THE DD-WRT V2 ( V24 SP2 Firmware Released ), Support For All DD-WRT Compatible Router
teikwing
May 17 2009, 01:55 PM
I'm pairing a Riger DB102 & Buffalo WHR-G54S with DD-WRT v23 SP2. Used to use them in KL with no problem for Live Messenger. However, once I've brought it back to my hometown, the Live Messenger won't work anymore on both my laptops (LAN or WiFi). Keep giving me error 81000306. The weird thing is, when I try to access Live Messenger on my iPhone using WiFi, it worked.
Tried it with direct connection using just the Riger modem and it worked. So, I guess the culprit must be the Buffalo. But I can't find the fault.
teikwing
May 17 2009, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ May 17 2009, 06:48 PM) Try to factory default all ur hardware set the riger to bridge and let the router dial it  . Should be working nicely I've restore factory defaults and just flashed to V24 SP1, Riger in bridge mode. Still the same. the Buffalo router is the one dialing all these while. Riger + Buffalo = can't access Live Messenger & Yahoo. other sites okay. Riger alone = can access everything EDIT:How do I set so that Riger will do the routing/dialing job while the Buffalo will act as a LAN switch + WiFi access point? This post has been edited by teikwing: May 17 2009, 07:06 PM
teikwing
May 17 2009, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ May 17 2009, 07:15 PM) Turn on Riger DHCP :-) and set auto dial in riger, In the buffalo connection type change to auto dhcp or static ip ( same subnet with riger ( [attachmentid=969572] Plug the Buffalo to the riger use one of the four LAN Port :-) This should do it do i need to turn on or off DHCP on Buffalo? pardon me for my noobness in networking stuffs.  here's what i've did. did everything and i can't connect to the internet.
This post has been edited by teikwing: May 17 2009, 08:06 PM
teikwing
May 17 2009, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ May 17 2009, 08:58 PM) That riger RJ45 cable connect to any 4 lan port on buffalo not on WAN port Buffalo should disable any dhcp on it :-). ( Set static ip lah senang ) refer kat bwh Buffalo ip should be 192.168.1.101 All ur devices connected to buffalo should be assign ip manually 192.168.1.102 and so on ohh..alright. will try that. if Buffalo disabled DHCP then devices connected to it via wireless gotta manually set their respective IP address also? thanks in advance, bro. appreciate it. This post has been edited by teikwing: May 17 2009, 09:04 PM
teikwing
May 17 2009, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ May 17 2009, 09:26 PM) Yeah all things has to be setup manually :-) does it works ? It should be working  hehehe . Your're welcome  it's working now, bro. thanks a bunch!  EDIT: where should i set port forwarding? in Riger or Buffalo? it's okay i got it. This post has been edited by teikwing: May 18 2009, 12:03 AM