University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@

litaco
post Jun 28 2008, 02:52 AM

107 posts

hmm..1 more...i din't buy laptop yet..

is there computer for student to use??free??library??

any CC ard??
azarimy
post Jun 28 2008, 03:37 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

there are lots of PCs for students to use. u can find them at each kolej's communal areas, the library, as well as in each faculty. yes, it's free.
duncan880409
post Jun 28 2008, 03:44 AM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
3,700 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 28 2008, 01:52 AM)
there's a toilet/bathroom in each floor, which will be shared between 10-12 people. each bath has atleast 2 WC and 2 showers. since not everyone shares the same timetable, there's hardly a peak time. there's also a place for u to wash ur clothes (handwash). there's an area on each floor where u can hang ur clothes (a pantry), but it doesnt get much sunlight. there's a hanging area outside which is better, but slightly less secure.

there should be an ironing facility on each floor. u can bring ur own iron, but u'd have to declare it (as with other electrical equipments u bring).

they will hardly check ur room unless someone reports some illegal/indecent behaviours in ur room. no, u will not be fined if u're unclean. but ur roommate might complain biggrin.gif. things that are usually confiscated can range from cigarettes to porn magazines to pirated DVDs. there was one instance a student brought shisha (water pipe) and was confiscated as well. basically anything smoking are illegal.
wrong ! you WILL be fine for unclean, last time my room dirty, i kena saman RM25 you know, KRP room checking is very strict
and each bathroom share between 10-12 is KP, KRP.. K16 is 19room share 1 toilet lol

Added on June 28, 2008, 3:47 am
QUOTE(litaco @ Jun 28 2008, 02:52 AM)
hmm..1 more...i din't buy laptop yet..

is there computer for student to use??free??library??

any CC ard??
CICT do provide free computer service, i suggest go CICT rather than library, library no friendster.com , but CICT can tongue.gif
CC only available under kolej 16

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Jun 28 2008, 03:47 AM
azarimy
post Jun 28 2008, 04:11 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Jun 27 2008, 07:44 PM)
wrong ! you WILL be fine for unclean, last time my room dirty, i kena saman RM25 you know, KRP room checking is very strict
and each bathroom share between 10-12 is KP, KRP.. K16 is 19room share 1 toilet lol

that sucks. i stayed in KRP in 2004-2005, no such thing for the entire year biggrin.gif. perhaps they made it stricter nowadays.
litaco
post Jun 28 2008, 09:10 AM

107 posts

oh...so depends lor....

how long the orientation held?Not yet answer ><

Bus is free issn't it?? ^^
cuz kenot bring car/bike=wan walk all over the UTM meh??lolx
azarimy
post Jun 28 2008, 09:59 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(litaco @ Jun 28 2008, 01:10 AM)
oh...so depends lor....

how long the orientation held?Not yet answer ><

Bus is free issn't it?? ^^
cuz kenot bring car/bike=wan walk all over the UTM meh??lolx
orientation is one week. isnt it obvious already? biggrin.gif

no, bus is not free. but the fares are already included in the fees. so whether u use it or not, everybody paid for it.
mdineshp
post Jun 28 2008, 10:58 AM

157 posts

don't need to worry so much about the bathrooms.
There is a common bathroom on each floor (normally 5 shower rooms and 5 toilets) for big bloc (100 people per bloc)
Plus while waiting at the bathroom, it is great time to socialize with other people there.
I used to everytime to talk to the guys there while waiting.
litaco
post Jun 28 2008, 11:08 AM

107 posts

oh,dats great

Hostel is only twin sharing or 4 ppl share or??
Hope can find a nice roommate XD
vxeon
post Jun 28 2008, 02:45 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(litaco @ Jun 28 2008, 11:08 AM)
oh,dats great

