'contunation' of Casino Royale... and what a contunation of the story.

sandboxz
post Nov 15 2008, 04:14 AM

169 posts

Its a bad bad movie.. wasted my rm10!

No gadgets, no cool cars
Story line is flimsy
Reflects badly on JB, shows tat he thinks with his d***
i give it a 3/10
fujkenasai
post Nov 15 2008, 09:54 AM

1,137 posts

After watching the movie I feel like its Grand Theft Auto: James Bond.
he goes around killing anyone he does not like just like GTA, taking cars, planes as he please boats. Not GTA then what.
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 15 2008, 09:55 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 14 2008, 05:09 PM)
I second that man. For me (my opinion) Craig is best bond ever. I watched 6 times including yesterday really can't get my eyes of it. Tomorrow watch again. I never like this on bond movie. But dam Craig really fantastic. I which he can resume the bond act. Please don't bring back Bosnan because he is too cool and kind of bored  sad.gif
Don't worry, Craig signed at least 3 007s with the company IIANM.
You'll be seeing at least another 1 of his 007..
But, he also said that he is wish to extend his career as Bond as long as he could.
so, pratically, there shud be m0arrrr of craig's bond~~ YeaAA
snal
post Nov 15 2008, 10:11 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 14 2008, 11:23 PM)
I watched most of the bond movie and I still disagree with you...I wonder why?
the answer is because you've seen only "most" and not "all"

i've seen all.... and trust me, qos is way below par, new formula or not....
granted, that the basis story is that in casino royal and qos, bond has just been promoted to 00 status
but that's no excuse to chop everything good and tested from the old formula....

with gadgets or not, bond is supposed to be a cool-headed spy, not goes around flashing his license to kill

and what is with this stand-on-her-own bond-girl...
it makes to the story too crowded...

however, what i like is the meeting scene of the baddies... that's newand original... no meeting room, no round table...

i don't recommend people to watch this movie, unless for people like me who have seen all bond movies and wishes to keep track of the bond-world development...

hopefully for a better bond the next time around...

skzisghost
post Nov 15 2008, 10:13 AM

267 posts

SUCKS movie,just watched it yesterday...too fake la that james bond....overall i give 2/10
kding2
post Nov 15 2008, 12:50 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(snal @ Nov 15 2008, 10:11 AM)

granted, that the basis story is that in casino royal and qos, bond has just been promoted to 00 status
but that's no excuse to chop everything good and tested from the old formula....

with gadgets or not, bond is supposed to be a cool-headed spy, not goes around flashing his license to kill

however, what i like is the meeting scene of the baddies... that's newand original... no meeting room, no round table...

i don't recommend people to watch this movie, unless for people like me who have seen all bond movies and wishes to keep track of the bond-world development...

and when I said "most", it covered at least 80% of the most bond movie i ever watched, if 80% of the old bond movie cant make me to to root for the previous older bond movie, i seriously doubt another 20% would make any different.

and i dont really trust your so-called opinion..and you obviously didnt watch the movie in the right way, right? The entire movie why Bond was acting reckless and rage mode because he was burning and blinded by anger....but in the end, he finally found the answer that he was searching for....I mean, he is human afterall..It is normal for human always have the conflict with their own emotion.

and again, if this movie failed so hard, there wont be another sequel or continuation, right but guess what? there is another 3rd coming...I guess the writer of the new bond really want piss all the former bond fanboy so badly.

Am I right? Am I right?

This post has been edited by kding2: Nov 15 2008, 12:50 PM
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 15 2008, 02:53 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

No point arguing guys.
Everyone has their own taste.
Anyone who doesn't like the latest bond? suck it up.
Movies are not made to please EVERYONE.

defaultname365
post Nov 15 2008, 05:19 PM

1,098 posts

Err... suddenly I have this perception that QoS is an emo film.

Instead of looking at Bond seeking revenge, is he an emo ?

