Genting Casino Gambling Thread, All About Gambling, Gambling is Life !!

imperialrealcs
post Jun 20 2008, 12:57 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

ah, the only game that i played in casino is baccarat.. only player and banker, winning probality 50% thumbup.gif
sometimes i see some pro uncle suddenly buy 'pair' or 'equal sum' then i also follow
imperialrealcs
post Jun 20 2008, 06:12 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(herzeleid @ Jun 20 2008, 02:05 PM)
never goes to genting la.. sure lose money
just lost a couple of hundreds there
some master/sifuu/addictors/old man said, if u wan to go gamble and win big, make sure u bring enough money to play as well..
if u have no 2k, dont itchy hand and go up brows.gif
i think the reason being that if u meet ur luck, u will be able to win back.. if u meet ur luck and no money to play on, there u go walking out the gate with sad.gif
imperialrealcs
post Oct 21 2008, 02:07 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

guys, how do u play "3 picture"?
imperialrealcs
post Oct 21 2008, 11:48 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Oct 21 2008, 05:31 AM)
come over to my house, i prepare one table for u~ Make sure u bring in by cash

Added on October 21, 2008, 5:32 am

u play with 3 pictures and no more then 3
no shit sherlock shakehead.gif
imperialrealcs
post Oct 22 2008, 03:08 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Oct 21 2008, 02:04 PM)
One of my favourite games.. tongue.gif
Each player get 3 cards. Pictures here means KING, Queen and Jack. 
Winner have highest card score total from the 3 cards.
Highest is 3 Pictures card, follow by 2 pictures + 9 .. lowest is 0

Single or double King/Queen/Jack -0
10 - 0
Ace - 1

Whoever gets 3 pictures or the score close to 9 wins!

If win by 6 points, pay half only. i dun like this.. flex.gif

Still not clear read  the guide from Genting website.  rclxub.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers,  icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
Three Pictures
Easy To Understand. Fun To Play.

The game of Three Pictures is played with a single deck of cards. All picture cards (King, Queen and Jack) and Tens shall carry the value of "0", other cards shall carry their denoted numerical value. (Ace shall carry the value of one).

Each player shall play with 3 cards. The expressions of "3 Knights", "Double Knights Seven", "Plain Nine" etc shall have the meanings assigned to each of them as per Ranking list.

The highest ranking hand is known as "3 Knights," that is a hand with 3 picture cards and others will count as the face value of the 3 cards, the highest score is 9. (Total score exceeding 10 or 20 will be deducted by 10 and 20 respectively).

The objective of the game is to have the highest hand over the lower hand.

In the event the point count is the same, it is a TIE game.

The House shall collect 5% commission on all winning bets.

Players also have the option wagering on TIE bet (Payment 8 to 1), "3 Knights" bet (Payment 16 to 1).

All bets against the Dealer the payment is 1 to 1.

No Commission "Three Pictures"

In addition, the House may opt at its absolute discretion to conduct "No Commission" Three Pictures games, which shall be identified by proper signage, displayed on the designated "Three Pictures" tables.

All winning bets shall be paid EVEN money with one EXCEPTION when the player wins on the point count of 6 (SIX) shall be paid 50% of the amount betted. (For example: RM100 winning, the Player's bet shall be paid RM50).

