Recommend me some pedals

TSx_far_x
post Jun 19 2008, 07:31 PM, updated 18y ago

370 posts

Can someone please recommend me some pedals. My budget is RM500, I know that's not much...I think. A friend of mine recommended that I get Onerr. He said it's good and cheap. Oh...I'm looking for maybe distortion, delay, and not sure about the 3rd one (if I can get it). Currently I'm using a Digitech RP80, maybe I can use that for distortions and buy some other pedals...err so confusing. Help me please, thank you!!

-FaR
Mr. Z
post Jun 19 2008, 07:52 PM

601 posts

My advice is, if u dun know wat to get, the best is not to get any. Only buy if you know wat u want. After all you got your rp80, sufficient to practice. And if you are gigging, you definitely know what you need in your sets. biggrin.gif
supermassive
post Jun 19 2008, 07:56 PM

46 posts

My advice, define what kind of music and sound you would like to have and then decide the pedal best suits you.
blacktrix
post Jun 19 2008, 08:19 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Agreed. Since you have a Multi-FX pedal, use that first and decide later if you really want to take it seriously.

Also, the more you play, the more you'll know what you need.
Everdying
post Jun 19 2008, 08:36 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

the pedal i would most like to try right now is the marshall bluesbreaker II.
supermassive
post Jun 19 2008, 08:45 PM

46 posts

AHhaha mine is FULLTONE FULL DRIVE 2 & NOAH's Ark GREEN
TSx_far_x
post Jun 19 2008, 10:41 PM

370 posts

Hmm...ok then I guess I'll wait. Just wondering though, anyone know how I can get BYOC pedals? I know they have it in SG, does that mean I have to get it there? Thanks...

-FaR
Pix
post Jun 20 2008, 01:48 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

x far x, you know that your RP80 gives you all the effects you could get with any pedeal, yeah ? disto, delay, reverb, flanger, phaser, etc etc etc.
if you buy a single pedal, you'll get the same effect (approx.) but just with better sound quality (not necessarily either..)
gapnap
post Jun 20 2008, 01:51 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(x_far_x @ Jun 19 2008, 07:31 PM)
Can someone please recommend me some pedals.  My budget is RM500, I know that's not much...I think.  A friend of mine recommended that I get Onerr.  He said it's good and cheap.  Oh...I'm looking for maybe distortion, delay, and not sure about the 3rd one (if I can get it).  Currently I'm using a Digitech RP80, maybe I can use that for distortions and buy some other pedals...err so confusing. Help me please, thank you!!

-FaR
RM500 can only get you 2 pedals

BOSS MT-2
BOSS DD-3

you can try Moen pedals too ..
Everdying
post Jun 20 2008, 02:10 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Jun 20 2008, 01:51 AM)
RM500 can only get you 2 pedals

BOSS MT-2
BOSS DD-3

you can try Moen pedals too ..
not 5 behringer pedals? tongue.gif
thatsound
post Mar 24 2009, 07:44 PM

147 posts

If you are on a budget. Behringer or Beta Aivin should be good for practise purposes
nimrod2
post Mar 24 2009, 07:48 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 19 2008, 08:36 PM)
the pedal i would most like to try right now is the marshall bluesbreaker II.
that pedal rocks man. my guitarists uses it and it sounds awesome.

er artec pedals sound good and are much cheaper compared to the other brands out there.
blacktrix
post Mar 24 2009, 09:04 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

1 Year old thread. Can put it to rest man.

- Thread Closed -

0.0183sec    1.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:13 AM