18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Movies Quantum of Solace: 007 (November 6th, 2008), Craig: The Dark Knight Success of Bond

sinoffire
post Nov 6 2008, 09:17 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Nov 6 2008, 07:45 PM)
the modern bond girls are all sucks....
still prefer those old school bond girls during Sean or Roger's days...
hehe, i'm *ahem*-ing the whole series of Bond's yester-years movies. total of 20, til Die Another Day. brows.gif brows.gif

seeing such comments in here. m wondering shud i go to the theatre for this one, or shall i *ahem* it. hmm.gif nod.gif
Cenarius
post Nov 6 2008, 09:45 PM

173 posts

i find the movie great. gonna watch again tomoro biggrin.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Nov 6 2008, 09:55 PM

1,704 posts

Watched it this afternoon. First Bond movie I've watched, kinda disappointing actually. Didn't really find the ummmph mellow.gif Bourne trilogy was better, IMHO. Watched the Ultimatum first and made me backtrack to the first two prequels. After watching QoS, didn't find the will to go find the old 007s laugh.gif

I do like his "i don't give a damn" attitude though laugh.gif
Tm89
post Nov 6 2008, 10:02 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

Disappointing...

would be worthwhile and meaningful to watch Casino Royale all the way to Quantum

This post has been edited by Tm89: Nov 6 2008, 10:14 PM
vorchiel
post Nov 6 2008, 10:41 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

kesengsaraan dalam dunia penuh ketenangan
lovecandy323
post Nov 6 2008, 10:53 PM

3/5 from me.

its too complex. messy, everything is moving too fast. is so hard to grab hold.
they call that the bond car but they use it for a few mins.

And did u notice in the rape scene, the girl open her leg, for 1 moment i thought she didnt wear panties LOL.

Well, i was hoping for a better show.

3/5.
Lurker
post Nov 6 2008, 10:59 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

well the action scenes hv more impact than those bond before craig
state of abyssmal
post Nov 6 2008, 11:19 PM

addicted to you
4,703 posts

no bad..lotsa action laugh.gif
Mr.Kenta
post Nov 6 2008, 11:35 PM

45 posts

If you're a Bond fan or watched all the previous Bond movies . You will find it very disappointing . 4/10 from me . Quantum Of Solace will give a very bad name to the Bond series .
maximus85
post Nov 6 2008, 11:39 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

i dun understand... why can't the gadget stuffs, fancy cars and action packs all comes "together" ?

during Brosnan's era all 'bout gadget and nice car scenes but less explosive action...

but now Craig's era is the other way around...

cannot all these sum up together in a Bond movie??
kobe8byrant
post Nov 7 2008, 12:02 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Nov 6 2008, 06:15 PM)
Halle Berry was the worst! Yeoh was pretty bad too. Rosamund Pike was lovely, and Famke Janssen... now that's a real predator!

I quite liked Eva Green too, though aesthetics-wise it sometimes looked like she was a bit too perfect. I dont like that (though I am by no means saying she isnt hot!). But very good acting.

Gemma Arteton has very little screen time here. Olga is a beauty with a killer body to boot, but she lacks any real substance and her story isn't compelling enough (as is with the whole QoS story).
The idea with Bond girls were that they were supposed to be like Miss World/Universe - beautiful when you are imagining them naked. But once you've seen them nude, no fun at all. yawn.gif
Reimao
post Nov 7 2008, 12:34 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

Expected much more from tis movie but its still better than ALL of Brosnan's Bond era...PB as bond was more gadget and less slick moves from a secret service serving for MI6..

Bond gals sucked though..Olga did ok but Gemma was shitty...her scenes were less and they make her looked so ugly! in terms of bond gals la ofcuz..

There were scenes where it was a bit dull but i still love the action sequences and they really did well in tis department..heck if it was PB era, u'l juz c his car turning here turning there or maybe he'l juz box sum1 on the face and he'l KOed..

aspire2oo6
post Nov 7 2008, 01:10 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

i just watch it in the cinema. It was good especially the action scenes.

In cinema too many scene was censored

compare to the other james bond movie tis was da best

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 7 2008, 01:10 AM
incognito
post Nov 7 2008, 01:24 AM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

boy, after the goodness that was casino royale, this was pretty underwhelming. i agree with ppl's sentiment that the flick is almost like a jason bourne movie now... down to the jittery, shaky handheld camerawork and the gritty, serious tone.

maybe im just getting slow, but the convoluted plot made no sense to me. i thought bond was supposed to go after mr white. somehow after a series of coincidental events he ends up chasing after dominic green instead. and he and his powerful cohorts are buying up pipelines. and the US government are working with him as well. and the UK. eh? lotsa red herrings imo. mathis and felix make just quick cameos (dun even get me started on fields). and green wasnt a very memorable villian. sure he was a megolamaniac, but his dastardly plan to take over...... dum dum dum, bolivias water supply was.... kinda tame. and no further info was revealed on the organisation he works for. somehow watching the movie left me with many more question marks in my head.

anyways. the action scenes were quite cool, but i just HATE the overused shaky cam shots (damn u, paul greengrass!). i miss martin campbell's clear-cut directional style where i am able to discern and enjoy the action sequences fully without getting a migraine. overall, i like most of em, esp the opening car chase.

btw i think the only gadgets they used were the cool microsoft touch screen table, and the GPS tracking number.

This post has been edited by incognito: Nov 7 2008, 01:27 AM
myboo_1988
post Nov 7 2008, 01:38 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Kenta @ Nov 6 2008, 11:35 PM)
If you're a Bond fan or watched all the previous Bond movies . You will find it very disappointing . 4/10 from me . Quantum Of Solace will give a very bad name to the Bond series .
i support u ...i giv 3/10....but still watching because of the name double o seven...sigh..
conclusion pierce brosnan better
davidmu
post Nov 7 2008, 01:49 AM

787 posts

same opinion!!!

This Mr.Bond is like monkey..... Jump here jump there, never hurt a lot...
continue JUMP!!!

QUOTE(Tm89 @ Nov 6 2008, 10:02 PM)
Disappointing...

would be worthwhile and meaningful to watch Casino Royale all the way to Quantum
apek
post Nov 7 2008, 02:45 AM

fufu
691 posts

to me in this movie..bond gone all emo and go murder every villains he encounter..
at the beginning I feel intrigue about the secret organization thing but in the end they seem like normal villains..
just for the record..quantum of solace=ketenangan didunia penuh kesengsaraan..nice

This post has been edited by apek: Nov 7 2008, 02:46 AM
ezpersonal
post Nov 7 2008, 03:10 AM

145 posts

dissapointing movie compared to casino royale, nearly fall asleep in the middle part there...

overall : 5/10
R. Colemon
post Nov 7 2008, 10:06 AM

59 posts

imo craig potray the best 007, cool with some emotion there, a bleeding hero, and really look like hes been workout.. nice body.. never like thos brit or scottish accent bond, but craig with his own pesonality give me a second thought.. for me other bond are like wt... camon.. craig is soooo way more cool

This post has been edited by R. Colemon: Nov 7 2008, 10:20 AM
moniqee
post Nov 7 2008, 11:18 AM

7,864 posts

i have 1 pair of movie tickets for sale.

it's at midvalley gardens... ( premier hall - RP: RM20 for 1 ticket )

i'm letting go at RM25 ( 2 tickets )

the show is at

9pm... today!

interested parties ... pls contact me ASAP...

18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:04 AM