6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Genting Casino Gambling Thread, All About Gambling, Gambling is Life !!

Darkmage12
post Jun 26 2008, 11:38 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(beefburger @ Jun 21 2008, 05:14 AM)
Just went recently and played 3 card poker. Not a bad game.

Any tips on playing this game?
3 card poker? may i know what is that? 3 face up cards? i play hold'em and 7 stud but 7 stud i really don't get how to play rclxub.gif
anyway anyone here into card counting?
Darkmage12
post Jun 27 2008, 07:14 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(8carimakan8 @ Jun 26 2008, 06:38 PM)
I am very happy to see this thread after the other one was closed.

Bashing out each other ( instead of Genting ) will only get this thread
closed again. So .......

Please, if you have nothing to contribute, do not criticise. We are
all adults here and we can judge for forselves.

Thank you to the contributors of the original thread. I just finished
reading all the 59 pages  rclxub.gif

All the best to the adventure seekers ( nice term for gamblers ha ha )

Added on June 26, 2008, 6:52 pmWah - Genting very clever leh. I received complimentary return ticket for bus
departing from One Utama. I guess they noticed I never go up since the fuel
price increase.

Looks like I will have a chance to try some of the strategies mentioned in
the original thread. Very sensible to take one of the 16 combinations for
a four bet sequence using 1, 2, 4 and 8 units. I would conclude it as a Martingale
and using randomness to fight randomness ha ha. Chance of loosing is one out
of 16 so if lose, very sweh lor - go home lor.

For those who are wondering what I am talking about, read the original thread.

I will come back and post only after I have results.
you actually read 59 pages? lol

QUOTE(Hybz @ Jun 26 2008, 07:54 PM)
Card counting ... You need to have good maths.

I know to count the value of each card, but I not sure how to implement in BJ in order to win. Just counting without the knowledge is nothing .. sad.gif

Finally that day go up win rm150+ ... after minus petrol+tol = rm100
Feel like going again this weekend ... rclxms.gif
then i think you dun understand the reason of counting doh.gif

QUOTE(herzeleid @ Jun 27 2008, 12:22 AM)
the odds to banker is wayyy higher than the player..
very disadvantageous game for player i tink ..

reasons.. go figure out urself.
may i know what is 3 card poker?
Darkmage12
post Jun 29 2008, 03:51 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(zhiming @ Jun 29 2008, 10:44 AM)
now we cant use card counting cz now de casino r using machine,once de cards r out,they ll put back into de shuffler n let de cards shuffle again...even in backjack 2...

Added on June 29, 2008, 10:48 ami know a lot of method of card counting system ,de only way u can apply tad methods is playing in onlline casino with live dealer...bet365.com is de most reliable casino,n i think u guy can count card there..
no the card will only be replace once it reaches a threshold....i doubt you can use it on online casinos although i have done that before....dunno if it's the basic strategy that worked out for me or is the cards
Darkmage12
post Dec 21 2008, 10:58 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Dec 15 2008, 10:20 PM)
Let me donate some strategy for you guys. Roulette game.

Track the last 5 spins. Example:
31 (last number)

Bet: 1 unit on 31
Bet: 1 unit on 22
Bet: 1 unit on 5
Bet: 1 unit on 1
Bet: 1 unit on 28

Total 5 units.

If next number is 0

Bet: 1 units on 0
Bet: 1 units on 31
Bet: 1 unit on 22
Bet: 1 unit on 5
Bet: 1 unit on 1
Bet: 2 unit on 28

Total 7 units.
Continue adding until win.

Don't take this lightly. The table will be close if too many people playing this.
dude iirc you cant bet on 0 so what if 0 ever comes out?
Darkmage12
post Dec 21 2008, 12:27 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Dec 21 2008, 11:22 AM)
0 is same as any other number. 1 pay 35.
sorry just found out they not using the old french which doesnt pays on 0
Darkmage12
post Dec 22 2008, 07:15 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Bakmoi @ Dec 22 2008, 05:43 PM)
You can't count cards there cos they will burn 1 card every round.

No , fake mustache is even worst.
every round as in every hand?
Darkmage12
post Dec 22 2008, 08:09 PM

17,053 posts

you go to card count issit?
Darkmage12
post Dec 22 2008, 11:42 PM

17,053 posts

1 moment you say you scare you cant enter next moment you say you been there before rclxub.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 23 2008, 09:47 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Existant @ Dec 23 2008, 12:12 AM)
Yes I am afraid that the bouncers check my IC, I DID NOT said that I've NEVER been there, understood Mr.DarkMage12?

Anyway, thank you for taking time to read and post. Hope to see you there smile.gif
-L

Added on December 23, 2008, 12:13 amYes, mlpk, you are right. Absolutely. However, if everybody lost ONCE then quit. Then IMO, Genting won't be like today (RICCHHHHHHhh)... You want to beat the casino, you will have to "Hit n Run" biggrin.gif IMO...

sorry for the misunderstanding as earlier you was so scare if you got in before then it shouldn't be a problem now as the market so bad sure they won't want to prevent their employer from raking in more money right?
Darkmage12
post Dec 30 2008, 06:07 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Dec 28 2008, 03:56 AM)
@wenjie
mind pm me your recomendation of gambling site ? need more info on how the payment made also rclxub.gif
Is it live ?

Just back from Uncle Lim hill. Walao, I saw one guy win baccarat a lot ! He sapu win >RM25k

When I first see him, he got about 2~3k only. That time got one long dragon on player .. 8 streak only. Then got a bit ting tong already...
But he bet each round so accurately and never lose !! Keep double and bet around 2~3k each round

All happend within 30 minutes, then card finish and I also ciaoz already but he still sitting there .. dunno he continue or what
that guy you mention i think he eventually got bankrupt
Darkmage12
post Jan 25 2009, 10:53 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(ikuogs @ Jan 22 2009, 06:03 PM)
Going Genting soon next month. Wanna enquire from any experts here what is the temperature like. Also, can you still find blackjack tables easily instead of pontoon? What is the minimum bet? Are they all located in smoking area only? My last trip was somewhere 4yrs ago.

