University -+-+- Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) -+-+-, Now with PIX on 1st page!

no idea
post Jun 25 2009, 10:11 PM

77 posts

aiyo.. both of them includes in same category 1.

u dun 4gt ur pillow and blanket..
later cannot sleep well
no idea
post Jun 25 2009, 10:20 PM

77 posts

bayan lepas, near PISA there
no idea
post Jun 26 2009, 09:09 PM

77 posts

Good luck tomorrow =)
no idea
post Jul 4 2009, 10:15 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 3 2009, 12:58 PM)
Hey yo!Yea finally orientation finished!Phew came back to Ipoh adi..miss Ipoh so much.Let me tell u guys how's our orientation goes~

Ta da~

Very tiring week...hav to walk a lot..I MEAN A LOT since i am living in Restu.Damn far from Restu to DTSP!Hav to go and back some more..everytime go there adi wet coz of heavy sweating.Some more sometimes raining...damn teruk!But sometimes raining also good..coz the bus will take us straight to DTSP~

And the food..kinda expensive and doesnt taste good.REALLY NO GOOD.1 day when i eat the kangkung..it feels weird..like didnt wash properly..i almost wan to vomit >.< I've tasted all the cafe's in USM and so far,the cheapest is in Indah Kembara while the most expensive would be Fajar Harapan.Tekun's food quite ok...they hav chicken chop,sizzling chicken rice and yee mee too~But Bakti Permai got more stalls and especially 1 stall selling chinese food.

There's also a lot of talk and speech which some r useless and boring..so i juz took a nap there haha and when i woke up it's time to go back...hav to walk again =.=.There's a night where the talk finished at 12am and we hav to walk back midnight...though tiring but it's a new experience  laugh.gif

The place where we dry our clothes is not good at all in Restu..the place looks like underground house,so tat's y not much sunlight reaches my floor.

But anyhow,it's kinda fun to get to know new frens.And we hav a lot of fun too at the "Walkrombik Campus" event!~All shouted and cheers!But Restu didnt win anything XD.After the cheering thing,we got 1 sissy-pussie-ass twisting guy doing some aerobik dance.U should c how he dance.Wow tongue.gif

Oh,can i ask some seniors here?I 4got to take my original SPM cert for them to certify tat day during orientation..they told me to go to some office on Monday to let them certify again.So that office is the Chancellory Building or Student Affairs Building?(BHEPP).And also the PTPTN results came out today..i checked it and i got it  laugh.gif The question is we hav to print out all the documents and all of them hav the "Blue PTPTN watermark logo" right?But there is 4 documents without it which is Surat Kebenaran 1-4.

Haha anyway i'll be enjoying these few days in Ipoh before i hav to go back...
Restu is ok la.. I stay at Saujana lo.. super far.. cry.gif

the Mahathir's son didn't appear lo..

I like the way he twist his ass (i mean the aerobik dance teacher) laugh.gif

my surat kebenaran oso dun hv the watermark logo too...
no idea
post Jul 5 2009, 09:23 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 4 2009, 10:34 PM)
Saujana same as me lo...Restu also damn far

Haha i like the guy also~He's so good in twisting his ass!My fren all said he got Kecelaruan Jantina(meaning sissy)

Oh yea,Mahathir's son didnt turn up tat day.Felt a bit dissapointed.If i knew he's going to send representative,i would be going back adi tat night..and i didnt listen anything he said tat night

Looks like the surat kebenaran 1-4 doesnt hav watermark logo.My fren din had tat as well.
even girls have to learn from him.. i think he gt a bit gay oso.. laugh.gif

me too.. walao.. everyone is ready. the RTM crew came, the reporters prepared their DSLR with their lens and USM kept say that this is one of the most important events of the year.. then brows.gif
i only know that the representative talked abt nyamuk experiment, duno has wat meaning oso hmm.gif
no idea
post Jul 7 2009, 12:59 PM

77 posts

the food is not nice at all..
i think i better have dinner at home brows.gif
no idea
post Jul 10 2009, 11:20 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(pcjl @ Jul 10 2009, 04:46 AM)
hi, I am doing BATI (for B. Arts Translation and  Interpretation), as our course is usually called. It's a 3 year course, and no, contrary to the name, we have not been under the school of languages and translation since many many years ago. Our programme is under the school of humanities or IK.

