18 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Movies Quantum of Solace: 007 (November 6th, 2008), Craig: The Dark Knight Success of Bond

kding2
post Nov 12 2008, 08:34 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 12 2008, 12:48 AM)
You call Bond's fight with Greene 'epic'? Le Chiffe and Greene are, in essence, evil businessmen. They aren't supposed to be in a fist fight with anyone weighing more than a 12-year old prepubescent kid!

vil⋅lain
   /ˈvɪlən/  [vil-uhn]
–noun
1.  a cruelly malicious person who is involved in or devoted to wickedness or crime; scoundrel.

I dont see "good in fist fights" anywhere. No where does it say a villain is good only if he's good in fist fights. Greene should have had his butt whipped within 5 seconds in his melee with bond. Le Chiffe was just a lot more like a slimy basterd. Greene on the other hand is no more than some middleman Bond (indirectly) kills in pursuit of higher goals.
If you asking me, Greene play his role better. Isnt that Greene was an Environmentalist in this movie..I mean, you dont expect he go around and doing the evil look and hoping for the donation and support from everyone? and Greene's plan isnt that innocent as well. It affect a whole country and people.

Le Chiffe sure look cool by crying blood but hey, is it a bit sissy for a villain for crying every 2 seconds? and if I not mistaken, he also begging for his life and hand to some black...Wow..That sure sinister..and not to mention, he actually got off-screen by a fodder. I just cant take this guy seriously.

At least Greene is given few minute to have axe-fight with Bond.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Nov 12 2008, 09:55 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

ouch...i can't believe a lot of comments on QoS become a john woo type of movies instead of the typical bond with great script and storyline laugh.gif well it seems this years anticipated movies end in disappointment and probably TDK will be the one that will reap 99% awards in the oscars next year laugh.gif
DinKnight
post Nov 12 2008, 10:28 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Nov 12 2008, 09:55 PM)
.....probably TDK will be the one that will reap 99% awards in the oscars next year laugh.gif
the problem is, it is usually the boring-type of movies that get the awards.

Cenarius
post Nov 12 2008, 10:33 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 10 2008, 09:27 PM)
Bond's strength is a bit exaggerated.
Damn, he can brake the toilet's door handle just like that >_>
my fren and i was like wtf when he did that. and another part when he 1st got out of camille's car, 1 hit and the motor flipped shocking.gif shocking.gif

Added on November 12, 2008, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 10 2008, 09:27 PM)
Bond's strength is a bit exaggerated.
Damn, he can brake the toilet's door handle just like that >_>
my fren and i was like wtf when he did that. and another part when he 1st got out of camille's car, 1 hit and the motor flipped shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Cenarius: Nov 12 2008, 10:33 PM
Calvin871989
post Nov 13 2008, 04:26 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

nice to read thumbup.gif

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/5-Reasons-T...lace-10844.html

5 Reasons To Skip Quantum Of Solace

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/5-Things-Ev...lace-10853.html

5 Things Even Better In Quantum Of Solace

Ken
post Nov 13 2008, 09:27 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

5 Reasons To Skip Quantum Of Solace

then can skip all hollywood movies already nod.gif

birain
post Nov 13 2008, 03:40 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

nothing much to shout about except the scene when Strawberry Fields lying naked and kiss from behind by bond and the Strawberry Fields lying naked dead with black oil all over her. that scene was a tribute to goldfinger where Jill Masterton was covered with gold paint. overall, this movie was the worst 007 film i ever watch.
lordsapt
post Nov 13 2008, 06:35 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

honestly i find it good ^^ action scenes were superb and very realistic but i must say the aston martin was totally thrashed, what a waste. overall i give it a 8 out of 10
neige
post Nov 14 2008, 03:06 AM

just watched..
damn disapointed man..
d storyline was like so empty..
really adui..=.=
snal
post Nov 14 2008, 07:57 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Nov 13 2008, 06:35 PM)
honestly i find it good ^^ action scenes were superb and very realistic but i must say the aston martin was totally thrashed, what a waste. overall i give it a 8 out of 10
if you give this 8/10, i can conclude that you have never seen all the bond movies....

because if you have seen all the bond movies, this movies doesn't even pass 4.5 on the scale of 1-10.

he he

-Panadol-
post Nov 14 2008, 11:21 AM

60 posts

This movie is *yawn* bo... *yawn* ring...