As for pontoon, what is the minimum bet?
25 for pontoon blackjack lowest i saw 50

QUOTE(ikuogs @ Jan 23 2009, 09:15 AM)
Can these tables be found in non-smoking region?
yup can be found
Darkmage12
post Feb 26 2009, 03:00 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Feb 11 2009, 02:42 PM)
Gambling cannot be greedy, win already stop playing or come back another day. if not will definately lose back. genting dont scare u wont gamble and win but scare u wont come back only.

Win already want to win more or lose already want to fight back. there's no end to it. have to control and be patience.

whereas have experience a table that is no good, still alot people go and gamble like no tomorow. No good wait for opportunity to come patience.

plenty of time to gamble, no good also gamble is like throwing $$ to the longkang.

Have even seen a platinum worldcard holder playing.

Baccarat (min rm500 table)
1st game. bet Rm7-8k win
2nd game. bet rm7k-8k win
3rd game. bet rm20k loss
4th game . bet rm20k loss again

From there he bet which side also loss until he left with no $$ left. poor thing.

bet small let u win but when bet big u loss. first let u win and steam first then it goes for the kill.

the big problem people is greedy and have not satisfy even with their winning, thats where it loss all back including his capital.

have even ask alot of uncle, alot of them have loss more than  50% already, so how to fight back(no mood already) or still continue gamble until loss 100% all the $$ or breakeven only .

before the game open anyone can say this or that to bet, some see nice and some not. (dragon or not) no one know until it opens. betting and talking is two different things. betting have pressure and win or loss $$ but talking can talk until the moon come down also dont loss anything

in the VIP Room min bet RM1k to RM2k

have even seen people bringing millions to gamble at the roulette table. each number on the roulette table put RM5k each on just a particular number.

if can bring millions to play so rich also no need to to gamble anymore. what the purpose already so rich already. sometime dont understand. it looks like they want to win the whole genting casino.
the whole concept is when a person plays big already, he does not want to play small already eg play min bet Rm100/Rm200/RM300 table but wont go to RM5 or Rm10/ rm50 table to play anymore bcos waste time. mentality thinking as can see.
how to enter VIP Room? got minimum buyin or something? need to be at least silver card?
Darkmage12
post Jun 12 2009, 10:06 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ May 4 2009, 11:32 AM)
hi ltandrew... i knw wat is ur method... n i knw many of us thinking of tat as well... but many of them scare of losing in 9 straights... if tat so they lose 10k... onli those who dare to try will gain... like i js won rm2700 on last sat n sun... low risk business but once bad luck high loss... haha... anyway casino is d big winner cos dey earn more den million per day n i js took rm1k-rm1.5k from dem onli... haha... 1 week go up once is enuf for my life... once i fed up wif my current job den i will turn into pro gambler as well... but i think u no nid to teach so many ppl as tis will spoilt d market n once genting knw abt tis they will try to lower d limit n many ppl will suffer... anyway my words already contain some hints... clever ppl should knw... ciao... happy gambling...
martingale?
Darkmage12
post Jun 28 2009, 10:57 AM

17,053 posts

maybe still got....wanted to go but abit scared now haha
Darkmage12
post Jul 5 2009, 01:07 AM

17,053 posts

not sure cos never been there on sunday
Darkmage12
post Aug 26 2009, 12:56 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(MedicalChew86 @ Aug 25 2009, 11:31 PM)
i didn't say I want 100% winning  sweat.gif
What  I mean to say is, no matter how you place the chips, in the long run you will lose ~2.7-2.8% of the total money you put in.  But yes, I agree the fun part about gambling is having a chance to hit some monies and just think you are rich  sweat.gif

For some people out there , If you have low bank roll and want to feel safe, you can play placing one in 1-18 and another in 25-36.... a lot less volatile.

18/37 numbers = Tie
12/37 numbers = Win one unit
7/37 numbers = lose 2 units

(18/37)*0 + (12/37)*1 - (7/37)*2 = -0.05405 units per play

Using your lowyat88's strategy..

24/37 = Tie
10/37 = win 6 units (one unit RM10)
3/37 = lose 30 units...

(24/37)*0 + (10/37)*6 - (3/37)*30= -0.8108 units per play

So if you choose to play that way you lose faster, but of course gain faster if you catch the wind, not that I imply you can actually tell when the wind comes....  sweat.gif

Still waiting for someone to tell me if 0 gives you 36 chips instead of usual 35 from single bets

The payout is also 35 if I didn't mistaken cos last time i bet on it and it came out lolz
Darkmage12
post Aug 26 2009, 08:15 AM

17,053 posts

i think it's called the reverse martingale
Darkmage12
post Aug 27 2009, 12:42 AM

17,053 posts

that's why you should switch to poker instead of other games lol
Darkmage12
post Aug 31 2009, 12:13 AM

17,053 posts

no craps in genting sorry..... craps is more popular in vegas
Darkmage12
post Nov 28 2009, 04:42 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(charlestchan @ Nov 18 2009, 06:43 PM)
yeah. u're right wink.gif.. if you wait for a dragon like PPPPP <-- 5 times, will you bet BBBBB <-- martingale another 5 times? We've seen enough of streak 10 - 15 of such manner.

Why not change our style? Perhaps we can make a difference? smile.gif
dude i went up last week and the dragon was horrible..... 30+ times opening banker wth..... Its the first time i saw the dealer broke and need to replenish rclxub.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:15 PM