As for the stuff we learn, the languages we are working with are English and Malay. Well if you are expecting other languages, sorry to disappoint you but you are not the only one. While you might assume anyone can be a translator and there's not much to learn, the opposite couldn't be truer. Our course covers many many types of translation. For example, this sem I am taking legal translation, so while things might seem boring during the first year, the pace will start to pick up in the 2nd year. Besides that, we have to take a few LHP english courses as part of our core subjects. These courses are the highest tier in english courses offered by the school of languages so we can also lay claim to having the most 'powderful' english. haha

In terms of stuff and skills you should have, a very good command of english and malay will go a long way.

If you have any queries, just feel free to ask.
i have a senior here smile.gif
i'm BATI 1st year
i expected languageSSS too when i chose this course..
bt then it's ok la.. i'm still going on

no idea
post Jul 10 2009, 10:54 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(pcjl @ Jul 10 2009, 03:02 PM)
hihi, how's the course so far? seniors and juniors will meet quite soon during interaction night haha.
still ok.. bt only saw the Dr. A.G. Aniswal for this whole week.
this week no tutorial.. so quite relax la..

yalo.. bt the date for interaction nite not confirm yet right?

Added on July 10, 2009, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(pcjl @ Jul 10 2009, 03:02 PM)
hihi, how's the course so far? seniors and juniors will meet quite soon during interaction night haha.
still ok.. bt only saw the Dr. A.G. Aniswal for this whole week.
this week no tutorial.. so quite relax la..

yalo.. bt the date for interaction nite not confirm yet right?

Added on July 10, 2009, 11:02 pmthe internet connection is so lame la..
finish typing then click post, normally (99%) is the page cannot show 1.

This post has been edited by no idea: Jul 10 2009, 11:02 PM
no idea
post Jul 11 2009, 05:58 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Cubbie @ Jul 11 2009, 04:03 PM)
Eh.. may I ask who's in School of Arts here? biggrin.gif
consider who's taking arts as minor anot? smile.gif
no idea
post Jul 12 2009, 10:57 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 11 2009, 07:28 PM)
Haha mine at the end of July...my campsite is at PJ Sentosa,Kuala Nerang,Kedah
v r in the same batch.. bt different camp.. mine is Kem Cinta Alam, Sg. Siput.

This post has been edited by no idea: Jul 12 2009, 11:02 AM
no idea
post Jul 19 2009, 09:55 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 19 2009, 05:26 PM)
No i didnt XD.There's too many ppl surrounding the stage.But it's kinda boring coz they keep repeating the song..the YUI YUI YUI song and Rasa Sayang =.=ll.I didnt manage to visit the haunted house also..the queue is way too damn long,so giv up.The only part i like about the bon odori is eating near the sea..kinda romantic haha.And i saw lots of goth wear and cosplaying.Fu yoh
the haunted house is so lame la..
not scary at all.
no idea
post Jul 23 2009, 02:17 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 23 2009, 11:23 AM)
I only need free car service ^^...any senior lives in Restu kind enough to giv me a free ride to School of Computer Science?
haha.. agree! rclxms.gif
Taxi has to pay, this 1 no nid...
no idea
post Aug 9 2009, 05:53 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(visioz @ Aug 9 2009, 11:28 AM)
engineering campus mid sem holiday have been cancelled.... so sad 2 heard d news  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Oopss.. so pity.
UUM only cancel their study week, so they still have mid sem break.
no idea
post Aug 10 2009, 11:54 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Aug 10 2009, 08:02 PM)
SAD!! My friends and i planned something during the mid sem break. Now we all have to re plan again.., how sad... main campus still got their holidays rite?
yaya...
tongue.gif
no idea
post Sep 5 2009, 10:43 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Sep 3 2009, 06:04 PM)
whole usm got 3 campus.. this less people here only..  sad.gif

maybe most of them dont know here got a forum..
mayb becos of the USMHotspot?
i cant post comment here if i'm using USMHotspot service.
blush.gif
no idea
post Sep 8 2009, 12:54 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Sep 5 2009, 08:45 PM)
true ah? maybe usm block it..  doh.gif
you from penang main campus?
yup..
can view bt cannot reply... cry.gif

the burger stall,
is it lorry 1?
no idea
post Sep 9 2009, 12:46 PM

77 posts

still got..
no idea
post Sep 21 2009, 09:36 AM

77 posts

there's some diploma students in main campus as well.
they started with 1st year bt they can apply for pengecualian unit.
no idea
post Sep 26 2009, 10:02 AM

77 posts

shocking.gif walao...
no idea
post Nov 14 2009, 03:41 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 12 2009, 11:03 PM)
graduated 2 yrs liao... Anyone heard about a guy hiding in girls toilet incident few months ago? Can tell me the story?
hide inside the toilet or break into girls' toilet?
i heard 1, it's the guy broke into girls' toilet.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0471sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:19 PM