Surprisingly he does not cry... who knows, after he goes back to the hotel, he locks the bathroom and cries furiously...

MYKidd
post Nov 15 2008, 05:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Nov 15 2008, 05:19 PM)
Err... suddenly I have this perception that QoS is an emo film.

Instead of looking at Bond seeking revenge, is he an emo ?

Surprisingly he does not cry... who knows, after he goes back to the hotel, he locks the bathroom and cries furiously...
LOL laugh.gif

that's going to be hilarious. Maybe it's the director's cut edition. brows.gif
madspeed02
post Nov 15 2008, 11:30 PM

1,170 posts

not very good movie.nice sporty car at the first intro.
dun noe what are they showing and talking about.
prefer the first BOND movie.
4/10 rating beautiful sexy girls

This post has been edited by mkei87: Nov 15 2008, 11:32 PM
jacklsw86
post Nov 16 2008, 01:13 AM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

eva green was much prettier than these 2 current bond gals ><
alanyuppie
post Nov 16 2008, 01:28 AM

2,834 posts

Hm... just watched.

one thing I cant understand... in any circumstances, bond always got himself a vehicle to escape.

just average movie in all.
As for the amount of "hotness"... its just mere seconds of petting, and another 2 seconds "After mating" scenes.

I rather watch "Quantum of Soi Lek"
spartacvs
post Nov 16 2008, 07:35 AM

1,281 posts

Just like Richard Dean Anderson's [Macgyver], where all the required items, tools or equipments that he needs are always there around him, somehow.

Suk
post Nov 16 2008, 02:29 PM

2,330 posts

My friend told me, It's a worstest movie ever for 007 ..
wayne322
post Nov 16 2008, 02:43 PM

Mein Herz Brennt
635 posts

QUOTE(sandboxz @ Nov 15 2008, 04:14 AM)
Its a bad bad movie.. wasted my rm10!

No gadgets, no cool cars
Story line is flimsy
Reflects badly on JB, shows tat he thinks with his d***
i give it a 3/10
There is some comments is that not this movie has no cool cars,but is the movie flashing too fast when there is a racing part at the beginning of this movie,so we cant see clearly wat modal is this car.
defaultname365
post Nov 16 2008, 03:20 PM

1,098 posts

Quantum of Solace is still one of the finest Bond films ever made. If Casino Royale is lets say No.1, then this would undoubtedly be No.2.

Bond flicks :
1. Cars
2. Woman
3. Fights
4. Explosives
5. Lil' bit of romantico
6. A sleek ending

In QoS, all of the above occured, albeit in a way that has not been done before, keeping in line with how Casino Royale changed the Bond normality.

Cars - well, just seconds into the movie and we have a stunning car chase and crash.

Woman - Strawberry Fields clearly was the eye-candy, but Camille Montes was the 'out of norm' Bond girl that fights really really hard for her own reasons.

Fights - QoS has some of the most brutal and hard hitting raw fights ever in a Bond flick. Passes with flying colours.

Explosives - yes, and it is awesome. Especially the part when the building comes down. That's intense.

Romantico - QoS literally almost took this out. Since QoS is an all-out revenge-driven Bond, its understandable why this was almost completely omitted.

A sleek ending - another area of QoS that did make many question it. The ending may not has been the cool "Bond, James Bond" ending of Casino Royale, but slightly shocking - Bond, who was so revengeful, was able to forgive Vesper, he drops the necklace and that was it... again QoS redefined an area of Bond normality...

