THE DD-WRT V2 ( V24 SP2 Firmware Released ), Support For All DD-WRT Compatible Router
Togepy
Oct 31 2008, 04:32 PM

hi, do you guys face frequent msn dc or always leave from chatroom?? any solution for tis?? not sure whether its the firmwware or connection problem... but im sure its not dc from internet coz my ip is still the same and my game still runs well... im using wrt54gl wif DD-WRT V23 SP2 if not mistaken....
Togepy
Oct 31 2008, 07:56 PM

hmm im not dling at high speed, as i limit my bt to 20kb and 100 connection only.... and i dun think msn have network problem coz have been facing tis problem for quite some time.. dun think msn hav problem for so long ma... and for the ping loss, tis 1 im not sure lo, ehehe, anyway to check??
Togepy
Nov 1 2008, 08:03 AM

after pinging, which figure sud i c? thrs no packet loss when pinging those website and is thr major improvement if i upgrade from v23 to v24??? if im goin to flash to v24, what step should i take?? im using wrt54gl wif DD-WRT v23 SP2 (09/15/06) std now... can i juz go flash it to v24 or do i hav to flash back to its original firmware first?? and which file do i use??
This post has been edited by Togepy: Nov 1 2008, 08:07 AM
Togepy
Sep 28 2009, 11:22 PM

hi guys, just wanna ask what timeout number is the maximum that i can put without affecting the connection when im torrenting? this is because,my msn chatroom and some other programs keep on dc or leave from room when thr are no message receive or activities in thr. so im suspecting that its the timeout that cause the problem, is it? can any1 confirm? can i change to higher value without affecting the connection when torrenting? im using 120 for tcp and udp currently.
This post has been edited by Togepy: Sep 28 2009, 11:32 PM