To tell you the truth, I hate the close-up action sequences this time around. It was refreshing (in Bond movies at least) in Casino Royale to see the brutal and upclose fighting scenes but in Quantum of Solace, it gives me rclxub.gif

Of course, the theme song sucks and is overbearingly loud rclxub.gif

My wife hated Daniel Craig as Bond and asked me where has the suave James Bond of yesteryears gone? Where are the cars and special gadgets?
I said, how I know?? Ask the director lor rclxub.gif

Added on November 14, 2008, 11:34 am
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Nov 11 2008, 10:29 AM)
Watch it yesterday ... Seriously .. kinda sucks compared to Casino Royale ... The bond girl isn't as hot, no sex scene, less actions too.
Got rape scene mah, just get the pirated version lor brows.gif jk... jk...
Olga Kurylenko looks wayyyyy hotter in red lingerie and high boots in Max Payne.

This post has been edited by -Panadol-: Nov 14 2008, 11:34 AM
lordsapt
post Nov 14 2008, 12:29 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

QUOTE(snal @ Nov 14 2008, 07:57 AM)
if you give this 8/10, i can conclude that you have never seen all the bond movies....

because if you have seen all the bond movies, this movies doesn't even pass 4.5 on the scale of 1-10.

he he
hahahah ur right i have not watch every bond movie, but different people different taste mar, like for example i find 7 swords very nice but many people says the movie sucks blush.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 14 2008, 01:21 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

he he
wow,these fellas have never seen all bond movies,too then

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 14 2008, 01:21 PM
verx
post Nov 14 2008, 04:37 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

I just watched it on Wednesday and I liked it. The ppl I watched it with though got lost halfway through the movie which is why I understand why there are such mixed reactions to it. It's not everyone's cup of tea obviously. No fancy gadgets or the like..just pure adrenaline. But that is why I actually prefer Craig's Bond over Bosnan's one. Bond shouldn't be just about gadgets, cars, and girls imo.

This post has been edited by verx: Nov 14 2008, 04:37 PM
doremon
post Nov 14 2008, 05:09 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Nov 14 2008, 04:37 PM)
I just watched it on Wednesday and I liked it. The ppl I watched it with though got lost halfway through the movie which is why I understand why there are such mixed reactions to it. It's not everyone's cup of tea obviously. No fancy gadgets or the like..just pure adrenaline. But that is why I actually prefer Craig's Bond over Bosnan's one. Bond shouldn't be just about gadgets, cars, and girls imo.
I second that man. For me (my opinion) Craig is best bond ever. I watched 6 times including yesterday really can't get my eyes of it. Tomorrow watch again. I never like this on bond movie. But dam Craig really fantastic. I which he can resume the bond act. Please don't bring back Bosnan because he is too cool and kind of bored sad.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Nov 14 2008, 05:10 PM
-br0k3n-
post Nov 14 2008, 05:13 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Nov 14 2008, 11:21 AM)
This movie is *yawn* bo... *yawn* ring...

To tell you the truth, I hate the close-up action sequences this time around. It was refreshing (in Bond movies at least) in Casino Royale to see the brutal and upclose fighting scenes but in Quantum of Solace, it gives me  rclxub.gif

Of course, the theme song sucks and is overbearingly loud  rclxub.gif

My wife hated Daniel Craig as Bond and asked me where has the suave James Bond of yesteryears gone? Where are the cars and special gadgets?
I said, how I know?? Ask the director lor  rclxub.gif

Added on November 14, 2008, 11:34 am

Got rape scene mah, just get the pirated version lor  brows.gif  jk... jk...
Olga Kurylenko looks wayyyyy hotter in red lingerie and high boots in Max Payne.
i saw Olga Kurylenko naked picture
so so only tongue.gif
chyu89
post Nov 14 2008, 08:13 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

I watch 007 because of the girls,gadgets,rides. I'm disappointed with this one.
kding2
post Nov 14 2008, 11:23 PM

1,007 posts

he he
I watched most of the bond movie and I still disagree with you...I wonder why?
defaultname365
post Nov 15 2008, 02:15 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

The sweetest QoS trailer (TV spot)...

There seem to be more stuff of 'Strawberry Fields n Bond' in bed... tongue.gif
Final cut maybe was gone. In Msian theatres i dun thnk they even cut coz almost non-existent...

As for me, QoS is exactly what I expected. It is the 'contunation' of Casino Royale... and what a contunation of the story.

sandboxz
post Nov 15 2008, 04:14 AM

169 posts

Its a bad bad movie.. wasted my rm10!

No gadgets, no cool cars
Story line is flimsy
Reflects badly on JB, shows tat he thinks with his d***
i give it a 3/10

18 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top