6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@

Rizzy91
post Jun 2 2009, 11:14 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 3 2009, 12:40 AM)
Wow if the wifi can reach the rooms then it's really damn good already. Erm the bank islam ATM can insert other ATM cards like cimb bank or public bank? I don't use BIMB, it's too far from my house. I hope that atm machine has MEPS...

but dun have swimming pool eh T.T
not sure about the ATM card thingy

mau pool?hahah A pool will be perfect rclxms.gif
5 star hotel all dekat2 mehh
mau berendam just drop by la tongue.gif
Rizzy91
post Jun 2 2009, 11:23 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 3 2009, 12:45 AM)
o.o We curi masuk XD
waahh sure meh
hmm btw Im not sure how much bag Im going to bring
I really dont want to look like im moving biggrin.gif (such a remeh temeh question lol im a bit nervous first timer moving out from home) blush.gif
my friend she's in um she end up bringing 5 bags tongue.gif but the my other friend just bring 2 bags

Aya so many things to sahkan surely my headmaster hand will lenguh2

This post has been edited by Rizzy91: Jun 2 2009, 11:26 PM
Rizzy91
post Jun 3 2009, 10:37 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(ili @ Jun 3 2009, 03:45 AM)
wah if like this knowing.. i shud bring minimum three bags biggrin.gif hahaha. can anyone recommend me which handphone line is best? maxis? celcom? hotlink? or its just the same? u guys have any more ideas on what to bring for our 1st year in campus hostel?    eh.. also, if kamu curi masuk 5 star swimming pool i follow biggrin.gif

Added on June 3, 2009, 2:21 ambawak guitar ok ke kat sana?
hohoho sorry ili you on campus johor,we on campus KL different program,
About the line Im not sure,but the most popular is maxis(not to say the cheapest)
Im also currently listing my stuff tongue.gif

bawak sajala gitar then can buat private concert blush.gif
Rizzy91
post Jun 4 2009, 12:33 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 4 2009, 10:05 AM)
I jus went to Hospital Kuala Lumpur and the nurse there told me I can only receive my report after july, probably the 2nd week of july. Can UTM wait for the report or I must hand it up on the registration day? Or I can take the mdecical check up in private hospital? Anyone answer me please T.T Can't access the utm kl website now... So i dunnoe the tel. number..
if i not mistaken you can take the medical checkup at private hospital right.I will do it at near by private clinic. nod.gif
Rizzy91
post Jun 4 2009, 09:12 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 4 2009, 10:29 PM)
I am doing my medical check up 2moro in a private clinic... Just Rm10~RM20 more expensive than Hospital kuala lumpur. 2moro tell you how is it...
good la im also going tomorow
aiya cuti so long macam mana nak sahkan dokumen laugh.gif
Rizzy91
post Jun 5 2009, 12:00 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(DeltaPanthera @ Jun 4 2009, 10:54 PM)
If you subscribe to Digi, you can apply for D'Campus where you can make free calls after RM1 of usage per day. It's really popular with students there. smile.gif

Bringing your guitar should be fine. Acoustic or electric guitar?  blink.gif

One big warning though: Most of UTM's drains are uncovered, some are quite deep and extremely dangerous to newbies. I saw a person fall into a waist-deep drain right outside the hall during MHS (Minggu Haluan Siswa or Orientation Week) and several others tripped and fell on the way back to the hostel. There are no guardrails as well, one slip might send you tumbling down into the river. So bring along a torchlight or handphone with torchlight functions in case the road lamps aren't functioning and the roads are pitch-black.

Items which will be provided for you by UTM: Metal cupboard with mirror, desk with chair, metal bed frame, mattress, window curtains. If you're lucky you might end up staying alone in a double room.

Some items that you might need to bring yourself: Pillow (and/or bolster), bed sheets, locks for your cupboard. You can bring electrical equipment such as kettles but rice cookers are not allowed. You need to register your handphone charger as well as laptop at the kolej office (for free) or else they'll issue a summons. Stalls should be open on the first day of MHS and you can get your essential items there. Shuttle buses to Jusco in Taman Universiti are available during the weekends (after class starts).

Some items that you might need during MHS: Small bar of soap, fork and spoon, bandage, torchlight, cap, small umbrella, 2 or 3 sets of formal clothing and a pair of sport shoes since Sports Day might be held on the last day of MHS. I brought along a novel and mp3 player.

Life during MHS can be as tough as heck, since everything is meticulously planned out for you newbies from dawn to dusk. It's organised by agents from the MPP (Majlis Perwakilan Pelajar or Student Representative Council) and food will be supplied by them four times a day (breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper). Technically you can skip certain parts and sleep in on certain days but it's not recommended, since the bulk of information provided will be during MHS. You'll get your Matrix Card by the end of day 1 and register for your subjects in the middle of the week.

Since I won't participate in being an agent for MHS, I'm here to answer any questions until the new semester begins.  tongue.gif
thanks its really help notworthy.gif

Added on June 5, 2009, 12:00 am
QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 5 2009, 01:14 AM)
i highly recommend AGAINST bringing anything valuable such as laptops during MHS. most of the time it'll be left in ur room. assuming they did not change the locks and the last year's students made an illegal copy of the keys, they might have access to ur room.

if u have a locker, use it. if u have ur own padlock, even better.
hmm padlock need to buy that thankies nod.gif

This post has been edited by Rizzy91: Jun 5 2009, 12:01 AM
Rizzy91
post Jun 8 2009, 12:41 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jun 8 2009, 02:08 PM)
UTM called me just now,they offer me to change course to Kejuteraan Awam or Seni Bina.