Mr.Kenta
post Nov 16 2008, 04:14 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(snal @ Nov 15 2008, 10:11 AM)

nod.gif yeah bro , i agree with what you said . Me too watched all the bond series and i find this one very disappointing . Hope the James Bond movie producer will bring back the classic version of bond , contains humour and some gadgets .
p4n6
post Nov 16 2008, 05:34 PM

5,969 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 15 2008, 12:50 PM)
and when I said "most", it covered at least 80% of the most bond movie i ever watched, if 80% of the old bond movie cant make me to to root for the previous older bond movie, i seriously doubt another 20% would make any different.

and i dont really trust your so-called opinion..and you obviously didnt watch the movie in the right way, right? The entire movie why Bond was acting reckless and rage mode because he was burning and blinded by anger....but in the end, he finally found the answer that he was searching for....I mean, he is human afterall..It is normal for human always have the conflict with their own emotion.
and again, if this movie failed so hard, there wont be another sequel or continuation, right but guess what? there is another 3rd coming...I guess the writer of the new bond really want piss all the former bond fanboy so badly.

Am I right? Am I right?
I agree, the story is trying to bring the audience to see that, actually Bond is only a normal guy and it takes him a long way and a lot of bad experience to become a talented spy. Unlike other Bond movies, these two prequels actually show the different side of Bond as someone who is emotional and actually has feeling towards the people around him ... it's something a spy shouldn't have.

Just my opinion.
maximus85
post Nov 16 2008, 06:10 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

the only reason why its still earning big buck is becoz of the branding itself....

why would i go for a Bond movie if i only want an action movie?? think about that to those who keep saying this is how Bond is suppose to be.. doh.gif doh.gif

they are suppose to be secret agent doing the unseen tasks... not soldier out there blasting his way on everything he encounter doh.gif

to me.. the real Bond is suppose to have hot chicks, sex scene, gadgets, solving problem INTELLIGENTLY (not that don't give a fark kind of attitude), and also epic car scene....

if i wanna have super crazy action movie... i rather rewatch Bruce Willis movie.... triple pawn this lousy Craig any farking time....
Mgsrulz
post Nov 16 2008, 07:59 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Nov 16 2008, 06:10 PM)
they are suppose to be secret agent doing the unseen tasks... not soldier out there blasting his way on everything he encounter doh.gif
was M happy during the movie?
most of the time,NO.

know why?
alanyuppie
post Nov 16 2008, 08:45 PM

2,834 posts

I think they try to put substance in bond's character, making him more human and vulnerable to emotional turmoil, which of coz.... will give us the "license to kill" off his perfection we thought he is all along.

Past bond films seldom showed he ever bothered by love problem, or let it jeopardise his mission. He's the alpha male and gets the girls, bed them and then gets away, continuing his mission. this time around, he actually got himself "lost", hold grudges and became unstable over women.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 16 2008, 08:46 PM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 16 2008, 08:51 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 16 2008, 08:45 PM)
Past bond films seldom showed he ever bothered by love problem, or let it jeopardise his mission. He's the alpha male and gets the girls, bed them and then gets away, continuing his mission. this time around, he actually got himself "lost", hold grudges and became unstable over women.
i wonder if AIDS will come into the picture sometime down the line hmm.gif
kding2
post Nov 16 2008, 11:02 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Nov 16 2008, 06:10 PM)
the only reason why its still earning big buck is becoz of the branding itself....

why would i go for a Bond movie if i only want an action movie?? think about that to those who keep saying this is how Bond is suppose to be.. doh.gif doh.gif

to me.. the real Bond is suppose to have hot chicks, sex scene, gadgets, solving problem INTELLIGENTLY (not that don't give a fark kind of attitude), and also epic car scene....

if i wanna have super crazy action movie... i rather rewatch Bruce Willis movie.... triple pawn this lousy Craig any farking time....
It seem you are missing something here, this Casino Royale and QoS is about James Bond early life as 007. The VULNERABLE 007. The INEXPERIENCE 007

All those 007 that you used to watch was a final refined product of 007. It is really beyond me that you guys for not notice this.

It seem most of you guys who self-pro claimed as Bond fanboys only know about sex scene, gadget, sex scene, gadget...

and just in case, Bond in QoS did use his intelligence to find the clue and solve the problem. His quick thinking did save his few times...and about his unseen tasks, how he suppose to hide his identity when the evil gigantic organization seem know everything about him? hmm.gif
QuickFire
post Nov 16 2008, 11:41 PM

2,867 posts

I watched it a second time.