Hostel is only twin sharing or 4 ppl share or??
Hope can find a nice roommate XD
Err, i'm staying in Kolej Tun Hussein Onn, and the room type is twin sharing. smile.gif
litaco
post Jun 28 2008, 03:52 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(nururu @ Jun 27 2008, 07:36 AM)

Added on June 27, 2008, 7:47 am

well, if u dont like to work in a lab, thats too bad for you.. bcoz for 3 years u will be going to the lab..
seriously, i doubt ur teachers words, no offense.. coz i got real evidences u know..
other than chemistry subjects we will be taking management, marketing, entrepreneurship, etc
so from those subjects there are many jobs that will be waiting for u, trust me.. for example, one of my friends opt to work in jusco as their management trainee, another work in a company as marketing production exec, etc

r u chinese? if u r, when u come here, ur seniors will be helping u and guiding u and give u past yr papers, notes, etc.. thats their culture there
Yea,I'm chinese,chem industry got alot chinese aso ar?? i tot IPTA always gt alot malays de XD
Wonder r they selling books??

QUOTE(kbyao @ Jun 27 2008, 09:26 AM)
hmm.gif I think i will bring my bro's batik with mmu logo rclxub.gif
Haha,i myself got the MMU batik,cuz i entered be4 last time...but withdraw...=P
and i dun wan 2 b the only wearing MMU's batik...lolx

QUOTE(vxeon @ Jun 28 2008, 02:45 PM)
Err, i'm staying in Kolej Tun Hussein Onn, and the room type is twin sharing.
Mine is kolej rahman putra oh...wonder how izzit rolleyes.gif
hokuan
post Jun 28 2008, 08:32 PM

1,336 posts

Hehe, see you all tomorrow at UTM!
interferens
post Jun 28 2008, 09:27 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(litaco @ Jun 28 2008, 03:52 PM)
Yea,I'm chinese,chem industry got alot chinese aso ar?? i tot IPTA always gt alot malays de XD
Wonder r they selling books??
Haha,i myself got the MMU batik,cuz i entered be4 last time...but withdraw...=P
and i dun wan 2 b the only wearing MMU's batik...lolx
Mine is kolej rahman putra oh...wonder how izzit  rolleyes.gif
Welcome to UTM!!!

1. yes..there'll be alot of chinese..half of my coursemates are chinese..but it's very good if you can socialize with other races...
2. Kolej rahman putra, or KRP...its is the nearest collage in the utm to science faculty...u r very lucky!!!
3. if u r chinese..maybe u need to bring a lot of tissue....i saw my cousemate bring that...hehe

This post has been edited by interferens: Jun 28 2008, 09:28 PM
litaco
post Jun 28 2008, 10:48 PM

107 posts

har?!?!
Bring alot tissue??for wad??lolx....crying?? @@
linkinstreet
post Jun 29 2008, 09:47 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Jun 29 2008, 09:51 AM

SkywalkerxX
post Jun 29 2008, 06:57 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

wahh sudah start MHS wakakaka...another 3 weeks can see new faces..
duncan880409
post Jun 30 2008, 01:15 AM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
3,700 posts

wohhoo, sky senior also?
SkywalkerxX
post Jun 30 2008, 08:15 AM

Protection & Control
590 posts

fourth year..same as ben_panced,my bloody hell fren biggrin.gif
TSkanabalize
post Jun 30 2008, 08:38 AM

436 posts

WELCOME TO UTM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SkywalkerxX
post Jun 30 2008, 11:55 AM

Protection & Control
590 posts

since newcomers gone to UTM,this thread kinda lonely without them..no more questions asked by them haha duno whats their feeling in UTM,being a uni student haha when i step in UTM at the pintu gerbang,the first thing i think is "i gonna pass this 4 years of hell well" haha now only 1 year left..the final year i waited so long coz the LAB is so interesting and i can do my bloody hell PSM!yea!
vixxiee
post Jun 30 2008, 04:06 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

then extend laa..can stay longer..hehe

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:19 PM