Should i consider it??
Im sincerely didnt know anything about these 2....facepalmed.jpg
OMG you got senibina?
how cool is that,in senibina there's only 30 student they pick.How come they want to change your course?
you must be really good rclxms.gif
Rizzy91
post Jun 8 2009, 12:48 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jun 8 2009, 02:16 PM)
yea they said my result is good to be true (sarcasm).

Yet i still didnt make a choice yet,can any one help me introduce to me to these course??
i try googling out by my google skill is failure.
for architecture you can just go to the thread about architecture above by mr azarimy...then you can ask him later nod.gif

Rizzy91
post Jun 8 2009, 02:45 PM

239 posts

hahah if he take arch he will be stuck with me XD
choose wisely =)
choose what you really want to do not simply what people say about it
Rizzy91
post Jun 10 2009, 07:17 PM

239 posts

waa
utm must be really great
you guys keep saying you miss them
cant wait anymore XD
Rizzy91
post Jun 11 2009, 07:52 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 11 2009, 02:49 PM)
I don't play online games anymore... last time i got play RO and Maple Story, lol Maple Story played till Lvl 142 quit le... Now sometimes play XDO, sometimes left 4 dead, other time will watch anime and study bah...
currently still playing ro muhahaha *im bored too
hope there got wifi drool.gif
can skype or ym oso enough meh rclxms.gif

you guys bringing laptop?then can tumpang2 i will only buy laptop later T_T

huh finally sudah sahkan all my sijil.i want to open sspn but my fren said that the bank staff said that we no need to open it...hmm thats confusing.only left my medical checkup and buying stem.

You guys pay all the yuran using wang pos?or you will bring it that day?

thanks notworthy.gif
Rizzy91
post Jun 15 2009, 02:34 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jun 15 2009, 02:01 AM)
No diff for me,i dont own a laptop!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
I wonder how the cc is in the area,hope its a proper one..
haha we're in the same boat cry.gif

hahaha I read sumwhere got cc la there so dont risau rclxms.gif

Rizzy91
post Jun 15 2009, 04:50 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 15 2009, 06:16 PM)
I read in UTM KL website it said there's a computer room in the hostel area, got 20 computers with internet connection... But if crowded then u need to find cc lor...

BTW, we diploma new students should reach UTM KL on 28th right? not 27 hor?
uiks 28 right?hahaha
in the mail said 28 la zell dont make me cuak sweat.gif
you bringing laptop zell?
ahh i forget your house is just around the corner can on9 at home XD
Rizzy91
post Jun 15 2009, 07:43 PM

239 posts

hi you guys just wanna confirm something
do we need sspn or not?
i got a bit keliru maybe this is not the right thread XD
btw do you guys pay the fees already?
Rizzy91
post Jun 15 2009, 10:25 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(terwei @ Jun 15 2009, 10:52 PM)
haha there is a computer room in every block------block a,b, and c.
Block a is for gals while block b n c are for guys.
however the computer rooms are not used for long time already since the new pengetua came in.....
but there is wifi in hostel...
sometimes the line damn good...even can download movies...
depend the location of the router...so u hav to try ur luck
but there is a cc in block a ....

for those who stay in campus aka kolej pertama, u guys no need worry about the internet connection coz u can enjoy the unlimited , fastest n  non-blocking connection...
but they gonna to rebuild the hostel there soon....

btw the location of UTM KL is the best coz its situated in the city center (10min ride away from klcc) rclxms.gif
hahha thats the coolest thing with utm kl..
how about kolej kedua then?

btw guys can we pay the yuran direct i mean at the registration day?
Rizzy91
post Jun 16 2009, 04:04 PM

239 posts

hey guys thanks zell for calling the bendehari for us XD notworthy.gif
hmm better pay that day
tongue.gif
how about iron guys?you guys bring one or they have iron room there?
just wondering can we wear jeans during mhs
and will we be wearing formal all the time? nod.gif
Rizzy91
post Jun 16 2009, 04:48 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jun 16 2009, 05:53 PM)
wah,if got com room cant use then  no use.must blow money at cc i guess....
im a not smart civil engineer student,gone case one...
U wanna carry 1k plus with you during registration day?
i also wandering about the iron,senior oh senior?di mana kamu berada?
that make me thinking wanna caryy 1k++ around =.=''
can we pay using cek?
senior where are you guys XD
Rizzy91
post Jun 16 2009, 05:45 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jun 16 2009, 06:24 PM)
Lol,didn iron at all  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
must be white? or any colour shirt can one?
Not enough sleep,we will survive,right guys?
uhh white shirt all week?i bet at the end of the week the colour turn to sumting else tongue.gif

still trying to survive on9 20 hours sleep 4 hours a day laugh.gif tongue.gif
Rizzy91
post Jun 16 2009, 05:49 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jun 16 2009, 07:17 PM)
lol,im struggling to sleep earlier n wake up early,but somehow always oversleep,need some1 to bangunkan but im alone at home for the better part of the day lol...
hahaha
about the waking up early thats hell for me or who going to wake me up
gonna prepare alot i mean ALOT of alarm clock incase me and my roomates are all tidur mati ome tongue.gif
btw about the utm p5.how come the are many space left?and why is the kotak not appear and why there is so many to isi in the guide but no on9?
anyone help me correct me if i terlepas pandang sumting notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Rizzy91: Jun 16 2009, 06:11 PM
Rizzy91
post Jun 16 2009, 07:13 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jun 16 2009, 08:37 PM)
LOL,go uni if continue waking problem,i predict missing a lot of classes!!

About the utm p5,after you filled the one on9,you must print out some more form,just continue clicking seterusnya and you will see it.....
i know how about the nama sekolah and got no spaces to isi?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:59 AM