It's a good movie, that's for sure. Nothing spectacular, but solid enough. The editing and fist fights and that motorcycle chase might be straight out of Bourne, but the overall Bond feels is retained. I will be eagerly anticipating the next movie. 7/10.

My sister and mom kept saying how good looking Daniel Craig is (and I dont think they ever agreed on a thing before). Something to do with those blue eyes.

Mom: At first you see him he's ok lah... but after seeing him a few times, he's sooo handsome lah!
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 17 2008, 12:26 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 16 2008, 11:41 PM)
I watched it a second time.

It's a good movie, that's for sure. Nothing spectacular, but solid enough. The editing and fist fights and that motorcycle chase might be straight out of Bourne, but the overall Bond feels is retained. I will be eagerly anticipating the next movie. 7/10.

My sister and mom kept saying how good looking Daniel Craig is (and I dont think they ever agreed on a thing before). Something to do with those blue eyes.

Mom: At first you see him he's ok lah... but after seeing him a few times, he's sooo handsome lah!
agreed.
so called killer-eyes
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Nov 17 2008, 12:51 AM

699 posts

We have Robert Downey Jr. also with his killer blue eyes ...
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
vivienne85
post Nov 17 2008, 09:22 AM

360 posts

love his baby blue eyes...such killer eyes that make girls swoon over him... tongue.gif
lordsapt
post Nov 17 2008, 12:35 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

Hardcore BOND i like thumbup.gif
qtub78
post Nov 17 2008, 01:09 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 16 2008, 11:02 PM)
It seem you are missing something here, this Casino Royale and QoS is about James Bond early life as 007. The VULNERABLE 007. The INEXPERIENCE 007

All those 007 that you used to watch was a final refined product of 007. It is really beyond me that you guys for not notice this.

It seem most of you guys who self-pro claimed as Bond fanboys only know about sex scene, gadget, sex scene, gadget...

and just in case, Bond in QoS did use his intelligence to find the clue and solve the problem. His quick thinking did save his few times...and about his unseen tasks, how he suppose to hide his identity when the evil gigantic organization seem know everything about him?  hmm.gif
watch it last Saturday and I'm totally agreed with your opinion. thumbup.gif
QuickFire
post Nov 17 2008, 01:21 PM

2,867 posts

and Olga is one fine girl. Not too pretty. Not too b****y. Ngam ngam.
iman_210
post Nov 17 2008, 01:28 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

I think they try to put substance in bond's character, making him more human and vulnerable to emotional turmoil, which of coz.... will give us the "license to kill" off his perfection we thought he is all along.

right on mate...
Vanquish
post Nov 17 2008, 02:11 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Watched it yesterday at 1U GSC... I have to admit it's a tad disappointing but still not too bad... I bloody hate the shaky camera movements... And God, Olga is soooooooooo HAWT!! drool.gif

Added on November 17, 2008, 2:13 pm

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 17 2008, 01:28 PM)
right on mate...
And I second that... nod.gif

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Nov 17 2008, 02:13 PM
Calvin871989
post Nov 17 2008, 02:20 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

sorry for the disturbance but just a quick update biggrin.gif

rclxms.gif

MYKidd
post Nov 17 2008, 02:53 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Nov 17 2008, 02:20 PM)
sorry for the disturbance but just a quick update  biggrin.gif

rclxms.gif
Well, nothing unexpected there. Since there isn't any other big time movies now, QoS is bound to be at the top.
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 17 2008, 07:03 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

kudos QoS
defaultname365
post Nov 17 2008, 11:35 PM

1,098 posts

lol... from QoS to Wild Child ? Anyone after watching brutal fight scenes, want 2 watch emma roberts ?

