University -+-+- Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) -+-+-, Now with PIX on 1st page!

no idea
post Jun 5 2009, 12:20 PM

77 posts

i opened an account at Bank Islam ady...

i think we jz photocopy d statement dat Bank Islam gave us?
dat 1 with d signature of the bank manager.
no idea
post Jun 10 2009, 02:07 PM

77 posts

to apply d PTPTN, it needs us to fill in d matrik number...

so how if i still duno my matrik number?
no idea
post Jun 11 2009, 03:18 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Jun 10 2009, 06:44 PM)
hehe.. i got engineering course. electrical engineering btw tongue.gif
yo! yeap, i book hotel damai. Book no nid pay.. i pay on the spot. use master card tongue.gif

beside taman damai, the nearest hotel is the parit buntar inn. maybe we can bump to each other later. haha laugh.gif
yo! hope can c u there  rclxms.gif

P/S: anyone got the surat tawaran yet?? please report here if you do ya! nod.gif
i jz gt my offer letter 30 minutes ago...

anyone else?

i wonder should i post d Lampiran A and A1 again?
cos it provides me a envelopes and the offer letter states that Sila KEMBALIKAN kedua-dua lampiran ini selewat-lewatnya 27 JUN 2009.
hmm.gif
no idea
post Jun 11 2009, 09:29 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Jun 11 2009, 06:53 PM)
i got 3.9  blush.gif

hmm not sure about the later part, coz I'm a physical student and most of my friend choose either UTM or UM as their first choice in UPU
wa, so fast get liao. hopefully i can get mine tomorrow  sweat.gif

did the offer letter state which desasiswa you'll be staying??

hmm, i think you should just call them or e-mail them regarding the surat lampiran. coz if wan send again really waste money ah..
ya.. i think so..
mayb call them tomorrow morning

Added on June 11, 2009, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(kayal @ Jun 11 2009, 06:01 PM)
arsewagon.'..thank you for your reply...is it 10 years compulsary if we take JPA..it's not depand on tuition fee amount..?
"no idea", i think u received the offer letter today because you staying in Penang...Others not yet lo...so can you tell us any information that we dont know..like about laptop...desasiswa payment etc...thank you in advance..
most of the thgs in the letter is same with those panduan that we download from http://pohon.usm.my/
(so the thgs I printed are totally useless.. kinda waste)

about the laptop... I din gt it... i think jz sum specific course gt it..
bt it states sum of the insentif

the desasiswa payment.. i oso confuse abt it.. i only found d price abt the Aman Damai hostels in the CD together with the letter.

This post has been edited by no idea: Jun 11 2009, 09:34 PM
no idea
post Jun 13 2009, 01:10 PM

77 posts

how we noe which hostel we gt?
is it on a paper?
no idea
post Jun 15 2009, 12:08 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Sukun2009 @ Jun 15 2009, 11:00 AM)
for first sem we have to pay both type of fees. they already total up for us right? yuran tak berulang (for orientation) we only pay once. next sem u only have to pay for yuran berulang only and yuran desasiswa if u want to stay in hostel. for desasiswa im not really sure, i will for yuran pengajian b4 registration. yuran desasiswa, i will pay there since we dont even know what type of room that we get.

Added on June 15, 2009, 11:06 am

scorpion girl,
in the senarai semak they stated to bring Sijil-sijil lain for Proses Penyemakan Sijil. (refer to page 12) i've read in the book, sijil-sijil lain are docs that we used to apply for USM. so thats include birth cert, sijil berhenti sekolah and etc right?

try to apply using temporary SSPN acc num. e.g: 00+NO IC
my bro said he used temporary acc to apply. maybe u can try or ask PTPTN officer
i oso cant find abt the sijil berhenti sekolah and testimonial...
or.. our panduan pelajar baru is different version?
no idea
post Jun 20 2009, 12:27 AM

77 posts

i paid my fees this afternoon (or should i said yeaterday?)

i gt Saujana.. RM588

my school is Pusat Bahasa oso.. take Literature Study...