RANKING LISTING (Descending order)
1. "3 Knights" (3 picture cards)
2. Double Knights Nine (2 picture cards + 9)
3. Single Knights Nine  (1 picture card + points of remaining cards = 9)
4. Plain Nine (sum of three cards equals 9, without picture cards)
5. Double Knights Eight (2 picture cards + 8)
6. Single Knight Eight (1 picture card + points of remaining cards = 8)
7. Plain Eight (sum of three cards equals 8, without picture cards)
8. Double Knights Seven (2 picture cards + 7)
9. Single Knight Seven (1 picture card + points of remaining cards + 7)
10. Plain Seven  (sum of three cards equals 7, without picture cards)
11. Double Knights Six (2 picture cards + 6)
12. Single Knight Six (1 picture card + points of remaining cards 6)
13. Plain Six (sum of three cards equals 6, without picture cards)
14. Double Knights Five (2 picture cards + 5)
15. Single Knight Five (1 picture card + points of remaining cards = 5)
16. Plain Five  (sum of three cards equals 5, without picture cards)
17. Double Knights Four  (2 picture cards + 4)
18. Single Knight Four (1 picture card + points of remaining cards = 4)
19. Plain Four (sum of three cards equals 4, without picture cards)
20. Double Knights Three (2 picture cards + 3)
21. Single Knight Three (1 picture card + points of remaining cards = 3)
22. Plain Three (sum of three cards equals 3, without picture cards)
23. Double Knights Two (2 picture cards + 2)
24. Single Knight Two (1 picture card + points of remaining cards = 2)
25. Plain Two  (sum of three cards equals 2, without picture cards)
26. Double Knights One (2 picture cards + 1)
27. Single Knight One (1 picture card + points of remaining cards = 1)
28. Plain One (sum of three cards equals 1, without picture cards)
29. Double Knights Zero (2 picture cards + 10)
30. Single Knight One (1 picture card + points of remaining cards = 0)
31. Plain Zero (sum of three cards equals 0, without picture cards)
thankz a bunch drool.gif
currently addicted to baccarat and wished to try other games lol
imperialrealcs
post Oct 22 2008, 05:22 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

while i normally will go to table with alot people surrounding it brows.gif
chances of winning is very high drool.gif
and i realise most of such table were min RM25 one
imperialrealcs
post Feb 26 2009, 11:15 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

i got friend who was terribly addicted to casino and i feel extreamly sad for him.. he is only 18 years old with beautiful wife but pregnant.. u know la, child these days.. but somehow, he managed to earn 8~10k per month (hp shop boss in lowyat) and bought a condo as well as honda civic FD2..
recently, he lost 999 to genting and he pawn his car as well as his home to some ah long in genting to get money to "win back"..
in the end, apa pun tarak and i heard his wife going to breakup with him and raise the child ownself... sad sad sad
imperialrealcs
post Feb 26 2009, 04:48 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Feb 26 2009, 11:34 AM)
Ir room is only silver card and above and vip room is gold card and above.

Ir room min buy Rm100 and sometime rm50 and for vip room min buying rm Rm1k

Added on February 26, 2009, 11:38 am

how did he lost so much until everything gone? bet very big is it

Added on February 26, 2009, 11:55 amno point bringing alot of $$ to gamble. just bring little $$ to gamble will do.

even win alot also dont play big, no point giving back the hard winning $$ to genting right. dont be greedy
very big bet.. min 2.5k per round in baccarat

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Feb 26 2009, 03:49 PM)
who is tat guy ?

imperial
a not too close friend of mine sweat.gif
but still, i feel sad coz all his money donated to genting doh.gif
imperialrealcs
post Feb 27 2009, 12:36 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(t0p_man @ Feb 26 2009, 07:25 PM)
The casino software is programmed by them for their own profit. So, no way you can win them in long term. You confirm your bet only the result is out. The outcome can be anything, and it can be claim as random. You lost 30 times in a row and it can be claim as random, not casino cheating.

As for Genting, small win is possible, but usually you won't satisfy due to the environment and long distance traveling.
but as far as i concern, online casino nowadays are with webcam on live dealer.. that kind of casino i dont think is cheating via software blush.gif
imperialrealcs
post Mar 1 2009, 07:42 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(BoltNo1Fans @ Feb 27 2009, 08:16 PM)
Have you guy ever thought that the video is pre-recorded ?

Example, roullete, casino record down few movie for each number, than base on your bet, they know what number will pay out minimum and randomly select 1 movie for that number and play.

So they can still decide what number to come out and your guys think is online or live !
no, almost imposibble it is pre-recorded.. even if it is, it doesnt matter since games the game is all about chances..

0.0528sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:32 AM