dhsf980
post Nov 18 2008, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(qtub78 @ Nov 17 2008, 01:09 PM)
watch it last Saturday and I'm totally agreed with your opinion. thumbup.gif
Watched it. Love it. Waiting for the next release in 2010.
eugenefong
post Nov 18 2008, 05:29 PM

52 posts

try to catch the movie this week but i heard reviews saying its not good? is it true?

my friends ask me go madagascar instead :S
Maverick_Neutron
post Nov 18 2008, 09:53 PM

They never see me coming...
598 posts

"I can't seem to find the stationery....." Bonds inhuman bedding skillz even made that line work... WTF?!! Stupid blue eyes.....haiz.....
chuakz
post Nov 18 2008, 10:26 PM

1,192 posts

I miss the gadgets....hope the next bond film will be starring Q again with his gadgets......remember the car chase scene on ice.....nice...
SUSradical85
post Nov 18 2008, 11:28 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

i love the new bond!! nice to see how he mature up smile.gif
MYKidd
post Nov 19 2008, 01:36 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(eugenefong @ Nov 18 2008, 05:29 PM)
try to catch the movie this week but i heard reviews saying its not good? is it true?

It's up to you really. If you like the previous Bond, you should like this one as it is more Action oriented.
-Panadol-
post Nov 19 2008, 09:35 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Nov 16 2008, 01:13 AM)
eva green was much prettier than these 2 current bond gals ><
You are absolutely right!
You can admire all her naked glory in "The Dreamers" brows.gif

iman_210
post Nov 19 2008, 09:44 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Nov 18 2008, 11:28 PM)
i love the new bond!! nice to see how he mature up smile.gif
its best when he got beaten up...
-Panadol-
post Nov 19 2008, 09:44 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(eugenefong @ Nov 18 2008, 05:29 PM)

Just go and watch lor, since it's a Bond film... just don't set your hopes to high.
MAY or MAY NOT be your cup of tea.

IMHO, the story has good potential, but the execution is so-so only.
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 19 2008, 11:45 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Nov 19 2008, 09:35 AM)
You are absolutely right!
You can admire all her naked glory in "The Dreamers"  brows.gif
o.O
drool.gif
Wat site can see ar? XD
Don't feel like buying the disc just for that.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Vengeance_Mad: Nov 19 2008, 11:46 AM
Calvin871989
post Nov 20 2008, 10:44 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

Quantum of Solace (2008) - 19 mistakes
http://www.moviemistakes.com/film7603

MYKidd
post Nov 20 2008, 01:46 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Nov 20 2008, 10:44 AM)

Wow, come people are just too free. Some of the things they say are just really dumb IMO. I bet no one actually noticed any of them.
moniqee
post Nov 20 2008, 04:17 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Nov 20 2008, 10:44 AM)

woah... got so many mistakes aR??
defaultname365
post Nov 20 2008, 05:10 PM

1,098 posts

In the opening car chase, Bond's Aston Martin switches from silver to black.

LOL ! biggrin.gif

In the scene where Bond is in the old airplane, it cuts to a scene behind Bond, and in the middle of the screen you can see the camera used to film him in another scene.

Wow... tongue.gif
WTH ? Are they blind to shoot that scene when there is a camera that they used before ? I mean, its no reflection... its the actual camera !

mitodna
post Nov 20 2008, 10:47 PM

14,039 posts

Did not the mistake. But it yap great, for all say this is f* ed Bond, I have no idea what is a good movie for you.
And the story has much of dark knight darkness.
4 out of 5. The poster of Bond with Bond girl may make her "less" than Vesper. But this bond girl is good to watch.
defaultname365
post Nov 21 2008, 12:46 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 20 2008, 10:47 PM)
Did not the mistake. But it yap great, for all say this is f* ed Bond, I have no idea what is a good movie for you.
And the story has much of dark knight darkness.
4 out of 5. The poster of Bond with Bond girl may make her "less" than Vesper. But this bond girl is good to watch.
Wow... metacritic score turn yellow already.... 58 / 100 approval. That's below my 'projected' 65 approval...

