University -+-+- Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) -+-+-, Now with PIX on 1st page!

Joey87
post Jul 7 2009, 02:07 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Jul 7 2009, 09:51 AM)
Somehow, I realised that you guys have an incredible number of cancelled classes for the first 2 days. So what's next? Just skip all classes. tongue.gif
Hah! wub.gif =x

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Jul 7 2009, 12:37 PM)
I guess TS must have graduated. Im staying in Restu.
I ate nasi campur in restu last night. One chicken(half size of subaidah) and half salted egg rm 3.20 wow so expensive. Where's the cheap and nice food.
If lunch you can walk over to Indah Kembara, (not dinner la, cause those are leftovers from lunch), if you're nearby you can headover to Bakti Permai (ok ok price, more variety). Or else, walk out to eat la~~
Joey87
post Jul 7 2009, 10:16 PM

637 posts

Not yet, i'll be back on..Thursday. XD *setting a bad example* Meh~ Wah, how come you tomorrow no class?!
Joey87
post Jul 8 2009, 11:41 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jul 8 2009, 08:44 AM)
only got 1 class on wednesday but the lecturer only available on the 3rd week.. so.. no class on wednesday for 2 weeks xD.. wow.. joey u so enjoy huh.. thurs just back..
~.~ No ar~ same same ma..back there also same, stay also same XD

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 8 2009, 09:32 PM)
Tats y!I said adi..no cheap food in Restu!Unless u wan normal nasi goreng without anything...tat's RM1+.The only cheap food i can find is in Indah Kembara..nasi campur..rice+3 dishes=RM2.7.
Oh i am a first year student and i am taking Computer Science tongue.gif U good la,driving.We hav to walk and take bus..then reach the main door of DTSP..then saw the notice "Class Cancelled"..we were like..WTF?!o.O
mmmmmm, experienced the "scene" at the bus stop yet (the bus stop right in front of palapes)? =x

QUOTE(ch0c0l@tie @ Jul 8 2009, 11:04 PM)
malaysia now where got cheap food anymore? oil price going to rise soon so expect more expensive food

3.20 is ok la compare if u go sg dua outside eat the chinese economy rice.. minimum rm5 for normal meal...

every begining of semester sure 1st week a lot of holiday 1.. next time u will get use to it.. only the super dedicated lecturer will not holiday first week
Lol, the exact reason why i go back a week late XD (BOO! Excuses!) rolleyes.gif

Anyone knows about the procedure to register LAJ300 under Japanese? =/ My roommate went to check it out but the tutor wasn't in her office =(
Joey87
post Jul 9 2009, 02:33 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(ch0c0l@tie @ Jul 9 2009, 11:17 AM)
WHo is the tutor? If her name is Miss Yeoh then its very difficult to find her in her office. She was my LLJ teacher. SHe's quite busy.. She told me she was studying for her phd as well..her professor is from tokyo U. I suggest sticking a note at her door.
Puan Zam Zam, i guess. Someone told me i need to get their permission before i take the course as audit ~.~ blur~
Joey87
post Jul 9 2009, 06:00 PM

637 posts

I took psychology as minor already and i already took LAJ100 and LAJ200. So ya, no. And i plan to take LAJ300 as audit since i have all the opsyen units filled. =)
Joey87
post Jul 10 2009, 01:40 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jul 9 2009, 08:15 PM)
LAJ100 easy to score or not?? i wanna take it at my 2nd sem..
Study the basics lo, the japanese alphabets, basic japanese sentence structure. Its not hard to score but it might be very difficult in the beginning cause you're studying a whole new language ma~ Its fun tho~

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Jul 9 2009, 08:45 PM)
damn i hate my room so much!!

the stupid bug keep on biting me.. sad.gif few of my friend also kena already

dont know what kind of bug it is, but it will leave a mark

sigh... any engineering senior can tell me how do you guys solve this bug problem?

i closed my window, but hard to breath le.. no oxygen
Lol, that bug..ahahahaha. I never kena before, but it will giv you scaaaaaars =x brows.gif
Joey87
post Jul 10 2009, 06:23 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 10 2009, 05:39 PM)
I do use streamyx at home.The problem is whether the connection speed will be very bad.
mmmm, you can try first, but it wont be fast. Tahan 2 semesters and pindah outside XD
Joey87
post Jul 10 2009, 06:36 PM

637 posts

Erm, they dont have the 1 week trial thingy?..I guess you talk to pmmonkey better she's more familiar with it. wub.gif

and...

I'm back at USM T_T...and LOLed so hard at their so call screening test. (Students who stays inside hostel have to obtain a card from the clinic to certify they are free from A(H1N1) before they are given the room key). The only thing the nurse did was..

Nurse: You ada deman?
Friend: Tak ada.
Nurse: OK, sign kat sini. Tak ada kad ini tak boleh ambil kunci

sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Joey87: Jul 10 2009, 06:41 PM
Joey87
post Jul 10 2009, 09:05 PM

637 posts

You should be glad that u can connect =x 80% of them cannot connect (my roommate only managed to connect from our room ONCE when everyone were back at hometown for raya holidays).

You can bring your lappie to the computer room and connect with LAN cable. Connecting from room will be difficult ..
Joey87
post Jul 10 2009, 09:13 PM

637 posts

You should be glad that u can connect =x 80% of them cannot connect (my roommate only managed to connect from our room ONCE when everyone were back at hometown for raya holidays).