Added on June 20, 2009, 12:30 am
QUOTE(scorpiongurl @ Jun 20 2009, 12:03 AM)
i dont know... just looked in and my name was there.. so i kinda have 2 choices..

in usm i got fajar harapan and the fees is 370plus. how come some of u guys have to pay until 500 per semester?

Added on June 20, 2009, 12:05 am

do we need fan, iron box and iron board? do they provide us these stuffs?

Added on June 20, 2009, 12:10 am

can u tell me a bit about fajar harapan? is the hostel ok?

Added on June 20, 2009, 12:19 amcan any seniors here tell me about staying in hostel rules... do we must stay in a hostel for the 1st semester? is it compulsory.. what if we choose to stay outside? will the university give us a demerit or something?
please.. i really need to know this...
RST is more than 500 per semester.. they are the newest hostel.. in better condition wat..

no nid fan la.. bring iron lo.. bt i dun think u nid an iron board.. i used to iron my cloth on my bed during matriks

it states must live for 1 sem la.. bt can ask exception frm the dean i think

This post has been edited by no idea: Jun 20 2009, 12:30 AM
no idea
post Jun 20 2009, 12:48 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(scorpiongurl @ Jun 20 2009, 12:17 PM)
if ur taking literature studies then ur in school of humanities.. same like me.. are u ELLS student?
if u are.. then we're gona be classmate soon.

Added on June 20, 2009, 12:19 pm

yup.. yes we're the same but we're definitely not gona be roommates.. hahaha.. ur a guy u know.. hahahah tongue.gif

Added on June 20, 2009, 12:22 pm

thanks for the details ok... appreciate it
doh.gif i tot i'm in pusat bahasa.. sweat.gif
i am not ELLS student, i'm taking Translation and Interpretation...
there is only 46 students in this course hmm.gif
no idea
post Jun 21 2009, 05:19 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(fiffyshu @ Jun 20 2009, 07:33 PM)
Waaaa....  cry.gif
that was my 1st choice  sad.gif
u r so lucky  sad.gif
haha.. finally found sum1 noe abt this course.
actually it isn't my 1st choice,
my 1st choice is economics
no idea
post Jun 21 2009, 06:07 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(scorpiongurl @ Jun 21 2009, 05:27 PM)
i dont understand why most people dint get their 1st choice. that is what 1st choice is all about right?  maybe cause the place is limited.. im very lucky to have my first choice chosen.
many of my frens gt their 3rd choice (UPU)
most of them gt 4 flat..
i oso can't understand
blush.gif

Added on June 21, 2009, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(fiffyshu @ Jun 21 2009, 05:33 PM)
muahaha..i know A LOT about your course..
in fact i WANTED to put ALL my choices as Translation at first..  cry.gif  LMAO
that's how much i wanted your course... haizzz

um.. i know someone taking your course. i think she will be your tutor for a certain subject..i dunno much about this tho..
too frustrated didnt get that course  sweat.gif
if u want to know anything u can ask me la..

still quite sad thinking that i dont get that course cry.gif

*sigh*

Added on June 21, 2009, 5:34 pm

yala...u still even got UPU for same course wat..sooo lucky..
mesti gila2 score result final ?  brows.gif  cry.gif
urm.. actually i noe nothing abt my course leh..
i choose it because of the word "Translation" tongue.gif
erm.. actually wat the course about?

ya lo.. she is so lucky la.. bt i only want my first choice in UPU..
cos i simply choose only for the other choices smile.gif