Most critics praise the film for its breathless pace but are bewildered at the 'new' furious Bond and panned the plot.

Right now, all I can say, is that, it is almost a universal claim that Casino Royale is better than Quantum of Solace, but both are comparably great Bond films.
David900924
post Nov 21 2008, 12:58 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

did the bond gal wear underwaer, i tink i saw ***** in a split seconds when the room almost got burned and pushed away by the bad guy to the bed.
mitodna
post Nov 21 2008, 09:02 AM

14,039 posts

Is it? By the way, i only notice that when climbing up the mountain, bond wasn't wearing any shoe, then back in desert, he is wearing something?
billygoh
post Nov 21 2008, 05:30 PM

1,606 posts

just watched this movie....
quite boring...
snal
post Nov 22 2008, 08:43 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 15 2008, 12:50 PM)

Am I right? Am I right?
what do you mean "i didn't watch the movie in the right way"??

know this.... viewer of "most-bond-movies".... this is not the first time anger and revenge has clouded the normally cool james bond...
in movies, it "was licence to kill" (and this particular bond movie, with the same anger and revenge theme, is 1000 times better than qos)
in books, there were so many other times bond was not so cool, especially after Tracy was murdered....

and about the third movie.... your statement about the third movie clearly shows your depth (or lack of it) about actor playing james bond...
i tell you a secret.... they usually signed for more than one movies... not one at a time.... (i have to re-check about george lazenby.... i forgot why there were no 2nd movies.... one reason say that he was most un-cool of james bond... slapping girls and all....)

so, in the mean time, go watch the remaining 20% eh....

he he he

mitodna
post Nov 22 2008, 02:24 PM

14,039 posts

you can see some sense of anger, not like road rage, but you see a ruthless Bond instead, he is cool, I do not see and rage killing

This post has been edited by mitodna: Nov 22 2008, 02:25 PM
alanyuppie
post Nov 22 2008, 02:41 PM

2,834 posts

there are no such thing as trusting/distrusting "opinions". Different people see things differently, with different anticipations and hopes.

Distrusting other people's opinions merely an act of arrogance. Opinions and facts are two different things altogether. We are NOT discussing a science theory/studies, but discussing about perception towards a MOVIE we see with our own eyes and hear with our own ears.

Some can say that an orange is round, some see the same orange as oval.... from different angle. We shouldn't diss others opinion as wrong just because we are being taught since in kindergarten that all oranges are round .

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 22 2008, 02:47 PM
pheonix84
post Nov 22 2008, 03:06 PM

such a borrringggg movie...i slept when i watched it with my boyfriend @ ioi mall...omg!!!the movie is suck and the hero also damn...prefer pierce brosnan... yawn.gif
mitodna
post Nov 22 2008, 03:50 PM

14,039 posts

In CR, we see how vulnerable is Bond. In QOS, we see that Bond is just a man, he feels the pain, and he will get a good sleep
yen223
post Nov 22 2008, 04:31 PM

777 posts

Just watched Quantum of Solace (stupid name btw)

Overall it felt like the movie was trying to go for both the drama of Casino Royale and the cheesiness of the older Bond films, and not really succeeding in either.

Some of the action sequences feel very poorly edited. But the dramatic aspects were alright, and Olga Kurylenko -surprisingly- can act (and look good!)