You can bring your lappie to the computer room and connect with LAN cable. Connecting from room will be difficult ..

P.S: Sorry, double posted >.<

This post has been edited by Joey87: Jul 10 2009, 09:17 PM
Joey87
post Jul 15 2009, 03:13 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(silin @ Jul 14 2009, 10:14 PM)
saya DDD, RST, 1st yr management.

Ha! My junior! *winkwink*

@Tropiex Same same, my class finished at 1.30 pm -.- (Well, it was supposed to finish at 1.50pm...) Now i'm mushrooming in my room dont know what to do cry.gif Tomorrow 1 pm only got class wub.gif
Joey87
post Jul 16 2009, 06:57 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jul 16 2009, 02:54 PM)
lol.. at least main campus still many thing to do.. you hardly find entertainment at engineering campus unless you go to autocity or other places, lol. im mushrooming myself for today, tomorrow and this weekend!! any activity from any usm forumer??
Sleep, Eat, Watch Drama o.o

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 16 2009, 04:07 PM)
Haha we r going out on Sat afternoon to watch Ice Age 3 and then night time go for bon odori~
I'm going to bon odori too! I'm going by bus, cause if i drive there i gurantee cannot come back by 2 am one -.- I'm so excited....fireworks and stuff~ wheee...but will need to spend a lot T.T I'm going to watch Harry Potter next week too~
Joey87
post Jul 16 2009, 08:06 PM

637 posts

@Tropiex: But thats what i do everyday? XD But tomorrow i'm going window shopping~ What sort of thing you can do there then besides that 3 that i mentioned? XD....Play online games? Maybe =x
Joey87
post Jul 16 2009, 08:21 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jul 16 2009, 08:15 PM)
curently, im playing WoW and Dragonica.. but friends all busy with their assignments.. so play alone also boring. Maybe will go to penang island on saturday. I wanna watch Ice Age 3 and Harry Porter !! Movies marathon!!
You have to watch Ice Age, its so funny! laugh.gif Yea, must watch Harry Potter too~ I'm watching it on wednesday, cause got half price ma~....How come they are busy with assignments and you're not a?..Different course?
Joey87
post Jul 18 2009, 04:52 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jul 16 2009, 10:07 PM)
My housemates all different course with me.. hardly play together. Then the other friends who also playing different uni.. most of them still in KL . So, sometimes go to lan shop to play dota to kill some time . I wanna watch movie! anyone wanna watch with me?? Joey will pay for the movie ticket XD
Uh?..Why me? o.O!!! I'm kinda...er...broke. T.T Going to bon odori in a short while~ wub.gif Time to get more holes in my wallet. cry.gif God, penang nowadays is so dam hot...someone need to cool the island down..
Joey87
post Jul 19 2009, 12:45 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 19 2009, 12:34 AM)
Juz got back from bon odori..not as good as i expected.The food u can find in Penang or Ipoh..plus the price there is very much more expensive.I dont think it's worth it.But oh well,u get to c lots of ppl and a new experience which is priceless laugh.gif Anyway,went to Queensbay mall to watch Ice Age 3 today.

1 word,

FANTASTIC!

The movie is simply too damn funny!Whole cinema is full of ppl laughing.I guarantee u tat u will laugh a lot if u watch it.Better go watch it soon if u haven. tongue.gif
Well, its the experience yo~ Did you dance along in the middle?..That was soooo fun XD wub.gif

Joey87
post Jul 19 2009, 12:52 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jul 19 2009, 12:45 AM)
luckily my coursemate brought me to watch harry porter. Not what i expected, but its ok where i can go out from mushroom-ing myself at home. lolz.. i wanna watch ICE AGE 3 !!! i wanna go to bon odori ler~~

@Joey : yeah, recently weather so hot!!!! so every1 drink more water o~~ xD
You should have come over ma! Then we can dance together wub.gif Ya lo....very da hot, i still remember last week still very cooling one...sigh sigh~!

Harry Potter a...bet you didnt read the book ba?...You NEED to watch Ice Age 3 yo...GO WATCH IT cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Joey87: Jul 19 2009, 12:53 AM
Joey87
post Jul 19 2009, 01:29 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Tropiex @ Jul 19 2009, 10:24 AM)
Ya didnt read the book lol. Now wanna buy the last one or someone can lend it to me?? Ice Age 3, i think i am going to watch it in few more days.
Joey danced at Bon Odori? xD if i go i duno which 1 is u.. T.T lolz..
I have the last book la........at KL o.o Ya i danced wub.gif It was fun yo, everyone danced together ^___^
Joey87
post Jul 22 2009, 08:46 AM

637 posts

Morning class T_T

P.S. Any juniors needs taxi service? wub.gif

This post has been edited by Joey87: Jul 22 2009, 08:47 AM
Joey87
post Jul 29 2009, 07:52 PM

637 posts

Teehee, my team just won yesterday's School of Management First Investment Quiz. Extra 200 bucks to spend. Hoho <33

By the way, its not affecting the main campus (yet), and hopefully not. Cause i don't want them to cancel my semester break to replace the quarantined period. You're going home? XD

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Jul 27 2009, 09:33 AM)
WEI!!!!! You never gave me taxi service!!!

I so did. Didnt i? blink.gif OK joey shall give you taxi service once you're back in penang. ^____^

This post has been edited by Joey87: Jul 29 2009, 07:54 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0391sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:38 PM