This post has been edited by no idea: Jun 21 2009, 06:12 PM
no idea
post Jun 21 2009, 09:13 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(fiffyshu @ Jun 21 2009, 07:12 PM)
lol..i dont even want any of my choices in UPU.  unsure.gif
abit interested in one course offered in UM.. i dont think that course is critical..
anyone of u like East Asian Studies?  whistling.gif
so i just apply lah for fun..lol rclxm9.gif

lmao..
becoz of that word?
before i explain more about ur course..i wanna know...at first, what actually u think u will study in that course?  blink.gif
i think of appy for Southeast asian studies and oso East Asian studies.. bt end up with none of them cos i cant find them in the list.
i tot matriks students din qualified? rclxub.gif

actually i want Foreign Language (mandarin) in UPM very much.. bt cant apply for it oso... cry.gif

i tot this course is like linguistic lah..
can learn lots of language..
bt then i found sumthg related to it on the net.
feel so weird.. hmm.gif
no idea
post Jun 21 2009, 10:23 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(fiffyshu @ Jun 21 2009, 10:17 PM)
i sent u pm..but then got error  doh.gif
u got ah?

btw, i finally found someone who actually wanted to apply for those courses  rclxm9.gif  LOL
i gt it.. quite long oso
nod.gif
no idea
post Jun 21 2009, 11:24 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ee_ling888 @ Jun 21 2009, 11:15 PM)
u mean matrix student nt qualified 2 enter certain courses???
yaya
no idea
post Jun 23 2009, 09:34 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi_hajime @ Jun 22 2009, 10:48 PM)
i made to university was hard...
now to register is also hard... tongue.gif

who agree?hehehe..
who gt USM still consider as okay la..
for the UPU one, have to settle within one week.. rclxub.gif
no idea
post Jun 23 2009, 11:06 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(OSW @ Jun 23 2009, 11:01 PM)

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:06 pm

Hi.. I tried both. And I got blank page everytime. Same goes to my friends. Maybe I'll apply during the second batch. Sad!
i gt problem loading too.. mayb u can try this link http://202.184.125.150/infotech/login.jsp
no idea
post Jun 24 2009, 11:58 AM

77 posts

lol.. the study lamp during mariks made me feel like wanna kill my rommates! they like to open it until 4am in the morning or until they wake up to sembahyang... I can't sleep with the study lamp open!

any penang kia heard that the penang government give scholarship worth RM500 to whom gt university? izit true? how to gt the application form?
no idea
post Jun 24 2009, 01:00 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(OSW @ Jun 24 2009, 12:04 PM)
Hahaha.. So i'm not the only one facing the lamp problems ay? I got nice roommates that switch off at 1 -2 XDDDDD. Um.. Nop never heard of that.
haha.. mine is special case.. cos my roommates like to study at night and sleep after class.. sweat.gif
during weekends more serious, open the main lamp since 3 of them dun wanna sleep. then they will call their frens (normally 8 of them) watch horror movie in the room.. so i cant sleep at all.. vmad.gif

no idea
post Jun 24 2009, 02:25 PM

77 posts

formal wear for the orientation week

Added on June 24, 2009, 2:28 pmour orientation week schedule only available until thurday.. so means the orientation week ends there? we can go home at thursday night or friday anot?

This post has been edited by no idea: Jun 24 2009, 02:28 PM
no idea
post Jun 25 2009, 03:32 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(evil_cutie @ Jun 25 2009, 09:59 AM)
yes, lamp and fan are provided in all rooms....just have to bring your own pillow and mattress... nod.gif
there are LAN port available, but if u want wifi, you can apply for an account at PPKT
you will be given your appointment date and time with pusat kesihatan during orientation week
to have your medical check up
if you really want to swim, there is actually a golf club not far away from campus...there is a swimming pool in there...u can reach there with your bike i think.. biggrin.gif
it IS compulsory to stay in the hostel for 1st year, but u can move out and let your place empty...just have to pay.. doh.gif
nod.gif  nod.gif you can get the application form from majlis perbandaran...either mpsp or mppp... icon_rolleyes.gif
but last year i applied and get nothing... sad.gif  mad.gif
quite near actually...5 mins of walking maybe... nod.gif
i tot mattress is provided shocking.gif
no idea
post Jun 25 2009, 09:34 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 25 2009, 08:14 PM)
Yes they are...am i wrong?Matress is provided..we only hav to bring along our own bed sheet laugh.gif
ya.. i think so..
oops.. i nearly forget my bed sheet blush.gif

0.0557sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:38 AM