Loved the opening track...what's the name of the song?
shenshenshen
post Nov 22 2008, 04:34 PM

1,368 posts

1st time i slept in a cinema while watching tis movie....this isnt a "BOND" movie.....it doesnt contains any characteristic of a "BOND" film at all.....the previous wan , casino roayale was better though not as good as pierce brosnan's 1s....big dissapointment as a BOND fan
wayne322
post Nov 22 2008, 10:07 PM

Mein Herz Brennt
635 posts

Bond's movie is famous for the pretty and sexy bond's girls and great sports car,but in this movie,I really cant enjoy in watching it as I wan to view the great car which I hope to see in this movie,but the Bond's girl doesn't disappoint me.
mitodna
post Nov 22 2008, 11:10 PM

14,039 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hM5UJvnbbuY

---

yes, not much of gadgets in this movie, not much, lust in this movie too
ndrewli
post Nov 23 2008, 01:25 AM

27 posts

The storyline is boring..well i didnt see any storyline..action only..bad bond movie
advanced
post Dec 6 2008, 01:54 AM

1,567 posts

stupid movie

jesseblue
post Dec 9 2008, 03:07 PM

1,113 posts

The reason for the movie being so 'gadget' less and with it not being the usual suave Bond are because this is suppose to Bond when he initally started out. A prequel sort of like a phantom menace to Star Wars.

Anyway, I don't like this movie one bit. Its like a going through a roller coaster ride one after another. Pening kepala tengok lama lama
killerloop81
post Dec 9 2008, 06:20 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

is a great movie o not?wan watch although longtime liao the movie out
StarGhazzer
post Dec 9 2008, 07:53 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

This might just be the poorest new-age Bond movie ever...

No fancy gadgets... car gets thrashed in the first 10 minutes and is never seen again... messy plot... even messier action scenes... virtually no steamy scenes... uninspiring and wimpy villain... no mega evil plan... the remnants of the secret society were left undealt with, and worst of all there was zero climax with an abrupt and unconvincing ending.

It's really hard to find something good from this movie. Daniel Craig's performance as Bond is still acceptable, but the character was destroyed by a lousy plot. Olga's bond girl was sexy enough but again the character didn't have much involvement. And why did they have to kill the redhead Brit chick? T_T

I can't decide whether which is poorer, Max Payne the movie or this Bond movie... doh.gif I'll just say that both were a waste of time and money, and you should only watch this if you're at the mall and have nothing better to do. Even so I'd probably choose to spend time browsing at magazines in Borders...
laowai
post Dec 10 2008, 02:22 PM

490 posts

TAKEN or BOURNE is much better
moniqee
post Jan 10 2009, 12:01 AM

7,864 posts

i have Quantum of SOlace limited edition dogtag for sale.

pictures are uploaded at my hallmark thread.

u can just click on my signature below.
sshahar9
post Jan 10 2009, 05:40 PM

38 posts

good movie
JonSpark
post Jan 10 2009, 07:05 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

I kept telling myself this before watching QoS:
~~This Bond is inexperienced and reckless, storyline has a darker tone and realism plays a big part~~

whadayya know, with low expectations I really enjoyed the whole film! biggrin.gif
azbro
post Jan 10 2009, 07:20 PM

4,403 posts

I agree with some...this is NOT a bond movie.....

Taken was much - much better even with a much lower budget
sshahar9
post Jan 11 2009, 12:16 AM

38 posts

first film it shows how bond came to got 007 status, and he knows how to fight.
2nd, he can work by himself, even when his agencies are looking for him and trying to get him under house-arrest.
we also see how psychologically he will become uncommitted to women, and become da 'playaaa'' hes meant to be.

taking into account that yes hes unrefined, hes not yet the 'connery' bond, i say craig played the part well. the 2 movies are rather entertaining... more so than brosnans bond i have to say.

in any case, good movie this one, and quantum is still running
sranua
post Jan 11 2009, 09:55 PM

784 posts

Not so much entertaining as compared with the 1st movie, and the ending....so lame just left bad guy at the desert...Taken much better in term of story.
JonSpark
post Jan 12 2009, 07:57 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(sranua @ Jan 11 2009, 09:55 PM)
Not so much entertaining as compared with the 1st movie, and the ending....so lame just left bad guy at the desert...Taken much better in term of story.

0.1331sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:19 AM